(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierced22

hee. ashie. tiffany plain yet classy. i muz thell that to mi FH as well so as to convince him to buy it! didnt get to view jovis's rings but i tried it on in LH and totally agrree that it z ex but worth it coz the fit is really comfortable! but matt treally very easily scratched hor? dun wan oso later like jovis 'sim tia' over mi ring. i very rough so sure to scratch it.

haha u 'tut tut'? muz tell him u dun look like it okie. i always tot engineers very smart one. only ppl like mi not smart enuf den muz stick to arts subj.

hi chanol, so u r having a mil wedding as well? den u can join us in the other thread too.

tambourina

Hi josl,
thanks for your reply. where is essex walk? hees...

I have done nothing for my shoes yet. ...Is it really necessary to bring along the shoes for first fitting??

First fitting is this sunday...quite rush hor??

panggou

hi chanol, hehehe he is so cute, but thot he says he will not hold any tentative booking. hmm, but at least it shows a part of his professionalism. i dont think i have any other choice leh, ecept to wait till my hubby nod his head, cold war now, so not going to talk to him for an answer :p

ladies, when you confirm just let me know.

rek

hi wendy,

i have a friend who just had YC as her BS. her wedding was in feb, and she didn't complain about it, so should be no prob

i saw that your lovenest is in tampines, same as me!!! i assume u bought a resale flat.. which block is it?

woof

hi cookie's gal,
ya lor....will be able to show u once they r ready...u show m urs too...have u done ur PS?

ash_

hi pierced,
yes! i think they are plain but classy.. tell him tell him.. hehe
yah true.. matt can get scratched very easily.. but hor, jovis' scratch sooooo small! we cldnt see it at all actually.. her diamondS cover it la.. so bright.. haha. me wear also sure scratch one.. some more i work in lab, carry equipment, change nitrogen cylinders.. *faint*
aiyoh.. then congrats to u.. just know the first not-smart engineer
act u shd see me in sch.. wear specs, slacks.. looks exactly like engineer.. kekeke. you ah, dont say ah.. music teacher leh.. takes more then smart-ness.. takes a gift lor!! u know, my dream has always been to play the piano for my church service.. but sighz, i cannot make it.. haha.

yah, chanol.. join us over there!

felicity

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Anna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Move to Mar05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Danny Cheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomas Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

elaine77

So nice to see this thread active again, same as jitpong and chercat, im also staying with inlaws but just for a few months before my flat is ready. Are you all staying with them permanantly?

All the things happened during the AD is just like a dream! But its a sweet and romantic dream.. ii like my march-in very much but my friends commented that my smile was not that nice..
but i like it everall.. some of my guests turn up in the end and we actually suffer abit of loss for my banquet.. hows all your banquet?

frankly speaking.. im not use to staying with them, quite different living style.. but trying to get use to it and not to put my hubby in difficult position.. one thing.. i find it hard to call my inlaws 'father and mother'.. do you all have this problem?

I will be going to taiwan for honeymoon next monday.. looking forward to it!

wtan

hi hi helen..
oic, ok, thks! i will update u again...

hi hi esther..
thks for the reassurance, i guess it shd be fine..so far so gd, nothing much as at yet now..heehee..i will be staying with my in-laws in tampines, near to tamp sec..which blk wil u be staying at?

princess_wong

Hi Pinki Mi,

I will update your details in the table.

GS, I would like to invite to GS sites/ links. If u are interested and noe more details abt GS. Sorry I m not too sure of how to upload the site to u but iz within singaporebrides forum board under resturant section.

princess_wong

December 2005 brides details updated on 7th March 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkiMi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GS/ Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of Pinki Mi‘s FH </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen Aggatha Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FourSeasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley The Imperial</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Panicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Grove</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moomoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Chrisling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok The Dew</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ee Lin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

stupidman

Hi all, i knw this may not be the right thread that i am posting. Just need some advice on the Guo Da Li. Any cantonese man marrying a hockien wife?
Both my gf and my family is a "chin chai" family, thus giving us little or no info to us(cos the parents of both sides also not sure)

in the first place, wat is "guo da li"? wat is the "ping jin" involved(who giving to who?)

wld really appreiciate if anyone knws the "rough" guide of a cantonese man marrying a hockien gal procedure. I really hav no idea of wat is to be done. our AD is on 1st Jul, so do we hav enough time?
thks thks

ccteott

Hi Wendy,

Like I told Furry, I didnt go Bintan for my PS. My FH and I went Bintan to shoot someome else's PS not our own but we did manage to have a short getaway while doing the PS coz you only shoot in the morning and evening when the light is nice. The afternoon sun is very harsh so the photos won't look good so the afternoons were spent tanning by the pool and going for spa... Cool huh?

vela

touraco, thks, nice pix, if u say yrself not photogenic then I must go n hide..kekekekeekeeke. wow, yr pix in popular demand now

cookiegal, ya lor, those cha bo so troublesome then somemore I not gd in self-do photomontage lei. actually a bit wasted cos' my parent's wedding pix@church very nice, especially my mum's long long train
me n hb chubby, chubby since young..kekekeekekeekeke..wow, paisay forgotton which date your AD but in jun rite, so fast food tasting already? which caterer u used har, any food tasting for caterer?

last wkend was fullfilling, we started song selection, went ard CD store but can't find the album yet, bot wedding bedsheets, booked HM, changed $ for ang pow, checked printers, collected sample of wedding cards
*phew* more wkends to cheong for MIL/Mum dress, caterer,guo da li cakes, buy the wedding lamps, the double joy sticker, any where I can find har?

icy, let me know if got info. hor..

watashi

HiHi...yeah, tiffany's ring r simple yet classy=sleek. coz i got mine frm there! after having it on my finger for almost a year, still loves it...
no matter wat ring u get, theres bound to be scratches due to daily wear &amp; tear..according to the lady at tiff, platinum is scratches more easily than white gold, but the scratches r not as obvious and the ring doesn't lose weight due the scratch. for white gold, the ring will get lighter with more scratches and the ring will change shape a little.... hope this help u girls in your ring shopping.

jessyy

hey mei,
i am currently hire a cleaning lady to do my routine clean up by hourly basis. So, if you don't mind she does the cleaning herself instead of a team, then i can pass her contact to you. =)

josl

hi tambourina,
essex walk is at palais renaissance,i dun think its necessary to bring shoes along, i havent brought my shoes for the past few fitting but juz told them is the silvery beige colour .Think for the fitting before the photoshoot i may juz bring it along.

jellytots77

yo tambourina... so u still do not know how much u are paying hur... guess u better check out the market rate and make sure ur BS did not earn any commission fm u hor...

wow urs really fast fast and chop chop hur... like wedding in a mth time like tat... okie... but i hear tdrangon price not cheap leh...

wow the corsage bery nice... u gog to do tat... remember to share urs with us ya...

yo jtan... oic... but think is quite hard to hv it at home leh... abit rush leh... wat abt ur bridal suite... more personal and cosy but place limited lah...

yo josl... wow... so decided on where for PS liao already bo... so ur AD coming soon hor... how's preparation getting

josl

hi jelly,

we are juz doing outdoor at four seasons hotel, hubby will melt under the sun hee...planning for food tasting next mth.yum yum

Josie wea are you....wanna ask u abt tours hee...

fifidoog

eh jelly,
yah lor. prob is my hubby doesnt want to do it at hotel. he's got a different thinking lor. i would rather have everybody do it at hotel. somemore MIL say wanna have small reception after... i want to faint already lor. all of a sudden got all this extra costs...

tyng

Hi cu,
I m oso looking for these kinda shoes. Wat my frens advice is to have a shoe dat u can use for both PS n AD, like dat can save more $$$. Then the shoe is better to have straps which can hook to ur ankle one like dat when u walk it's more comfortable n convenient, wont trip off so easily.

I will bring 2 shoes to my PS lor, one is open toe one which i borrowed from my cousin one.

Yo jelly, u can update my BS liao...it's Dawn's Wedding @ JB...thanx

Hi Jtan,

My schedule is oso very packed cos got a church wedding @ 1pm. So we will serve tea to my parents n relatives when my hubby comes to fetch me in the morning after dat we will go to church n will serve tea to his parents n relatives in the church before the ceremony. Like dat can save more time n since his parents dun mind so should be ok.

mei79

i_bless_u,
F&amp;E a lot of work leh... so how's ur HM preparation coming along? pai sai leh... my history very bad,,, know nuts abt spain's history :p

jnj

Yo Tam,
no necessary to bring shoe for first fitting. I didnt bring anything for any of my past fittings. 20th will be going down to select my gowns for PS n also the final piece for my WG n EG. So i will be bring along a pair of shoe with the ht that i wan loh...then i see what colors i choose for all my gowns n afterwhich then i will buy the shoe. but think most likely will settle for silvery for my AD.....if can then white for PS.....

BS will have shoes for u to put on when u wear the gown to give u some ht.

Hi jelly, no prob. i will take the flower pics n then load into the PC tomor. bought the flowers from Exim Arts at compass pt. bought 2 diff type of flowers, one bundle at $2.9 and another at $3.90. total cost not even $10. hehehe....

yo Cu2nite.....u can try Tangs n OG (the one at Buisg, GuanYin temple). Saw some of these type there when i go shopping last sat.
....no worry.....sure can find one....i also looking for nice outfit for my PS outdoor shoot too....till now still haben find. but will go shop ard this wed......good luck for the search!

janicia

18 Mar still cannot confirm....

hi jen so where u staying??? me nw staying wif hubby....seldom go back hm...me actually staying at jalan tenaga....

so anyone still ard my side???heehee

rek

Hey Wendy,

I think we will be staying very close to each other! My block is 164, also near Tampines Sec, just across the street

caratsoup

Getting_married,
I had my wedding at Fullerton. I must say that all the guests had very good comments on the ballroom. Saying the ambience was grand and service was very good. The banquet managers are very helpful and put our nervousness at ease. We also enjoyed our 2 nights stay at the hotel. We had a fabulous time. Their min number of tables is 35. Our wedding coordinator was very good as well. Smsed us after the dinner to inform us where we can have our breakfast the next day. We felt like royalties
I miss the staff and stay at the Fullerton

Jitpong,
I think May is a good time to go Japan. Can see cherry blossoms. Check with the tour agencies? I will be going to Venice for my HM in Sept or Oct. This is a gift from my dad's biz partner. Can save some money

Elaine,
Enjoy your HM

woof

hey gers,
when do we send out our invitation card?
has anyone finished most of the stuffs? i start to get gan jiong liao leh......

so album settle liao, wat's nex?

woof

hi Seesee...
did my PS in early Jan n selection of fotos in late Jan....juz finalise my layout of the album over the weekend....my fotographer said will be ready in 2wks time if nothing goes wrong....hope tat it turn out well.......

woof

now i m looking for rose petals for deco...any lobang....had one from other bride....juz send email to ask for quote.....
oso still deciding to DIY the wrist corsage or juz buy.......confused n blurr

tambourina

hey sep05 brides,

thanks for your advice. =)

i went to essex walk after work today and bought a pair of paradox shoes...*gulps*
the lady said brides who came in wanting a pair of 2.5" heels walked out of the store with 3" or 4"...she claimed that the wearer will not even feel that she is wearing 3" or 4" heels.

I tried...it felt comfy and looked good...but then the place was carpeted, so naturally it wld feel more cushioned.

fates

Yo ladies! How's everything? I'm all so hyped up now for my big day this saturday! Thanks girls I'd got my album on Sunday....kinda late hor....but ok lar.....still on time

No time to upload the pics up....will share it when I get here tmr afternoon ya?

I sincerely wishes all March brides all the best and may all of us have a blissful marriage! ZAO SENG GUI ZI!

cookies_gal

d woof,

I saw another bride post that Goodwood florist (linked to Far East Flora) provides petals at $18.90 per 20 roses of petals. Maybe you want to give them a call to enquire?

I've done my PS...but will only share my pics when my website is up in May. We just found a webhosting company to host. FH is designing the website.

zoeanne27

Hi Tam
Wow.. u bought liao. Is it for AD or for PS?
How much you bought? got pics to show us??I thought of getting a better pair of shoes for AD.. PS got a cheaper pair liao lor

Mmmm..Paradox...I will go n see.... got any sales??

Hi janice
got pics to see your WG n EG??
I planning to go on 24Mar to select my malacca PS gowns... still wondering the EG.
Then GIN provide me a few good ideas for hairstyle.. but must see if we can match the EG..
Thanks GIN..Thanks for your flower pic 1st!!

Hi Cu
I saw some at tangs too.. can try some there.. Yes.. OG also have and especially, they sold alot of those silver shoes... open or close toes.

sharlene

Dwoof,
Wow, u were fast. I had not even take my PS yet. Only in 2 wks time. Invitation card also not yet collect. Now sourcing for printer quotations.

I intend to send out my invites to friends and colleagues abt 4-5 wks before my wedding and to relatives during or after GDL.

Alot of florist do sell rose petals. U can just enquire.

sharlene

Tou,
The tiara looks simple and nice. WIll it be glittery enough?

I prefer Swarvoski crystals and very particular abt the glittery part :p So far, in terms of design and crystals, I find Chryster and Muchas are the best that I had seen.

For me, I prefer to rent these than buy coz in future dun really need it. I did not enquire the price of purchase from Chryster coz I dirently told them I wanted to rent. THe sale staff also encourage that since I am renting, might as well choose those exquisite and expensive design if not no pt, might as well buy. I remember Minky bought hers at $320 for the necklance. Mine abit similar to hers. For chryster. Rental for 1 day for full set (consist of earring, necklace and tiara) cost $160. I rented for PS and AD thus total $320. U can change the design if after PS, u saw other that u like. The only thing I dun like abt Chryster was that their earrings are of limited design and not as nice as Muchas earrings. Saw chandeliers earrings from Muchas cost at least $199 onwards to $399 also have. Too ex for me just for a pair of earring.

The $100 rental u told me was cheap, but as for quality wise, I did not see thus difficult to comment. But still swaroski will be better as the shine is there.

Me also looking for shoes for PS. 2 pairs...both hopefully to be 4.5" :p else 4" is ok..and I hate to stress my feet so prefably the front part got abit of platform too. :p
1st pair to match my WG...either lilac or white slip on...so can be any kind..
2nd pair to match my EG...muz be the kind with strings which can tie all the way to below knee kind (ballerina-like)...same thing...platform...i tink tis kind, open toes kind would be nicer.. :p
Let me know if you know where i can get it cheap and good...I dun wish to make cos will be quite expensive..saving budget.

Ah Zoe ah...
:p Wat flower pic? :p Heee..no prob for the ideas..but hopefully im not wrong lor.

caitlyn

chanol - wat time u meeting alex?? me meeting him on wed too!! maybe we'll get to see each other.. i've also more or less decided on using him so i guess we sld all be able to confirm by this week?

highness - u must really claim commission if all of us sign up with him.. hahaha if all decide on him, do we all go tog to sign up to get a better deal or how?

watashi - hmm.. now i MUST go tiffany's and see.. but afrid will bt too exp for me.. my FH keeps on rolling his eyes when i tell him abt all the info i get off SB.. think he must rue the day i discovered this forum.. i ws such a simple minded gal b4.. ahahahha

ying11

Wow, good to see so many people going on HM.
A lot of you book with Chan Brothers hor..It must be good. Heard that the accomodation that they provide is good too.

I will be getting my album next Friday. Ha, excited.

I am also thinking of only sending the invites during Mid May.