(2005) Brides of year 2005

ying,
at least do a manicure, where did u get that rate? so expensive har.. at least do fingers hor, u never know how it will turned out to be..

As of Jan 03
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St.Mary's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tealights-peach &amp; pink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Albert</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">syt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Romantic &amp; Elegant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali by the Pool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indochine TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabulous Fuschia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Celtricia is already in Honeymoon Period and she owes us piccies</font>

<font color="aa00aa">maraquan is next on line!!</font>
<font color="0000ff">This Sunday Quartet are Dazed, AG, Sgn, &amp; Xee</font>

1 Down and 12 More to Go

i ate my replacement meal. Tried with Blackcurrent juice with Aloe Vera from Sunkist. I think it taste so much better than milk. haha.. Mix it in a tupperware cup and shake....Finish the whole cup with gulp.. hahaha.. Girls, i think u all can try this too. Not bad.. Feeling rather thirsty now.

Replacement meal drinks
1) Ice Milo / coffee
2) Cranberry juice
3) wheatgrass
4) orange juice
5) carrot juice
6) vitasoy soyabean drink
7) apple juice
8) Juice with Aloe Vera
9) Yogart drink (Mango, Mixed berri) - this is the best among all
10) celery juice + honey + ice (my fren tried but personnally think got a strong vege smell)
11)RIBENA...(with extra syrup..haha..
12) Blackcurrent juice with Aloe Vera

Hi Gin

No need to leave la. Josl is also at july, sky at 1st Oct also join us..as long as you feel comfortable here.. why not?? Stay here lor

Hi Josie and Zoeanne,
Heee..thanks.. :P Hehehee...

I hope to get my venue by tis week..then can release stress liaoz. :P

yo gin... well as long as u are happy with Chris can liao... so dun worry abt his past ya... i think he also 1 2 start a new leaf by using his chinese name lor... well we shall give him a chance lah...

aiyo... no need to leave lah... we got all kind of wedding dates here one mah... so dun worry... we love to hv u ard lah....

yo zoe... i finish my 1st glass of replacement liao... i try with the passisonfruit and pear... taste not bad leh... sm question... when u drink did u actually hv small lumps of the powder and chew abit like the jelly one... or do we really hv to shake until everything dissolves hur...

btw hw much water are we suppose to drink after the replacement.... duno my mesurement correct or not... i feeling abit full only leh... but morning till now and tats is my 1st glass of drink and food leh...

so gals... any plan for any gathering this month...

Hi jelly,
You gals make me so welcomed..hehhee..thanks.
Im tabulating emails..who wans to see my ROM pics ah? :P

Happy New year Ladies!

Hmmm should we be printing the invitation cards now? Oh no I am lagging behind then!

Ivy ~ PM me your contact...let's work out together then

Juz came back frm Holland Village (my lunch destination) and saw some village whistle ;) Pretty suit my theme, gng to get those for the kids ;)

yuuri, it's really up to you..i also have rom and AD on separate day..rom was in sep 03..and we engraved the rom date since that was the date that we exchanged the rings..hope that helps

jelyn..i think holding your rom at pub/disco is a nice funky idea, esp if your frends are all party-going crowd and your parents are open abt it.. i don't party much so can't help on your first question..but for rom dresses you may want to check out allure charix..think they have some nice off-the racks that you can buy at relatively affordable rates..

and jas..no, haven't decided on anything yet..like i said..not good with these things..think will let hubby decide..i'm hoping to go with a wine merchant that can deliver directly to the hotel if possible..but that is if can find prices within our budget..probably ard 18 per bottle..

Hi jelly

I did shake until it dissolve. I tried stirring with a spoon.. then close the lid and shake till arms ache.. hahahha... no la.. just virgious shaking..until no small crumps. Its yucky to chew the crumps la.. ...

I did drink alot of water. dun know how much.. just drink.. But hor, the blackcurrent juice i bought only 250ml. so just mixed with it lor.. put in 1 spoon of powder. Gers, is this correct?

Something funny, I dun feel as thirsty as the 1st time when i mix with milk..

Hi Gin
Hope you can settle soon. Best of luck to you.
Maybe you can ask the gers here for opinion and their info , afterall all of us here been through the search for venue and roughly know which hotel is at which rate...

hi!
happie new year!

hi jelyn

my bro's frens did their wedding at a pub too yrs bk..
as for ur rom venue, do u hv any pub or disco in mind in the first place? then u would hv to book the whole place, hmm how abt places like altivo, or new asia bar @ former westin?

hi coyote,

I think i saw your postings on the lavish dine thread. Did u eventually engage them?

Would really appreciate if you could share ur quote or experiences with me!

Hi zoeanne,
Thanks alot..i need alot of luck here.
And josie....email noted.
Will send u when ready..heehehe...

Thanks Jen and everyone for letting me post here still!!

Sun: i signed up with flamingo and shirley was fantastic because she almost spoke my mind with her design...

PS most likely wanna do it with The Pond.
I wasn't quite keen on PS actually but was quite blown away by the shots from The Pond so will try la.. Heh heh

Really sad about the casualties in the tsunamis. Think all those places which we traditionally think as relaxing and carefree is definitely changed.. Hope that people who suffered loss would remain strong.. SIgh...

me back! just completed my 'guo da li' yesterday! yeah! 2 weeks more to my big day! ahhh!
how's all yr preparation? was just going thru the list of AD dates.. nex will be maraquan, dazed &amp; sgn! good luck!

Hi all..
wow.. haven't been here for quite some time liao...

Hi Hersheys,
I have also been to Jade Room to view once .. the maximum in the restaurant is about 60... and some are blocked by pillars. The thing I'm more concerned with is the shaky staircase and smoky entrance.. cos there's a ktv pub outside it... erm.. but one thing good about it is their coordinator whose name I forgot.. they certainly have very good and patient service.... similar to Grace... these are personal opinions... no offence meant ya....

You may wish to consider other restaurants in hotels or country clubs too? Better ambience and believe cost wise, it's similar..

Hi Tin Tin,
Appreciate if you can help...
AD : 17th Dec 2005
Bridal shop: Universal Bridal studio
photography : Ck photography
Lovenest : Bukit Purmei

Thanks so much :D

Luv,
Teng

Hi Fuzzy, Jen, garfield,impulse.

Sorry to reply so late. was out of town for awhile. THe hotel chosen is Concorde. Now it is called Holiday Inn Atrium.

For this friday outing, I may not be able to make it. Must see how.

Hi kysha, they r good in terms of service n food but I did not enagage them as I changed my AD venue to a hotel which will take care of the food.

No prob Kysha, do talk to Richie the event manager. He is good and easy to talk to. Thumb up for him. They have very impressive video clips on their event deco, do ask them to show u ;)

gin,
just kpo here. from personal experience, i only really like the food at marriott. conrad has quite good service. hyatt food also not bad. depends on what you're looking for i guess... and how many tables. ;)

Hi Icy

Just came back after lunch. So full...I am going to the nail girl at Ginza Plaza. Its a nail spa on Menicure and Pedicure. Supposedly to be very good. Thanks for the advice. Will go down and see if they have anything cheaper there.

Praying hard that tomorrow won't rain. Weather is so unpredictable recently.

hi gers, wah...5 more mths to go...
i'm attending a friend's wedding this jan at conrad...and think yah, ..heard it's b4 3mths and after 3 mths not allowed to attend

novgal, i'm more or less like you nothing is done yet...
-the mock-up for my WG should be ready by this mth
-EG and teadress no discussion yet (no ideas of design yet)
-HB's suit and pants not measured yet...
-PS mar 05
-food tasting for dinner not yet (march)
-AD photographer not confirmed yet (still sourcing)
-wine? (need to ah? oops)
-still deciding who to be jiemeis and xiongdis...

so am i last on the list to be left with many more things to do? :P

Hi tougei

Yup... spoke to him some time back, bt nt met up wif him. He told me he is alone in this company. Bt another photographer gave mi another person's name from the same company. The name is Mark Foo. Wonder u know who he is.

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41

Tentative :
1. fuzzyberries
2. daisy
3. wygum
4. pinkbear

Please suggest place for dinner... and those on tentative list pls confirm by wednesday. Thanks.

Anybody got M*ror Creat*ons (replace the * wif i)as their AD videographer? Heard abt them... bt dunno whether they r gd. Any comments

Happy New Year !!! Welcome newbie...

Helen80 : My wgd favours is also chocolate &amp; i am also considering whether to get other wdg favours...but it will b additional costs incurred loh...after some thought...mayb, the $$ can be put in use

Bubbles : I will b taking my measurement end of Feb....now,very stress...due to festive...eat alot &amp; exercise very little....CNY coming as well....oh no...

Hi Angela, maybe you can help update my details. my ROM and dinner will be the same place, which i have yet to place deposit. My BS and PS is from In Wedding Collection. AD video and photos will be handled by my good friend. As for lovenest, it's Yew Tee. It's still in construction. Will only be ready in 2006. I can't wait for my new home

However, i am currently cracking my head on my hotel for banquet

Ying11,
Depends on how pantang are u lor, if u are then normally 3 mths prior to ur wedding u can't attend, if u not pantang, then of coz can still share ur friend's joy.

Averyl,
Sorry to hear abt that. I guess its better to let ur grandma know the news that U getting married, maybe she will feel more "an Wei"?

Winnie/Tougei,
Littleger from another thread post something abt the photographer from Captured moments, its actually Chris Soh, the photographer being charged molest, let me go find that message and paste later.

Tou,
The accessories shop call Chrylser. I previous something grand and glittery/drama at nite but day may put something more simple, but of coz, hv to pend the MUA to suggest first.

Hi Averyl

The most important thing is to talk to your parents and see if they are ok with you continuing with your wedding preps. (However, you must be prepared to have to cancel it at anytime) Do talk this over with your FH too. Sometimes, old folks will not give up their fight for their health so easily once they know that they have something to look forward to. Out of respect, people don't hold a wedding too soon after a funeral, unless their families are all okay with this. If you do hold a wedding, you must be prepared that some of your relatives may not attend your wedding. For myself, I recall that when my mum's parents passed away, we were not allowed to go visiting and the adults cannot give ang paos/exchange oranges during CNY.

Hi yuki
Saw the following pic online to share with you:

237466.jpg

Hi ying
You may wish to try negotiating again for your tea dress during photo selection. Eg, if you feel that their prices are too high, ask them to throw in the tea dress and additional perks for you to make you buy more photos lor. Can check with the other brides from your BS to see if it has been done before.

Read this from one of the thread ---
-------------------------------------------------
Hi Gers.. I got some information here...
I wonder if any of you receive email about AD photography send out by K*h Heng. ( change * into a
He is actually CHRIS SOH!! he just rename himself lor..

Why I got to know this? I got this friend who signed up with Captured Moment. Captured Moment partner with him known as K*h Heng .Not as Chris Soh. My friend was choosing a photographer from Captured Moment, get to talk to Chris, he mentioned he is Chris.. but mumbled through his surname. She later found out from an email that I have send her on Chris Soh package and realised that the HP number is the same.

For girls who sign up with CM, just check if you got K*h Heng ( Chris Soh) ......