(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi J tan,
Sigh..i guess im going with my parents la..anyway dun mean the venue to be very bad..ok la..but not as 'class' lor.

hi ivy,

i made noise oredi,stil no use,dey din buy it,suggestd tat i top-up $ 4 MTM
wld luv 2 tailor make 1 2,bt i dun haf ani design in mind & i wldnt noe ware 2 source 4 the materials..

Hi my wedding is confirmed in Sept 05 too. Got to ask you girls something...my make up artist is pregnant. she is due in July.Can she still make up for me for my photoshots?Any customary..no no...that we can't use a pregnant woman?

Thanks Matilda for responding. Nope, I got to pay $150 for them to scan and program a slideshow in vcd and cdrom format. They said they'll use non-touched pics I chose so I thought I should scan and attempt the slideshow on my own. And mine was film photography.

Hi everyone..

Can I join in the discussion too? I just happen to log in today..

I am very impressed by the summary chart done up by Angela on all the venues, BS etc...

I'm also a Oct 05 Bride..

Wendy

hello ,

to the newies of bride to be in sept !!!
Welcome !!! Mind to tell us what did you both done...banquet location , bridal and AD ??/

cindy ,

I have not hear anything abt using a preggie woman as your makeup aritst no good leh .
But in that case you must check whether will she be oki cos i think she is still confiment period !

gin,

hmm can know how you feel ... when we shotlisting the banquet ....PIL dun like to have it in hotels as they commented food not nice .
After some talking ...they finally agreed hahaah

I always think that resturants are chi-na :P sorri if i offend you .

like what j tan said ...is your big day so you shuld feel comfy with no regret next time !!!

Hi Wendy,
Of course you can join in the discussion...Welcome!
So when is your actual day on Oct 05?
Have you gotten the venue and BS...share leh!

helloo gentlegiant..thank Q..nice to hear from you..

i am very happy to read abt the topics you all had share..so glad to see so many happy brides in oct 2005..

my AD is on 8th Oct 05, venue is at swissotel the stamford..

bridal package is with yvonne creative..i m having some hesitation now for yvonne...becoz the saleslady that signed me up left yvonne & i m not sure if things will work out well..

wat abt urself? tell me more too..will be glad to hear too... : )

Hi josie

I dun know why. But i keep receive emails from Jwong.. it is a virus file. Not sue is it from your systems.. No offence ah... Just suspecting if virus send emails itself from your sever.

Did other girls receive such emails b4?

Hi Cindy n aurorin
Welcome to this big family of Sept 05 brides to be...wanna share with us your details?

Cindy, i never heard of pregnant lady cannot do MU for others. But hor, she is still in confinement at the time of Sept. U can ask if she can come out to MU for u

Ok thanks alot girls. My hubby says if she is pregnant with a girl most like my first kid will be a girl.If boy then mine will be boy..hehe...

oh forgot to let ur know:
Now i am looking for a photographer/videographer but budget contraint so i can't take digital packages hehe...found one photographer using film $480.:> videographer still looking around.

Wedding date: 18th Sept 05
Venue: RCC
Good Day...

ying,
sob~~~ I still din get it, where did u mail to? or u wanna try my yahoo account [email protected]

I dun need CS cos my BS providing 1 for me as cocktail dress. :p

i think have to go and buy own cloth but she will advise on what can be bought/.

hi jennyn
oh so u have not decided to let ur BS do the slideshow or not huh? then u mite as well do it on ur own?

jelyn,
yah like wat ivy said, make noise at ur BS..there's nothing like FOC thrown in, it's already "in" the package..
if still decided on MTM, consider whether izit more worth it to top up for MTM or to make one outside

hi nana,

yup,im gonna make a trip dn 2 the BS 2 c hw much mor i muz top-up 4 a MTM,oso gog dn 2 Bjorn 2 take a luk & c if i cn find anythg..will compare the prices 2,10s

Hi Josie,
Actually b4 we went Marriott, we seen Qian Xi..and I realise the ballroom is nice and big...and there are compliments on the food and my parents like the venue. Anyway me and my hubb and IL is fine with it..so we will go ahead with it...
My details (Jelly can insert to the chart liaoz :P)
AD: 11th Sept 05
BS: Jess Haute Couture
Photographer: Might be KH or videoacademy (my friend working there)
Videographer: VideoAcademy (I hope i get the name correct..:P)
Banquet: Qian Xi Lou (Paya Lebar)

Hi newies ladies! :P Welcome in...:P

Hello ladies~

Here's an update:

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuuri</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>EB </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana (anoif)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>thomson wedding d'sign </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>Straits View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>grandblue wave hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>12-Mar (AD)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hermione</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keiki</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Culture </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Roland restaurant</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>galaxy</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabz</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas (jaspeng)</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Paris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen Goh</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi bubbles...

very nice to hear from you..i m so happy to hear that we have the same AD...heehee...i can see from the chart that 5 other BTB that's having the same AD as us..

So happy to hear that...also realised there's a few BTB that signed up with YC...

have you rom already? cheers~

yo sky... dun worry... jelly give u mental support

yo fifi... okie u tell me ya....

yo seval... me staying at JW... so near... ILs in BP leh...

yo zoe... wow u bought an LCD ya... good leh... nxt time i will buy one for my room... now no $$... okie... i go check out the sharp oven.... is abt $500 at Best come with dun S$30 or S$50 ntuc voucher lah...

yo cindy/aurorin... welcome to our family...

Mei &amp; Leereiner,

Wah all call David Loh...hahaha. How do i go about asking him to be my solemizer?
Do i go like this ' Mr. Loh, can i have ur honour to solemise my wedding on (date)?

Jolene Pink rose...I wanna it for my ah yi(s), not myself. Let me see when u r done with the sample. Thanks.
My email : [email protected]

Hi Wendy,

Welcomez! I'm also with YC, and our AD is the same too! My YC co-ordinator, Cuicui, has left YC recently.. same as yours? Now, I'm served by Lynn (the new ger), quite knowledgable and pleasant to work with.. in fact, going down this Sun for my 2nd appmt to work out the MTM details! ;p How's your package like with YC? MTM or OTR?

hi i_bless_u
i'll do it this weekend. i jus found out someone who does organza material organza at $4 per piece. once she replied me i'll pass contact to u.

Hi jolene, i_bless_u, noscon,

i made arrangement with my hotel liao.. if rain, then will go there for PS. but will still pray hard that weather will be nice on 14/01/05. might consider changi airport also. but i still wan sentosa!!! pls dun rain on that day!!

i not eng... but very sian.. coz friday liao!!! no mood to work... after work going for fitting again... i collecting my wedding favour today.. hope it will turn out nice.

Hi mei
i guess all of us ar ecrossing our fingers so hard that it wont rain for our PS too. where's the hotel where u have banquet? o check weather forecast when nearing the date of PS. will remind u

i_bless_u,
ya smthg like dat lah... cant really rem how me started the conversation... ve u print out the consent form? David Loh has to fill in the form n fax back to u one - a confirmation lor...

Hi Minibu,

Yup...hv confirm most of my stuff liao...Htl venus is Amara...

BS is Sophia Wedding Collection...goin for my 1st fitting on end of Feb...PS in May...

AD Videographer &amp; photographer oso confirm liao...now, can sit back &amp; relax 1st...shall start preparation frm July onwards...

Hi Angela,

Biotherm abdo choc dun hv sticky feeling...it dry up very fast...smell very nice...orange...kekeke

Dun worry so much...just go &amp; see ur gynae for a thorough chk up...but dun rush into it if he/she tell u to go for operation...

I ever hv some discharge as well...menses irregular...went to see a gynae...he ask me to go for operation...i went to another gynae thru my frenz recommendation...there r actually nthgs wrong wif me...imagine, if i really gone thru the operation...

didn't come in for 2 days...sigh..down with gastric flu..now still in bed..typing this while lying on bed..

so how's preparation so far?

hi jolene,
i having banquet at conrad.

i_bless_u,
when i call David Loh this monday, i was scared scared.. he didn't say ok or not.. he just ask me to fax to form to him.. so happy! i already got the form back liao!

Leereiner

I have printed the consent form from the web already.

Ya I just called him and he say ok! I will be faxing now. Leereiner or mei,may i know the date at the top after the important note on the consent form is the date today i fax right? not my wedding date.

Thanks for all the gd info i got here!

Cheers............

hi jennyn,

I had my photo mortage done by a friend of mine. It is a cartoon animation on how my hubby and I met. If you are interested, I can intro her to you. You can choose any storyline that you like. Can be how you and your hubby met or maybe how your hubby propose to you.

hi fates,
thanks for the updates.
hmmm...... I'm the last one to get married. hehehe....

i_bless_u,
juz put down the date me faxed to him...
gong xi gong xi... u had booked him. tik me too ks liao. coz my SIL said David Loh veri hot lor so muz act fast... r u having ur solesnmination n banquet on same day?

Hello Virgo and Ming!

So nice to have u gals here again..
used to oni the few of us.. haha.. Mm.. are we the most KS Dec brides? keke.. joking ar.. =P

I bought 1 pair 2 months back (opps.. too KS liao.. haha.. ).. shd be getting another lower heels one.. think i saw a shoes shop @ Int'l Plaza not too bad, they do bridal shoes..
wat kind of design u want? i keep a look out for u? Daniel Yam oso carry shoes leh.. not bad oso..
ok, try the following: Taka, CK Tang, Nine west, J West, Daniel Yam..
there's one @ Scotts shopping center.. but tink quite exp..

Me haven't confirm when PS leh..
Ming, U found ur photographer liao? Ur gowns oredi in the making process? keke.. my "issue" settled, no problem liao.. still using the same guy.. *wink*

thanks cherry and jovia for the recommendations!

hi angela
my AD&amp;D theme is Shanghai nite..so me and a few colleagues planning to buy CS..hehe..then can re-wear for the CNY..

think frequent menses could be due to stress..but to be safe, better see a doc soon...