(2005) Brides of year 2005

hohoho, finally found a more last-minute
bride' than us liao hor? she say if can't find venu then hold it at her sis's or BIL's house (her new flet not reno yet)... gotta sms her tomorrow to ask her abt it...

maybe orchids aren't for me then cos i a very chor-lor and yakky bride :p but i a little upset to see the lond stemmed bouquet drying up after a few hours leh... then get nosegay kind? hmmm, can't decide...

saw a beary nice beads boyquet... won't have to worry abt it drying up... has DIY instructions too... but diy ANOTHER thing? hubby will go MAD...

Lynn ah, i advise u dun expect much frm BS car deco. They r pretty std if u notice bridal cars on the road u shld roughly know what kind BS providing. My advise is get ur own pair of bears/pigs/watever to make the car ctr piece more interesting. Unless u wan to spend $$$ to get outside florist to do it? Personally I wld think is a waste of $ coz its juz a transport to me. If deco not nice, juz make sure ur photographer dun capture it can liao :P

U can juz get bears w/o any gown/suit. Simple one will do or u sew urself lah. I did a pair of wedding pigs for my gerfrds...and i even put blusher on tat pig's cheeks...very sweet....hehehe. But groom complained. Coz I sewed gown n veil for the bride pig n only one bow-tie for the groom pig....hahahahaha. Of coz lah, tux how to sew? :P

Maybe can use those tape to tape ard it after cut.

Wedding bears for car can get 2nd hand one if marketplace got ppl selling....anyway will b under the sun/rain. Dun buy too expensive one. At one time McDonald's hello kitty v in trend leh... Mayb now u can consider the Incredibles...hahaha...ok i talking nonsense.

wa coyote, u so creative ah? just realised my AD is like 3 weeks away... hubby ask me pls not to think of any more stuff to diy :p

cos he's hopeless at crafts lah... car decor not nice nevermind, i dun mind purely ribbons only also, just dun wan an obiang decor turning up...

the photographer may capture a bride rolling her eyes at the wedding car :p

yep yep :0 finally found someone more last-minute than me... i very consoled liao :p

the crystal bouquet i was talking abt... think can get nice pink sawroskwi crystals to do it... and tie with nice velvet ribbons... oh, i love velvet ribbons

239032.jpg

Is my best frd, n she luv it when ppl give her handmade presents. So on her wedding day i made her tat. Aiya, i din take pic last time...shld have to keep as memory for myself...kekeke...

Looks easy to do. But is the wire straight one or curly? Can't see clearly. If curly then difficult to do liao. Mind u, will be very small unless u intend to really do up a big one.

ya lor, the wires are cupposed to be twisted lor... the posted is abt 300 stems... they have pics of abt 600 stems and looked nice...

if twist by hand will be difficult, can use drill, but scary tot lor... i think i'm overly ambitious :p

was thinking of doing for my jie-meis (5 of them) and got carried away and tot of doing it for myself :p

aiyah, think so much, in the end sure my jie-meis end up with nothing, no corsages or anything... cos i think and never action :p

Yup, I think too ambitious to do up 5 bead bouquets for jiemeis. Settle for sth more less time-consuming or u will go bonkers... :P U can buy leh, other threads saying they bot at $4 each loh. Cheap loh if 5 jiemei only $20 mah.

Oh btw if u need sth to do simple crystal bracelet can ask my frd to help. She did my PS necklace very nice. I have a nice pic of a fabic rose with beads as a bracelet. Looks easy and v nice. But in office PC. Show u when I return to work on Tue.

i'm already bonkers mah...

think ok to buy lor, but i prefer to get something tat my jie-meis can keep for sentimental value... at least i hope they'll keep them lor... tat's why i wanted to buy some pearl necklaces (rather lousy fresh-water pearls from chomel lah) tat they could keep, but one my them say dun waste the money... i was in love with pearls then a few months back and hubby got me pretty pearl earrings from tianpo tat i wore for PS

okie, tat was loving hubby before wedding spats :p

ya, your PS necklace very pretty.. how much your fren charge for the bracelet? sounds very pretty to me... but me cant bead lah...

can only sew beads :p oh, another accomplishment today, finito glaming up my sister's EG with sequeins :p beary happie with the results *ha lian gleam*

wow, coyote, congarts u have bought ur necklace.
i was sick yesterday and just recover from flu today. many many things to do today, so would be here this afternoon, i wish all brides getting married tomolo all the best, and enjoin this moment.
acutally i also wanted to buy a pair of bear for the bridal car, but very ex, and u only use 1 time. maybe can suggest to my hb to use his incredibles like want u said ha ha ha.

honeygem, coyote, and all jan brides thank you for all the help and guides u have given.
will update u gals when come. just pray dun rain tomolo.

i bless_u

David loh is very hot sometimes booked six months before...cos he is very popular. He will also be doing my solemnisation..

Netty
7 May is good too cos it's sat. sorry eh mistake. mine is one day before you- 6May but not superstitious so ok for me too also cheaper since it's a weekday.. :P What is your BS? My BS is Sophia Wedding Collection. My PS is 3 Feb and gown fitting is 31st Jan. What about you? My WG is with BS but my EG is with Ted Collection as I cant find anything suitable at BS.

MEI
I like your favour! Very much. is the pic on it custom made? How much is one like that? I at first also want to custom make one but no money so no talk..
But it's great that you have such nice favours, your guest will be very fortunate and pleasantly surprised! Did you custom make your cards too?

Leereiner
Hi there! Welcome!
Where are you having your banquet?

hi jolene

Lynn, I can't wear my PS necklace loh coz my AD WG design dun need necklace at all. I dunno how much she is gng charge u, will depends on the beads u chosen n the complex of the design loh.

sgn, glad tat u r ok now ;) Incredibles? Sure boh...kekekeke... Yup, really glad found things I like along the way coz I hate the idea to juz settle for sth less due to rush/budget.

Btw r u gers doing DIY videography? Ytd I juz asked my hubby have he get his brother to help on video thingy? He said haven't and his brother no videocam *I stared at him* den he said most crucial is our march-in part so he gng to ask his bro to use our 3min recording feature on our digi-cam. Hmm....somehow feel....dunno lah.....

hey girls,
speaking of which electronics store, i wanna introduce this one i went to. next time may come in handy to you girls.
it's called Parisilk near bedok central. run by a couple of indian guys. they tell you what's their cost and what's their profit. anyways, the best thing about them was they told me, when i have house-warming, and if i get like 3 toasters and 5 rice cooker i dont need, i can bring back to them and exchange for other things i need. of course, i bought some white goods from them lah. just thought you may find it useful.

hallo snooze:
welcome!
pan pac actually has several ballrooms. on the ground floor, there are 3 pacific ballrooms and i booked all 3 (so as to have the entire foyer for my reception). however, there's another smaller ballroom upstairs named, the ocean ballroom. i've been there for wedding dinner before.. not bad. but can only cater to smaller number of guests. if you don't need such a big room, you can consider that. but you need to chk the availability.

hi TinTin, thks for updating this table..
Two thumbs up for you !!!

hi yenyen, itz nice to engage a wedding planner.. al least u wont be tat stressed out..

hi highness, i love e bridal suite over at M Hotel ...

J Tan, what cheap and good videographer u have got? Share share, i might need one too.

Jelly - Good leh, you stay JW, Sierra stays JE, so near each other.... we can arrange a weekly activity for us liao... hehe

Cindy - Which photographer did you get? Sierra and me also scouting for photographers now.

tks duffybuff.

my hb asked his campmate who do videography for wedding i think u should lor, once in a life time mah. to capture the most wonderful moment.

but got to pay, he does photo montage too, very nice but the date is wrong, so they are try to do a new one by tomolo.

hi coyote
if u hv budget then would recommend that u go for professional videographer... this is once in alife time event... dun want to miss out every moment of it...right? :}

zoe ,

could it be a spam ....hmmm i can`t it going to ppl email rite !!!

We always got spam mail coming into my email addy ..i always delete it 1!!

hi gals...

janey: hey congrats girl!!
do update us on ur PS ya

sharlene: oh.. is there any way they can change it to pastel pink?? hv u voiced it out to ur designer? wat abt ur FH? does he find ur EG nice?

all: sigh... me oso had my 1st fitting yesterday. my WG turned out totally not wat i've expected at all!! cos my design is so v simple thus the furry shimmering material tat i've selected is v important and wat makes the gown stands out. but yesterday the moment i saw my WG.. i knew it's a diff kind of material. but then my designer insisted its the same. i was really quite disappointed lor cos the WG now look so cheapo.. but i tot maybe jus suan le. however last night had a talk w my hubby cos he cld sense that i was quite upset so we decided to talk things out w my designer. jus called her this morning and told her i totally dun like the material. she still insists that its the same material "but maybe it looks diff cos it's fr a new roll of fabric"??? i bet she's not happy on hearing this but she agrees to discuss this next tue and said if i really dun like then maybe can change to duchess satin or something... sigh. on a happy note.. my hubby said my EG turned out v nice.. ie at least he tot i look gd in it

oh almost forgot.. im totally happy w jasmine's makeup
and i think she's a v nice and friendly lady

Welcome Wendy! Gd to have u here with us..
My AD was suppose to be on the 8th Oct, but as the venue was taken, have to change to 1st Oct. Hope u enjoy ur preparation..

think hubby will object to engage a professional as he hope to keep things simple. so ppl i engaged has to be very good and value for $ in order to convince him my choice.

such a short time, dunno frd got video cam to help boh.

think fren with video cam can liao lor... unless u wanna take video of the whole event...

like i got my gerfren to help take video for my rom, she also only took abt 16 minutes of tape (including lots of monkeying around before and after the event) and i edited it to be 10 minutes. already feel tat it's a bit too long, and watch a few times sianz already... i still prefer fotos! can flip flip flip anbd not be sianz, dunno why...

think maybe take video of tekan groom, tea ceremony and march-in enuff liao leh, coyote...

oops me no video cam too so can't help either...

eh, if u just wanna watch the clip on computer i think digicam video feature can leh. actually i converted my rom video to vcd the quality also not good, but if u watch direct from the tape is very very clear lah.

so i feel a bit no point also lor, cos use the viedo cam and watch on tv (if convert to vcd) is not good too... and 3 minutes is enuff for march in liao leh... some digicam can record up to 10 mintues too. think if u ask frens for newer models of digicam might be easier than looking for video cam...

I'm new to this 'room' and was looking through some of the previous stuff. My wedding's 6 Mar so see that sharing the day with a couple of others

I know some wine merchants only charge you for the number of bottles you consume. So if u order 5 cases (12 bottles each) and only drink 3 cases, they charge u for the 36 bottles and take back the rest. That may save those of you who're serving wine some bother. I'm leaving that to my mom and FH. Both have lobang, and wines range from 10-18 each.

What're ur arrangements for te red tables? Initially the restaurant said 2 red tables of 10 each, then we both had a headache deciding who's sitting where. Now they're going to try and get a table for 18, so if they can, that's gonna solve that problem.

Haven't got my cards printed yet! Everybody's already asking when they'll be out. Stress lah. Dont know whose name to put on my FH's side for parents. Complicated story. Hope that sorts out soon coz we need about a mth to collate RSVPs?

ok girls. the videographer.
he's jon keng's fren. name is mark. very young, still in poly. but he did my best fren's wedding. i must say he did a very good job, for someone so young.
PM me if you need his contact.

as for photographer, i am using pentaserve for AD. he's expensive compared to market. but he's work is very good. btw, his name is kuang. can see his work at www.pentaservephotography.com
his basic package starts at $1500 for 12 hours.

hope this helps. kuang's style is journalistic type, not the statis type. oh yah, and he insist he doesnt do pose and table shots.

HELLO LADIES!

You're gonna love this! If you're thinking of ordering your wedding invitation cards from the U.S., lots of mail order card companies have websites where you can actually preview "your" card. With text and all! Then, you can also send the sample "card" to your email address and your friends' email addresses, so you'll have something somewhat tangible to look at, instead of imagining how your text (wording) will appear on your invitation cards. Of course, the text will only be in English.

If you've got friends or relatives living in the U.S., even better! Order your cards thru them, and have them bring it home on the plane! Costs a WHOLE LOT LESS. Seriously. The exact cards here (with printing) will cost you about TWICE as much. I've done my homework. Visited American Wedding Treasures and The Wedding Giftshop recently and checked out their prices. Plus, you get embossed printing from these wedding stationery companies! That'll cost us extra here in Singapore!

Don't remember the web addresses, but do search for "jamie lee wedding invitations", "ann's wedding stationery", "invitations by dawn" and "rexcraft wedding stationery". Have fun! I know I'm definitely ordering from one of these companies! Got a friend living in the U.S. who's returing home in June! Yay!!! Three cheers for lobangs!

heya!

My head hurts today. Guess what was the party theme? Schoolgirls. haha. what a laugh. I didnt have any prior knowledge of this but I knew they were trying to get me to drink bucketfuls.

Then someone told me to wear a school uniform. what? they even did the two ponytail thingie. Oh goodness. I did what was told tho... funnily enough... I think the drinks helped. haha

I took your advice, coyote. We took digital and polaroid (i just found out last night that we have a polaroid camera all along in the storeroom!) pics. . Will put these in the wedding scrapbook

coyote, Im not having a professional videographer. Although FH did ask his friend who does this sort of thing to help us out. I've 'booked' my cousin to do the same. hehe.
I've splurged on certain areas of the wedding and so, cant afford professional videos.