(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi hi ladies, wonder if you could share with me your pics as I'm in the process of looking for designs for gowns and maybe some advise on wedding theme as mine is in the church...any nice colour scheme? email [email protected] Thanks so much n would really like to be part of your discussion....

hi ying11...my PS over already..20th Dec. should be able to select the photos next monday... yeah.. they're thoughtful... actually should say the designer is thoughtful..somemore he's a guy leh...

hi yuki.. i din choose the kua..the designer chose for me..and after trying, i was satisfied.. cos actually think of it..kua is "old-fashioned"...but since now we're "in-fashion", the "old-fashion" thing comes in "fresh"..do i make sense? keke

hi Joan, i've no pics to share with you at the moment.. but once my photos come out, i'll post a link on the web... for me, i'm having a church wedding too... theme is blue...

Hi Ying & Cinderella,

I bought Secret Bra. It's $49.90 but I bought it during a sale so got 20% discount.

Ying,
Sharlene is right, the nu-bra is more useful for backless/bustier type of gowns. Not too sure about the types of pants your FH can wear to the beach. Maybe check with your BS?

Hi Joan,
You may wish to check out www.theknot.com. Lots of gown designs there esp since the 2005 collection is out.

Which church are you holding your ceremony at?

Hi Yuki,

Hmm... Titanic? hehe..must go and read up more about the fashion then.

I would most prob be bringing out the theme through the decor of the place for RH. RH allows us to select the table cloth, chinaware and the flowers, wedding favors etc that we want to use for the wedding. So lots of things to think about.

For the church, we'll let the natural beauty of the place speak for itself - it just needs flowers. I also wish to let my theme influence my invitation cards, church program sheet and my choice of music for both day and night.... And most importantly, my bouquet for the day! So that's why I'm having headache trying to pull all the parts together!

Oooo dazed, and u never got into a major fight with everyone? lucky girl... i had to battle everyone to get it dropped...

agree tat the soup will taste the same cos the broth is the same mah... i also having the same (i think), maybe only not having the fish maw...

Hi cookie's gal

What about using a flower as a theme , say English roses. It'd go well with RH and dress up the church nicely. You can have it in 1 or 2 main colors, perhaps peach and cream, or pink and cream, then add wildflowers as fillers for a little more color (greens). RH can be done up like a garden, with roses and greens in abundance.

coyote poor thing nobody to talk to u huh,
me busy with my jie mei's corsages. trying to make roses with ribbon n to let them tie around their wrist on my AD.

Hi Rina

I see.... ok..I'm gg for my PS on 3 feb so also pretty excited about it..... when is yours?

Jolene
Thanks for the info sent. My church is right besides yours.
So your banquet is for lunch one lah? How is the ROM package like for marriot? Does it includes an overnight stay? I'm doing my ROM and banquet with Goodwood as well...

The PS went very...the weather was superb. It's very enjoyable except that it was verry tiring towards the end of the day and the thick make-up was quite uncomfortable too by then.

Wow, Joyce...you have sent out your invitation cards??? That's fast. I have not even printed my cards. Hehe.

Damsel,
I saw 2 couples at Hai Zi Shu....so I made a detour and went to the Tanjong Beach first. Were you one of the couple. I saw one groom wearing a orange shirt beneath the jacket. Or were you the other couple?

I just tried drinking. Together with Low fat chocolate milk. I think I got problem drinking.. Taste Horrible.. hahaha... very sticky and gluey. A very strong veg smell too. Force myself to finish it and feel like vomitting. Is it that i put in too much replacement powder? I got to stirr quite long for the crumps in the drinks to dissolve...

Hello Lynn

I think the stability of a tiered cake depends on many factors. You should talk to your confectioner on how the cake is constructed, the supports that will be used, how it's assembled and how stable it is. While your banquet manager means well and her advice is valuable, do discuss with your confectioner first - maybe he has some bright ideas to make it work! ;)

sgn,

u using fresh roses for your wrist corsages?

how u doing huh? i tot of using silk flowers diy, or ask florist to do if wan fresh flowers

noscon,

my BS say will discuss the location during 2 days b4 tryin the gown... tat wil b nxt thurs... so up to now, stil no idea of where to go... thinkin of sentosa.. cos got beach n lot others scenery to go.. one place, no need to waste time on transport, etc... =p

Rina,
hv u move in yet to ur lovenest??

Hi Noscon
The world is so small! So one day we should jus say Hello across the fence! the marriott's deal is good. 8 course for 528nett. now on promo, for every 10 tables booked, the 11th table is 10nett. imissedthe promo so will pay a little more. there's a one night stay at bridal suite. but i chose 2 nights at a deluxe room cos the groom wil "fetch" me from the hotel as my home is undergoing upgrading.

not fresh roses cos to heavy, using ribbon to make into roses and tie around the wrist only.
using silk flowers easy just gule onto the ribbon, but i like the cream colour ribbon and make into roses looks pure and sweet.

Oh.. I finish only 1/2 cup... Cu2nite advise me not to try so thick milky drink 1st.. Try with juice..

Thanks ger..
Can faint!! hahahaha...... Tomorrow try again

Oh.. I finish only 1/2 cup... Cu2nite advise me not to try so thick milky drink 1st.. Try with juice..

Thanks ger..
Can faint!! hahahaha...... Tomorrow try again

wow..sgn muz b gd at handicraft to use ribbon alone to make into flowers.. Take pic k ;) We wan to see.

dazed ah, is it along the way for u to get film for me? If not u tell me where n i go and get...so paisey to make u go purposely to get stuffs for me only.

sgn, beoing ur msg...c u got talk bad abt me boh? kekekeke...

ytd went to god-dad n ma hse n they cannot attend our wedding coz too near to their daughter's wedding...i feel so sad. They can gng to miss our wedding coz they already misses our ROM 6 yrs ago...haiz.

Re: Nu Bra

When I was preparing for my ROM I passed by Guardian Pharmacy and saw U (heart) Me bra for about $50+. Just picked it up and used for ROM hehehe. It worked well. Not sure if the stickiness is still good now, 2 months after, will have to check.

gd morning coyote,
me just took a pic from my hp and send to ur yahoo acc in ten mins time. a bit blur, but can see it's a rose.

hai never mind lah,
my goddad and godma coming n they going to bring their 4 son and daughter in-laws die liao now my tables got to increase to 40 table liao.

hiaz, very sian today... cos last night got too much cold water poured on my dreams liao..

my sis say confetti better than rose petals for tossing... cos rose petals heavier so will fall to the floor sooner and the effect won't be so nice... now maybe sourcing for confetti liao lor...

very sian lah... seems like a lot of ideas not going to work out liao...

so me now count down to 3 days work then on leave ha ha ha ha.
1)got to colour my hair next week , cos this week no time.
2)do my jie mei's corsages .
3)go new hse and do cleaning before AD.
4) make ang bao box.
5) buy pajamas
6) confirms no. for ppl going for my dinner.
7) arrange cars for my jie meis

now increase my tables to 50... think it goning to be a bit squeezy inside the ballroom liao... SIANZ....

can i send out invites 1 month before AD... feel like doing tat next week to get it off my to-do list... anyway will need to call them to confirm if they're coming or not 2 weeks before AD so won't scared they forget rite?

Lynn, why u bother abt how long the petals gng to be in the air leh? Confetti will eventually on the ground too mah. If u like petals, go ahead. Ur photographer will be able to capture tat special moment and since u having so many petal baskets, guests won't toss once...they will toss a few times b4 they empty the baskets. If u wan sth, u like tat thing, go ahead unless it is really impossible to do it.

Lynn, can try bras basah Saga. but confetti not cheap, small packet 10cm x 10cm cos $3.15. and some place dun allow confetti cos hard to sweep when landed on the floor.

Lynn would send out early, so that the relatives and friends can RSVP and inform u if not by last 1-2 week then call those have not inform u about their attendance then u can call them.

Hi Sharlene

No lah.. juz playing with the thoughts of engaging a photographer still ... especially after looking @ my friend's photos taken by yew kwang... very nice and unique... but the only problem is that I do not have morning session... so dunno whether worth it or not...

Hi Cookie... hmmm... u nvr watch titanic meh? heheheh... hard to find someone who has not watched titanic mah... so tot u watched liao... inside there, there's a scene where all the rich and famous go for dinner @ a nice nice restaurant and everybody dressed in ballroom dresses... very very nice... looks like u have alot of things to select hor... Mine gave me 4 themes to choose from... but I am asking for some details, which my coordinator told me liase directly with the florist myself... so will think thr' it and finalised on the design I wanted before going to them lor... so still in the midst of planning too...

Is there a choice that RH gave u? perhaps, can tell us wat r the choice and we help u generate some ideas lor... what joelle suggested sound very lovely too... coz of RH's colonial style, it will look very English wif flowers and such. Mine, will look very ordinary.. that's y trying to avoid the classic theme...

I have used NU Bra also... quite good leh... I not only used it for ROM, but also for my not-so-covered' tops... it works well... the only thing I dun like is that if I wear it for long hours... like one full day, the perspire will be trapped inside... so guess not very healthy lor... but think for wedding once in awhile it's fine lor...

morning gals!

juz realised my wedding is only 2 days away! argh!!!!
n i haven't highlight my hair n go for my manicure n pedicure! n i'm not taking leave frm work!!! shucks.. i panic mode liao..

HI J Tan

I did. I go badminton for 2 hrs every sunday. Though not alot of excercising throughout the week, i still sweat alot..Also apply slimming gel when i exercise to burn fats faster la..

Nowadays, bcos of the festive seasons, i ate alot.. really alot till very full..2 nites ago, just vomit after dinner bcos i m bloated..

I bought the replacment meal with the girls, they tried, i am still starting only today...
Haiz... I only wan to replace one meal per day, for healthy purpose , for detox lor..

HI J Tan

I did. I go badminton for 2 hrs every sunday. Though not alot of excercising throughout the week, i still sweat alot..Also apply slimming gel when i exercise to burn fats faster la..

Nowadays, bcos of the festive seasons, i ate alot.. really alot till very full..2 nites ago, just vomit after dinner bcos i m bloated..

I bought the replacment meal with the girls, they tried, i am still starting only today...
Haiz... I only wan to replace one meal per day, for healthy purpose , for detox lor..

eh, wat's up with pajamas huh? seems like everone's buying...

is it on a things-to-buy list? cos also heard MIL mentioned someting abt pajamas but never take note..

gin: congrats!!!

zoeanne: u play badminton too? i tried to play it regularly, but always have problems booking courts...where do u play?

i hiao lah, want to get it so tat we can wear if frds staying back after dinner for our room party...kekeke... But since its a Sunday, i guess most likely no one is gng to stay back :P

hmm thanks.. lynn..

sgn.. duno got time to do today or not leh.. gg to collect my gowns today.. den my fren miting me to buy materials for the corsages.. HOW!!!???
i'm running out of time..

zoe,
hehe... hm... you like going to gym? i try to keep 3 times a week at the gym. i think getting a personal trainer will do you wonders. can get really trim and toned fast!

try and eat more often and smaller meals. like e.g. 3 normal meals - change it to smaller main meals, but snack on fruits in between. keeps up the metabolic rate = burn more fat! my best fren personal trainer ;)

sgn, i wan to see see also leh... post here lah...

i havent start worrying abt the things-to-buy yet. still day-dreaming abt my wedding dinner stuff..