(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi janice,
Thanks for the compliments.

Hi zoeanne,
No worries la..im quite open to comments on photographer..anyway now i got various choices too..the thing is i muz make sure my venue and photographer's availability telly ma..hahaha.. :P
My ROM is covered by my BS...very worth it..make up artist very good and friendly..my dress is MTM and take home wan...and flowers we chose blue rose and design also we choose wan...im happy..cos i tink i look great on that day too..

Hi noscon
thanks for putting up the dates. i'm also thinking of colour theme. yellow is definitely out. i am quite into deep pink lately....

Hi iggy
I'm getting the wine fr the hotel cos it is the only affordable option. if i bring in ny own wine, hav to fork up another 20+++/bottle.

its never too much to hav 3 bouqets. Just make good use of them. take enough pix wif each bouquet.

i'll be doing my own wrist corsages & ang pow box, prob even my own bouquet. as for music, stil working on it. been listening to so much music lately.

Hi mei
i've kinda informed my fren. wil be doing a tentative RSVP in Feb so as to be sure how many banquet tables to cater.

HI J Tan
If u wan, lets see if i can help u download..
I am using Ka***r.. hahahah... Oops...

HI Gin.
Thanks.. Sure that you look lovely on your ROM day.. The flowers look great too..

Hi gers, not sure if u seen this flower corsage b4? The flowers i bought might be able to do it.

236873.jpg

Hi Gin
Saw u at YK thread.. I wanted him too on my AD 18Sept and 19Sept but he was taken up by Pigger i think... hahaha... YK not bad too ..

me back fom shanghai ..have a winter good time..

Hi little ger,

do seriously think about the decision you are going to make. For whatever decision you make, if you think it going to be the best for you in time to come, then jus go ahead...follow your own heart.

I am sure all NOv brides here will support you in whatever decision you are going to take and make..

cheer up

Hi zoeanne,
Thanks...I m goin to make my own corsages for my sisters too...but mine still gt a long way to do..hehee.. :P

Ya..YK taken my friend's pic..i seen it..not bad ...

J Tan,
its good to work out with ur hubby too.....i also go swimming ot gym with my hubby when he is on morn shift. guess they ned to tone up too....kakkaa

Gin, u look familiar....hehe....

zoe....no wonder the powder wont dissolve cos its already 30 mins out from the fridge. Go try it with cranberrie, carrot, mango, orange juice...they will definitely taste so much better than milk. i try to stir with spoon in a glass but it just dun mix well so have to use tubberware to shake.....hehehe....can do some exercise when u shake the tubberware too...u can shake ur bombom....shake here n there....kakakkaa...i must be crazy

can send me the song to my yahoo mail??thanks zoe!!

ya saw the corsage b4.....u trying to make something like tat??

Hi Misschindia, I heard very good comments on Dang. Think it is a good choice
Are there any other BS you are considering or have you more or less settled on Dang liao?

HI Sharlene, oh sorry, I don't mean the tummy, was referring to the stomach
Dunno if it is just me but when I wear tight-fitting / stretchy materials I can sort of see the area around my belly button bulging out abit. Even when I was trying on the WGs I can still see my stomach . It is not very serious but I was trying to hide that but dunno how

Wow, $200 for a pair of earrings?!! Do you know where we can rent these accessories? I am thinking of paying someone to make a band tiara for me. Seems that we can get the Swarvorski cyrstals from Arab street at a reasonable price.

Hi Rokko, thanks for putting up the list again!! Haven seen you in this thread for quite some time liao. How's your prep going? I think I have a solution for the tiara vs flowers decision. I will wear flowers in the morning and tiara in the evening clipart hehe

Hi Dear Ladies,

Happy 2005!!

I've book my banquet liao, wrist corsages will be done by my BS. Wine wise not sure yet. As for ang pow box, still deciding whether to use a lot.
For music selection will be done by hubby so me only listen and give my opinion. Most of my close friends and relatives are informed.

I'll be trying the 10 course dinner at end of jan.

Thinking of the wedding theme colour as well.

Let's all pray hard for those who have suffered or are suffering in the tsunami.

Have a nice weekend.

hi everyone,pardon this newbie here who's lost in all these talk on the forum...this's gonna be a really long post,pls do bear with me..im getting my ROM done in mar'05..thinkg of holdg it at a pub/disco at nite so my close frens dun haffta apply 4 leave in order 2 attend it wld luv 2 hear feedback on sum of the questns i haf..a BIG thank you in adv!!

-any pub/disco 2 recommend 4 ROM?
-where 2 get nice affordable ROM dresses,MUA & photographers?

P.S.actually i've already paid $300 at Bridal Concept on impulse sometime back but am starting 2 regret nw coz of sum feedback i've heard(my pkg includes ROM as well)..have ya gals heard anythg abt dem?im nt sure if i shld stick 2 dem..

Hi hersheys, sorry for the late reply..
just double checked the hotel is near newton MRT station right? and the ball room they are giving u is on the second storey?

Okie...i went for a wedding dinner last week on the 26th Dec. And there was a crockrach running across the table across our plates...This is really to the horror of all the guests at the same table with me. One of my frend could not take it and left early.
And the food isnt that good either. The fish and chicken was not very fresh.Though the fried butter prawns was nice and unique.
I didnt go to the toilets. But heard from those who went to the toilets, that it was quite terrible. I don't know if its due to the usage of the guests that day. Think u might wanna double checked all this info with the staff. maybe that day was a special day.

Hope I didnt offend anyone. Its just my own personal bad experience.

me thinking of booking AD date at Nov 05 now, dunno if it is still available. normally, when will ppl book their AD date, a year early or??

Ytd went shopping n came across a very indian style bottom, dark bottom slanted end wif lotsa gold sequine...nice leh, can fit into my theme well but they ran out of s size. Pretty expensive, $209 for tat bottom. Hiaz...

Think I really want a EG tat fits into my theme nicely loh. Coz I quite like the WG, so wish to get a suitable EG. Anyone has any idea of an EG wif a balinese style...lemme know k. Btw, it dun have to be an EG. A nice dress will b equally good.

My Hopefully Achieveable New Year Resolutions

Make an absolute point to meet up with friends
Relearn what I thought I knew
Read and laugh a lot more
Listen to more music and build a proper CD collection
Be nice to my future husband

Sounds like I’m looking at calming my soul….

And oh yeah, enjoy the first year of married life which in effect is, a new beginning for me

Celtricia, hope you had a fabulous day!

coyote,

I will post you some links here.

AG, completely slipped my mind to ask my friend for the daytour contacts and now he is uncontactable. But no dramas, I will post some links here as well in a bit.

hi ALL!!!
Happy Belated Xmas and happy new year!!!!

i will be having ROM on monday!!! so excited!! hmmm.. hows everything??

i have decided to save money on prof. photographer and ask my uncle to be my photographer, one fren to take digital picture and one to take view cam..

I will be taking the printer intro by yuki. now still waiting for his reply on the format. think he very busy also..

hi rokko!!

I will ba having PS on tues!! hehe.. but these few days keep raining.. keep my fingers cross on monday n tuesday for good weather.. will update you after that!!

Ko Samui <font size="-2">http://www.lonelyplanet.com/destinations/south_east_asia/thailand/attractions.htm
This beautiful island off southeastern Thailand is covered with coconut plantations and circled by (call us clichéd but it's true) palm-fringed beaches. It was once an 'untouched' backpackers' mecca, but is now well on its way to becoming a fully-fledged tourist resort. Coconuts are still the mainstay of the local economy, however, and up to two million of them are shipped to Bangkok each month.

The most popular beaches are Hat Chaweng and Hat Lamai: both have good swimming and snorkelling but are getting a little crowded. For more peace and quiet, try Mae Nam, Bo Phut and Big Buddha on the northern coast. The main town on the island is Na Thon.

Most of the beaches have plenty of rustic, thatched-roofed bungalows, but accommodation can still be hard to secure in the high seasons between December and February and July and August. The best time to visit is during the hot and dry season between February and June. There are flights from Bangkok to the island's Don Sak Airport. Several ferry and jetboat companies operate from Surat Thani: express boats take two and a half hours and jet boats take one and a half hours. Local transport comprises songthaews (trucks with two rows of seats in the back), though several places hire motorcycles.

Ko Samui's northern neighbour, Ko Pha-Ngan, is more tranquil, and has equally good beaches and fine snorkelling. Its renowned beach parties at Hat Rin are still popular with backpackers, although sadly, the beach has deteriorated recently with overuse and poor environmental controls. The island is a half-hour boat ride from Ko Samui</font>

More links
http://www.kohsamui.org/samui.html

A web directory of Thai travel services
http://zeal.com/category/preview.jhtml?cid=296017

Thailand search engine
http://www.thaipro.com/dir/Koh_Samui/Koh_Samui_Images_1.html

I hope that helps somewhat

I still havent booked our flights! Must do that first thing on Monday.

coyote, why not try the silk/chiffon fabric of your favourite colour to make into a sarong bottom. If you are daring, those sexy handkerchief style tops in good fabric. Also, Stylemart at little india should have really exotic dresses and two piece bridal outfits there.

or accesorise. I had a look at this site and absolutely love the old world charm of their jewellery. Fits my theme too for the cocktail. Plus my dress has the slit as well, and I saw the shoes from no.3. And I know I want a shoe like that!!

No.1 has nice earrings also.

Getting very excited now.

Hey gals..Happy New Year to all of u.. Hey janice,me also tinking of taking up cardio box again.Since my aqua aerobics lessons end,quite boring,haven take up any execise programs till nw.Haha..Im a Lazy pig..Think cardio box quite effective.Bt bedok sports center only hv it on mon...N mon i always gt to work late.Quite difficult.Which sport center u go huh?Hw many cardio box lessons they hv in a wk? Hey zoe,u really making those corsage urself?Teach me leh..It looks so chim to me..Bt tink it wil be great to DIY..

Hi, ladies! ^^
i'm back from my Gold Coast trip.. was pretty fun. been to the theme parks, wineries, strawbery farm and so much more! but did not take too many pics this time round as most of the moments was captured by video cam.

Hope that everyone is doing fine.. quite disturbed over the tsunami disaster.

Sasha,
a very romantic proposal indeed! congrats for concluding some of the major issues for your coming wedding and lovenest

Cu2nite...
i take the course from JE. wanna take clementi one but all full liao so take the one from JE. cant remember how many lessons they have per week. think have some courses 2 lessons per week..if not mostly once per week. i left the list in my office...u wan i can ceck for u

Grace,

The restaurant is 5mins walk fr Novena MRT... if you know where Newton Gems (Great Eastern Life property) is, it's just right beside it. I can see the IRAS from the hotel. But since you recognise the place as Jade Room, prolly we talking about the same place. The restaurant is on 2nd lvl, but I dun think they have a ballroom... they can accomodate max 80 tables I think.

Cant sleep. Been tossing and turning all night.

Got to share this with you girls. I've been brushing my teeth with Pearl Drops Whitening toothpaste, costs around $10 and surprisingly, it works. I've been on it for 1 week and can tell the difference already
I think it's quite a good buy.

coyote,

no time and no money? press elbson to find u a dress u like. or demand u wan to mtm... sure scare him to do something...

wat colours or style u looking for? i help u to see see tomorrow...

oohh got another idea. When I think resort chic: flowy, chiffony, light and easy movement. Surrounded by water, wind blowing and the glittery night.

remember you showed me that flowery, beaded lace top? That's nice. perhaps you can try to mix &amp; match that with a really light, flowy chiffony skirt like these. What you'll have is the two piece look.

ideas for the flowy feeling.
http://www.metrofashion-formal.com/wedrsicach.html
http://store1.yimg.com/I/metrofashion-formal_1824_73815

then light up the night with glittery accesories. In moderation lah. hehe. Beautiful hairpieces etc.

hi afcai,

when is your wedding dates? weekend should be quite diffcult but u can checkout the venue first. weekdays should not be a problem...just in case, do have a few dates avaliable so it's will be easier to check.

my hubby say i cannot be too free, too free start to think of more ideas of wat to do with the decor etc already...

yesterday i was into flowers again... today surf a bit and now into balloons again... haiz, so fickle-minded...

my aisle very very narrow, cos hall is very squeezy with 5 tables liao... so tables are very near to the aisle... like if the aisle tables people stand up can reach across and grab us... so weird...

gonna scrap the petals ideas, going for confetti now.. cos me think the aisle too near the tables, dun think nice to toss petals, sakaeli a whole bunch land straight on mu face,,, confetti lighter, much safer, hee, at least won't end up a bunch on my face...

now can't decide to have flowers or balloons.. balloons so cheery, and can carry on with the reception theme... flowers nice too but not as 'fun' mood as balloons... balloon decor can go with my tealights? hiaz, put watever along the aisle will only make it narrower...

Off the wedding topic. It is so heartbreaking when reading up news on the tsunami disaster. I think we've been very lucky to be able to sit in front of the computer and reading all these. Let us be less whiny about trivial things from now, yes?

lynn, you can get nice pearlised balloons which are much classier looking. Since you have a fuschia theme, why not try a silver pearlised balloon. A different dash of colour will spring up the pink look.

Morning Jan Brides!

I'm bak after a tiring day.. hehe..
everything went on well n its quite tiring though i do not haf dinner.. heh.. most of my guests turn out for my wedding surprisingly heehee.. since yesterday was New Year Day was expecting a decrease in my guests coz lots of them would go 'cheong'... kekeke.. so many came dat i din even haf time to take photos wif them..
by the time to toss my bouquet lots of ppl has left liao.. haiz.. so in d end only left my cousins, d kids n some crazy aunts.. hahahah..

though we left frm my mum's hm at ard 6 plus.. we went bak again at 9 plus coz mum's fren came n we haf to show face.. by the time we reached hm its abt 12 plus liao.. kekeke.. almost like having dinner sia.. so once reach hm.. bath n zzzzzzzzzzzzz all the way till nw.. heh..

Janey,
Where u intend to go for ur PS?
ROM on monday, is it at the registry or outdoor, how's the prep?

Tou,
OIC...I even heard before that the stomach area everyone, even models and mannequins also hv leh. Ur EG is tight n low waist one?

The ex-bride introduce a accessories shop at Caltex hse over at Raffles Place, they say nice accessories and yet cheaper....I intend to check it out soon.

Novgal,
Wow, My fav place, Gold Coast!!! Had a very nice and wonderful experience there in 2003.

Only 5 mths to our wedding.....what are we suppose to do now ah?

hey honeygem..

thankz.. hee.. yup had a fab day.. except my lunch reception whereby the caterer's service attendants attitude was bad n my Godmother was quite upset abt it.. but dat was all.. kekeke.. i'm leaving for bangkok on the 8th, but till nw still yet to b able to confirm my accomdation, seems like its peak period n lots of hotels r fully bked.. heh..

congrats celtrica! so happy that everthing went so well for you

remember to post some pics for us all kaypoh brides here okie?

celtricia, i go to bangkok quite frequently and i stay at this serviced apartment all the time.
http://www.scsathorn.com

When I had a look at the rates page, they say that you have to pay 1 month deposit or something but I didnt have to do that at all. Just paid like how we do it with most hotels. So you might want to email them first.

It's situated at the commercial district and very easy to get Tuk tuks and cabs.

perhaps this can be an alternative to hotels that are fully booked.

Just in case
currency converter
http://www.asiaone.com/html/currency.html

one time we got upgraded at no extra costs to a suite and goodness me, the room is huge! There was a kitchen area, living area, a huge bedroom, two bathrooms and the bathroom in the bedroom is super huge. I think for $100 or something.

as you could imagine, we were very excited kids exploring every inch of that room.

AG, im bugging FH to figure out accomodations and flights today to Koh Samui. It slipped my mind that he himself had been to Samui many times and maybe he can shed light to where's good as well. I'll come back to you on this too.

By the way, which hotel/resort are you staying at? and which beach will that be?

Dont forget to rent a scooter/motorbike if your FH has a licence. really fun way to explore K.Samui.

On that note, where do you get nice bikinis over here?