(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Icy, I got it liao
Thanks!! I liked your hairdo. $30 is worth it lar
Heard alot on Ponnie but personally I prefer male MUAs hehe, dunno why.

Hi Sharlene, my upper half looks thin but all the weight goes to my bottom
Very frustrating one cos' I find my face too thin but cant put on weight cos' it doesn't help on my face at all. Luckily WG usually cover the hips hehe...

Hi Cinderella

Hmmm... u r already in the bride-to-be forum members already leh.... Wat do u see when after u sign in? U look for the box wif 'Network' and u shld be able to see whoever is in yr contact and which group u have under u mah... do u see bride-to-be group?

I have given all the gals administrator rights.. so u all shld be able to amend and add in information... can u gals try and let me know if u can't do that...

Hi Helen & Joelle
224937.gif

Have juz sent u the link the multiply... try to go in?

So far left wif the following have not join as member:

- blue genie
- Pisduck
- Ying11
- Chatterbox
- Sharlene
- See See

Just for yr info, I have posted some design of ang bao box, hair-do (provided by one of the forum gals... but forgot who liao...), hand bouquet, my ROM & PS Photos.... so far... Will be posting some corsages design up soon..

Hi Yuki

Can you send me the link to multiply again as I did not receive it. Thanks.

You know how to do corsages? Can teach me?

hi chill1padi

gd morning!! i'm taking co transport to office so will reach office ard 7+... veri early hor...

so how's yr meet up w Sam?? taking him for yr AD photographer??

Hi TinTin, thanks..
but urs too high end for me lah.. haha..
we dun wan to spend too much on these.. might b goin for some freelance or goin to simon's video.. got any comment on simon's?

Hi highness

haven settle photography leh... but most likely my HTB's friends will do it for us. He has a friend who did photography for some other couples also, and also a friend good with videography, photography and highlights stuff... so most prob will be getting them to do it lah

Hi ying

Have juz resend u the invite...

Dunno how to make corsages yet... but dun think it would be hard to learn... so now collecting some designs and see which one I like and try to make it lor... I went to spotlight to look for some fake flowers to be sewn onto the ribbon (easy way out) but these flowers are quite ex too... so still thinking...

Not too sure if u remember sometime back, it's a trend to make those roses using some kinda material... not cloth, not plastic can... but quite nice... not too sure if they still sell that.. if they do.. thinking of doing a smaller version of that as corsages... so, see how lor...

U leh? any ideas on how to start?

HI wygum

thks for the info... going down thomson again later next week...
ve to admit dat some of their services r gd n FH likes their photography, but their EG not nice leh...
read from another thread dat there r new gowns so going down next week to take another look at them.
so ve u decide which BS u taking???

Hi Sun96, Missy

Went down to furni Mall yesterday n looked at Cellini... din see any i liked.. sad, needed to look again.

Hi Blush n Sun96

me also liked big fridge, saw 1 fridge i liked.. folli by mitsubish... now ve get FH to agree.. ;p

hi mimil,
have u booked the venue for dinner already? think this is the most crucial one u have to book first.
have no problem with AD photographer coz its comes with my bridal pkg. as for the videographer,
still sourcing, but so far most r available. have u start sourcing ard?

hi duffy
how are you? am going for my PS this weekend, other than that, didn't do much.

how about you? less than 2 mths to go,right?

Morning jen

Hi sun, his pictures are nice and he is able to capture the right angles and moment. Pricing is reasonable! But after meeting Sam, FH seems to have other plan liao, so again, he volunteer to take care of the photography!

Now I got nothing to do, just sit back, relax and look pretty on actual day lor

hi mimil,
have u booked the venue for dinner already? think this is the most crucial one u have to book first.
have no problem with AD photographer coz its comes with my bridal pkg. as for the videographer,
still sourcing, but so far most r available. have u start sourcing ard?

Hi Sharlene

Hahahhaa... no leh.. mi and HB... no chance to try leh.. u all try first let me know fun or not..

Hi Tou2 Dun have to worry lah... like wat u say lor WG will cover... think if u dun use too soft or body clinging material... can't really tell lor... yr upper body is enough for pple to die for... so slim and nice... hehehehee...

Hi Yuki

No idea on how to make the corsage. I think I will also buy some flowers from Spotlight and do it. ha, we can discuss more when we meet on 10 Dec.

jas,
I am getting them something simple... I don't think it will cost a bomb leh.. I saw very nice earrings selling at only $5 per pair. Nice pendant also around that price at Burgis (those small booth or shops). Or some cute and nice rings at $3 only. Maybe you can check it out? I am not talking about buying white gold or gold accesories of course. That will really costs a bomb.

DIY card is also a good idea! Are you good at doing cross-stitch? My fren did a simple cross stitch thank you bookmark b4. I think it's really sweet and nice. However I am really bad in stitching work, so gave up that idea.

When do you all plan to give the thank you gifts?

jas, ponytail,

Saw some nice shawls too which cost only $4.90 per piece. What do you think of shawl as thank you gifts? I might ask my fren to help me stich some meaningful words on it...

thanks for sharing your views on my EG. glad that most of the votes for the red. another fren of mine voted for the silver one again.. make me worried.

btw, count me in for the 10 dec gathering!

cinderella,
me din really lose a lot of weight leh.. still as ba-ba..
.. u will see my ba-ba-ness on the 10 dec.. keke

serene & cookie's gal,
yah.. i also worried tt the red is cheena.. also kinda forget the "true colour"..

ying,
my BS co-ordinator advised me on the set-up of the ballroom. summer colours for the room. she wore red for her AD as well - so i'll be seeing her photos for some ideas.

Hi Ying...

That would be quite easy I think... hehehehe... saw some nice flowers @ Spotlight.... some come in bouquets... hehehhee... very tempted to chop the flowers off from the stem...

Sure...

Hi Chill1padi

morn...WOW!!! u defi ve no stress on dat day cos yr FH will be 'in-charge' so good..

Hi Sun96

so early must reach office... poor thing ;p

I think I also need a corset. After reading "how to slim down properly", I am working on my exercise now. However, I dun think I can slim down my tummy fast enough.

missy
i have 2 days cos i'm having my dinner on a separate day. don't want to cram everything on one day, end up too tired to enjoy my dinner. my dinner is largely friends, very few tables of relatives. also, i don't have enuf tables to meet the minimum table requirement at fullerton, and i die die want fullerton. so decide to push to a monday lor...
but i consider my church and customary date as my wedding date. i will not bother to celebrate ROM or dinner date.

jen
wah, mitsubishi folio ah? that's very ex. but made in japan, supposed to be very good...my FH forbid me to buy such expensive fridge. he say nobody will look at it, and main function is just keeping cold. so anything can already. i bought the normal series one. (but at least managed to convince him to pay more for stainless steel...heehee)

chill1padi
wow, *envy*. you don't have to worry abt anything. you'll be a mei mei stress-free bride. i'm the one planning/arranging/booking everything. my FH is the one to sit back and relax...
altho, its not too bad lah, i get what i want, and he just have to help to pay!

yuki & ying,
my fren did her corsages by herself too. seems quite an ez job to sew the flowers on the ribbon.. oops! me sound like an expert hor.. actually me have not tried that too.

btw, where is spotlight?

... just received a call from another fren.. saying that the red one not nice.. me very kek sim..

cinderella,
Thank You, yah i had a good time. My hb was very entertaining. LOL
My rom time was 12pm where the rom almost going to close, but it was really very crowded that day, even MUAs were complaining abt the tight schedules.

cookie gal,
U got pm

Ying,
last time i did learn how to make corsage from cutie at PP thread. :p I already bought the materials but i still not as good as Shifu.

VJ,
From ninetrogen, ask for a Matt and Martin combination. Martin's a friend of mine and Matt I've met at friend's wedding coz they did her wedding where I was the bridesmaid. They are not bad for the price they charge.

yuki,
yah becos is day makeup, so the eyelashes are natural ones.. aiya, not worth the $$$ becos no one can tell.

sharlene,
yah lor, makeup too thick.. *sigh* praying hard for the other set of photos at iwerkz side.

tougei,
Thanks.. :D lots of pins and 3 kinds of spray..

Hi Icy, i nearly took Z' wedding but a bit too far for me.. so in the end never..

hi Tougei,
you so ideal and slim alr.. your bottom half also very ideal mah.. working is like that one la.. esp. those office type one.. will also put on weight on lower half.. mantain ok liao lo.. i put on nearly 5-6kg le.. fainted.. somemore i big bone.. look fat even when i am ok.. haiz...

but just now i go weight myself.. lost 2kg alr.. haha.. feeling better.. i will continue to diet n exercise.. *trying to make my FH slim down also.. hahaha*

Ros,

wow.. you very steady le.. weight never change much since primary?!! hmm.. i think if i still mantain my primary school weight.. i will be underweight lo..

Hi Zoe,

No offence taken, dun worry

I'm going to use whatever the BS offers to me..
Anyway, I went French Bridal yesterday and my husband signed up their package..
the $3188 one.. As we budget about $4k for the overall BS, if need to add photos, still have the budget

But the gals at the French bridal told me to start trying their gowns in Jan 05 and they are targeting for the photoshoot in May 05. So I must lose weight by end of the year and maintain it.. sigh... But i actually think I look good being chubby.. At least my photos look better compared to the ones when I was slim.

My good friend and my husband's cousins, both weddings this year, had their photoshoots taken by French, so I think not that bad..And its within 4k. I have a classmate took up the package at Bridal Veil and they were very upset about the photoshoot..they paid about $5-$6k.

Well, the most important thing is I'm happy on that day.. The gowns design should be simple ones, cos my husband were shaking his head when the gals showed him those lacy and flowery ones.. Haha

hi jas and gals..

i buy them a knit poncho each as a gift, and ask them to wear on my wedding also.. will treat them tea also lo..

hi chill1padi

i agree w blush... *envy*
sometimes blur blur not tat bad ma, at least he dun let u stress too much over e wedding stuffs...
u veri 'xin fu' lei, yr HTB so caring abt u...
224973.gif

Hi Kit,

I did not engaged any Feng Shui master.. cos dun want to hear them tell me my husband and I characters not compatiable.. my house not a good house..

My parents went for the 8 characters check and realised that they are not compatiable.. but the weird thing is they are married for 27 years already.. haha..

There is a Lynn ** Master.. Forgot her name, she is quite ok.. prices quite ex, i think..
Anyway, she has a website, you can seach under yahoo.. In her website, she states that she dun encourage the KWA readings, cos of something (dun rem). Anyway, she emphasised that her fengshui is very logical ones.. Means you do not need to hack walls, build water fountains..
Can check it out.. I know a few developers enagaed her to give talks to their purchasers...

Hi chill1padi

ya loh... so xin fu... mine add more stress on me cos he dun know anything n due to work he no time to find out so i ve to reduce his 'stress' by doing it for him.
Told him i do e work now but when AD comes he better dun come to me for solutions for i want to be 'mei mei' on dat day so he can't stress me.
n most impt he is e paying for it... kekekee

Hi blush

huh?? e folio very X for until now dat is e only 1 i liked...
i think ve to pay more than 1k for separate ice compartment. sad...

Hi Nov,
There is one spotlight at Plaza Singapura. I think its on 5th Level.

Wow, seems like all are aready the experts on doing corsage. We will have a great time discussing on that. By the way, confirm we go Marche or Coca Steamboat (at courcourse)? Any muslim or vegetarian here? Gals, pls vote.

Icy,

I missied out that gathering as I was busily preparing fo rmy thesis that time.
How's cutie? Didnt hear from her for a very long time. I think must go in to the PP web to take a look.

duffybuff,
me too ha ha ha, almost die of shortness of breathe by the end of the day.

Maraquan,
eat less loh. dun worry lah , u are the prettiest on ur AD day.

Hi germ ~ preparation,,like nothing much to do. Now is to type the cards,, and do RSVP,, that's all

Dec ~ i on leave mah,, so free lor!!! hee hee

Duffy ~ hi hi

Hi Novgal

Dun Kek Sim lah... go wif yr personal feel lor... see which one u like then go wif it lah...

Wow... u really sound like expert leh... Icy... Think u can show us roughly how to do one during our gathering? wat kinda materials are required actually.... where u bough them?

Think will go for Marche... easier for the gals to chat... otherwise, everyone busie helping themselves wif the food... quite distracting leh... maybe near CNY we go for another gathering then go steamboat lor.. CNY always have mood for steamboat... hehhehe... how? agreeable?

jen
when i bought my fridge, i looked at the folio. and i think for a similar size, it would cost $6K. my normal one cost less than $1K....so decided to cut costs lah....
but must agree that it's really very nice!!!

chill1padi
that's true....

Hi Kit

Actually, it is up to u to believe or not.. HUbby n I dun believe and we are not superticious, just that my MIL is the one , we cannot "oppose" her.. I hate hearing all bad things , like not compatiable..If we dun listen, might get all nagging.. maybe for life man...

I got my chinese name change mainly bcos one occasions, my in laws ask me to go with them to see one.. that SIFU said my name not compatiable to my hubby and would do him bad..
I know my in law did not say much after that.. But who knows in future what words would be out of their mouth if anything happen to my hubby.. After cosideration, i got it change in my chinese character...( I persuaded my mum damn long about this change)

My advice, unless u got no choice, if u are not superticious, dun see..Cos if u hear things bad, yet u dun change it, it will haunt u lor.. just 2 cents worth. I am only plain lucky to have my design for my flat all in line to his fengshui theory..Some of my friends change all opening of doors and walls in their flat.. To me, might as well dun buy this flat !!!

My dad got his friend to see for me "free", he is very logical and same as Ray's recommendation... no need hack wall. water fountains, n burying of coins underground etc.. I will ask my dad if his friend willing to help.. cos he very "DA PAI"...

Sorry kit.. no offence ah...

Hi Ray
Congrats.. u settle your BS liao.. Yup.. taking PS must be happy lor.. U got friends n relatives at French for u as life samples.. Thats good.. At least u know their service and skills..

Being slim is nice but not too slim.. If u feel that u look nicer with chubby chubby.. then dun lost too much weight lor..
Maintain and toning will be good... LIke me, i need toning n maintain my weight..Hee hee..

Highness

I not refering to The Pond lar...
Its the best place to go if you got budget constrains...

You can try like VJ.... The Martin-photography and Matt-videography combination from Ninetrogen is not too bad
I've not heard of Simon before so sorry cannot comment...