(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Furry,
Going to take lunch soon ... dun wan to skip liao ..
doesn't help me in losing weight ... so dun wan to make myself suffer.
Btw, i think if both of us wear PCK boots to march-in ... all the guests will be rofl.

I think it's better to juz wear it for my PS. Haha.

Who is taking up blading or already knows how to blade? Shall we arrange to blade together? it will be so fun.

Hi Bubbles,
Your pix are quite little. Are you sure that is enuff?

How many pix are you taking? So far, my frens are taking like 50-70. Is it too much?

Hi Novgal

Receive liao... personally I like the effect red has on u lor... think u look much better in red as compared to silver... It's more outstanding... plus, I really like the back of the red colour gown...

The silver one looks kinda old... dunno if it's the photographs or wat... but anyway, dun think u look outstanding when taking photographs wif frens if u r wearing silver lor...

MY VOTE: RED!!!! So, who's with me?

so many to catch up in this thread & it is moving really very fast read until blur blur liao!
Sorry ladies me nothing to contribute so jus come in to say hi to all of u here. So sad to hav missed the last gathering again! Pls keep me updated on for next gathering this time die die will steal time to meet up wif u gers! See u gers BOSS is back liao

wedmar05
sorry I made a mistake... :p my BS gave us 7 change of outfit.. besides the ones I've mentioned to ya bef... I also wore my Kua for the PS...
the invoice stated 6 outfit but bcos time permits... my MUA n photographer also ok wif it.. that's y I got an extra outfit... :p (*maybe bcos i know the boss's nephew that's y they close one eye...I dun know..:p*)

Hi Icy... no lah... where got... think the lip colour looks natural lah... juz probably u not used to it lor... hehehee... when I had my first make up during my ROM... I felt like 'la pi xiao xin' coz I felt my eye brows look very thick... but all my frens said I too sensitive... hhehehe... guess... we really over-sensitive lah...

Hi Janey

Personally, I felt wedding gown nicer... mine also wedding gown... without the train part lor... think it's abit more formal looking... but it's really personal preference... maybe for mi, I'm short mah... so feels that wear short dress expose the legs not nice lor... so prefer longer one... and not much chance of wearing long formal wedding gown anyway... but short dress - tea dress can wear any other wedding mah... hehehehee... mi very vian hor...

Hi icy

Did not receive your email - suspect hotmail was down thus have problems receiving. Have emailed you, please reply with pics

Hello sharlene

Sad to say, it took me a couple of minutes to remember which class I was from wahahahah. It's 4/4! Your real name sounds familiar but I can't remember your face. Nah don't think you know me - I very wall flower :p

Hello noval

Wow that's one glam, grand red EG! I likeee... especially the details on the back of the skirt/train. Think it looks better as bustier. More outstanding too, color gives you a glow.

I like the lace-up detail on the side of the silver EG. But I dislike the seams running down the skirt - it's visible on the back and sides.

I think you look better in the red :D

hello ladies!

Whoa so many different outfits you girls have ar? Mine is similar to wedmar.....5 outfits and we can have the option for casuals too. Hmmm thought of wearing the bikini~!~!~~ Well let's see......

Yo wedmar! We had the same photographer and MUA!!! Hmmm it's assigned by my designer....so I think they must be good? *cross fingers*

Yo Jas~ I think we can have the traditional too....but might not go for it cos' can't relate to those traditions..

heehee I think i am the only one choose silver cos I thought the red abit cheena though the design of the dress is nice....

but novgal, check your banquet venue to see if their decor is very red or not, so as not to "blend" in...

Tou,
u got mail.

janey,
I also like the hairdo very much. :D My MUA external party but link to my BS one, Ponnie Hsu.

I saw a lot of girls wearing long dresses, it looks more formal.. but anyway also up to ur preference, ur makeup, accessories and makeup that day.

yuki,
yah, maybe lor, i used to pink tones, then suddenly she used brown tones on me.

yah do agree it will not look so nice if the size does not suit our finger most impt must look classy n nice on our hand.

i got mine from Soo Kee the Fuego range it has got the hearts & arrows in the diamond prefer this than their Brilliant Rose very sweet cutting but very expensive in pricing.

hahaha.... frankly... i only did research on diamond and banquet... the rest like photography, house etc all dunno one haha.. =P so HTB got no choice but have to give better one mah...hehehe..

yah lor tintin so fortunate hor got such a big one ;-> i bargain for so long also dun have so big

hey highness

u bought your shoes already? for your wedding? so early ah? I saw a few nice ones leh.. wanted to buy but was thinking it would turn yellow by next yr end so did not buy in the end but scared next yr cannot find those i like leh. I looking at only 1.5" my hubby only 6 cm taller than mi so cannot wear too high

hi cutie!! You managed to get on the computer today ya?

hi tintin.... hahaha.... but 0.56 is big oso leh =P Did he just proposed? ;P

Hi VJ,

The Hearts and Arrows cut is actually the same at "The Love Diamond" from The Carat Club. They can't call it the same name coz its patent so they called it The Hearts and Arrows...
You can read about it from HERE Yes have to agree with you they are VERY VERY expensive...

Hi Novgal,
Definately Red. Your gown is soooo beautiful. Looks very good on you cos you are fair. I love the back of the EG and add with some sparkles, you will shine on that day.

Remember, if you are getting Red, the table cloth for your VIP table must not be Red colour. It can be Gold colour.

Hi Icy,
I have received your pics. Thanks. Your features are very nice. You slim down a lot hor...

Sign...looking at all of your EG and WG really make me so envious. I think I really super bo-chap. I settle everything during my first appointment and now, can't change much too.

Anyway, I just console myself that once I have chosen my gown, no point looking back.

Hey gals, shall we meet up one day? Anyone knows how to do corsage? We can meet up one day and learn from each other.

Honestly I prefer The Hearts and Arrows cut than The Brilliant Rose. Dont know ley... the rose cut seems abit "Aunty" to me.

Disclaimer : personal opinion only...

Hi fates,
when r u going for yr ps?? have u chosen yr gowns for photoshoot??
wow wow wow bikini for u, will be great..i not skinny enough leh so cannot wear bikini..hehehe
Any ladies out there going for photoshoot next mth???

Rosalind,
i get what u mean.. i also very vain mah.. cannot decide wat i want coz i like everything.. hahaa.. hmmm.. I GOT TO SLIM DOWN NOW!!! coz everyone says i fat.. sianz.. feeling so sad now..

Icy,
wow.. Ponnie Hsu ah.. heard she very good and quite exp. le.. no wonder your makeup and hairdo so nice.. hehe.. where is ur BS again?

Hi icy, I didn't receive the email leh. Apologies, catcha sometimes will screw up one. Can you please please send to [email protected] instead? Thanks!!

Hi janey, I'm sure once you put your mind to it, you will succeed in slimming down one
You still have 4 months right? My weight also fluctuates quite frequently - dunno why cannot maintain one. But I find that jogging helps so it's time to drag your FH to jog with you.

Hi Jelly,

I just went Santiago and Bridal concept yesterday evening.

That Santiago really weird. When I asked about the wedding package, they didnt even invite us in to sit and talk. The man was standing at the entrance and still standing there and briefed us about the package. My husband got turned off, and then we walked off.

Bridal Concept,my husband like the lady boss. Cos same Hainanese. The package they offered me is $3988, for 30 15R pics. The gown/tea dress/evening gown is OTR. I have asked them whether they can five me MTM for gown anot. They say verbally ok. I never signed with them. Left all the talking to my husband.

I want to use a London Cab for the wedding car, my husband insist of using a Lexus?!?! What the thing with Lexus?? His good friend recently got married with Lexus. *stupid man*. I think I will just stick to whatever the BS gives me..

He reminded me before going into any bridal shop, not to sound too enthuastic, if not the sales people will not let us off.

Anyway, I'm going either Golden Horse or French Bridal today.

Wish me luck..

Hi Sky,

Take your time. I'm still shopping around..

Kit/Seval/Zoe... please check ur yahoo email

hmm... winnie... dun be sad... no contribution also nbr mind... can juz come in and chit chat with us lor... me love to hear u ard... especially ur receipes... kekeke

yo kit... nbr use fengshui master.... cos wait he said the hse no good for us then how... so i nbr bother lor... if 1 go for the good one lor... think bery ex leh...

Dear Novgal:

I've replied you in the email with regards to ur EG. Let me go copy and paste in here:
"I'd vote for the red one, just make sure both parents and ur jie meis are not wearing red, and the table cloths are not red lo.
The red gown is gorgeous!
You look more radiant in it as compared to the grey one!
Think have the straps look more elegant."

Now that the designer say that sparkles would be added, i think you'd look outstanding in the red one!

Dear Ying11:

Wow! Outing! Good good!
I don't mind organizing!

Dear Gals:

Let's vote for a date first:
1) 3 Dec (Fri) - Dinner
2) 4 Dec (Sat) - Tea
3) 5 Dec (Sun) - Lunch/Tea
4) 10 Dec (Fri) - Dinner
5) 11 Dec (Sat) - Tea
6) 12 Dec (Sun) - Lunch/Tea

CHEERS!!!

yo ray... so which BS u hv actually went to hur... so how u find bridal concept... like it or not... the gowns nice or not... sometime OTR is better the MTM cos MTM u cant hv much design like laces or embiory lor..

hmm... london cab... i also 1 2 but dun think 1 2 waste tat kind of $$ leh... since BS hv provide those normal merc lah.... so which color of london cab u looking at... LEXUS is cool... u got lobang for tat then okie lah... rent think ex also rite...

oh ya good luck for ur hunt also...

HI jelly,

I want MTM, is just in case, OTR not nice enough, then I will ask them to design one for me. If OTR is nice, I'm thinking of exhanging the MTM for a few photos..haha...

A white colour London Cab, I saw one before..very nice and unique.. I'm going to put a pair of pink pigs in front of the car!! Cos 2 chubby people getting married, my husband and I were old classmates from 9 years ago. We got together only these 2 years.. haha.. Classmates still wondering why we are a couple..

yah lor... yah lor...

Oh by the way... I need a bus from Yio Chu Kang to Marriott one way on 10 Dec 2005. Will you be able to arrange that for me?

jen
i think you can try barang barang. their stuff look quite nice. but since my theme is not woody type, i didn't buy...
they often have sales - better to buy then...

sun96
haha...me also bought >500L fridge. it's the mitsubishi one. but it's cos i want it. i like big fridges...no constraints on cooking ingredients...from my mom's fridge, realise that you will end up with a lot of stuff that take a long time to use up, and all chuck inside the fridge...

thks.. i will search for the place lor...

Hi Bubbles,
ur photo album will be designed type huh...or normal portrait type ???

Hi furry,

so which hotel u have decided?

ying,
yah i think i slim down some, but my weight no change, wonder why.. maybe work stress bah. and makeup makes my nose sharper and face sharper. :p

sashamama,
I am fine with all the dates, but i would prefer fridays bah. :p

Janey,
She link to my BS, i convert my trial makeup to rom makeup and still need to pay $30 for hairdo, cos they say trail only have makeup.. then $15 for eyelashes and $30 for ampule leh.. *sigh*
my BS is Z wedding d'sign.

tou,
I sent the mail to u again already.

Hi Cheery,
I have checked with the bride who complained abt her gown ...
the BS managed to alter her gown to what she wanted ...
now i have more confidence in the BS.

Hi Icy,
It could also be due to wedding stress.

Hi Sashamama
I too prefer Fridays as most of my weekends are packed with Family and Religion gatherings. Shall we go for the 3 Dec? Want to go for steamboat dinner? I suddenly have a craving for steamboat cos its raining heavily outside.
Anyway, I am fine in any restaurant. Let me know more details.

Hi icy,
thanks for your pix, they're lovely...can see that you and your hubby really enjoyed yourselves..
u mention there v crowded, what time was your rom? issit a popular date? hee

Hi novgal,
eh..i rem seeing your rom pics right? wah..you really lost a lot of weight*envy* i find the design of the gown suits you alot and yeah like the rest of the gals, i vote for red! stunning!

how about 4 dec for outing? hee what time will tea be? :P i have an appt w drx clinic at 10am...
224721.gif

Aiyoh Tintin,

Too early to book the svc lah will take note remain in touch here or you can contact me nearer to the date will pm you my contact no.

You let us know hw many pax you need to cater and pick-up time as well. Frm your requirements we will quote u accordingly.