(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi girls..

NO offence for those who see fengshui ah...
Paiseh...

Hi butterkiss
Paiseh, no offence too.. I post my comments like so crude.. Yup, seeing a Fengshui master is quite ex.. Average $500 to $1K over or more...

ying11, eh..i got no bride look leh..i look the same throughout heee....my hubby also say i like bo chup on my dressing, face and hair...ask me to be more hiao heee...so i'm trying lor...v hard though... :P

yuki i'm in already ah? haaa oops i need to click on network ah? i went to search for groups heee cannot find bride-to-be *suaku* okok i try again, thanks!

novgal, but you look good in pic leh...i also baba ... 10th you can see liao heee...haaa machiam baba competition :P

hi icy, mine at 9.30 am hopefully won't have so many ppl yet hor? yah can see your hubby v onz the ball type...mine v easily paiseh...

eh..i only don't take beef...other than that is fine

hi touraco & cutie,
ya boy! panicky now! just collected the cards too.. so need to gather all the names of my relatives & parents' friends.. so that i can pass to my uncle to write for us in chinese.. & hv not called all my friends yet to invite them. will hv to do it by latest 1st wk of dec.

wah, cutie, nothing to do?! me like so many things not done! anyway, going down to cellar rouge tonite to try the wine. & need to go to my studio tis wkend to view the mockup layout of my pix... ahh! so many things to do!

hi pony tail,
Welcome to this thread. Your AD is on Mar too?
That is a great idea. Think I will treat them hi-tea.

Hi yybb,
I can do cross stitch. But I guess it going to take time, choosing design, buy material, stitching, etc. So maybe I will do a simple DIY card with some thanks you wording and treat them hi-tea. I will be giving the thanks you gift maybe on the 3rd week after I'm back from honeymoon.

Hi janey,
What is a poncho?

Will you get jie mei to wear wrist corsages? Is that only for church wedding?

jas
me not getting any wrist corsages... tot it's for church weddings only... anyway i try to save on whatever things i can save...keke...:p

I need help.. I'm trying to download songs from the internet. I dun mind paying but after I download the software, they prompt me that i cannot purchase the song as i'm not in US??

I just need the 2 songs, cos buying the CD cost me $60+.. sigh.. the download only cost $0.99 (US)..

Hey joyce - actually it quite a good deal, each photos is only $35 for each additional photos.

I am choosing my photos only on the 30 Nov, we thinking of not spending that much on album thot it will be kept in the store ater wedding...but very hard to say incase the photos so nicely taken that i took everything.

No lah, have not even print my invitation card yet...thk will only send out one month before my AD

Hi Cutie.... how do u intend to 'type' yr card? are u using inserts or juz the card itself?

Heard from gals from another thread that u DIY corsages.... not too sure if I got the right person.... but if it's u... care to share wif us how did u DIY? any steps or tips?

Hi duffy... relax... why not try to send an email to yr friends first... before sending them the invites? at least serve as an inform for them to block off their diary first before the card reaches them?

HI Blush

$6k??? i think u r mistaken cos e last i saw.. the model i wanted which ve a separate ice compartment is almost $2k dun think i saw 1 dat is $6k

hi starstar,

So it is confirmed that wrist corsages are for church wedding.

I was thinking that it will be nice if jie meis are wearing something in common.

zoe, no offence la.. my FH and his parents are the ones who are more believe in these kind of things.. in fact, my fH & FIL hv some of these basic knowledge..

i also dun like to hear all these cos afraid Shifu say this not gd.. that not gd.. i'm looking for one that will not ask us to hack wall or build water fountain one.. only want advices like where to put table of study, bed, etc.. any major change, my FH will see whether i agree or not..

Anyay, thanks a million!! see whether he want to help or not.. PM me his charges and contact no if he want to help.. then i will ask my FH to contact him.

ray, thanks. i will go and see the link. congrats u got yr BS liao.. me still have not confirm, but will be getting JB BS.

butter, yr father is a fengshui master?? can pm me his charges & contact?? so that we can consider..

hi nana,

I have corsages whereby it is for brothers to pin it on their coats. Last time before sign contract with the BS, the person told me that wrist corsages are for church wedding only.

Now i think back, I was wondering how guest identify my jie mei.

hello!! feeling much better today that i got my beautifool voice back. yippee...

I went to Takashimaya yesterday and saw loads of sparkly necklaces. They are absolutely pretty. I tried on a pearl necklace from Mikimoto or whatever it's called and I nearly gushed at how beautiful it was. But the price.... can make me faint.

The Chomel alternative are equally nice as well. I saw the B'dazzled line of sparkly diamante necklaces and thought... wow. I WANT EVERYTHING!! Too bad I've got only one neck.

hi YYBB and jas,

i buy the ponchos from NZ, it is very versatile, can be worn in a few different ways, e.g. as a poncho itself, shawl, halter top, sarong for beachtime, scarf, etc.. i buy same color for all my jiemei also. a poncho is something like a cardigan without holes for hands to put thru.. something like that:

225020.jpg

I will let them wear wrist corsages also lo.. so that ppl know that they are helper mah..

and oh... the Chomel Madame Butterfly range has got all these nice cheongsams etc. and faux jade jewellery that gleams... *sigh* I like the way the green stands out on my skin.

I've always wanted a real jade bangle. Such a vintage look. Maybe next time. Im thinking of making a black lace cheongsam for this work function next March and wear a jade bangle. So excited.

Have to get this off my chest. Saw so many beautiful things yesterday at Taka.

hi yuki,
hmm. just thot that calling them will be more personal than sending emails.. so will definitely call each & every 1 of them.

Hi Angela,
wah... that is so many.... I think u dun have time to play game on the stage... basically just go ard n chum seng with ur guests.... mostly ur friends ???

duffybuff, I will be wearing a corset top for my AD. Hope I wont faint by end of day. I've never worn one before...

Is it the same thing? But I heard that a corset will get my posture up straight, push up my non-existent breasts and emphasize the waist. Sounds so cool. But will it make me stop breathing??

i think shawl is good idea. feminine and very bride-y. where did you see the shawl for $4.90??

yup wedding on mar 12

think wrist corsage very nice. will definitely make my jie meis wear them. i think let them chose, can either wear on wrist or as choker.

what colour are you going to make your jie meis wear? it will be very nice if everyone is colour co-ordinated

Hi Tintin,

Thks for u're comment.

Yah I already met Matt & Martin and have also seen their work. As compared to a few other companies I still prefer their work and prices not much diff. Matt's svc is also very gd actually i also like their photo montage the way they do it is very unique but to save cost i shall just take on my FOC one frm bridal shop. Btw Martin did the photography for Dianna Ser's weddg right saw it in magazine.

Tintin,

If i let Martin know that I know u will he give a better pkg cause I thght he is tie up w Ninetrogen its just that i will laise directly w him on photography ?

thanks, yuki and cinderella for the consolation.

well, i have taken another look at the pics. think the red is nicer in actual then the photos which looks a bit dull. mine is prob close to crimson red. in any case, dun want to be affected by the negative remarks.. just pray that i would look nice at the dinner

dinner at marche will be fine for me too!

guess, i'll pop by spotlight for some ideas on the corsages. it seems to be popular for our local brides.. hee

Dear Gals,

Me jus back from MC since monday..sooo many posting,wil tried to finish as soon as possible..hehe

Hi Angela,

<font color="0000ff">U did a thorough search on e restaurant lisitngs, dont u?Appreciate yr effort I love</font> <font color="ff0000">pasta n cheese</font><font color="0000ff">Me ONZ so wil c u gals there..btw,hv u all thot of hw to recognise each other</font>

Hi Fury

<font color="aa00aa">U ask abt secret recipe?May i ask wat is it abt?i 4got wat i said in e last posting liao</font>

nice poncho, janey.

hi ponytail, mine is on 12th mar too..

hmm my BS will provide the wrist corsages and my florist also asked me abt it...it's the norm lor..
maybe jas, u can try asking from ur BS again...

hi novgal, yah dun get affected by negative remarks...go with your heart...choose the one which you like most and find most comfortable in...this way you'll are v confident when wearing the gown, then definitely you'll look nice at the dinner!

HI Blush

mmm... me needed to look at the fridge again, cos i dun remember e fridge i saw ve a lcd panel but it ve a separated ice compartment
worse come to worse i just put 1 container inside to act as a compartment..

pony tail,
you can get those shawls from this shop call "Isrida", there's one at clarke quay, another one near my place at compass point. They have very nice hue, pastel color which I think it's very sweet and nice for jie meis.
I am trying to make my own ribbon corsages. Keke.. My fren going to teach me how to. But she told is not easy. But last time she did for her jie meis one very nice. Tot of learning. Update you all if I can even master the technique to do it.

janey,
What color of poncho did you choose for ur jiemeis?

jas,nana,
My BS also never mention about hand corsages. Dun think they will provide.

Hi Cheery,
My FH and i have ard 43 tables of relatives and ard 23 tables of friends ... i think we dun even have enough time to take photos for every tables + some sabo at the tables.

Hi pjen,
R u ok now? Feeling better liao??

I have made reservation at Sketches Pasta (Bugis) for 8 pax at 7pm.
Reserved by Angela.
Juz ask them abt this reservation ... and this reserved table is where we are!!
Great???!!!!

Hi Angela

<font color="aa00aa">U are simply great....me better liao bt its e day of e month...hiazzzz e damn suay..suppose to come in morning bt LS h merlion is e morning so took half day urgent leave lor</font>

heehee paiseh paiseh...maybe my opinion was too frank...sorry novgal...but bottomline.
just choose which dress you feel more comfortable in and feel good....in that way, u will be happy and carry the dress well

hi zoeanne,
erm... the charges is inclusive of wat huh? sound ex to me....
Oh... I am not offended... Everyone got their own beliefs... I also don't listen to all these 100%, though I grow up in this kind of environment...

hi kit,
please talk to my father's personal assistant and she will let u know the charges... it will be a "customised" package that will suit your needs... and, his PA is none other than ME loh... haha....
Honestly speaking, u have to let my father knows what kind of "service" u want and then he can quote u... but not to worry, it won't be that expensive...

U can PM me if u need to know anything... I can ask him...

Dinner on 10 Dec - seem to have some visitors in town so may not be able to attend. Will update if I can make it.

Hi yuki

Approved bride-to-be network on Multiply already, thanks. I seldom check Multiply, didn't know there was a network feature. I like the ang pow box, hopefully decorate one myself. Corsages are too many to make, I'm lazy! :p

Hello novgal

Hey you can't please everybody :D Some will like the dress, some won't. End of the day, just choose the one you like.

Hi Angela,
wah you are super efficient!

Hi Furry,
me dunno what is magazine style, but know that we can have collages of picture, and long panoramic ones, handprinted black and white, and of course colour, all negatives returned. They also are flexible about the book, some couples take chinese brocade books, or other themed albums, we not decided yet.;)

no lah, me dun really use that much SKII..;p...skin dehydrated mah..

Hi swangal,
no lah no talents...me quite active, but got some period very busy then dun do anything..haha..i put on weight easily, but can lose also.;)

i have around 33 tables, but no guest list yet, so not sure how much it will go up by.;)

so looking forward to seeing all of you tomorrow!
i will be a bit late..around 7.20pm..please eat first!!;)