(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi aurorin
i never attend those seminar b4... u are gg to attend?? if yes, mayb u can sort of brief us wat's all abt aft u attend
221900.gif

so envy u tt yr FH can cook... my hubby oso know a bit of cooking but when he cook, he'll mess up e kitchen n i've to do e cleaning up for him
221901.gif
... ke ke
221902.gif

tintin.... never heard of the thing you mentioned... kekeke... but hor, is it true that if you don put that, the clothes will be stiff and hard then? I always thought it's me who don know how to use it.... kekeke....

fates....yar lor.... but our place got not much space to dry clothes outside ley....

Hi Chercat,

Glad to hear that your PS went well!
When will you be collecting your photos? Understand from Vincent that our photos will be ready on 3 wks time...update you gals then.

Enjoy ur hols, Elaine77!!

Hi swangal,

You can find alot of WG & EG design thru some of the overseas website...frm there...u can select wat u like & download it...after tat, just print out & show to ur BS designer...but sometimes, the gown might look nice on the model...but not for us...so really hv to depend...

Hi Angela,

I am really getting worry...what if my wt never gone down....the date is drawing nearer & nearer...stress...

AG,
yap got to look out for at least 5 songs,
1st march in, 2nd march in, cake cutting .

coyote,
i prefer real flowers ley, all my friend's wedding used real flower look very nice.

honeygem,
tks, this orchid very nice, but sinapore very hard to get nice orchid unless u order in advance.

decimal,
No ley... even without it my clothes came out quite soft and nice coz I use the softlan when I wash my clothes. Do you use softlan in your wash?

Hi aurorin,
i attended marriage preparation course. A compulsory course the catholic church wans all couples to attend before they are allowed to marry in church.

I find the course very useful and practical. experiences were shared. It also taught mi natural family planning. It is also open to non-catholics to attend.

I just told my hubby that I think it is time for us to shop for our bed. Have you girls start moving stuffs to our love nest? I realise I got a lot of stuffs (books).

it's been awhile since i last msg....
this thread is vey active...
me a bit lost n lots of stuffs to read....

it's long weekend now... so happy holiday to all...

yo cookiegal, ya, saw those comments too but my sis also bought both washer and dryer from Ariston, no problem lei. It even made my Brother-In-Law happy to do the laundry..kekekekeke..Ariston washer has a few types of model with different features, I guess hv to see which model they bought. think can't expect the super silent if they don't buy the higher range model with that feature..

fates, must be a 'hao ming' elderly folk(meaning good life), in gd health or many many grandchildrens..kekekeke, er..I dun know must ask folks from which side lei..

decimal, I likely to buy Ariston dryer lor, my sis pleased with the performance but saw some -ve feedback on this forum. Went to see Bosch, specs+features very impressive, like not bad but it gives the sharp peep sound when in full RPM. ya, like Tin Tin say, can use the softeners...

tin tin, which brand of dryer you hv used har?

tin tin.... din use softlan, 'cos I was in a country where I don speak their language, too lazy to figure out which is softlan in the supermart, so end up just hang my clothes to dry.... kekeke.... looks like you are happy with dryer, that seems encouraging =)

vela.... how you know of the sharp peep sound? you mean they on the machine in the store to let you see? sorry, never buy washer/dryer before :P

You're welcome for the updates! Easier for us too ya? Then no need to remember one another's details...

Ya jas....or ask somebody who's good in 'wrapping' to do it? kekekke

Decimal ~ yaloh....so good eh?! All sharing the same special day.

starstar,
kk... Will let you know when I feel up to it.
keke :P

hi fates,
thanks for updating the looong list !
it's for body wrap har? u tried b4? effective to loose weight?
good idea there to re-cycle photocopy paper box...

Hi gals, so many postings to read
222018.gif
gotta to catch up liao
222019.gif

<font color="ff0000">garfield,</font> thanks for your package
u quite gd at bargaining leh, got quite a few items add on. think i must also bargain bargain a bit.

<font color="0000ff">Estelia Ray,</font> i got packages from Orchard hotel &amp; York hotel. let me know if u interested in them, then i email u
222020.gif

<font color="ff6000">mushloom,</font> my hse &amp; ROM r also settled too. u are not the oni kiasu here, i've also settled quite a bit of my wedding stuff. now left the bridal package &amp; AD photographer to decide.

<font color="aa00aa">little ger,</font> me too, hope to settle all my wedding stuff a few weeks before my AD. i didn't know AD photographer also have to book early, now i'm worried. not going to engage a videographer though, will get my friend to video for me, must budget a bit.

<font color="119911">aurorin,</font> spanish music
222021.gif
sounds great to me! is it the latin kind of music?

<font color="0077aa">sun96,</font> dun worry,
222022.gif
is actually very easy. i will pass u all my recipes when i go back. can also teach u some of my 'na2 shou2 hao2 cai2'

Finally work is over and a long weekend ahead! Everyone must enjoy! *yippeeeEEee*

sun96: ah.. i am contemplating it la. But FH don't think will be helpful. I had a friend who went through it with her church before and i thought it is quite nice to talk about some stuff like committment, having children etc with some guidance lor. At times seems abit lost leh..

heh i think marriage is only the beginning. after all these wedding preps, the rest of the long long road is only beginning...

lil_ger: does all catholic churches have the courses? I was looking around at the FSCs and counselling centres. But not piority now, still have to depend on FH. Oh, btw my age and FH age both 28. Thanks for putting up the profiles

missy: ya.. abit like latin, i love the sound of instrumental spanish guitars, and flamingo music. Salsa also nice. Heh heh. But my frens think may be too "hot and spicy" for the older folks. *grins*

Alternatively, may have 'vintage' as a theme with everything before the 1950s. I did a compilation of bigbands, jazz, chinese oldies (like zhou xuan etc) and old french songs on an MP3 disc before. Sounds really nice too.

aurorin, i like latin music too. i think its great for wedding, more extraordinary coz most ppl used lovey dovey songs for wedding, i'm one of them
that's y i used more 'special' songs for my march-ins to make it more interesting.

tougei, wahhhh thanks for ur loooong update! heehe... tho i didn't go, i feel almost as if i were there too! hee
i guess this means we shld wait for next season to come then... haiz... eh how come the ppl at ted collection so bad one, must ask so much to ascertain ur 'status' as a bride... i read the ted collection thread and it seems like the BTBs there have a good experience with TC... but seems like allure charix has better selection eh? then mebbe i pop by allure c. when the new season comes in!

sharlene, eh i believe them leh! that u must look really good the in CS, cos u so pretty oredi, wear CS surely v nice one! hehee

eh zola jeans! i also know!!! it was popular when i was a student too!!! it's the super soft jeans right, can buy from bugis junction one rite? hahaaa ;p

Rokko,
ehehhe, ya..that super soft material and flare jeans. I always wanted to buy in sch days but in the end nvr :P ehhe

Thanks for ur compliments in the CS...eheh but u nvr seen it before leh...next time PS then show u. Allure now the CS left only few piece, think better go when new stocks arrive. Their CS move very fast one

I'm back from war!!!

GOOD NEWS!!!
hehe....actually no war....coz all the planning officers long weekend (mostly muslims) and my leave officer not ard 2day....went straight to the head of dept instead.....told him my story....he was reluctant at first, say must follow co. guidelines,cannot take all my leave at at 2nd half of the yr blah blah....but in the end I long story abt my pathetic plight, so he gave in. But no black and white confirmation yet....got my fh's leave chged oredi though...exactly same dates lor....coz his leave officer ard...so can process immediately...but mine not, so got to wait till tuesday then can see the official bnw for my leave for AD!!! Hope no more nonsense from them!!Yipee!!!!

zoeanne,

hehe..thx...hope the info not overrated....best is still read the brochure..
sad to say, no small btl leh...they all come std size.....the powder itself no taste no flavour 1, so u can decide how u want it.....if u mix with blackcurrant juice, it wud taste like blackcurrant, if u mix carrot juice, it wud taste like carrot. Basically, u mix fruit juice it would be like a fruit smoothie, and mix with low-fat milk/yoghurt, it would taste like milkshake. so u wun get bored coz every drink can be different!

kit,

ya.....but dun be like me....I still fighting my biggest sin of gluttony...though super full after taking meal replacement, but each time when family go for dinner, I just can't stop eating....even when I super bloated....lucky not disasterous, din gain wait but just that it counteract my speed of loosing weight...like not as fast lor...aiya....dunnno if I shld blame the family....lately keep chio me eat Jap food, and Jap food my favourite...once start very difficult to stop.... and ur fh must understand that u wun be having meals as often with him....best is get them to join u take meal replacement....I tried and failed, coz my fh must have hot meal....but he exercises alot....so okay lor.....wun force him...but my mum gg to start taking too!

jelly,

kekeke....ur smart idea...I went abt forcing to get my leave for AD using the geomancer story lor....but added spices. Told him I very headache coz PIL and my parents both have diff auspicious date...I had a hard time making them see eye to eye b4 settling on this date, and it wud be more hassle if co. dun gimme the date I wanted, then got to start choosing and PIL and parents got to fight again....of coz also plus show them my receipt for deposit to hotel again....nag at him how difficult to chg dates with hotels, and that alot of htls n.a liao....(very cheong hei hor!!!!)the HOD man, and can't stand my non-stop yakking and nagging I thk....hahahaha! Now finally I can laugh....

zoeanne,
btw, when the motorshow ends? I thk my fh wants to go....but he leaving sin 2nite, back oni next week, dunno whether still can make it.....

lucky u change ur mind abt gg JB this weekend....Sunday Hari Raya rite? The traffic sure jam until xiao!

Kit,

must thk 2x b4 jumping into the wagon....scarli spent half the time on the road instead of at the BS.:p

??? looks like u gals here oso long weekend leh???? like after lunchtime all e-lang??? anyway......SELAMAT HARI RAYA....Enjoy the long weekend ahead.!

my leave over liao!
starting work on hari raya morning.....

heeros ladies
its a long weekend for me.. off today, no nid to work tml and tat means im off for 5 full days.. yippee yippee.

wow.. i jus realised tat theres a total of 14 brides on 18 Sep 05.. my my.. so mani of us gettin married on the same day.. heee

kit, hv u gone into JB areadis? i passed by venus tat day but i dun realli noe how to explain to u.. its jus opp this building called "Crystal Crown"... erm, honestly if u wana go to printemps, i suggest u go on a weekday.. they r realli bz on a weekend to "entertain" u and most of their gowns /staff will be out so its realli hard to get their full attention.

widowwitch, wats the meal replacement about?? can help to lose weight ah??

can see tat mani of u gals r meeting for the gathering @ secret garden... i still cant cfm yet coz hubby hv yet to tell me wat tm we r leavin on sat... so dunoe if i can make it to join u gals..been chattin wif u gals every now &amp; then but nvr had the chance to meetup and match ur nicks/names to ur faces..
jelly - can i trouble u to sms me wat tm u gals r meetin and ware pls... thanks. if im mitin, i shld be able to make it @ 7pm.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">aurorin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

missy,
i feel pai seh
222052.gif
, i'm not good in bargain, is my FH did
222053.gif

Go thru wif them all the pkgs from cheapest onwards, tok to them c wat they can give extra perks for individual pkg. (tats wat we did)
222054.gif

Hope u can bargain more.
222055.gif

sorry gals.. been very busy after i got back to singapore!! new flat, catching up with friends.. jus realise my AD only 4 months away!!! gosh!! *stress* i will go for my WG 1st fitting on sunday.. yeah~!! *hope everything turn out well*

hi sharlene,
we got our wedding band from goldheart.. we look at others but only like that particular one coz matches with my proposal ring perfectly.. hehehe.. hehe congrats to u for haven such a wonderful CS!!

Tougei,
i can only collect the ring after 20/12... coz they order from japan.. hmm... so where is your ring now?

Hi vela,

Oic, that's quite reassuring then.
I will be buying my washer nearer my AD coz not going to stay at my place yet. No point lettign the washer go to waste.

Hi decimal,
I'm not planning to buy a dryer at the moment so can't help you on this.

Hmm...think the thing that TinTin is referring to may be called "Bounce" coz that what I was using before. Love the scent it gives the clothes! You can find it at Cold Storage.

222065.jpg

Hi Vela,
The brand I used in Australia I can't really remember but I think there was a polar bear picture on it
It was a while ago already...

Hi cookie gal
Yes one of the brands was called Bounce. There were a few brands on the shelves then

halo everyone..
had been staying over at my new place for the past 2 days..so no pc to login to the forum...

Tan..
can i see the brochure first b4 i order?wan to read more first...paiseh..paiseh...for the trouble....Thanks for sharing....

Zoe..u interested with tan replacement plan?wan to share??I scare i "san fen zhong re du"...hehe..me always very interested with diet supplement...but..told u all b4...I get depression easily wan i diet..hehe..so..scare buy liao wasted if i give up half way.....hehe...

Kit..
paiseh leh..i din do homework b4 i go JB tat time..so..cant advise u much on JB BS..I sign up with VENUS at the bridal fair...din even see or heard of them before the day I sign with them...think our advisor..zoe had gave u alot of useful tips liao....she also my master...can only add some personal views..

Venus = gd photography..but really muz press them for more things...however..can try to counter offer them a budget you wan..they can try to accomodate if u can lah....1 extra 15" photo is MYR140..so ask for more more more photos....

Milan = dun like their service..Milan was also at the fair tat time..got attitude problems leh..no gd impression...not very comfortable with them...

Basically..like wat zoe advise me..if u know u are those "photo" person..dan get a package with more more more photos...its really alot of $$ if u top up later on...

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (Time not latest then 7.15pm)

1. Jelly abt 7pm
2. Zoeanne
3. Janice
4. Kit
5. Josie
6. Cu2nite

Hello gers!!...just came back fr KTV...sing till my throat almost burst...kakaka.....

Zoe, if i want ot see the doc, i inform u...my hubby also have skin problem....acne...every now n then will have outbreak too....so see if he wan to go see....he now beri vain already....wan to look handsome during PS n AD also...kakaak

Josie,
so how?...we pour into either a ziploc bag or container ?......but as tan say wont be equal amt...
.......cant wait to try out....i let u decide....
zoe if u really wan n nobody share with u...then we 3 person share lah...kakaka...abt 20 serving per person ....kekeke....then if good, we need to replenish the stock with Tan fast again.

ok...go oink....good night!!

Hi Janice

Thanks. Seeing Cu2nite posting, maybe i can share with her. Ok. if you really need to see a skin doc, i can recommend lor.. No problem
Wah.. so nice, i also wan sing sing..

audrey MIA again? think about KTV, i thought of her leh.. Our order of CD made her MIA?? ha ha..

Hi cu2nite
OK OK!! i can SHARE WITH YOU.. no problem. I also scare i " 3 min hot" hahaha...cos scare of buying a huge bottle, if not very wasted. I am persuaing my hubby to join me? but he dun wan.. so bo pian.. hee hee..he also exercise alot. So dun care about him :P WE wait to see tan's brochure 1st lor..

Ger, not master of JB BS leh.. I just share what i learn and what i know only..

Same as you, i dun like Milan attitude. within 15mins, i went out of their BS..They do not even ask if you want to try their gowns.. But for elegance, they have good service, the lady is nice and gowns are wonderful but package cannot meet my requirment as i am a very "photo" person lor..Hee Hee

Hi Tan, not sure when the motorshow ended. I think Sunday or Monday.. HAPPY HARI RAYA to you too.. Congrats u manage to win a peaceful war..!!
At least they are doing something liao.. not rejecting you again n again.. Jelly teach you good strategy ah.. Hee Hee..

Oh.. the powder can mix with so many drinks.. good good.. wonder how it will waste like if i mix into my mum's " LENG TONG" hahaha...maybe horrible..

Hi Pigger
hope u can join us.. we meeting around 7pm at bugis 1st.

Hi Serene

Yeah I agree with you that 2 photographers who are familiar with each other would probably work better together. Oh well, decisions! ;)

Hello bLuE_gEnIe

I don't really know... I can only guess our contact numbers and information are passed around the industry. I only hope nobody profited from it >

hi sun96,

not yet... FH is so busy with work... no time to accompany me to any BS yet... so i still look at magazine to discover what kind of WG i like...
how's abt u?
have u shortlist any BS?

hi Jen,
like to check with u TW stands for?
Ted Wu? If so, what kind of negative comments did u hear? cos actually me quite interested in Ted... can share... thanks...

oh Maraquan,
u better do so if u want to furnish ur hse before wedding cos end of the year delivery takes long time due to season shopping.

me too got lots of books and soft toys too but i only bring those toys, books too heavy just keep at my father's place .

wygum,
TW stands for Ted Wu. Package is on the pricey side. If you like embroidary, then should go for TW.
I dun think there are negative feedback about TW. The only thing is that the assistants tend to be a little judgemental ie to see if you can afford TW.
I did check out their gowns. Jean let me tried on a few WGs but there's no "wow" feeling for me. Furthermore, i dun really like embroidary.
I prefer divine's low back which gives me the "wow" effect. after trying so many gowns, i still conclude that i like divine's WG.

i bless u,
Yes, am having it at chervons. Hope the food will be as nice as expected, many mixed comments. Nope, havn't book the chalet yet, still deciding whether to book/not book and to book b4 or after the dinner. cos' mine is 2-days' event lor...think will decide as it gets nearer.

Me choosing changi boardwalk for my PS too
loved that place the 1st time me &amp; FH went there and decided that it's "The Place" for PS :D it's esp nice during sunset.Once me &amp; FH ta bao some pepper crabs and eat out there heehee, sweating(alittle)in the evening sun hahaha...

Mei, i see. Me heard stories abt other BS mixing the gowns up, and thot CHC oso same, then jialat. Since u r gng to start all over again, then i guess it's still ok. at least not like other BS who tells u to make do with the gown that u dun like or keep altering.Dun worry, it wld be better this time round, i sure.

hi pepperpower,
Dun worry, it shld be very nice! Hmm...me oso veri interested to DIY some corsages and decor for the reception lei. Maybe we can share share some ideas? : )

hi sevel ,

feel free to join the thread ...!!When your AD ??

Hey tan ,

good thing you win your war kekeek ....but i think is really too much for controlling their employee when to get married kekek
anyway you have used your charm sooo should be oki now ;P

Janice ,

I dun mind to share among three of us ..hee hee ..then can try the effect before ordering later !!! Anyway we have 9 whole months ...hee hee !!

ladies ,
Have a great holiday ....see ya again !!

Hi elaine77, glad that your photos turned out well despite your initial worries. I went back to WhiteLink after my PS at around 7pm, but i did not go into the main shop, i just went into the studio side to pack up my stuffs. Too bad din catch a glimpse of you! You said you took back the rejected photos, did Leon charge you for them?

Hi jitpong n Caratsoup, glad that your fittings went well! My fittings always got some problems one, even right up to my PS day, my gowns were presentable, but certain things still not to my satisfaction. N even if you put on or lose abit of weight, will really affect the outcome n feel of the gown!

Hi Joyce, i think Vincent said the photos will be out about a month or so, not very sure. Anyway read from the WL thread that normally we will have to call them up to rush them for the photo selection, cos sometimes the photos are already developed a long time ago, but nobody will call u unless you make the 1st move.

my pc was giving me problem 4 the past few days... just got the whole pc re formatted... therefore only can reply now... thanks sharlene, i'll take note of tat... i think i'll take more bright colour 4 the EG...
it's really a load off my mind... but i've heard fm another person in crown price thread saying there's still a danger taking up wif CP. but no worries, i'm happy to be anywhere, anytime(i can change the date)...