(2005) Brides of year 2005

sun96,
i am one girl who cant cook

chercat - my fitting is alrite. surprisingly the outcome of my WG is good, now have to wait for second fitting after they put up all the beading and lace.

hi ger
ya lor, hv to book them early...
if not i might not be able to get those my hubby n i prefer one...
i'll be meeting TWP 2nite as hubby lyk their 'Long Story Short Video'
221755.gif

oh dear, sgn u also know the flower is for tat purpose.

honeygem, i need to change flower loh. Thanks for all the links u sent to me, browsing now...am really spoilt for choice by u...hehehe...

ha ha.. actually i dun mind it rain on my wedding day.. heard that if the sky rain on ur wedding day, then the bride will be very xin fu cos the sky already cry on her behalf, so she'll have no more tears.. =P

er.. but mayb will be better if it rain in the morning lah, so the outdoor dinners that u gals holding won't be affected.. keke..

Tintin,
mayb u can help to give some advices to Estelia regaring her outdoor dinner?

hi ger

ic... sama sama lah
does yr FH wan u to cook in future??

for my case, my hubby prefer homecook food so he hopes tat i can learn some simple dishes now n "improve" more later on...
221763.gif

i actually tot of gg back to my mum's place for dinner everyday aft my marriage but my hubby said is ok for us to go back during wkend for dinner as we no need to work... try not to go back during wkday as kind of tired aft work to hv to travel fr our place to my mum's place...
221764.gif

sun96,
i have met up with Blossom from TWP before. Their works are quite nice and also a little pricey too. Deposit is 40% and balance to be paid after collection of the CDs.

sun96,
erm.. he is fine with me not knowing how to cook cos we will be staying with his dad for the time being. His dad has retired so he always cook for dinner.

hi ger
woh, TWP requires 40% deposit!!! tat's a bit too high liao. we'll look look first as we hv shortlisted other VPs, so still can compare.
so hv u engage yr VP?

Morning ladies *wave*

Hi vela ~ ok! how elderly must I call? Must it be from my side or hubby's side? Thanks for the info.

cookie/vela.... is any of you having a clothes dryer? any idea which brand better? I have phobia using dryer 'cos my clothes become so hard and stiff after using one of the dryer when I was staying somewhere else..... =P

Hi kit

Its ok..maybe still got jelly wanna share with me. ** zoe wink @ jelly**
Ha Ha.. nvm la..

Janice, no one to share with me liao

Hi Tan
Can you advise, how do i take replacement meal? Meaning one replacement a day or replace 2 meals a day? Janice n josie thought that I do not need the replacement meal but hor, i thought i am eating too much .. then might just wan to replace a meal a day ( Like dinner)

Hi janice
yup. everyone case is different.
If you really need to see a doc, i can intro mine to u. I intro quite a few friends to them.. All very happy now.

Last time i scrub my face as i thought it was very oily, wash with neutrogena facial wash ( normal to oily skin) and tried many other facial wash and yet pimples still pop out like mad. Then finally i went to see doc. she said my face is too dry and gave me moisturiser facial cleanser, sunblock , oil treatment capsules and of course pimple cream . Funny hor, all went opposite the way i use to think that my face are too oily..Then i tried her ways,, it works.. my face only got pimples when mens is near.. though very huge. but not all over the face anymore.. But of course, these healing takes me 2 months to see results. Hubby thought he saw miracles.. hahaha...cos that time he date me, i was full with pimples those very reddish and huge kind.

Just sharing my experience la.... hee hee...

coyote,
yap btw the flower can't last for long, not very gd choice for wedding.

duffybuff,
me want to do for my jie mei's but i dun think i have time.

hi ger
tat's gd

at least for tat period, u & FH no need to worry abt daily meals

btw, i've rx yr PM... will look thru it
if i'm not sure how to go abt, will chk w u again
thk q

duffybuff, sgn...yup tat flowers don't last. So i am asking my frd's SIL to help to make preserved dried flowers and honeygem to purchase on-line fake flowers.

Hi novgal,

none of my friends used Kalyedoscope before. I just drop them a email for quotation and they were very enthusiastic even with emails. So I arranged to meetup with them and found that we clicked! So I just engaged them lor....kekeke

Hi kit

U got my JB research list right? From there u can see the basic package already.

1) Go n in see if you like the gowns and their photo skill. After seeing the albums, you can see which albums are taken by which photograher and ask for the particular photographer you want after you sign up with them. ( You can request to try their gowns. Dun miss the chance)

2) Look at their package and see if the package things are enough for you? In terms of price and also the perks.. Eg, if u do not need the AD hand bourquet or car deco, what can you exchange with?

3) Are the no. of photos enough?
(Standard package is 21 photos only)Cu2nite and I got about more than 50 photos.. I got 81 ( 60 for the 15inch huge album and 21 for the 8R Niang Jia Ben) If you want, try to bargain for the "Niang Jia Ben" different from the main huge album.. bcos i felt no point taking 2 sets of the same photos. But if u like both the same, then its ok. Eveything depend on individual la..
Ask for how much is one additional photos? Mine range from MYR$45 to $95 per photos depend on sizes.

4) Are the gowns nice enough from OTR or you need MTM? My MTM is FOC to me. If I do not take MTM, there is no discount from my package.
(Standard selection for JB BS are NORMAL, VIP & SUPER VIP) of course Super VIP are nicer and less than 3 couples wore it. If you may need to choose a package which come with super VIP or they charge extra lor..( For me, my BS do not differentiate it, I can choose from all) & how many sets of gowns for your PS and AD.

5) Ask if the JB BS come with MUA on your AD? Normally no bcos they have to travel to Singapore. Ask them how much they charge if you need them to come over. In Singapore average price for MUA on AD is $450-480

6) For PS, which places they go? Desaru, Tioman, Malacca or JB itself. Extra charges/ accomodation? I choose tioman paying extra MYR $300.. 2Days 1 nite stay. But i forget to ask which hotel. In the end, with MYR$300 for 2 , i cannot expect much but to upgrade the hotel myself in the end. I have not discuss this with my BS yet..

Presently, i cannot think of more. Paiseh..
You try your best.. Good luck.
If i remember anything, i just post up la...
Hope it is useful to you...

I am not going into JB liao this weekend

Hubby wan to go motorshow instead...

Hihi March brides! *wave*

Janey! Welcome back! How's your exams? You need to slim down too? lol.... maybe all of us should work out together ;p

Yo YYBB ~ Ya $300 for 10 sessions but not whole body massage la......only body wrap..

Hi Eileen! Welcome on board! When's your AD date? Have you settle on a venue already?

Hi jas......for ang pao box, actually you can DIY one yourself......just use the photocopy box....cut a hole on top and wrap it with a nice wrapping paper/decorations etc. Hope that helps

Updates
221807.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuuri</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>EB </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>Straits View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>grandblue wave hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>12-Mar (AD)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hermione</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keiki</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Culture </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Roland restaurant</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>galaxy</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabz</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas (jaspeng)</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Paris </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Janice ,

hee hee i dun mind to share ....:P at least can try first !!! How ???

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (Time not latest then 7.15pm)

1. Jelly abt 7pm
2. Zoeanne
3. Janice
4. Josie

Jelly ,
wow you got so many wedding to attend hahaha almost once a month

Mine next one will be next month at holiday Inn Parkview

Hi Decimal,
There was this thingy I used when I was in Australia when I was still studying there. Its like a piece of fabric that you throw into the dryer together with your clothes. Work like our liquid softlan in the washing machine. Heard of it before? Your clothes will come out soft and smelling very nice after

janice,

me oni use loofah to scrub, as for shower cream, use shokubutsu anti-bacteria 1, tcoz I love that squaky feel after a good loofah scrub....then use neutrogena facial cleanser for 2nd wash to matt it so that the back dun get oily so easily.

the scoop is a portion scoop to tell u how much for each serving, so very small.....thk use that scoop to transfer and divide would take a long time, unless u just pour out half in a ziplock bag, but wun be a very fair distribution lor....

jelly,

I can't use marriage leave coz marriage lwave has to be utilised within 1 yr from ROM date, and my ROM date was in aug, so by my AD, is beyond a yr....planning to take ML for my PS instead. Coz my co. runs on a point system,PH and sch hols must use points allocated based on seniority in rank and co. to bid. I figured ML is my entitlement, and I taking during Jun sch hols for PS, shldn't have to bid.....so gg to use ML for that, but oso subjected to date availability!Sigh.....

zoeanne,

haven't seen or tried the Nature Farm's meal replacement. But I believe they all work pretty much the same way...oni thing is that the want I intro u gals is organic....so al ingredients natural.....got nothing artificial. I did a comparison in terms of costs with Xando, which is $22.90 for 7 replacement, ie 70 replacements wud cost $220.90, but this 1 oni $99 for 62-65 replacement. so cheaper lor....and flavours up to u to decide, I usually drink with milk.....but 2day just try out new ways of drinking.....realised that drink with any juice oso can.....I tried this morning with peel fresh cranberry juice....very yummy too!

I oso thk u very petite liao....dun need meal replacement....but no harm taking in the sense that this product aids good health and detox ur body......u will read more when I show u the brochure. Its up to u how many meals u want to replace. Can replace any meals and dun eat anything else and still feel full and have the daily nutrients required for ur body.

as for replacing dinner, I have to caution u though...coz this meal replacement oso speed up ur metabolic rate, so taking it as dinner replacement can't take too late at nite....as it wud make u hyper in the nite, then can't sleep. I usually take ard 5pm.....so far still okay....at nite can slp. Actually, after taking the replacement, can still eat, just that u wud be quite full and even if u want 2 glut, u wun be able to eat much....and whatever u eat wud still burn coz metabolic rate is upped oredi.....

hope this info helps.........

now heading for my war.....gotta run.....

update u gals later! Wish me luck!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome swangal &amp; Jasin!!</font>

Hi swangal,
I also seldom take lunch if working in office. Lost weight but no one can see any difference.
In another words, a dinosaur lost 2-3 kg ... still a dinosaur ah ...

Got to work really hard to lose weight.

Hi Tan

Yup, in terms of serving, yours still the best lor. Is there any smaller size bottle? I do not wan to try and later no more drinking it then waste the $$ lor. what flavour they have?

oh, so it will speed up metabolic rate. good.. think if i go n excercise more then eat replacement, i will be able to tone up faster too. but if thats the case of not sleeping at nite, I think then i switch to afternoon lunch then..

Thanks i will read up the brochure when you bring on the gathering

Thanks very much. your info are good.

zoe,
thanks lor.. u really help me alot.. **give u big hug**

i also think u dun need replacement meal, yr size is just nice..

witch,
this replacement meal is just nice for me.. my plm is i eat too much. so maybe feeling full i will eat lesser..

zoe zoe ,

there is a motor show at suntec izzit ....??
hubby also want to go hehehe ..might see you there ..when you going ??

zoe/cu/pigger,

i will be going to these BS in JB.
1) Printemp
2) Elegance
3) Venus
4) New York Classic
5) Milan
6) Graceful Creation

Santiago is out cos heard it's very far away. other than the above BS, which other BS u think can also consider? how abt JB golden horse award?? anyone know it's location?

heard that elegance, NY classic &amp; milan are close to each other, is it true?? how abt venus?? is it far away from these 3 BS?? paiseh.. ask so much..

maraquan, I think it's because my parents are hounding me to settle everything. They've been yapping and yapping and calling me on my mobile every single day. Now I've put my mobile on silent.

My dress is not ready and I dont know how it's gonna turn out. Havent done invitation cards. Wedding website is not done yet. Havent decided on the flower for the venue decor. Havent bought any rings. The list goes on and on. aarrgghh....

coyote, why dont you try orchids? They are easily available, a tropical flower which means they last longer and they come in variety of colours. When done right, it's actually very classy, esp when doing leis and stuff.

Plus they have quite a meaning in the chinese culture apparently.
http://www.datingmatchmakers.com/chinese-dating/chinese-wedding-flowers.aspx

http://www.hawaiianweddings.net/tropicalflowers.html

Meanings for other flowers
http://www.weddingbokay.com/symbolism.html#O

well, just a thought...

yo zoe... sorry... i juz 1 2 know the product more before i decided whether to buy or not lor... will look at the broucher on the gathering then decided leh... paiseh lor...

yo josie... ya lor... me also gog to wedding dinner at HIPV nxt month leh... urs which day...

yo witch... oic... like tat also can 1 meh... so stupid... then u tell them that ur AD is geomancer give one lah... how to be within 1 yr of ur ROM rite... well update us when u back then

btw GALS...tyng gog to ROM rite... cant remember when liao leh... isit today hur...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>n@tsu</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>09 Sep 03</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Mar 04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

Happy belated deepavali ladies! *grins*

Spent the whole of yesterday afternoon out at FH art studio so when i came to the forum to check today, a whole lot of postings to read again! So nice! :D

Estelia: looking at the number of guests i have, i will have to do the lawn wedding. If i could have a shorter guestlist i would love to have it at the bistro, in case of rain still have shelter. If you are flexible with the dates, should try to avoid rainy season. I had no choice because end of the year is when both me and FH will be free.. *sigh*

Missy: Not sure about the theme... but i think it will be quite causal.. mabbe like some spanish coast wedding with lively spanish music! *heh*

I didn't know AD photog and videographer also need to book early. I better check with FH's friends now see who can do it. If not, have to find a professional already.

Anyone attending those pre-marital seminars or not? Wonder if that's helpful. I think it is so nice some of you ladies can cook. I can 'sort-of' cook but my FH is the real cook of the family. So paiseh right? I think i shd spend more time with the cookbook during weekends. :P

fates
thanks for the update...
wow. so many of us here... u gals into your full gear for prep or still 'hanging loose'? keke...:p me into third gear laio...

hi estella,

wow.. it's really very pretty!! but yah, dec's a rainy month. so i guess u either do it in faith or choose a venue that provides back-up. my friend just had hers at rasa-sentosa in the garden by the sea, with sunset n all.. was really romantic *dreamy* n good thg is, they provided a wet-weather plan - if it rained, they'll hold her dinner indoors.
u might want to check that out

jas
me not sure leh.. think u wrap 'agar agar' can liao... look nice.. cos I'm sure nobody will go scrutinise the box one lah...

Hi jelly
No need to be paiseh. Cos i am also considering. Cos we decide after seeing the brochure la.

I think tyng today ROM, if not wrong..

Hi Kit

yes, Elegance, NY classic &amp; milan are very close to each other. opp to Elegance is NYC , beside elegance 2 few shops is Milan. Santiago is at Skudai. So too far off..15mins from Sentosa.
Venus is about 1 street away. but its a long street from the rest of the 3 BS. If u are driving, go by the main road, you can see Venus huge signboard there..

Overall comments - ( My views only)
NYC- Nice photos and gowns ( overall average but good package)
Venus- super in photography
Elegance- super in gowns
Milan- No comments.. cos i dun like their attitude.. :P
Santiago- roughly same as NYC..

The rest not sure liao..
Happy JB trip

Hi Chercat,
Good to hear that your PS went well. I hope mine will too since it coincides with the rainy season. Went for my first fitting for my WG and the fit was pretty good even without the corset. The next fitting is in 2 weeks time and will be trying on with corset. If all goes well, I will be able to collect the WG that same day.
As for the EG, the bustier portion wasn't done correctly so will have to make quite a bit of alterations for the piece. Next fitting is expected to be at the end of the month. So keeping my fingers crossed.
221883.gif