(2005) Brides of year 2005

Tougei/Minky,
I'm ok with the date but I knock off at 6.30pm.

Minky,
Oh..u still remember I work in bank ah? hee...ya same bank, different Department. When I know him, he was working with another bank though.

josie

I also dun know where secret garden is..but u mention opposite Kbox then i roughly know where..i know where Mr bean is..

My boss just mentioned last week that shes giving us a lunch treat on the 19th too..think i will be bloated that day xia..

tan
no problem..we will wait for you.

ladies
i bring my ROM photos for all of you to take a look oki..was tidying my hubby cupboard the other day and came across the album..tot i bring along..

hi blush!
thanks for ur advice! i have just signed up with yvonne creative yesterday. the lady who attended to me and my fiance is pretty nice, not the pushy type and we were given a package that we like.
now my next step is to look for a videographer for the actual day. any recommendations from anyone? the more the merrier! and how much in advance do we have to book one? have you all booked one already?
thankz!

hi pepperpower.. no particular instructions.. for this one.. no sewing required.. just tied the flowers and the ribbon together.. just make sure that the flowers dun drop

wat are boutonnieres? u have any pic to show?

hi again..
just saw the replies from sun96 and little ger.. pardon me for being a blur sotong.. i'm still getting used to this forum. yup, my nxt step now is to find a good photographer and videographer.. so pls any recommendations?
sun96: sorrie i cannot join u all on 19 nov cos i'll be holidaying in japan then. but do update me on the happenings of the outing!
little ger: my AD (thk it's actual day, rite?) is 12 nov 05 (sat). Anyone else is having their wedding on dat day?
o by the way, have u all found all the songs for ur wedding? i'm starting to look out for dat too.

hihi ladies, i'm fine with the venue. Actually harbourfront coffee club has a indoor dining venue, and outdoor as well, but the place can be a bit out of the way for some..

so how ar??? hehehe...mi so excited now, my ROM is this coming Friday :D

hi everyone! have been a long time since i last log in.

Busy sourcing for actual day video and photographer. Finally settled on Photo language for actual day photos. Still searching for videographer.......

thinking of forgetting about taking video since got photos already. What you all think? Anyone taking photos only on actual day?? i thought all wedding videos have the same story line and its quite boring also. can save some money as well. Seriously dont think i will be watching the video after the wedding lor. while photos you can still flip through them over and over without feeling tired of it.

Hi tare,
I go to Slimcare Studio at The Adelphi. I think if u feel pain for your massage, u got to let ur masseur knows. R u taking javanese massage? They use more strength for this massage. I think aroma massage is not as painful.

I go to Bonafides for facial. But i don't think i will continue signing packages from there. My face will have breakout after the facial ... i think it shld not be the way. Is there any recommendation for facial?

Hi cheery,
I have not tried the Fancl Slimming lotion, cos i still have my slimming centre slimming lotion ... but i m lazy to use. hehe.
But i m thinking of trying the new Tummytrim... or maybe get slimming pills prescribed by doctor ... i m very worried now cos my ROM is on Jan 05. Wat do u think?

sierra......remember dun br too nervous hor...heheh...then must sleep early the night b4 so that the next day will be mei mei...remember to bring ur ROM photo for us to see too...if can lah...

i also no idea where Mr BEan is....think quite some time no go Bugis liao.....let me go think think where....

Tan....now hor can see my stomach bulging all the time...kakaka....zoe me during this weekends also eat alot leh....like very hungry like tat...after lunch or dinner can still crave for food leh....my hubby look at me also shake heads...keke...say how to slim down like tat....haiz!!

Sgn,

I’ll share with you a quick list from my notes. Beauty and Logistics.

Beauty Countdown

1) Is your skin at its best? – do what’s necessary and book your last 3 months facial
2) Whatever hair removal stuff that you need. Should be done monthly I suppose
3) Are you trying to add highlights to your hair, special conditioning treatment etc. Now it’s the time to refine the colour and condition.
4) Have a consistent nail regime already? If nails are thin or week, concentrate on strengthening treatments etc.
5) Go for professional brow shaping if you have not already.
6) Teeth! Need to work on this. Im going to the dentist for one check up and use at-home tooth whitening.

2 to 3 weeks ahead of your wedding date – reconfirm your MUA
& decide on your wedding day nail colour. Im going for French manicure I guess since it’s most versatile colour.

I week ahead – have your final haircut and/or colour. Have your last eyebrow shaping, last facial treatment and last hair removal treatment

So far, I've only not done the teeth! Have to admit Im very vain

For the logistics in brief
1) dress, jewellery, veil/shoes
2) book caterer or discuss details of menu
3) wedding invitations
4) wedding cake & flowers
5) Thought of the music for your reception etc?
6) Photographer/videographer
7) Arrange transportation
8) Wedding rings
9) Groom’s attire
10) Attendant’s attire
11) Any special lingerie that your dress requires
12) Wedding favours
13) Buy guestbook
14) Seating plans and notify caterer of guest counts.

I may have missed a few things… but hope this helps a bit.

FYI - I've only done no.1 & 2

janey: hey congrats congrats!!!
hee... exams over plus finally coming home tomr.. bet u tonight sure too excited to sleep!!

tou/sharlene: okie then, we'll fix it on 10 Nov. i knock off at 5.30 but no problem... will hang ard in the office for a bit. so we meet 7pm at allure?

gals: hey gals, apart fr rokko.. anybody else interested to join us for cs shopping? rosalind u joining??

yo zoe... i left my friend namecard in the office lor... i will be on leave and back on 10/11 can i then email to u... paiseh

yo kero/cu... think stylemart gowns are not cheap... it is actually a BS for indian ppl lah... wa u all interested to make sari for wat purpose EG isit... wait all the guest nose bleed how...kekeke

yo witch... quite a good idea for the one at Far East i dun mind tat... anyway i remember Far East there also got something like Marche one rite...

yo cu... wow wear sari for D&D hur... hmm... wait all ur colg nose bleed man... kekeke

yo jnj... wow shinny shinny... wear all ur diamonds lah... kekekee

my co D&D will be club mad... think really got to go mad man...

yo josie... i know wat u mean... i call and check with them liao... the place need min 14 pax and if not enough ppl need to pay some charges somemore even if u hv min 14 pax u need to hit their min spending if not hv to pay some charges also... since so troublesome... i hv make a reservation OD instead lor...

anyway gals... if u all 1 2 change location... i dun mind... i can call to cancel off the reservation... cos i quite interested in Witch the place at Far East Square some more can drink...kekeke

yo witch/jnj.... well Secret Garden serve western food lor... but i like their cakes lor

yo zoe... then u bring on the gathering can... cos me dun1 2 spent $$ on mag again.... until i find it is good...

yo smile... Secret Garden is ay 161 Middle Road leh... the one near to Kbox one is Mr Bean lah... dun mistake leh...

yo josie... i dun like MR Bean svc... damm slow... tat time i went... also bery small leh...

yo sierra... oh so u ROM this Fri hur... good at least Thur no need to work... kekeke... im attending wedding dinner on tat nite at Rasa Sentosa...

yap... enjoy and dun me nervous... enjoy urself and share ur pix with us on our gatheirng can... we finalise the place will sure tell u 1....

hi lil_ger,

ROM is on the last day of the year.. 31 Dec.
Will be at the registry itself.
Am thinking of having photography for abt 2hrs (think its the std)
before, during and after the process..
asked ard a few and some are already booked!
This Nick G*h...any website or smthg to look c look c? Am hoping to find one for the ROM and sametime, test test for if ok.. would stick to same for AD next yr.

hey fuzzy.. welcome! =)
No clue abt photographers.. guess it really depends on your comfort level wif the person capturing the moments.
Best bet is to shortlist a few you might prob hear abt ard here or recommendations from friends. Then go through their portfolios..
That aside, for a choice of videographers, do take a look at wedding TV. Ken's work is great! Been at a friend's wedding in July and he definitely oozes spontaneity with his works.
However, that said, the best is still to go through a few and settle on smthg comfortable for yourself.

boutonnieres are the pin-flowers the guys wear on their suits. Is it as simple as sticking a pin onto a stalk of flower? Do I need to wrap the flower stalk in green sticker tape before sticking a pin through?

Where is spotlight by the way?

Halo ladies..
wah.. the thread is moving so fast.. me too new already.. see till very confusin..

Hi Smilemelody..
Did meet up with Vivian.. quite a nice lady.. basically 88restn package is quite comprehensive.. so didnt bargain much with her...So did you sign up with 88 Restn?

I will like to share mine.

November
Work out Actual Day Schedule
Look for a picture of your hand bouquet for Joyce to make
Food tasting
Print wedding cards
Shop for your bed sheet & bed set

December
Send out Wedding cards
Prepare Table seating arrangement list
Arrange cars for Jie Mei
Arrange cars for parents & relative to go to restaurants and back
Visit your dentist
Decide on Song List during dinner
Decide on March-In Song
Book Buffet for both families
Hold helper meeting
Go through actual day programme with both side

One or two weeks before wedding
Hold Helpers Meeting again, give them the necessary list
Meet up with AD photographer (John Lim)
Get evening gown from Tan Yoong
Finalise seating arrangement
Called guest to confirm they are going a not

Two day before wedding
Get spring cleaning service to spring clean the whole house
Put the cats in boarding house
Prepare all the necessary ang bow for everybody
Pack for hotel stay
Put on the new bed sheet for your master bed

One day before wedding
Decorate Wedding cars
Get hand bouquet, corages & Jie Mei wrist flowers from Joyce
Menicure (paint fingers)
Get Wedding gown from Shirey
Put on the bed sheet and stickers
Give ang bow to brother
Check what you have pack (hotel stay)

After Wedding
Go for your honeymoon
Develop Photos for Guest
Upload photos onto the website

Yo tan...u got mail.

then what u wearing to D&D huh...jelly....mad theme???so funni!

hmm...so now where r we going for dinner on 19th>>? Acually the habourfront coffeeclub i went b4...not bad too but prob too far for some of u here....

Oh No.....its MONDAY tomor!!!...Haiz......

Halo ladies..

It's me again.. need some advices

I was browsing throught those website for videography and saw something like Express video editing..so does it means that I can have a short clip during the banquet?

Also.. for the projector which is needed to show the video clip.. is it supply by the Videography company or is it to be supply by the restn??

Can help to advise so that I can count in the budget..thanks..

hey fuzzy.. welcome!

thanks for all the input abt flats...
ok.. i have a scenario here:i will oni have ROM on my actual day which means i will not have my marriage cert till den...so which option is betta for me?
pls suggest...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

i also dun know where is secret garden, so it will be good to meet somewhere else first.. hehehe..

witch,
never mind if u can't email me your rom photos. maybe u can bring during our gathering. how long do yr friend need to order the replacement meal? me still considering..

jelly/jnj/cu,
my d&amp;d also coming soon. have not decide what to wear yet..

hello vivien! dun know whether have i say welcome &amp; hello to u before?? hehehe.. me very blur one..

jellytots,

No lah....guests wun bleed that bad lah...haha...for indians to wear sari, they must have a bit of belly...which fits my figure well..haha...but me thinking of combining sari style into cheong sum design....it would be prim and proper but exotic...hmm....let me get more inspiration on this...think i need to watch some bollywood movies liao...is there a Pride and prejudice or something??

Oh yes, where's secret garden? what do they serve?

Hi Qiqi,

i am also considering Photolanguage, although more inclined towards The Pong Photography. Which package did you take up with him? Why did you decide on him?

Hi Tare,
how was your BS search?

I went to my nearby Siglap Centre florist on Sun..can get good deals! I asked her how much for corsage, she say depends, but abt 3 for $2.50. WOW!Saw some bouquets, simple one only $10..i just want a silk ribbon tying mine, so i think can get for $25 for AD and prob around the same for PS.;)

Hi godloved

if u applied for HDB, they will allow u to defer, u just need to write in. Maybe u can send in together with a copy of yr restaurant booking receipt.
dat's wat e personnel there told me when i enquired abt this.

Hi Watashi/Highness,
I had found the price for the balloon (the kind that u want to hang on the ceiling),its quite ex for me lah.Its about 4 plus for 1 balloon leh.I checked with this florist.June Florist.They seem to be tied up with alots of hotel.If u gals managed to find a cheaper one,pls pm or email me too.Thnx

Actually if most of u are having the wedding at hotels i dun thk u need to waste $$$ on the extra decor can just laise w the hotels as they usually tie up w some florist for their ballroom.

hi jas,
thanks for the info. Cheers!!
Lucky you to have so many leave. Even though I have 3 weeeks leave, I don't think my boss will approve 3 weeks of consecutive leave. You are lucky that your boss actually allows that. keke :P

starstar, matilda,
What do you plan to do on wedding day, manicure + pedicure? Usually other people will do french manicure and pedicure rite? I am opting to differ leh.. Any idea what's the trend, fashion that's nice?

matilda,
what's wrong with nail couture? Bad service? can share?

jas,
which beach resort you have in mind? I am interested in that kind of spa travelling package... But don't feel like going to Bali/Thailand, not very safe nowadays.

starstar,
you are going to maldives? Very nice place, however it's a bit expensive though...
How long will you be there?

jas
i didn't book thru any travel agent... got my hotel online n air tics online... anyway air tics is $1200 for both of us.. n accom is abt US$400 per nite.. inclu breakfast.. (abit more ex as we staying in the water bungalows... :p

YYBB
we staying there for four nites..

wow wow....guess i need to buck up liao :P Last weekend I was kinda lousy, torn between venue coordinator &amp; caterer coordinator....haiz...having much headache deciding which to provide wat..... Here's the dilemma part:

Venue coordinator forbid me to get outside drinks, have to be supplied by them. I am ok with the wine part as is not too ex. But normal drinks (soft drinks, coffee/tea, juice) they want to charge to $10 (free-flow) per pax. I find it ridiculously high. After some arguement, she managed to give in by letting my caterer to supply me cordial drink (only). I am thinking, what happened if my more elderly guests wan warm water? Den I will feel so bad to tell them sorry I don't have warm water for u...

Den on Sat nite recived a call from BS saying need another 2.5weeks before I could take back my foto negatives. Tat would be end Nov and I need the negatives to do up my invitation cards...sob...

honeygem, when r u ordering on-line? I getting excited to see the hairpin leh...kekekee...

Angela,
aiyo...why u so lazy ... u got to apply the cream n also exercise mah ... I read fr other forum this
YSL Total fitness ultra silky slimming lotion is good n on top of that drink the Fancl slim drink to remove old fats n carlories limit tablet to block carbo...how ? Now i m trying the YSL one ...
Doc, very expensive leh..wat you think?

I got this website with some corsage pic ...if u interested i can give u the contact

http://www.ofoto.com/BrowsePhotos.jsp?showSlide=true&amp;Uc=dqkgh0d.anvdb8a9&amp;Uy=y4pajw&amp;Upost_signin=BrowsePhotos.jsp%3fshowSlide%3dtrue&amp;Ux=0

Hi Cheery,
Hehe ... paisay ... lazy woman like me will become fat woman!!

Btw, I heard from my friends that the doctor's pills is ard $30+ per mth. I think quite ok.

Hi starstar n YYBB,

I went to Nail couture to do my nails during my ROM, as 2 of my nails broke, the lady at the counter suggested that I do acrylic nail extension... but when I ask if I should just do for my 2 broken nails...she suggested that I do for all 10 nails to look more even n natural...so I took their advice and wait for quite awhile for the manicurist even though I make appointment with them... but when the manicurist heard that I am doing acrylic nails....she sort of black face n keep going to make phone calls to do arrangement as I think she is rushing off to somewhere.....and she is veri rough when doing my nails as she need to file off the top part of my nails to fill in the acrylic powder, she is so rough that the skin at the side of my finger is bleeding and the centre bed of my nails is veri painful.....I did show sign of pain but she is so engross with any other thing and just keep filing...... then when she need to apply glue to glue the acrylic to my nails...she smear all the glue ard my fingers until another of the staff notice it n tell her.....the end results of the nails is quite ok but I paid almost S$200 for that.... and when my nails overgrown few weeks later, I need to go back to remove the acrylic nails but I choose to go to another nail salon to do it...the manicurist was actually quite surprise tt they recommend acrylic nails to me as acrylic nails is quite damaging to our nails and I should just do 2 instead of all 10 nails..... after removing the acrylic... my nails become so soft tt you can literally tear it off.... it took my nails a few months to recover n until today, I never seems to be able to grow my nails.... it just break veri easily......till now...almost 1-1/2 yrs later...I have yet to step into any nail salon.....8(

Hi Angela,

Country Florist, 64427689. I spoke to her staff, 'cos happen to see one bouquet in the "fridge", me looking at those wild flowers kind of bouquet, not roses(although they had nice sephoy roses- $1 each), with a simple tie with a ribbon or those straw-like string. They do venue deco too!My FH bought from them before so he suggested them.

you live in the east too?

matilda
thanks for sharing...
well.. I went down there recently... they were pretty fast in their services... the manicurist was rather gentle n gave me many advices... maybe they 'sacked' that gal already... keke...
well.. if the same thing happen to me... I won't wanna go back again...

maybe u can try the strip salon in holland V...
I really love their services...

Angela,

this is wat i have read fr one of the forum

hi jojo,

i was in the same situation as u a few yrs back. i wasnt even overweight to begin with, but juz wished i was slimmer. I took the pills the doc prescribed 4 me. it was effective. i lost 3 kg in 10 days. but the side effects were thirst only 4 me. the more severe one was me being hyperactive. i cldnt get to sleep at my usual bedtime at nite. if something caused me to be anxious, or i was doing too much thinking, i will not be able to fall asleep at all the whole nite. this happened on my 10th day of consumption where i thot i was gog crazy if i am easily kept awake by thots. so i went back to the doc, and he advised me to stay off the pills since my mind is too hyperactive. i hv since stayed off.

i wld not advise u to take the pills cause differnt pple hv diff rxn to it. there r a lot of diff side effects. in any case, its not a perm solution. do reconsider. and u r right, some doc might juz tell u off.

Usually docs here will prescribe Panbesy or Reductil. Panbesy is quite an old drug. Can lose weight rapidly but the side effects arent wortit. dry mouth, always thirsty, palpitations, alertness ( some of my gfs cldnt zzz at nite ), short temper etc.

reductil doesnt work for most pple.

pple take panbesy as its cheaper than reductil, but really more side effects.

Morning ladies! *wave*

Wow star! Maldives! Are the tics online cheaper? Did you book thru priceline.com?
I'd love to go Maldives or Mauritius for HM cos' of it's beach resort and sea activities but thinking of Disneyland too.....Haven't decide..

Matilda ~ You can still sit there and let her 'torture' you eh? If i'm in your shoes, I'd fire at her already!

jas.....wow.......3weeks.....

Update!

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuuri</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>EB </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>Straits View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>12-Mar (JB)</TD><TD>grandblue wave hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>12-Mar (AD)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>keiki</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hermione</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Culture </TD></TR><TR><TD>starstar (starmed) </TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedmar05</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Roland restaurant</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>galaxy</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabz</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas (jaspeng)</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Paris </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

220440.gif