(2005) Brides of year 2005

oh ya forget to update u gals tat i found out recently tat one of my ex colg is selling home accessories, like tap, basin... if u all interested... PM me lor

Decimal, you are really beautiful!! =) Love the effort you put in changing the look using different veils! really change the whole outlook hor?? love the last pic too... very romantic!!!! sigh!! everytime i see nice nice albums, i always wonder how mine will turn out..

Hi gals.

Hi Sharlene. OIC
Yar I have a fren who also made her CS for $200 plus. Mayb I will go to her seamstress or even not make CS at all depending on how tempting the CS at Allure and TC are
But I'll still love to see your CS. You must be dying to see the final product right? Why don't we just go on 10 Nov since that's your intended date anyway
Are you and the rest ok with the date??

Hi Rosalind, no lar, you so slim why will look no figure one? Think as long as the bottom part of the WG is wide eg Ballroom cut, sure will have figure one hehe...

Hi Anna, glad to see you here too
Have you decided on your hotel yet? Or still sourcing around?

celestial, u got mail!!

kero, i also tot of something similiar to ur idea of the "modified" sari as EG...but dunno if its nice anot leh.........

Minky/Rosalind/Tougei
Ya, the outer layer pic is the see thru type netting with beadings. The inside one like spagetti or tube dress. Actually I no rush to collect the CS. Can always go after 10th too. Depends on u gals lor

Rokko,
My HB previously graduated frm Masters in Finance and Bachelor in Banking and Finance. Thus i think more suitable to teach in Business, banking or Accounts dept. He enjoys teaching Econs, other related subjects also can. Din really see much ad for lecturer openings in the news leh. He now working same bank with me. Thanks for keeping me posted

Anna,
Welcome to chat with us here. This thread getting active again.

kero..
i also tot of doing sthing like tat.. quite like those sari gown from StyleMart think at serangoon there..dunno whether u heard b4..i saw some from Style Bridal mag..some really very nice...haha..may go there take a look these few days...coz..my company D&D theme tis year..is BOLLYWOOD..wahaha..muz wear sari...sobsob..got to buy liao...

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC (We can find a round table where everyone can talk)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody
11. Cu2nite

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky
2. Allyallyally
3. Winnie Tan

wow PW.. sounds like u had great fun!! now ure getting me excited too! hehe.. thanks for sharing.. hope u decide on THE ONE soon =)

hey ladies, thanks for all the compliments... =P

hi oria/sharlene/b2005... you got mail...
but hor, hopefully you all can go n see tomorrow lor 'cos I hope to remove my album tom lah, sorry har.... =P

rosalind/matilda.... song dao XXX?! Hey, I already hit the roof liao, very painful ley, don make me break the roof lah....hahhaha.....

matilda... don need to be envy lah, it's just the make up, you can ask the girls here who have known me how different is the b4 and after transformaion.... kekeke..... yar, the other thread is moving fast, but this thread use to be so much more hyper too, that's how I earn my member status.... hahahaha... now everyone is too busy liao....

cookie... I love the laced veil, it's a 'special' request from me.... kekeke... yup, we can have another gathering again to see more pics.... kekeke... I wan to see yours too, must be very nice =P

Yeh. I'm so happy. Great! AD at Crown Prince as usual. they not changing management already. got a cal 2day fm them. they givin additional perks to us.

hi gd morning everyone......
anyone here?
can anyone advice, what we should been have done by now for the wedding?

Hi See See

Congratulations... finally relieved... wow... additional perks to compensate for the wait? wat sorts of perks are they giving u?

Zoe,
Sari is the traditional costume that the Indians wear. It's 2 pc, 1 is midriff and the other is the long skirt and there's a long pc of cloth that drape over the shoulder.

cu2nite,
Where's stylemart?

hi deci,

managed to "catch" ur album before u removed it!
phew!!!

wow!!! pretty pretty!!!
love ur red EG!

thanks so much! u'll be a ravishing bride

anna: hmm... y sad leh? oh i roughly guessed u're a sil bride cos understand rokko oso participated in the sil thread and since u were looking for her so i assumed u're fr the sil thread as well
hee... no lah, not silly at all. btw, me oso w sil
like u.. i oso "somehow like sil" probably cos of the place itself. anyway my designer is minda. jus confirmed both my WG and EG designs actually. first fitting will be jan next yr

tou: yah agree... we can jus go check out allure and tc and see if there's any die-oso-must-hv cs
if not can always consider getting outside seamstress to mtm one
btw, i shld be fine w any day

sharlene: blur me! hee.. actually one of my homework pic is a CS and exactly like u descr.. the outer layer a bit sheer and inside one is something like a tube dress
oh u and ur HB working in same bank ah? same dept oso?

hi ros,
ya, i'm finally relieved. aft all tis while of tension. hee hee. i'm not very sure wat the additional perks are, mayb additional nite stay(cos i'm not the 1 picking up the call).
anyway, i'm now checking with other CP brides wat hav CP offered them.

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody
11. Cu2nite

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky
2. Allyallyally
3. Winnie Tan

highness,

ya all of us wil be at the weddg so not so nice to make the wrkers work and rush for the weddg mah and especially there is a difficulty in parkg big buses so we do not expect the workers to wait somewhere else w/o attendg our weddg.

so we will most likely hire our counter parts w other company most likely only 1-2 buses just to fetch our relatives around north side and go straight to the restaurant.

Zoe,
the sari if modify nicely, it will look very nice n unique. last time saw one in the mag beri nice...but i cant find that mag in my house liao....think throw away.....

celestial....reply u via mail too.

hehe Cu2nite....my company D&D one is gritteria night....ask us to wear till shiny shiny go....so funni...bollwood theme sounds nice leh.....

zoeanne,

hehe, I was sober last nite!!!!
Lucky the rain stopped, so weather nice and cool....small grp of frens, so din end up drinking as much as I thot we would. My gfs all ended up in the house instead of at the bbq pit....so we just chat andchat whole nite till 4am.....all toks abt wedding, coz 1 of them oso a sep btb. but she nu3 qiang2 ren2 type, so no time to come here join us.....she so busy that she always fall sick.....poor thing...

janice,

hmmm....I myself nvr heard of greenfield b4, when I 1st bought it from my gf I was a little skeptical....so at least u heard of it, maybe u can find out more abt their prodts from ur PILs. I oni noe of the meal replacement.

sierra,

true...these days weather wet wet, kinda difficult whenever it rains....I was attempting to find a place indoor got air-con then can smoke somemore 1...but brain-juice leak until cannot leak.....still can't thk of 1 lor....that's y I came up with places like Far East Square and wine bar at zouk.....

but since more or less u gals prefer secret gardens, I'm fine with that 2!

how's secret gdns like btw?

tan,

i also never been to secret garden...dun even know where...kekeke..

never mind lah...if got the urge to smoke..at least got audrey to accompany u mah!!....

how much u bought for the meal replacement...hehe...forget liao though i think u mention b4. n hows ur progress?...that time hear u hit 48kg liao....now?

hi mei, saw the corsage you posted...pretty neat stuff! may I ask how you do it? cos I'm thinking of doing the corsages myself too. you familiar with making boutonnieres?

Janice,

me oso not really sure where secret gardens is, just would have to double confirm again the location. at sunshine plaza I thk....but can't visualise....

my meal replacement $99. but thk if I buy more can get discount..... so far so good, 2 of my best fren going it start on it too, now...my weight is like betw 48-50kg....fluctuated coz after my trip came back crave for local food, and end up eating more than what my stomach can take, and last nite bbq, happy eat and eat.....but do feel that my stomach dun bulge as much liao....

audrey,

so this time at least got 2 of us leh....even if indoor venue for gathering still ok, at least we can sneak little smoke breaks together every now and then hor....

tan ,

secret hmmm do have indoor and outdoor dining area ....hmmm is cafe cum dining place .
Anyway i been there twice only ...the food note bad too and the dessert very nice kekeke

jelly ,

Do you think we can reserve the a area inside the cafe .....which separated from the normal area ...??? i dunno how to descibe leh ???? aiya i think you know what i mean lah hor !!!

If really want to settle that place ...we can meet at bugis station ...me n jelly can lead the gals there haahah ....but like soo many of us ....like sch children going for excusion :P

ladies ,

did any of you bought the recent female bride mag ...hmm i think the evening gown are nice inside ...i dun buy until last nite when in borders reading feel is good ;)

oh ya ....

If not we can meet at Mr Bean the 24hrs cafe ???
how abt it ..anyway is a suggestion ...think easiler to go rite .... opp there also got on Kbox if we want to go singing ? suddenly come to brain cos was there last nite

matilda
not very often... y? I'm ok wif them.... my manucurist is pretty friendly... n skillful.. but I still prefer the holland village strip...:p u can PM me or wanna share also can... no prob...

jas
y dun go maldives????
i'll be going there... travel together more fun...:p

josie/jelly,

so is 1 of u making the reservation? pai seh leh....just found out that I may be late, coz fh going for flt that nite, he need to be at arpt at abt 7.30pm, so me would have to send him off 1st then can head down to meet u all.....abit late can? chances are I should be there latest 8pm.....

hi girls

I also dun know where is Secret gardens, it is good that someone can lead the way. I also very blur n dun know where is Mr Bean leh. How?

Josie, i bought the female bride mag. U wan to see? I can bring on the gathering but remind me ah.. I always forget things one.

Hi Kero
Thanks for the explaination..Got it!! haha..
I think it shd be nice as a tea dress or EG??

I ate alot today... bread in the morning, biscuits n biscuits. sat in the car ate n ate.. haiz.. i think i might need replacement meal too.
Getting fatter, every sunday i go exercise also no use.. Today rather tired, went to search for tiles and Ikea...

Jelly i no receive ur mail on home accessories leh.

thanks oria, sorry to make you run.... not very use to putting own pics on the web for too long lah.... kekeke.... how's wedding prep? =P

hi happy/tulip... sorry, have removed the album... maybe can send u next time... welcome to the thread and see you around ya! =P

zoe zoe ,

hee hee no need lah ...i bought it last night

hmmm think jelly should have the contact of secret garden ...!!! :P
no problem ...tan just that you must come ;)

Hi Minky

Hmm...like that we just fixed on 10 Nov lar. Sharlene and Rokko, you gals ok with the date?? Anyone else joining us
??

Hi janey, congrats!! Hope you will get flying colours
I still remember that feeling of joy and relief whenever I finished my last paper. But I really hated mugging for the exams last time.

hi sun96,

it is getting exciting.. =)
Am in the midst of doing up the ROM dress.
It is MTM, thrown in with the bridal package from my BS.
Rings are done too .. save for inscription of dates.
No idea on photographers as yet (prepared for worst case DIY)...

Ladies, any recommendations?

hi deci,

hehe, no prob
hehehe. lucky i logged in early. managed to catch the album!

wedding prep ah? ok lor. v busy with work ah. preps ev do abit abit hehe.

Decimal,
Received ur email but when I went in, they say no such album, u might hv already rmeoved it...sigh! No chance to take a look