(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah, TinTin..

u want to rent out ur FH ar.. not bad leh, at least a reputable photographer wat.. can take photos as well, keke.. what's the rate? =P

The only thing is once he starts stripping, the girls will start pukeing. So if you want a detox session he's the way to go! kekekeke

Still awaiting stripper contact from friend...

Hi Rosalind,

yah yah...u r rite...... I was thinking "song dao cai cai zhi" but dunnoe why write " chang pang gui zhi" ...hahahah.... maybe too dazzled by decimal's beauty.....

Hi Ashie,
My Encounter with Sil was like Moulin Rouge. Me = Diva type LOUD design. (Fanciful in simple).

Hmm, sil has more customized design to chose from. I love them all when Minda Gomez showed me total 4 pics to try on.

Another good thing about sil design is versatile we can choose to have your wedding gown with embroidery but evening gown with Feathers ,crystals, beads or embroidery etc.

Another thing I might want to consider is rental of kua, Sil provides that at a minimal charge . For price + grown ,suit,MU,flower package, I would say SIL is lower than TY, but + all the extras, I think the sil is better value. but that's how I feel.

I find Minda to be very professional and nice. Worth my every single cent-->*action * Busy digging my piggy bank.

Thanks to TT. Minda manage to dig out 4~5 WGs + one EG for me to try....cuz my Bust is petite and the gowns there were too big for me their gowns are customise to model sizes..*sob* me juz an average Asian girl size...

>>>TY px from $4900++ - $5900 (approx). Sil's prices are at the lower end of the $5K figure, but they have the groom's suit included, TY doesn't.

>>>>Both packages do not include car. The rest are included..ie. WG(MTM rental), EG (MTM purchase),SUit-(this is inclusive of MTM men's suit to keep), flowers, hair & make-up(trial, PS & AD), 1x flowers.

>>>>To my knowledge, Sil has 2~3 designers sil has gorgeous embroidered gowns and their designs are nice n special. i personally like them cos the gowns they make are very classic and elegant which ever way u wan them to be, they have good designers who are very obliging and dare try to have it done the way we want. ppl there are easy to get along with. I believe all designer will have different strengths.

i trust that they will do a fantastic job on my gowns...

Happy to know that miah has BIG Sil's fan club too!

After talking so much abt Sil, let me side track a little. My Appt with Tan yoong was a pleasant one. He is a very nice guy i must say he really live up to his name of veteran. Not only is he experience, he is a guy with no airs. He gave me true advices where no other bridal boutiques will go to the that extend. (Beside Sil)
Trying of the gown is permitted for TY if you have fixed an appt.

But i like both BS!! I go back to Sil for the second appt w my FH (he outstn). *excited

I m so so torn in between these nice BS....

S.O.S

honegem,
tks the flowers were so pretty.
my exams ends on tue , had been going shopping and helping my 2 friends who are getting
marry next week and dec.

just came back from AMK central where there's a shop sell things for wedding e.g. tea set, lamps and
trays that have dubble happiness.

can I know where's leaping lizard? I am looking for a pair of wedding shoes as well. What kind of design are you all going for? Open toes or strappy type?

jas,
wow you have so much leave to spare? does the 3 weeks include honeymoon as well?

I am thinking of taking 3 days off before my wedding. Since I have two wedding venues, I will use up 6 days. After that take another 5 days marriage leave for honeymoon, yippie!!!! Altogether 11 days.

Princess,
I've taken the liberity to post your comments in the Sil forum coz Rokko was asking how it was... Hope you dont mind

YYBB
my wedding shoes r from Charles & Keith... :p strappy open toes ones...

jas
me will be taking 2 days off bef my wedding... since my AD is a sat... so on leave from thurs till sunday.. then monday back at work.. then take leave again on the following friday as I've got 2 dinner venue... *same as YYBB* :p which is on the following sat after my AD... this time round I'll take 11 days (inclu sat n sun) can't take too many... cos my FH can't afford to.. needs to keep his flying hours current...

jas
oh ya I'll be off for my honeymoon right after I check out of the hotel the third day as I've got two nights stay lah... hee... it's gonna be rush... :p

so pai seh.....can't stay for long....roster messed up,leave problems no solved...nw on leave but the dates got problem (long story)and worse still, no annual leave next yr for my wedding! *sob*sob*

just a quick 1 to add on to sierra's list. (note that most venues considered are outdoor for obvious reasons, kekeke)

considered venues
1. bobby rubino at chijmes ( we can order and share and pinch)
2. swensens (at parco bugis junction)
3. fish and co. (next to park mall)
4. wine bar??? @ zouk?
5. colours by the bay @ esplanade
6. Far east square ( got this outdoor mussles joint,good, not to ex....oso not fat food, mussles go by pot,got beer to drink)

would update when I thk of more places. my personal recommendation is at far east square, nearest mrt station, raffles place. quite cozi too....

gotta run....2day somemore doing bbq to celebrate hubby's b'day.....lots of prep, all not done.....now raining....

gals, very pai seh....I noe got some qns for me I ans them when I come back again ya!!

yo jnj... ya lor the list getting longer and longer... whahaha

yo celestial... my friend hving her banquet there... nxt month... i go already then update u lor...

yo kero... ur EG sound chim to me leh... got any sample for me to see or not...

yo baan... hmm.. nbr mind u juz email me at [email protected]

yo sierra...wow u so good do so much research for us hur... *muaks*

yo pigger... try ur best ya

yo winnie... not i dun1 2 update the gathering one... cos must look back the archive leh...

any ladies... please help to put winnie name in can or not... anyway hv u all decided where to go or not...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>n@tsu</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>09 Sep 03</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

hi girls, i went to chinatown OG wif mum the other day and saw many strappy silver sandals, some wif diamante, which can be used as wedding shoes
u may wanna check them out... dun worry, they dun look that aunty hehhee i'm prob gonna get from there... but can't decide between 2 pairs... cost less than $40 each

Hi Jas,

My BS is Bridal Veil ...wow u really got alot of leave hor.... 3 weeks is veri long ley.... I think the most I can afford is 2 weeks..... 8)

Hi YYBB,

I think leaping lizard is at international plaza.... have not been there yet..... My BS actually recommended closed toes wedding shoes....coz they say tt it is quite unsightly to see the toes sticking out under the wedding gown...I will take their advise to go for a close toes wedding shoes.....8)

YYBB
if u wanna go for open toe ones... do rem to go for pedicure k? a french pedicure would look lovely wif the open toes shoes... if u dun intend to go for pedicure.. best get closed ones...

rokko
the whole apartment is slanted. the layout is actually slant. maybe you can ask yr fh ...he might know since he must have seen those layout plans?

;p still xing2 la.. even if parents help must still be able to support...
actually his parents quite gd. willing to let their son stay away fm home tho not married.

anyway, my fh liked the 3+1 layout but we thought that it was quite big for the 2 of us. plus buying a bigger place means taking a bigger loan..

agree its easier tho to afford hse with help. how many % downpayment did your fh pay? we were thinking of paying as much as possible so as to lighten loan burden...

I have made reservation under my real name. For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi
10. blush

AG,
AMk, means ang mo kio, central there's a coffee shop call S11. the shop just behid the coffee shop. they sell alots of hsehold things, just go rite inside or ask the aunty they will help u.

there's another shop in china town, but i find it too far so maybe next week will go there and have a look. Btw where u stay?

hi fuzzyberries
welcome!!
ask around friends to get recommendations of bridal studios and photographers. they can tell u which ones are good for particular styles, or which ones to stay away from. do u have an idea of what style you want? (eg. gown - embroidery, lace, crystals etc) can flip thru bridal magazines to get an idea.

for BS, do you want a one stop shop for convenience? or are you more particular...in which case you may need to look at separate BS/photog/MUA etc. most impt, go to the shop and meet the pple and look at the gowns/photos for yourself.

Rosalind: hahahaaa... ur tortoise beri funny leh!!!
and btw i know u're jus joking one

Rokko: yep... me finished my course liao!
hee yah lor... no more exam so got lotsa time to chit chat. some more boss not around...kekekee..

highness,

first u need to tell me what time u need the buse from if its almost a day i noe certain svc my hubby charges at hrly rate cause the driver has to be tag along for the whole day so it actually depends.

but frm experience usually for weddg there is a standard timg to set off so no need to hire for whole day to save cost. may be nearer to the date u shld have u're itinery for that day then u can estimate what time u will require the bus svc.

tintin...need to know when u need the svc as well at what time, one-way or two-way &amp; capacity because bus com quote base on all these requirements and there is perk &amp; off-perk rates as well.

if u all need any further clarifications, pls e-mail to [email protected]

me will need to charter buses for my own weddgs as well but will be gettg another compay's svc instead.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC (We can find a round table where everyone can talk)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky
2. Allyallyally

wah....very blur liao....

okay..by the time I finish reading all my emails, I still here.....got 20 min, then got to start fire liao for bbq.

sorree if I forgot who ask what.

some1 wanted the name of the organic meal replacement: greenfield organic botanical powdered beverage.

zoeanne,
I usually rent my tvb drama serial.....that 1 I watching very cheong hei....now stopped, coz in sin like 3ever no time to watch......fh need lots of tlc, esp his bday coming....super manja....

josie,

I very envy u leh....I up to now still haven;t found a good time to sound my fh out abt my videographer thg. but latest by end this mth b4 promo ends....

sierra/josie,

wrt to secret gardens, thk I can fiure that out, if that's the place u gals firm....as long as all now where it is.....

vivien,

congrats on becoming a sep bride......we same same AD leh.....wah...u quite fast oso leh....quite a lot of thngs done....me now been thking of gathering venue....do join us if u can!

anyway.....timing jun jun.....laptop low-batt, fh can't wait to start his bday bbq thg......

gwen,kit,

very pai seh,really something wrong with my ROM photo webpg, just can't seem to invite....they keep saying got error.....when I got more time would sit down and yan2 jiu1, see what's wrong then send gals again k?

gwen,

btw, I still haven't see u pretty photo leh?

*POOF* this time really gotta go....chances are tonite gonna be drunk.....see u gals 2mrw....and have a nice wkend ahead.....do update me if got anything hor...

minky
you finish what course?
me is having exams now. very miserable.

btw: sorry for just barging in on the thread. was looking for rokko initially.. i will be an early yr bride but in 2006.

Hi Witch, saw your email.. N U have a MAIL too..

Oh, so u rent from shop la..Now seldom liao..practically no time to watch.. Haiz.
Dun get too drunk.. hahah..Drunk not pretty liao :P..Hmmm.. What logic is this..??? But too drunk is bad for health la..

Hi josie, i resend to you already to your home email address..

hi anna!!

oh i took up the RMIT biz ad (marketing) degree course at SIM. wat abt u?

hmm... nvm.. once exams over then u can enjoy liao
rokko and janey oso hving exams now

aiyo no worries... all are welcome here
btw, r u a sil bride right? hee... im too lazy to participate in multiple threads so jus always hang around here

hihi jelly, i didn't really do research lah, just venues that came off my mind

witch: outdoor locations are fine, just concerned abt the weather these days though....if there's non aircon with shelter places that would be the best ya?

minky
i am doing my acca. sad to say.

i am looking at sil... how did you know? i have not settled my bs yet actually but somehow like sil. silly rite?

what exams are rokko and janey doing?

starstar,
Me too can't take too much leave. Do you think 2-3 days before the wedding day is enough for us to rest and get ready? You've bought from Charles and Keith already? Can PM me the pics? Keke :P I might be looking into open toes/strappy ones however my dad object to show my "ugly" feet.. Hahaha
I want to do nice nice menicure and pedicure also. Any good shop to recomend.

Matilda,
so your BS actually advice you for close toes ones? Hmmm... My dad too thinks that way..

keiki,
they have diamente ones at only $40? that's great!! I am going down there this weekend to check it out if I have time. So tied up with work nowadays...

hi yybb,
leapin lizard is at International Plaza, level 1, opposite Burger King.

I had mine strappy open toes just like starstar because can show off my pedicure. Anyway, can't really see.
I do not have diamonds on the shoes because can wear to work after wedding.

yeah, the 3 weeks consist of the honeymoon.

I bring forward my year 2004 3 days leave to next year 2005. Company give me 3 days marriage leave. So that will be 6 days, plus 8 days of my 2005 annual leave. Been working for quite some years and had never take a long break so use this chance!!! Actually it is 2 weeks but i consider weekends so about 3 weeks.

YYBB
for nails.. I either go to Holland Village's Strip Salon or I go to Mandarin Hotel's Nail Couture.... both got reasonable price for both manicure n pedicure.... cost ard $35....
yup.. bought mine liao... keke... the pics... gee.. didn't take any... see how... I'll try to take a pic of it n send to u...:p

Hi Jas,

Where you planning to go for your honeymoon? So nice 2 have 3 weeks leave..... I dun have any more leave to bring forward to next year coz I use up most of my leave for my pre-wedding trip to Australia with my family 2 mths back.... plus need to take leave to go for fittings..8(

Hi YYBB,
Yah lor, my BS says that not nice to show off the toe....so I think will heed their advise...8)

Hi Starstar,
You go to Nail Couture ah? Actually I blacklisted them ley..... it was one of the worst Salon that I have visited n till now I still have phobia.....not sure if its ok to share my experience here....8(

Hi iggy,
Thanks! ya.. i did that myself!
I having my 3rd fitting this week.. shd be this sat.. but nicole just change it to sunday.. my teadress is OTR one.. thus tot of buying a CS instead...
House of Etiquette ah.. wat's their price range?? i am hoping to get one below $100/-. Possible?

My PS is mid Jan.. dunno where to go yet leh... u leh?

hey tan! i think i hear that brand of the organic replacement meal b4.....
...think saw it at my PIL house.....but not the replacement one lah.....

celestial...will email u the details...r u taking up GHA Tampinese??.....

hey gers...got to go now....

Virgo,

Y r u getting shuttle service from another company? is it bcos all the staffs will b going to ur wedding thus no one working?! =P

hi TinTin,
still waiting for ur contact..
keke.. we dun mind a detox session as well.. good for bride to be, will look more radiant on her AD after detoxing... opps.. ;P

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: TBC (We can find a round table where everyone can talk)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Audrey
3. Janice
4. Jelly
5. Kit
6. Dioscuri
7. Sierra
8. Josie
9. Zoeanne
10. smilemelody