(2005) Brides of year 2005

must check email addy [email protected]

well at least I can make you laugh right

i love my smileys!!! yay

very weird, Im not receiving anything from you. You must check whether you didnt sent it to yourself, being distraught and all. I click click. still nothing leh.

hi Angela,
ya i m gg with my friend.. u wan to join me Angela ???

Hi gina,
How much u pay??? got effect anot??? wat is ur weight & height???

hi tare
my coordinator from milan is yvonne...if u going there, can look for her loh..she veri nice and friendly

err..i m using Nuskin for my daily cleansing process..but since young, have pimples until now... so sad... so my face not in veri good condition loh... have heard about the SKII products..seem like veri good leh, but dunno if i m suitable anot...

congrats to those who r having their lovenest renovated...
when my turn comes i will ask all of u for advice den...

btw, anyone's lovenest is ballot one?
can tell me abt the diff between apply and ballot pls?

i think my FH has plans to ballot...(whateva that is...) kind beautiful souls out there pls enlighten me...

congrats to jochan on ROM...

hello ladies
as usual, im lost in the posts agains...
gatherin is on 19th rite?? i try my best to join k.. confirm agains coz dunoe whether i nid to do aniting b4 i leave for my trip the nx day..

jelly - i update u via sms hor..

u gals take gd care and happie chatting.. me will drop by wenever i can..

Halo All..
wah.. the thread is moving so fast.. having difficulties following up..somemore me new here.. see liao even more blur :P

Hi Jelly..
Think u blur liao.. we talk before in JW ST 61 thread lar..
Dun really know how to PM u..so below are the info from me..

Wedding date : 11 Sep 05
ROM date : 13 Sep 03
Venue : 88 restaurant
BS : Bridal Concept
AD Photography : Segami
AD videography : -

hi ming!
sorry for the late reply. i know, i'm doing that MIA-ing again...blame it on the job.
back to where we left off...our gowns must not clash with the colour theme, of course. imagine a festive chinois theme and wearing an electric blue EG.
but i guess it doesnt necessarily mean you hafta wear pink gowns for the entire evening. talk to your designer! i'm depending a lot on mine. heee...i'm totally trusting him with my gowns.

TT dear,

i must apologise for my apparent early amnesia...but i cant remember if you still want my MS summer issue?

yo malibu/pigger try ur best to come to the gathering ya

yo vivien... i actually got think is u lah... but hor scared wrong ppl... pai seh mah... kekeke...

hmm... 1 2 join us on the gathering... also care to email me ur name, hp lor... to [email protected]

Hi hi.

Hi Sharlene, Wow your CS must be with very detailed beading to have cost so much. Cant wait to see you mei mei in it
Sekali the rest of us will be tempted to get one like yours too hehe... Is that the normal price for a CS? If yes, I must seriously reconsider liao.

Hi Rosalind, yar if you are free then come join us lar
I think I know what you mean by folds on your dress. You rememeber in one posting you say you like this WG in the "Blue Theme" - the WG has thin organza folds on the bodice. Is it something like that?

Hi Janey,
govt job has its pros and cons. Depends on what is your objective - time for your family or career path. For me, I am not looking for the fast track so I appreciate the time I have for myself. But for alot of my male colleagues, they are quite dissatisfied with the career development.

WOW!!...the postings r getting more n more...just one night not here only leh...

josie the pics all nice nice.....which website u go to see ah??.....the first one in sketches hor...leg must be slim slim then nice leh...me think i cannot leh....leg fat fat.....hehehehe

hey gers @ gathering...u got mail!!

Gwen.....send me ur pic also hor...i also wan see see.....

Kit...receive ur mail liao...reply u too....

jelly....our list getting longer n longer hor....

so many newbies here!!...welcome welcome!!!....

me trying to see if i can sketch out my WG design n let u all see......forget to take fr my designer that day.....

Piggerous!! ...... try to come for the gathering lah...till now haben see u leh!!....cos u also janice mah!!...hehehe

Hi Malibu,

Heard that you are with Holiday Inn Park View. What do you think of them? Have you tried the food before? I have not but heard that they are nice. Is it true? Can let me know what kindda of package you getting with them.... compare notes mah.... email me? [email protected]. Thanks.

[email protected] got mail...

met up with sam the photographer today..hes a very sincere person...only photographer who can keep making my hubby nod his head and smile...hee..

hi josie
i like the light green v plungline one...tried something like that at my bridal shop...but dark purple...like it a lot..

piggerous,
try to come for the gathering..me also curious to c u leh...saw u only in friendster..

kero
welcome back...so long never see u liao...since the first gathering liao...must come for the next one hor...

vivien
u took 88 restaurant?vivian is your coordinator?met up with her some time ago when i consider choosing 88 too.

hi shobie
I would like to find out what you did for your brides maid dresses.. tailormade? whats the design, color, fabric? how much you spent?

This is one of my key items to settle now...
thanks a mil!!!

hi josie, smile, jellytots, zoe and all the brides to be...

Really long time din come to this thread liao but everytime I come, I'm lost...the postings are more than what i can read each night....haha...this thread is really growing

It's been a bad bad week for me at work....sianzzzzzzzz.............

My ROM photos are also MIA now...haha...will try to bring the photos if I have them by then...let me look for my photographer first...haha..

Since the gals are now discussing abt EG...wonder what you gals think of doing modified Indian Sari Cheong Sum?? I'm still thinking how to modify though but tot it would be very oriental and exotic though...haha...anyone has come across interesting EG like this??

Any idea where to get OTR CS? I am thinking of getting one as a teadress...

Winnie,
ur PS in dec ah... so u decided the locations for the PS???

rosalind: heheheee... not me lah.. me no fetish for ka chngs... but my hubby is definitely a butt guy lor... but then leh.. he said i failed terribly in that area.. cos my butt not qiao one... haiz...

oh yah i've seen ur pics.. but hor cant really recall liao

tou: talk abt objective... me totally not ambitious at all one so im perfectly happy to hv the time for R&R

hi gals!
missing out all happening things here!aghh!...pc broke down! there is a gathering coming up izit? can i join? so shock to c so many sept 18 bride here!hee!me too!
hi jelly!
can u tell me how to pm??thks

i found the address for secret garden:
Secret Garden
Address : 91 Bencoolen Street #01-58 SUNSHINE PLAZA

don't think there's many places that has round tables for over 10 ppl. for venues, perhaps we can try

Chinese
- san zhong liang jian
- crystal jade kitchen.
- da pai dang: dim sum, porridge (chinatown)

Western
- suntec olio
- wild fire: kebab, pasta, pizza (suntec)
- coffee club (harbourfront)

Any other suggestions?

Aiyo, gals, U all misunderstood la, not that I wanna join govt sector, I'm helping my HB to ask la, coz all the while, he wanted to be a lecturer but no lobang...

Tougei/Minky
Og...Allure Charix CS price for long one range from $499-$699, short ones are cheaper. I had been compared the pricing of Dang, Ted Collection and Allure Charix and find that Allure CS cheapest among these 3 and got beadings somemore. Their CS more modern cut and also more glam coz their beading top up is FOC. For Ted Collection, normal CS cost abt $600 plus to $800 plus with no or little beading. If more beadings/sequins then may need up to $1.2k The CS I bought is 2 pcs one. the inner pc can be worn alone and an outer netting pc. But their CS design not as much as Ted Collection though coz TC do more MTM one.

Tougei,
If u really hardworking enough, there are cheaper price CS also. But I lazy to find and thus only shortlisted these 3. If u tailor made from outside tailor for a full lace one cost only abt $200. One bride I knew tailor made hers at $200 for a full lace piece.

Janey,
Sure, if u free can join in

Rosalind,
Need to top up coz that design very glam and need to use alot of materials. abt 40-50 yards of chiffon/organza.

Novgal,
U seen my ROM photos before right? My photographer is very good with artworks, my album no artworks la...hehehe but his was impressive.

Sashamama,
Thanks for sharing ur thots abt both photographer. Think u had gotten a good deal

highness,

My hubby owns his bus transport biz w the parents but we only offer transport svc dun thk they wld rent out their buses.

Just in case u need any bus svc may be i can be of help.

I have made reservation under my real name. For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi
10. blush

hi godloved

i got mine thru balloting oso...

currently HDB hv 3 schemes, balloting, build-to-order (BTO) n walk in selection (WIS)

Do correct me if i'm wrong....

well, balloting are on mature estates, are en-block - HDB relocated residents fr their very old blks (more than 30yrs ba) to these new blks, then HDB will demolished those old blks to build new blks or for other purpose, e balance fr these en-block will then be released out to public for sales...

normally these en-blks are ready (keys are available) by the time HDB release for balloting...

BTO on special proj (eg pinacle) or at new estates eg punggol, sengkang, buangkok etc whereby HDB will start the project if at least 80% of the units are taken. waiting time for yr unit to be ready will roughly takes min 4-5 yrs or mayb longer ba...

WIS is on those estates (eg jurong west, sembanwang, bukit panjang etc) whereby these blks are ready which mean u'll get e keys in less than 3 mths or even faster.
normally is first come basis, applicant need to pay $2k to book their ideal unit fr the WIS scheme (so called reserve)

hope tis helps!!!

HI godlved

i got mine from WIS.
The block oredi 3 yrs old n ppl is living inside e block liao.
look thru e HDB web site to select b4 going down there to apply...
like wat sun96 said, me getting e keys in dec. which is abt 3 mths.. they will call u n ask whether are u in a hurry to get the keys cos if u r they will try to give u within 2 mths if not than 3.

Hi Jas,

Wow..so fast ah? You MTM ur wedding ah? Where from? Mine will be from leaping lizard... provided by my BS..... but they advise me not to wear for PS incase dirty the shoe.....8)

Hi decimal,

keke....gotcha.... still thinking where u MIA to...happen to come into this thread and found u here...keke.....luckily just in time to catch a glimpse of ur beautiful pics....

Saw ur pics...wow u r really pretty..... u look like a Japanese star.." Chang Pan Gui Zi".... seems like we got lotsa so "star" bride here...... 8)..... like u in the french lace veil...veri nice.... and the red gown...is that ur EG? sexy......cant wait for my gowns to be ready......8)

rokko
aiya. your fh stay in a 2 rm no wonder you dunno what i mean. the 2 rm is ok. we saw only one but is quite normal. the 3 rms are the slanted one. every rm is a bit slanted so the entire apartment seems quite strange. the 3+1 rms are ok though but a bit too big for 2 ppl... so dun really know how.

wa. yr fh buy the apartment alone? really very xing2 le...buy freehold condo on 1 income not easy.

Morning ladies ~

star ~ the halter gown you wearing is your EG or?

sabz ~ No worries, if it rains on your PS, I'm sure your BS will arrange for another outdoor shoot?

jas ~How much did you spend on your shoes? Got pics? ;p