(2005) Brides of year 2005

zoe, receive yr photos liao. wow, another pair of pretty girl & handsome guy. yr makeup quite nice leh, how come u dun like??

i have not start to look for a dress for my rom yet. me slow slow as usual..
did u MTM your rom dress as well? how about yr makeup?

thanks, cinderella
hmmm.. hav not worked on budget for AD photographer. will appreciate ur info

wow! u already tried on WG! .. dun be disappointed - i'm sure u'll find one tt's suitable for u

hi aurorin

060606 is indeed a veri veri nice date!!! but is too far far away... hahaha

u r mentioning abt raffles marina, is located near tunas area rite? is a club rite??
i did went there once for their bridal show, very nice scenery, esp during sunset... beautiful!!!

my wedding band is not platinum but is matte, earlier on i tot plantinum is more durable but hubby said not worth as later on sure a lot of scratches due to daily wear... n somemore much much expensive (my norm wedding band cost abt 600+ for a pair but in platinum it'll cost abt 1K+ each)

Hi YYBB & Hermione,

Actually my parents also didnt ask for the table and we will be paying all the wedding expenses from our own pockets but since I am the only daughter..... I feel that it is only right to show appreciation to my parents for their love and care for me for the past years...... even though they ask me to keep the angbao to pay for the banquet ....but we insist tt they keep the angbao since we already set aside the sum for the wedding....8).....furthermore the jewellery my mum prepared for my wedding already far exceed the table amt... so will be very bad to keep the angbao for ourselves....kekek

HI mushloom

take yr time... me can wait...;p

Hi sun96

me not sure wat can't of ring i'm looking for... me going to visit fairy's inc tonight cos i read so much abt this company so going down to take a look....
me see whether tmr got time, will drop by goldheart to take a look at yr suggestion cos going to bugis tmr to look at my floor plans from 1 interior design near there...
me not buying rings yet cos my ROM will be in march so still long n can wait for sales too. ;p

Hi aurorin

ya.. this yr not good for dragon babies... alot of ppl told me... even my mum also said dat cos my health this yr not good. alot of MC n she worried too.
Yr wedding outdoor, very romantic but when is yr wedding?? better dun choose those seasons where alot of rain.
Raffles marine?? is it at tuas??? my FH went there n said very nice but too far. Even said dat will bring me look look but until now no news... i think he forgotten... sigh...

abt e rings... i think anything u wear on yr hands will be scratched.. nothing is scratch proof... but depend on whether u want to buy something u like or a more practical approach.

Sharlene: nvm.. man man xiang... heng we still got time

rosalind: thanks!! yep last paper liao so must jiayou

hahaha... nvm lah... we're "THE BRIDE" mah... so we can change as many times as we like. me too.. thinking of getting another dress for tea ceremony and oso can use for the dinner reception etc

sweetpea: ur EG gonna be ballgown kind?

mamakshop: sure sure anytime

hi pw
haha.. ure right u noe.. we just might meet then.. n our babies too! =)

hi biba,
hey just curious.. u taking the tower or the island? how many tables u planning to have? hmm. i dunno abt any wedding shows leh.. most of them i heard were in oct. but i dun mind going tog wif u! act im thinking of settling it around early next year too.. shd be ok.. hehe.

Matilda,
ur parents must be very proud of u. kekekek...for our case, i guess our parents know that we are extremely cash tight with reno n wedding...so they are leaving everything to us....

YYBB,
me also doin very minimal reno...hopefully will get big bonus this yr end....that will definitely helps! kekekek

Sun96

I have booked my banquet at Raffles The Plaza. still looking at BS (have shortlist Feline Bridal) still going Tanjong Pager this weekend to source around.

just have to let this out. Im going for my first measurements with the dressmaker and hand over my fabrics etc today at 2pm. I am sooooooo excited!!!

coyote, I had a look at those feathers and thinking whether I should get them too! I have a few friends who will be buying the same rose hairpins.

hello jas,
It might be a good thing afterall! kekeke...my friend got so irritated by the in-laws as well as parents who had so much to say about her wedding!...this cannot, that cannot....etc etc...
my mum (daddy passed away 5 yrs ago
)and future PILs are caring but they are leaving everything to us....banquet venue, dishes to serve, etc etc...i like it this way.

Hi qiqi,
My WG cost $450 OTR new piece(Allure Charix)-maybe have to top up around $100 if i need extra beading- have not decided. CS(as a EG) prob around $800. rental of Kua around $150-$200.

Guy suit not settled- budget of $1000 (considered high end).

Flowers i set a low budget of $150, quite sure i can source out for this one. (anyway it is more flexible, will see closer to the date what is the remaining $$.;p)

PS/AD- this is where most of the $$ is, is high end, around $4000 altogether.

Accessories-$150-$250.(including shoes, girl side)
MUA-$450-$650.

As you can see, my gowns are all to keep, with more emphasis on Cheongsum and photography. For me, dun think i look good with too many details, will show ya all my WG soon!Altogether, around $7-$8 k, will adjust if budget permits.;)

If flowers you dun really mind, i read from other threads that you can cut out pics from magazines and go to flower shops in non-downtown area, they say Holland V have, and ask for quotation, sure much lower. Car deco & corsage no biggy, think can ask friends to do. ;)..

hope this helps!

Hi jen!
hehee..sure will show ya all...heh..i dun mind doing all this, like planning and organising things.;)

yo jnj... ya lor... u hv to left some bal till ur AD lor... if not... pay everything by PS... then u 1 2 change gown (if urs is OTR) think they wont give good svc one lor... mine last pymt will be the day when u collect ur gown for AD bah... u better ask them why must pay all by PS leh... dun okie

yo sky... ur bday hur...when... "happy bday" ya...

yo audrey... 14/11 hur... me 4 days earlier then u.... buy age is 3 yrs older... sob sob sob

hi gals!
I'm a sept 05 bride to be 2! can i join in the forum? quite panic now cos see you gals had oredi done so much for your wedding pre! me still haven't decide on which BS!oni thing i done was got hotel venue booked!

Hi Jas,

Yah lor...agreed with Hermione..... my friends also got so much headache with their wedding becoz of parents n in-laws interference..... my parents n in-law also leave most of the wedding preparations to us.... even the guestlist for my parent side is drawn up by me..... I just write down the names of all the relatives I know of and conclude that my parents side will require 10 tables..then pass them the list to do the RSVP....kekeke

Hi Hermione & YYBB,

I think both of u wont require much reno since you both staying in EC.... as for the appliances.....try to buy one thing at a time lor..... and aim for the sales period like after X'mas....keekee.... I was luckily to do my renov during the Great Singapore Sales...so alot of my items were bought at discount..... and look out for those warehouse sales....we bought quite a few items from barang barang warehouse sales over the last few months......

Hi Sharlene, Minky's right. You seem to be swaying more towards Freddy liao
So what is still holding you back? Isn't it good, in the morning you can ask Freddy to give you the sweet look also (I think most good MUA can do this quite well, right?) and in the evening he can do his trademark glam look. Then you get best of both worlds

By the way, what's the typical BV's look hur?

Hi Minky, I was also thinking of getting a red EG. But was afraid that it will make me look old. You are ok cos' you are so fair and look so sweet and young somemore.

Are you gals getting CS for your teadress? I feel like but dont want to spend so much $$ on another dress I wont wear again. Anywhere we can get cheaper and yet nice CS?

By the way, is it very weird to wear 2 WGs instead of 1 WG and 1 EG? Cos' I was thinking of keeping my WG in my JB package and give up my EG to my Mum. Like that I will have 2 WGs, just that the JB one be less grand (but still in white) Honest opinions are welcome

Hi Sky

Happy Belated Birthday to you. Though it is already one day late.. May all you wishes come true..

Hi girls, real busy today too. Whole morning was setting up my new laptop. The IT guy took 1 whole morning.. Haiz..

Wah.. jelly, not lonely anymore. Your hubby is back!

Hi Kit, my ROM gown is from Daniel Yam. not MTM.. The special effect are done by my friend using Adobe Photoshop.I dun know how to do it..
Makeup is intro by my friend BS, MUA is from Everbliss.. Makeup ok only. I think not nice.. not natural enough.

Hi Tan, i think u cannot see my mail cos i keep receiving a bounce back msg.

Hi josie, i reply u liao.. Remember if possible, everythin must be in black n white..

Hi Bann
Welcome to Sep BTB...

Hi Audrey thanks for helping me send to Yingal.

Hi butter
I still owe u the photos of my friends.
Wait ah.. today busy

Hi Minky

I hope to get something dramatic, since my WG will not be. Some more on the stage...must be able to see something fuller, with big ribbons, or sash or flowers like that. Hope my BS can come up with something

matilda,
guess you are really well prepared for your wedding to be able to arrange it so nicely and considering yourself a very fillial daughter too. Your mum must be very proud of you!!
I will be waiting for X'mas sales to buy other appliances. Currently only looking for fridge, washer and TV. Hopefully I can make it for the Hari Raya Sales, since I have no news on key collection yet. Don't feel like rushing for so many things at the same time, CNY, House moving, and wedding. Very hectic...

Hermione,
Me too! me too! I am waiting for bonus too!! Keke..

hi butter & hi zoeanne!

i'm with fourseasons hotel, how about you? can't decide on BS,looking at ted wu and tan yoong and blush blush..btw hv u got ur AD photograper oredi? any recommendation?

Hi Sky,

Happy belated Birthday to u as well..

Me busy lately..Cant come into this thread so often..But will try to pop in once in a while..At home PC too slow..So give up

Witch,
Rem to email yr ROM pics okie..muncks lots..

hi casy,
dat's wat i think so, to break down the payment..thks for ur advise too.

ashie,
we ask for tower now but i dunno abt the actually # of guest yet s need to find out fm HB s his parent/relatives all in malaysia,dunno if make it once & for all or have 2 side dinner. If once & for all, we may need more tables then.
i also missed all the bridal shows this yr, hopefully b4 march can attend some since i hope to settle for my WG latest by next yr april(hope not too late)...think during the bridal show will hv more perks....
Do u hv any BS in mind now?
Where's ur new hse located?

Hi YYBB & Hermione,

Thanks for the compliment..8).... I am sure you gals are also veri filial daughter...just that I am lucky tt I have finished my hse reno...so got more time to save for the wedding...kekek....actually the tot of leaving my family and get married off soon make me feel sad.... coz I have always been veri close to my parents...8(

Will try to keep a lookout for yous on any upcoming warehouse sale..... me veri aunite wan.... always aim for good bargins....kekek....

Sun: hehehee i dun think i can wait till 06/06/06.. i will be 30yrs old!! :P But FH say for him, 30 is just nice *bleah*

I am visiting raffles marina tomm evening to chk out the ballroom. I heard that the views are great and the price is really competitive ! but ya la, abit far though they included transport in the package. I am hoping for outdoor where u can make a grand entrance with a boat but looking outside the window now *wails* raining non-stop. I think nov-dec-jan is monsoon season right?
Mabbe really shd wait till 06/06/06 so wont be so much chance of rain.

Talk to the guy from raffles marina (richard) and he sounded very very nice. And he said one thing very funny when i asked about 'potential' weather. He said, wedding day will be special no matter what weather... if dont like the weather on that day, can say want to change husband meh? True also la, if really rain on my wedding, it will still be a special day for me and FH. hehehe So now doesnt matter if the date sounds nice or not or if that day rains or not..

jen: ahh.. rings.. i got a design in mind so waiting for sales also.. but i think since anything will scratch, i will just buy that design, not in platinum but in white gold lor. The difference in price is really significant. I think if my platinum ring scratched i will be quite "xin tong" and frankly, white gold and platinum not that much difference in terms of look and durability.

wah ladies.. u gals into reno so fast??? if not wrong, u gals staying near each other right? EC right?
sigh my house will require renovation... haven got keys... plan to reno only after my wedding... my FH feels there's too many things to look after... stress...:p

regarding the dinner, me just invite the close friends n colleagues but we need to invite a few of the senior officers as a formality... no choice... :p our relatives... also no choice... but got hint our parents to invite closer ones... hopefully won't lose too much..

Wow this thread is active... i am also a june 2005 bride...

Hi Cinderella
Can i have the quotes for AD photographers?? me just started looking ard.. so not sure how those photographers charge..

hi yoyo

welcome aboard!!!

when is yr AD huh?? hv u book yr banquet, BS, photographer etc etc??

wanna join our thread outing on 19 nov 04???

aurorin :

i agreed w the person ic of raffles marina, wedding belong to both of u so it dun really bother if it rains... as long as both of u r happy n enjoy yrself will do!!!

if it rain (touchwood), raffles marina should hv backup plan for yr wedding ba... dun worry, go for it if both of u really LOVE tat place!!!

will u be having yr solemnisation there?? the atrium for e solemnisation is fabulous coz u can view the sunset thru' e full length window while doing yr solemnisation, veri unique!!

btw, 30 seems okie for guy but definitely not okie for gal hor... ke ke

Mmm...most of the time, dinner will lose money on relatives. If frens or colleagues , they will give enough.

Who else doing reno? My keys are coming in 2 weeks' time, now sourcing for contractors. Any good lobang on good and reasonable price ones?

Anyone staying in the new Sengkang BTO project? (actually is very near to PG, saw it when i drove by last week.)

I can understand your feeling. Last 2 weeks ago, my hubby and I removed the furniture from my hubby's room. It was so tiring that we slept the whole afternoon. Last week, the furniture came and we had to clean and pack. It was so tiring. It only a room!!!! Can image you ladies sourcing, buying, cleaning, packing, etc for the whole house!!!!

Jovia : Your BS timings is gd....mayb, i should oso ask my future BS once i sign up the package in Dec...i oso prefer 2 hv ample times...

very excited...start goin down 2 my shortlisted BS next wk 2 see see....kekeke

Bubbles : Actually, i m oso kinda tempted to custom make accessories...it's goin 2 b unique...1 & oni pcs...i saw a shop at Amara shopping ctr...they oso do up matching earrings, necklace/chocker & tiara for bride...

hv u found ur MUA ? I hv a frenz...she is doing bridal MU...hv done alot of MU for brides b4...thk some thread in SB oso mention abt her....Lina Tan..if u interested...i can send u her website & contact...

Qiqi0505 : will u be renting a bridal car ? U can consider London cab...very nice...they hv many color to choose frm...but i thk one day rental is ard $500+++...

Wow...honeygem muz b so excited! All the best, hope it turn out to be juz the way you want it!

So many of your frds getting married???

Hi Sweetpea.

If you don't mind, what's your WG like? Which BS are you with? I saw an advert by SIL of a WG with a corset top and a organza skirt with big big organza roses. Thot that was very nice. Maybe if you use another color, it will really stand out. Err... SIL brides Minky & Rokko, do you know which one I'm referring to??

Hi Tare,

hee..have not looked at Amara yet..will check it out..;)..mebbe we can go and see together (but long time from now..haha)

nopes, have not found MUA although may take the one recommended by Allure Charix, send me her contact then?
;)..thanks!

Hi Matilda,
Thanks so much! no, not auntie at all! we must stretch every dollar we have! right, me also njoy staying with my family....gonna miss them, but luckily, my "niang jia" is within walking distance from my new home!

Hi Ivy,
yup, i think i know where you will be staying...we are very near! wondering when will LTA open up Buangkok MRT station?

hello starstar,
both yybb and myself will be collecting our keys anytime from now...so better do some preparations on the furnishing & appliances....

josie...hee me peep peep again, boss not ard so i go and use internet liao. Sian whole day raining i very cold here.

tou: actually tou... think u fairer than me leh. me not really that fair... probably that day at SL the lights playing trick

anyway, like u i initially oso a bit hesitant cos scared the colour will make me look old... but then was thinking with the right design and right shade of red hopefully shld be okie

yah i hope to get another dress... but dunno whether to get CS or other design. hey why not one of these days we all go shopping for that additional dress??

as for wearing 2 WGs... y not the WG from ur JB package u choose a different colour other than white? so tat more outstanding?

sweetpea: ic
yah me oso keep racking my brain see how i can make my gown more glam

tou: hmm... izzit pink colour one har?