(2005) Brides of year 2005

i quite like this design leh (not the colour though)... but then my WG alr bustier liao

218356.jpg

btw, can we post such pics har?

aurorin i am a singaporean but i find local bs too x liao. for the amt in singapore, i can have much more in malaysia . i juz look up threads on jb bs and attended their bridal show b4 confirming. as for wedding bands, mine is platinum basically i think better than white gold coz white gold ring will become yellow when scratched but wif platinum will, it will not be so obvious lor.

HI yoyo

welcome on-board!!! so when is r AD???

Hi aurorin

if rain e most troublesome only... dun think ppl will postpone e wedding right???

i always feel dat if e guy wanted to marry a gal b4 she turns 30 is a good sign.
Good sign for wat i not sure :P cos i think most gal wants to be married b4 she turns 30... right???

Hi Minky,

The first dress also caught my eye
You remember I was crazy abt empire cut dresses? But unfortunately when I tried on some empire cut (with the flowy type of material) ones, I look pregnant. Think it's because you need really slim hips to look thin. Else, the hips just makes everything look wide
So disappointed. So I gave up the idea liao. But if you can carry it off, you can make it in red with some crystals as deco. Think will look fab!!

Is it pink? tot it looks beige to me? In the last Style mag, there is this article of the bride that went to SIL to find her dream gown? One of the ones she tried was this. It has a very structured corset top (spagetti strap) with organza bottom and big big roses.

I duunno what colour to choose for my EG leh. Tot of red but like I said earlier, makes me look old
i dont like blue and purple also so not many glam glam colour left.

Please advice on the diff of white gold n platinum cos i ve no ideal e diff. except for
1. 1 is shiny n e other is matt
2. 1 is more X than e other :P

my friend told me dat platinum is e chemical name for white gold...

i not sure y white gold when scratch will become yellow??? does dat mean dat e white gold is plated on???

matilda,
Keke.. I guess every girls and not aunty will do the same, shop for the best price. Or else when you see the same thing offer at a much lower price, really heartache man... Haha... I have the same sentiment as you lah.. prefer to shop during sales if possible unless urgent case.

Ivy,
Welcome to the neighbourhood... I am engaging ID to do the reno. But still looking around as the price doesn't match our expected price. Some friends introduce us some IDs but haven't get back to us yet. WIll let you know once I receive their quotation.

jas,
woah.. one room already soooo tiring har.... Die liao lah.. First time move house with hubby.. usually do together with parents and sisters. Keke.. I hate the cleaning part.

matilda, hermione,
consider yourselves lucky to have parents staying here in S'pore, my parents in M'sia leh.. Miss them soooo much, just went back home 1 month ago. Telephone is my last resort to cure my homesick now... End up with high HP bills nowadays.. Always like to tok kok with my mum especially. Almost 1 hour per conversation.. :P

how can we really control the nos of table, so that we can prevent unexpected things like, last min pple nv turn up or can't come? cos as far as i know, once you sign in the contract, you hv to pay even for an empty table.

hi yoyo

jen white gold is so call plated on lor. so if theres scratch on white gold ring, the gold will show up. for platinum theres also the shiny one if i am not wrong. coz my ring is 100% platinum and theres shiny pattern on my ring.
platinum is definitely not a chemical name for white gold. they are two different material. platinum is "harder" than white gold according to the ppl who sold me the ring. actually u can juz go to any shop and sit down n ask them ma. then u can get clearer pict.

hello!!

I will be joining you guys soon - scourcing, buying, cleaning, packing, unpacking etc our new flat... the good thing is.. luckily we dun need to reno.. hehe.. so got any lobang where's furniture cheap n durable?

huh???

mushloom u r e 1 who said abt white gold kena scratch will become yellow right???

e diff between e platinum n white gold me not sure cos friend told me so me today going down to fairy's inc to take a look n ask myself

Hi janice..... Guess wat!!! I found something!! I found U in my class photo...hahahaha...very very cute leh...hahaha yr hair that time pongpong one..haha
send u email u go & see....haha

wow, everybody so close with mother. I'm not, though staying under 1 roof, I have not talked to her, guess about 1 months already. I'm not kidding. I'm very stuborn and don't like people to "rule" me, and my mother is the "King" of the family!!!! She stuborn too. That why we are mother and daughter!!! Really must improve my relationship with her.

zoeanne,

no leh....i saw ur rom photos liao! WOW! JUN4 NAN2 MEI2 NU3 leh.........ur hair nice wat....i like.....simple yet elegant....me want something like this, but dunno if my mua fren can do it....must show him ur pix, can?

Hi Tou2... really think the 1st EG is really eye-catching hor... but think mine is more similiar feel to the 2nd one... actually, u sure yr hips really that big meh? dun look like leh... and I tot bigger hips normally look nicer at least got hr-glass figure mah... not like me... straight front & side also... hehheee... but me dun care lah...

That design red with crystal would be nice also but maybe abit more mature looking lor... but think minky can take it lah... she looks very babylish... hehehheee... unless the FH also look boyist... then better not coz, that cut looks kinda mature... if like my FH... 'wei lau xian suai' then maybe can lor...

Think think hor... perhaps... if u dun use pure red colour maybe not so mature looking lor... how abt a mixture of red and maybe pink? like the one that diana ser wear green & yellow... different layers mah... then perhaps not so mature... but of course, it's juz my imagination...

Minky,
The first gown design abit similar to my SIS's EG and my ROM gown. But find both gown above not really that glam. Now I am vexing over my EG design, tried on a new gown tdy which is simply gorgeous!! But to adopt that must top up up to $1k and also its a ballgown bustier too. but that design can use pink leh.... HB dun wish to top up...what u gal's opinion? Really confused. My designer gave me till nov to think.

Tougei,
Joanne much better with sweeter look as compared to Freddy. Personally like Freddy glam look but not sure whether others like or not. Joanne more popular with the divind brides than Freddy, thus makes me confused. Anyway shall wait till trial makeup then see if I like Joanne's makeup or not as designer already booked her. Joanne also tied up with Emmanuel B. Couture.

So u dun intend to wear any EG at all?

hehehe....audrey u finally find the class photo ah...thats what i tell the gers here...mushroom head !!!...kekeke....

Sky....HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!....only get to know now!!

me beri sian!!.....me so happily tot i wan to tender liao...then today my boss ask me in to tok tok...say beri much wan me n my other colleague to stay but he got limited headcount...2 of us leaving he only got 1 headcount to have us as perm staff...so can only convert one of us the other will either have to wait till yr end budget plan out then will know if can convert if not have to be contract....

my other colleague say he can let me have the perm...he no mind contract position cos he say i getting married soon......but if i really take the offer then me like not beri steady leh.....the company we intend to go in term of reputation n financial not as gd as my current one.....how???????????

Kit...
not my gown lah...no photo...me asking zoe to send her fren gown photo to let me see see....

Josl...ya loh...miss ya loh...cos seldom see u post mah...

Novgal,
My package is MTM, but my WG already OTR n order not to top $500 extra for that WG that I eyeing for long ago. Anyway that OTR WG is a new gown that specially made for the last style wedding show only. THus still consider new as only model worn before.

I am really really confused and vexed over my EG design, tried on that gown and simply fell head over heels over it. If adopt that design gotta top up $1k for the EG.....HB of coz dun want to top up la...but he was not there while I try thus dunno how it looks like.

btw....i just got a 3.2Kg baby niece!!!...kekeke...so excited!!!..carry the baby so soft...so scare i hurt her when carrying her that time

Hi Janice

Send my congrats to ur SIL .. though i dun know how la..Next time will be your turn lor.

Wah..I hear ur news liao .. I also dun know how..
Mix feel..But no matter what, we support u..

tou: yah i rem u're always looking out for empire cut gowns
actually that day at SL when u tried that empire WG i tot it looked fab on u leh... din really go and notice ur hip area there.

hee i went to flip thru that style weddin mag.. know which one u referring to liao. w the criss-cross lacing at the back one

maybe when u go ur BS see if they hv any red gowns cos u'll only know if u give it a try... scarly red is the perfect colour for u!

rosalind: haha y u like that say ur FH
oh yah know what u mean... my last visit to sil saw this bride trying out her EG... she used 2 layers of chiffon with different shades of pink.. tot quite sweet but my hubby dun really like me in pink leh.. said a bit obiang.. haiz

sharlene: now that u mention... yah hor.. jus that ur ROM in turquoise. yah.. me on second tot oso think it's not glam enuff.. jus now flipped thru some of my mag again and was thinking maybe in the end may end up settle on one with "more volume" one so that pple can see us... haiz... fan ah... all the designs i oso like.. v hard to choose

oh can share w us how ur gorgeous gown look like?? the material and detailings? v keen to know
wow top up $1k quite a lot hor... how come need so much huh? izzit cos got lace/crystals etc? but if i were u and im really crazy over that gown, think i may jus give in and top up leh

Minky,
My ROM gown is not turquoise, its actually baby blue. I opposite frm u, most design I hardly caught my eyes upon......dunno os it yao ciu tai gao?

Remember I mentioned earlier that Joanne Peh's that gown? This WG was converted frm that design, a bit similar but the feel is really different, glam and classic look. Looks like those Tan Yoong gown type and like a swan like that.....top up coz they need use at lease 50 yards of material just for those soft and puffiness. Will not hv much crystals due to itself already very glam. HM not happy leh....he did not saw me in that gown though.

sharlene: oh hee paiseh... got the colour wrong

yah quite a no. of designs i oso like... but problem is can't find one that im totally crazy over. which is y when u mentioned u found that EG simply gorgeous.. tot it's too gd an opp to let pass
but aiya u dun pay any attention to me... cos im v impractical one

oic.. wow must be really glam then
hehe... ur HB not happy cos he din get to see how gorgeous u look in that EG mah... shld bring him there and u try it on for him to see!

Hi snowflakes!
great to hv another bride-to-be joining this thread
my AD is 4 Jun 05 and BS is Silhouette

hv u confirmed on the designs for ur WG and EG? a no. of us here still quite fan over our EG

Hi Minky, I haven't started flipping magazines yet. Thought it's still quite early to do so, cos me only going to my BS in Jan05. Wow, u gals very effcient ya. But I kinda like the Divine WG design featured in Style Wedding. Thinking of copying the style & ask my BS to MTM for me

hMm never knew white gold scratch already will be yellow! Hmmm mabbe i just get silver ring.. hehe the one i wear so many years still look okie *grins* or be abit more 'traditional' go for yellow-yellow gold. *grins*

I saw my friends' platinum one scratch already look like white gold, so i thought i maybe wont spend so much money.. the diamond ring already spent a bomb already.

mushloom: ahh i c i c. I am also thinking of getting my gown from msia, except my tailor is from penang but he comes to singapore very often.

will be seeing RM tomm, with FH and my future ILs. hope everyone will like the place and then i can really safely make up my mind. My own parents are working overseas so dont think they have much chance to make 'noise' *heh heh*. Definitely, if picking the place, will do my solemnisation there too! Will still cross fingers hope that there wont be rain. :D

sun: actually not that i really mind getting married at 30 but then when i think about family planning and all that (esp i work in special school), pregnancy complications likelihood increase with age so... aiya, anyway our r/s almost 7 years already (know each other for 10 years), so its about time also la. :P *laughs*

hi yo yo! My good friend got married in Conrad and the deco was fantastic. Are you going for any special theme?

hi casy,
yes.. if you're really not sure, book the min required to secure the ballroom u want, then add on when u need to.

hi biba,
i havent started looking ard for bs yet, also hoping to attend some wedding shows.. u haf in mind any tt u wanna check out? let me noe! =)
my htb's staying at upp thomson..but we're looking around for one in the east. if we cant find a suitable one, or budget doesnt permit, then we'll stay there first. you?

Jitpong, thanks for the tips about the guest list and the refresher list for all of us Feb brides!

Snoop, thanks for the Guo Da Li list, quite confusing to me. What are the groom's pants for anyway...? Other funny stuff too... Wonder if got couple go through ceremonial AD without Guo Da Li or An Chuang?

Elaine, thanks for sharing your experience about the photo-shoot, did you take any casual outfit shots? We will hear from Joyce next. I agree that nowadays always rain n rain, n i just realized my PS falls on Deepavali, wah piang. The whole of Singapore will be roaming everywhere, guess i wont have much privacy for the outdoor shoot. Still thinking of where to go for outdoor leh... but confirmed not Sentosa.

Hi Sharlene,

how come your EG gotta top up so much? What's included in your package? See if you can bargain abit lor...if not bring your hubby to see you try on. He may be stunned and agree to top up?? ;)

Chercat - Guo da li and an chuan are all very traditional custom that most couple will follow when marrying..but i guess most buddist and taoism will follow.

The groom pant is to be given to the groom by his mother-in-law, there is a reason behind it but can't remember for what liao

Hi gals - for those who have not bought their wine, parkeay parade giant is having a wine fair at basement, wine are selling at discount price...matthew lang shiraz is selling at $12.80 only...and they have free delivery to your home.

i bought mine there too