(2005) Brides of year 2005

Highlight is that the best parts of the whole wedding is condensed into a 5 min MTV or something. You know like trailers in a movie, they show like the best scenes here and there they dont show you the whole movie.

So for your wedding at the dinner, Fabian will condense the whole wedding into this MTV like thingy so your guest at dinner can watch lor

Hi Dio

U have to contact a JP at least 3 months b4 on a safe side. Infact when u submit your ROM forms, you may need to fill in who is your JP already. I remember i did it this way. I book 3 months from my ROM date.

Now is abit too early la.

Hi Gwen
$800 and below is still quite easy to find. Some tables are $700 plus.. This budget is easier than those $400-$500 budget..If not wrong for weekend, M hotel is around $768 , i think.. cannot remember lor..

Hi Smile, dun get jealous la.. Tonight i dream of u in nice nice WG ok?
Hee Hee

yo gwen... no mention... u can PM me more of ur details lor... so i can update the chart... come in often & meet a bunch of yaking gals here... maybe nxt gathering u can come lor...

so gal... u mean u still hvn decided on the venue yet hur... u got to act fast liao... cos the month is a popular month leh... hmm... well see ur budget and then start calling all the hotels, resturants or clubs lor... venue is the 1st thing tat u need to settle... as for BS still got time lor... so wats ur budget... we got a expert here *jelly eyes winking at kit*

yo zoe... u dreamt of us hur... miss us alot isit... no wonder... kekeke... i dress pretty pretty or not...

yo sky... aiyo... paiseh lah... too many things to update leh... so got mistake lor... hmm... i pay $950 lor but hor... think tat day is booked by someone liao... Sweet lor... use to be here one... but jump to the Oct05 thread liao lor...

yo malibu... welcome aboard... wow so u also settle most of ur things liao... congrats ya... gog to take videographer or not... care to PM me ur name, HP no and email address...

yo dio... i see... wow u got so many friends until so mature also hv hur...

yo ladies... dun keep on saying u all are old or young hor... juz said we all are pretty and happy bride to be lah... age bery senstive leh... cos i belong to the older side...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>n@tsu</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 03</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> In Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

Hello girls, wow you are all so organised! I'm really lost. Don't know what to do and where to start. Don't even know when my ROM is supposed to be! Don't mind if I just hang around and kapo

TinTing

heee ...i confused liao coz i thought u going for fitting liao ...then AD coming soon ...mix up liao ..hahahah

oic ...so this is highlight

malibu ,

hi five another 09 Sep 05 bride

Gwen ,

your budget consider high leh ..can look for high end hotel
i seen orchard hotel ..nice ballroom and high ceiling !! Their ballroom can be used up to 80 tables .....but they cater to smaller banquet too !!
Errmmm Pan Pacific is nice too ...with pacific ballroom !!!

sky ,

relax lah ...try to call the videogragher before viewing their work loh !

smile ,

Glad you going to get your Ad photographer settle soon ....heee hee heard sam is good and price value for money ...should be a good choice !

Zoe ,

i know why you dream of janice only hahahah ..must be that day you facing her during the dinner kekeek !!!

Janice ,
Must buy 4 D tomo ......see can strike anot kekeke ....!!! Any no in mind ??kekek

Hi mms

Welcome. I think the most important thing is to set a budget first. With the budget then you can start sourceing for the wedding items. If you dont set aside a budget and work within it, you run the risk of having a very expensive wedding coz being brides, will want the best and nicest things and they add up and we get a bad shock when all the bills come...

ha ha ming...

My gown is still a 5m cloth hanging in the dressing room of Sil... all can I do is wear it as a sari at the moment... ha ha *laughs*

Have any of u started thinking of what songs u like to play for the march in, 2nd march in, as background music for whole dinner etc..

janey
no lah... me not malaysians or marrying one... we having a dinner there cos my future FIL is a malaysian n it caters to his realtives n colleagues one...

Our friend got us a ring pillow... rather nice... so the ring pillow part no worries liao..

btw anyone here ROMing in dec?

Hi Mamakshop,

Yes MMS would be you. Its quite a handful to type *laughs* After you set side an overall budget then you can split up the money into like eg how much for the gown, suit etc... how much for decorations, how much for dinner, how much for ang pows, photography, videography etc... then you try to work within the amount you allocated. Then you wont get heart attack

sorry was bz at work so didn't come in to chat.

oh talking abt PS, my photographer took more than a thousand pics.. &amp; after his filtering, we hv to slect from 800pix.. ahhh! headache right?! ended up we chose 50+pix for the big album. :P

hi honeygem,
as for shoes, it's up to u.. i wore covered up shoes (with shimmering beads) for my PS, but after long day of walking, it's quite uncomfortable. heehee.. so now thking of buying another pair of 'slip-in' heels for AD instead.

hi maraquan,
i would recommend tat u go for PS, at least you'll hv good memories from the nice pics.. it'll be quite a waste not to go for PS cos AD photos dun really focus on your outfit instead it emphasize more on the pple around u. so if u hv e time &amp; budget, go for PS.
anyway, it's my personal opinion.. hope u dun mind

hi mamakshop !!

just tell us which area you need loh ... ladies are more than willing to help you ! Most important get your date soon ...hurry hurry !

oic

yeah, guess we gals alike really get excited about our wedding etc etc ...u have something in mind already for your WG?

ha ha... okies... then it makes no difference. Mine brought me to the carat club to pick my "four pieces of gold" and his jaw dropped when he realised how much the items I choose was going to set him back by... ha ha...

wow! does it mean u will get your WG much much earlier ? meaning u also taking your PS early too?

i havnt decide my WG yet? so u getting your EG from SIL too ?

Carat Club as in De Beers Carat Club? Wow. I don't think I will need si dian jin cos I'm Hokkien/Peranakan, and he's not Chinese so that quite complicates things a bit!

I will probably not be taking a PS
or even if I do it will not be with the WG coz its only going to be worn only when I walk into church on the wedding day itself
According to english traditions the groom does not get to see the gown untill the wedding day

My evening is a bbq on Siloso beach itself so I'm not going to be wearing an evening gown coz the dresscode is "flip flops, bikinis and board shorts"

it seems tat i'm e only person around now.. :P
anyway, talking abt what not done.. hmmm
1)guest list not done (tat means invitation card not collected)
2)parents hv not met up to discuss 'ping li'
3)hv not finalised details w hotel
4)food tasting later
5)wine not ordered
6)wedding car not booked
7)florist not booked
ay, what else ah?? hahah.. it seems tat we this group of jan brides quite steady hor.. all still so calm when so many things r n not done yet! hahah

wow!! so nice! something different from the norm -i also wanted to have my wedding @ Sentosa but FPIL said too far no good for relatives =(

its great to have something different ^_^ envy!

i also like one of the bride featured in the Her World Mag @ the Siloso Beach (so fun)

I know its called "The Carat Club" Its at Emeral area. Not too sure about the beer though ha ha..

My granny insisted on the gold so he bo bian...

hi cookies &amp; tin tin,
thanks! oh, cos' i came across their ad in the papers.. so thot of asking if the diamonds are good.

so tintin, how much the 4pcs of gold cost?just curious.

starstar,
mine too haven't fixed yet on the wedding flavors.. Hopefully it's something nice...

janey,
keke I am Malaysian but the rest are not...

jas,
woah, the ring pillow is so expensive? No wonder you gals want to do yourself. I think it's not that difficult.. Keke :P
I see, chocolate is not to keep, eat and forget about it.. I think your idea is quite nice..

matilda,
you mean when I buy wedding rings, I can actually ask for a FOC ring pillow? Keke.. Ok.. thanks for the reminder. I still haven't shop for my wedding ring yet. I was thinking of getting some nice accessories for my jie meis. You mean kids who help you during wedding? Oh.. I haven't thought of what to give them. Ang pao will do I think...

I know what you mean... that's why no relatives are allowed at Siloso. Its only meant for friends so we can party all night with live music, dancing and not forgetting loads of food and alcohol...
Hopefully there will be plenty of merry making
I actually wanted the foam machine but it was SO EXPENSIVE to rent !

hi gals..
wow.. this thread is SO alive!!

hi busybee,
for a moment i was wondering who's TT &amp; BB.. haha. dunno who's my cousin's designer, have not asked her yet.. but her gown was really beautiful. its a bustier, but somehow Sil did it v well.. so glad to hear ure enjoying urself wif them! gif me more incentive to go there.. hehe.

hi PW,
hey my htb also with the air force! haha.. so qiao. so i supp u gonna haf military wedding also? i din want it init, but he insisted, n my frens managed to convince me it can be nice. so, we'll see =)

"Ashie..urs at Shangri-la? Is it Tower/Island? Wendy ur co-ordinator? Can u send me the details of ur package? How much did u place for deposit? I heard is 7k?"
hi biba,
i'll try to answer ur questions.. =)
yes ,mine's at shang. act din reali visit any oth ballrooms cos my parents sugg shang n my htb n i are ok with it, so we just signed up. but u can go visit oth ballrooms too.. conrad's reali nice, n if ur wedding's small, heard raffles, goodwood n four seasons are beautiful.
Wendy's my coord.. she's very professional. u shd cons going to her too, if u sign up with shang =) mine will be at tower.. its cosy yet grand.. plus it just went tro reno in aug. but u shd cons island if ure planning for big banquet (min 55tables for weekend). heard from wendy its gonna to be reno next aug, so dec it'll be even newer! n its grander.. i took the tower cos i wanted a grand yet cosy affair.. so its really up to u

er, as for the package..i only haf it in hard copy..n it's a lot of pages long.. hehe. i try to summarise wat i can rem.. the package i took is 888+++, which comes with
- 30% carpark complimentary tics
- 24bottles of wine
- 30l beer (we changed this to 20l beer + 12 bottles wine)
- day room for helpers (negotiated)
- 2 nights' stay (negotiated)
- printing costs of invitation cards
- food tasting for 10
thing to note abt shang is they dont give corkage waiver, so if ur guests drink a lot, try to change some of the things u dun need for extra wine, to save cost. hope this helps.. oh yah, n deposit is 7k =)

Yes MMS, the comma is at the right place *laughs* that's why he almost got a heart attack! Anyways... we didnt buy it lar... just went in to shop. We will be going Europe for Easter next year... maybe can find something nice and cheap there. If not I think I will just settle for a set from Lee Hwa or something.

I very simple person so I dont really want to be a "Christmas Tree" anyway... ha ha...

duffbuff,
i agree with the open toe and slip on shoes cos when u reach ur in law's hse u need to take off.
long day of wearing heels ur body weight will increase the pressure in the toes causing more pain.

TinTin
did u get any wedding planner to help u in your planning? coz its so different from the norm ...your parents dont mind not inviting relatives ...har? so good

Ashie,

Lucky you... I dreamt of a military wedding all my life but I will not be having one
Military wedding is very fairy tale come alife dont you think? All these macho men and swords and what nots

Ming... our parents cannot mind coz they not allow to go also... :p If you want to do serious partying cannot have oldies there lar... :p