(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah all so interesting..;)..right now i am thinking of adding what details to add to my gown, after that settle liao, thought of getting some lace thingy, but mebbe save that for Cheongsum.

Hi Tare,
heard Ted Collection does really good CS and WG, all to keep, 3 pieces for $2000, maybe you can check it out?
Blumesh having promotion till end of the month-$500 for long CS.
What is victorian style??blurblur..

Hi stars,
thanks! website looks nice!

Hi Cottoncandy,
does organza make people look heavy? thats one reason why i neber take..so fat already better not risk it..haha..

me collecting the WG next week, will take pictures to show ya all..(so vain..;p)

Hi everybody,
good morning, read from the posting all of u enjoyed the gathering very much.......so sad dat i've missed the gathering!

Hi Janice,
U so fast go down for fitting liao ar? My BS haben even call me up for anything yet!Haiz...

Hi Elaine77,
glad that u had fun during PS. I'm sure u're a beautiful princess that day. so when will u get to see the pics?

Hi Joyce,
relax n enjoy ur PS as well!

Thanks for yr info! I noe nuts abt all these, so does my family. Actually my bf is the one paying for all n I believed my parents would want some 'ping jing' but i dunno how much. Hmm... so it's only 1 mth b4 d AD. Then I dun hv to hurry la. I thot ppl hv alrdy done these procedures liao..hehe..Thanks...

Hi gals.

Hi Rokko, welcome back
. Yep, I will be getting the french lace halter but not in salmon. Think that's becoming Margaret's signature style, hehe. I will be getting a half-circular instead of a ballroom gown cos' my FH not very big size so dont want to overwhelm him

What's your gown design going to be?? Have you decided yet? Minky has some special fabric so I was wondering what unique features did SIL proposed for you

Oh, my negotiations with the JB BS didn't go very well. As expected, they gave me very little for the MTM WG - RM$300. It's ridiculous right? When we signed up, they told me that the gown is worth RM$1,000 and now they say $300!
Can't exchanged for anything much for that. Didn't want to sour the relationship so didn't argue too much. Actually, I wanted to sell the package away, but my FH likes the photography - some special french style type. So no choice but to keep it

Hi Rosalind,
Baker's Inn is not bad
Are we meeting for lunch/dinner or just coffee (& desserts hehe)?

Hi Sharlene,
Freddy is also one of the MUA margaret ties up with
What's his style like? Are you familiar with Leon Lim's work? Maybe I should check Freddy out too hehe.

Your CS is as a teadress is it? or also to wear in the evening? wow, how much did you pay for it?

Hey highness,

I do agree w watashi advise..u have to decide wat BS package that u r taking b4 gog to buy / rent a suit for ur MAN... Wedding now ned lots of $$ so must be wise in spending....;) Tat is wat I have always tell myself.

Rgds

hey... seems like all of u had fun at the gathering... hope I can join in the next one.

Sorry last min can't attend, a fren passed on so was at the wake for the last few nites.

hermione,
do you think we can get from spotlight? The materials? How much does a ring pillow costs huh? And where can I buy the ready made one.. If it's around the same price, then might as well buy since we need only one rite?

Jas,
you have such a good idea on the wedding favors! How about the hotel? Does the hotel provide wedding favors? Or this is on top of that? Me still blur blur...

matilda,
Me too.. I am still quite lax... keke... Thought hotels will give out wedding favors, so not going to make any... Wondering what will our hotel giving us for the wedding favors?

janey,
You are around the same time as me !! Cheers!! Yeah.. Finally I found someone who is as early as mine... I am cantonese, FH hainanese, wonder how does the geomancer calculate the time.

the list that I wrote is for those who is having wedding dinner in M'sia.... keke
Will you be holding your dinner in M'sia?

Hi watashi!

yah.. think i better go n check out wat BS have.. cos FH's D&D oso coming.. he's thinking if want to get a suit, get it b4 his D&D so he can wear to it.. quite wasteful ya.. seldom got chance to wear suit leh..
yr HB's suit toffee color ar.. then ur EG got to b warm color oso loh.. yellow, gold, apple green.. etc..

hi morning gals... how r u all??

have been busying wif work.. busying planning for my jakarta and japan trip.. oh no, japan is having earthquake now.. pray hard it will be gone by the time i fly over...

tintin, can send me the pricelist also? [email protected]

i jus read somewhere tt we can tailor made suit from bangkok right?? can i have the details?

217139.gif

Hi Cinderella

Mine both my ROM & AD dates are chosen dates by my MIL... She's into geomancy, fengshui & fortune telling... so we leave it to her lor... but of course, we gave her a list of dates lah...

According to her, even timing also important... so depending on yr belief lor... but no harm following wat the eldering said mah... I'm quite sure they only want the best for u lor... but of course, if yr elder dun care, and u dun mind also... then it's okay to choose any dates lah...

Genie... can send me too? btw, u confirm yr hotel already or not? My otani friend juz called me and said that they are accepting banquet orders still leh...U can contact Joseph Lim @ 6433 8634 if u r still keen...

217154.gif
Tentatively:
Date: 10 Nov (before the holidays) or 19 Nov (Fri)
Time : Dinner (after 7 pm)
Venue : Baker's Inn at Plaza singapura, The Atrium.

Let me know which date is better for u gals... or if both cannot, then we change again lor...

Think dinner would be better lor... since most gals will be going after work, rite? then dun need to rush for dinner before that mah... can meet early and chat first... hehehehe...
217155.gif

Janice ,

sooo you sooo good huh found somethingyou like hahaha ..i try more that twenty of them ...kekek ... but only to find two i like!
I will mostly take off the rack instead of MTM .
I will MTM my cocktail gown and evening gown .
I also getting Halterneck evening gown ...will get the design out by DEC .

Audrey ,

dun worries lah ..you will find one soon cheer up oki oki
The most important factor is that you can get around wif the ppl around ...if not is no point staying ...even thought the paid is high !!

Dioscuri ,

Sorri to hear abt your frez ....cheer up oki..hope to see you in the next gathering !

I am new in here and feel so lost. I juz gotten my actual date and the rest have not. Saw from the past threads that u all seems to know each other well. Feel a little like i am intruding..is it alright that i join in? need help coz all have not done yet

Hi Tare,
Ohhhhhh..i see..;)..
Will it be very hot in our weather? (but now raining very cold.;p)

Nice nice...
anyone know any website with nice CS designs?

Hi wedmar

I'll be taking my pics next mth. My co-ord is Carine. The gowns r quite ok...
urself?

Hi matilda

Forgot to reply u on the desaru PS. When r u online in messenger?

yo jnj... wow so fast hur... 1 hr... well think ur designer really good hur... 1 hr can settle u liao... hmm... dun worry lah... juz start to eat lesser... then when times come... stress will make u slim down one...

wow actress or model hur... *jelly start to whistle at jnj*

yo cu... oic... my friend hse also hv the divider... also put small pebbles leh... hmm... u so cute no prata but got mee goreng hur... wow all my fav food leh... yum yum...

yo audrey... wat happened... why tender hur... aiyo nbr mind lah... start again lor... hmm... dun be sad okie... u got us to give u mental support lah...

yo ally... ya leh.. got sms u leh... but no reply leh... nbr mind lah... nxt time lor... hmm... u also love singing hur... then we all go KTV lor...

yo winnie... aiyo... nxt time u come out lor then u also can share share with us liao lah... dun be sad okie... *jelly give winnie a hugzz*

yo dio... ya lor we enjoy yaking and yaking away... nxt time u come out lor... take care also... dun think so much ya... need to share anything... juz post here we always here for everyone lor

yo gals... jelly happy happy counting down to my FH coming home...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>n@tsu</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 03</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> In Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 10 Sep 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

yo kit... finally ur name on the chart lah... *jelly popping champange and toast with kit*

yo gwen... dun stress... we here to help each other... its okie to come here... welcome welcome... wat help u need... post here everyone sure give u alot of comments one lor... btw when ur AD hur

coyote,
my friend also printed their photo on their card very speacial. i will keep , i like to collect special wedding cards.

honeygem,
i have not decide what flowers and colour. maybe something that goes with my wedding car (grey), deco (yellow and silver) what do u think? my favourite flower is yellow rose, but rose is a bit out dated for hand bouquet.

maraquan,
when is ur AD , taken ur PS already?

hello gers,
what a pity that i missed out the gathering... I had chalet over the last weekend...

Hello jelly,
just for updating... my photographer will also be Sam.

hi kit,
we are from the same hotel... who did u sign your contract with?

hi smilemelody,
u went to Thomson Wedding to try your gowns already? I am planning to go down this weekend to finalise everything...

Hi Zoeanne,

We are thinking of M hotel as well..Can u share wif me how is the hotel ballroom and how many tables can they take up..Got budget

Hi Melodie,
I having ps in dec. My coordinator is sandy. I like the wg, they did for me. It fits very well. but still have not seen my eg yet. dun know whether it wiill turn out ok or not. A bit worried. who is yr photographer and mua???? when is yr actual day??

Hi girls...

I m here liao. very busy in the morning.. also feel like tendering. Waiting for bonus 1st....Audrey wish u good luck and me too..

Janice, i dreamt of u whole night yesterday..
Saw u in beautiful EG and U showed me your wedding photos. We are all at your bridal suite, Jelly, josie and Cu2nite also there with us after your wedding dinner. Then hor, suddenly, the suite turn into your house, a bungalow house with 3 storeys, very nice and you place all your wedding photos in your study room...I remember your EG looks like halter neck and is golden in colour.. So pretty..Ha Ha....( Is your Eg same as my dream one??)

Hi Cu2nite, I also plan to have a divider but made of tempered design glass.. But not yet decide.. Heard it is quite ex.

i also know nothing about TQ and GDL. Thinking if we can just settle among hubby and I, dun wan to let my PIL and Parents meet up.. Hee Hee. They met up a few times b4 our ROM liao for dinner. Our food tasting will be bring all xiongdi and jiemei go..A reward to them for helping us on our AD and dinner..Cos i know a few of them not free to eat on my wedding dinner, they gonna run about with us.

Singing?? Ok la. If dun mind hearing someone out of tune.. "shiver in cold"

Dio, sorry to hear about your friend too..

Hi gwen
we here to help, share feelings ... feel free to join us.

i think my PS also Mar or April. Jan and Feb going to choose my WG and EG.. maybe la.. I have not step into my BS ever since i sign up.

Cu2nite, when are u going too?

hello Gwen,
For venue wise, do u have any budget?
Are u more particular about the food or the ambience?

As for BS, I personally feel that since my gowns are MTM, so what matters more to me is the service provided by the people in the BS. Maybe you can make a trip down to Tanjong Pagar with your FH and have fun "exploring" the BS there..

I'll be holding mine near late dec and intend to take up Ted Wu. Any comment?

Ashie..urs at Shangri-la? Is it Tower/Island? Wendy ur co-ordinator? Can u send me the details of ur package? How much did u place for deposit? I heard is 7k?

Hi butter,

We do have a budget for our venue.I am fine with restuarants as well but hoping that i can find a hotel within our budget.

Ya i know that Tanjong Pager have alot of BS, but dun think my FH will like it if we visit everyone of them. Dun think he has the patience for it.

YYBB
for the wedding favours from hotel u gonna check wif them...some hotels got many choice of favours... others r fixed... so got to check wif your coordinator... my singapore dinner one haven fixed yet... only doind that n food tasting in jan...
JB one.. no choice to choose... so see how... maybe we buying extras for the guests...:p

Gwen,
Welcome aboard. We are all very nice and friendly people here.

jelly hah.. My ROM date also 1st Oct lah... Hee hee. Mirage Picture charging you how much hah? Got the website?

Hi cinderella

Think the hotel service quite bad leh... dunno leh... I wanted to try that hotel the last time also... but when I call them... they transfer me here &amp; there... and finally reach the correct dept liao... the person tell me table not enough... so cannot cater... dun even bother to send me what their menu or package is like...

Dun remember who... but think someone else in this thread or another thread also face the same problem... but have not had any wedding dinner there before... so also not too sure abt the ambience... food... service...

sharlene
thanks for your feedback about MUAs... actually i've also read negative (and good) comments about freddie in SB forum as well, so i think preferences for MUA rather subjective - but i believe both MUAs are good! heard jasmine's makeup is very natural and she's good wif long hair, so i decided to take her up lor... hee

tougei
so wat colour is ur french laced halter neck? or gonna be white?
it's lovely, i'm so happy for u!!!
i hvnt met up wif my designer at sil yet, still busy wif my exam prep, so once my exams are over, i'll pop by sil mebbe late nov/dec to discuss gowns then!

wow french style type photography? that sounds really rather cool leh!!!! im sure ur PS will turn out very very nice!!!

rosalind
hey thks dear for organising the meeting!!! it's the first time we're all gonna meet (apart from our silverlining trip) - how fun!!
im ok for both dates!

sky ,

mirage webbie
http://www.miragepictures.biz
Can check whether your date is taken up anot !!

Hi Gwen ,

HI FIVE ....me also 09 SEPT brides ....dun worry and stress oki oki ..ladies can help you.
Just maybe you can tell us what yor budget of your banquet and how many tables !!
Dun worry abt bridal ..still got time to look around but take too long ...visit some bridal that you like try on their gown and styles !!
Most of the bridals now provide everything including AD car and bouquet !!

hee hee ladies are here to care n share ! See ya more here and chat wif us ..dun shy shy kekeke

sharlene
oh sharlene forgot u're wif divine... there's this MUA called joanna rite? she did makeup for my fren who got married last yr (also a divine bride) and the makeup + hair was absolutely gorgeous!!! to be honest, i cant remember details abt her wedding, but i remember her makeup was outstanding... hee... my fren also highly recommends her!!! i wld have gone for joanna if not for the fact that she doesnt tie up wif my BS
thot i'd let u know this... another choice for u!

hi ros, thanks for your feedback...i didn't call them, instead i just emailed them this morning and within 15 mins i got a reply with the ans i want and also the packages. min is 12 tables and max is 25 tables...

when they tell you table not enough, meaning they do not have enough tables for you or your table is not enough to meet their min requirement?