(2005) Brides of year 2005

honeygem,
tks, but i very poor in titles of songs, only listen, the good ones then i will take note.
KIV use chinese song ley.

Think I'm sama sama as Genie... mi also earliest can reach city area @ 7 pm... so far, Icy's & Ying's package sounds the most appealing... but no harm going to listen to a few more before making the decision...
167277.gif

Hi Ivy

I had recently gone for a wedding in Sheraton and I used to work there too... I like their services, food & ambience....
167278.gif
but if u talk abt outlook of the hotel, I personally prefer Fullerton... But not too sure abt the food though... but being Fullerton, shouldn't be too bad, why dun u go see the catering sales pple and see what kinda package they offer u...

Hi Novgal

Thks for sharing yr ROM photos... really pretty... think all June's bride or ... ALL brides are beautiful, especially on the day they are getting married...
167279.gif

Hi Ying

Thks for the offer... this weekend is very packed for me... 2 weddings to attend... alamak... burned a big hole in my pocket...
167280.gif
but no choice lah, still have to go lor... good friend mah...
167281.gif

hi ivy

Welcome!!

Sheraton serves really good food, as for fullerton, I'm not too sure, heard the food there is so-so but they've got really nice ballroom. why dun u go down & take a look at their ballroom when there's a wedding funtion going on, at the same time call them up & request for their wedding package

Hi sasha,

Here's my update...

Chatterbox
ROM: 06.04.02 / ROM Registry
AD: 20.06.05 / Amara / 25 - 28 Tables / $629 / Photog & Videog - ??
BS & PS: Camelia / $1888 (w/o photography)
Flat: New / Woordlands / 5-Room / $213k / 30K reno.
HM: ??

AD: 20 June 2005

Blue_genie,
so nice to know that u r from Camelia too

Good morning gals...

Ming, i will b going to japan on the 6th Nov for 8 days.. that week got 2 public holidays..

Virgo, alright, do take good care of ur mum... will wait for ur return..

higness, hahah.. i also put in good words for my FH in front of my mum n granny lah.. else har, my mum will think tt i "forget" abt them when i got myself a bf....

busybee, who is ur BS? i have not settle anything much except for my wedding band.. think i m the most nua one here..

Claudia,
my geomancer is over at Fu Lu Shou complex, he is okie and the price is $80+ for 3 dates, an chuan, GDL and AD

Hi starstar, my PS is scheduled on 2nd and 5th Nov. Hopefully i dont get puffy eyes in the morning part for that two days! (cos occasionally, i have this prob)...

Hi YYBB, yup yup heard about the TOP...my unit is at blk 2 .my lawyer called me on the day PG obtained its TOP. No reno preparation yet. will start looking again once I see the unit. As for my wedding preparations, major items settled...guess the time to get busy again is when it is nearer to the AD.

Hi Gers,

Hope your day is fine =p. Just to check, how many jiemeis are you all intending to have? Is it alright to have different no. of jiemeis and brothers?

BB is me! heheh...busybee, and a very fickle one too. i'm still twiddling my thumbs, so i'd update you guys once the decisions are finalised.

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Whitelink - Ninetrogen - Buangkok-The Coris
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette

heheh...blurblur, you're not the only nua-ish one. i havent settled much either.

yo josl... no wonder... cant request to push to Sep05 one hur... since it already end at 3/09 mah... if tats the way no choice lor... sob sob... but u still can join us here and share ur things with us lor...

yo zoe... dun blur lor... cos me also blur when see so many post... kekeke.... hmm... so JK work in the same co as albert isit... hmm... okie lor... at least u get wat u 1....

yo tan... wow so effective hur... but sk2 bery ex leh... jelly cant afford leh.... can juz buy the mask alone will it have mircale effect or not... so how much for the whole range... must be over $1k ya...

hmm... so qiao hur... so u when decided on ur AD... if is 11/09 then will be same as me and cu like... kekeke

yo sky... dun lose... u will get use to it one... kekeke... yap me hv the contact list but hur... can u PM me ur details b4 i can forward the contact to u lor... pls PM me ur name, HP no, email add lor....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>10 Sep 05</TD><TD> 10 Sep 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>n@tsu</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 03</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> In Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hi sashamama, yup...blumesh is famous for this heee but not many ppl knows of it...hee 7.15 fine for me...this far east issit far east plaza or is there another far east? where should we meet then?
do we need to make appt first?

serene, i think i need to really start exercising liao....i've been v nua for a few months liao...now my body aches v easily leh sigh...

heee ying, thanks for your offer, but me too..packed during the weekends...

icy, is the package an unlimited package? there's no end date when you have to finish using up the sessions?

Good morning gals!

Ros, cinderella &amp; serene,
thanks for ur compliment *blush*.. i agree with Ros. ie ALL brides are beautiful and make-up does wonders *wink*

Sharlene,
yahlor... u huh... keke.. joking lah.. i dun mind to share my photos but hope that u gals dun circulate them.

Sashamama,
here's my outstanding info:
<font color="0000ff">No. of Tables : est 25
Flat : staying with ILs at current flat. will do minor touch up (hav not sourced for ideas yet though)
Sch History - Braddell Pri / Hai Sing Girls / Spore Poly/ ACCA</font>

once again, thanks for the effort.

okie. i'll forward my photos to the rest of the brides in the list by sashamama.

will also appreciate if the rest can share their wedding photos with me. cos i also looking out for wedding album concept and WG designs.

Jelly,
Just PM my contact to you.

Josie,
I have signed up with French last year during the bridal exhibtion. $3388 include everything. Don't know good or not lah.. So far so good. Pray that nothing will prob out.

Janice,
Hee hee.. So we can have a change to meet during the wedding show loh... Fun...

Hi Sweet,

I have juz confirmed my photographer. Hence my updated details are 8Oct-Hilton-White Link-Jon Keng-?-Tampines. Thanks dear for always updating the details.

Been busy lately hence haven been in for a while.

hi BB, TinTin

realised our AD quite close to each other (ie. 10 or 11 Dec 05 :P .... highness is 23 Dec 05 near to Christmas ^_^ Viron is the 1st in the month ..

what have u gals been doing lately?

Tks honeygem for sharing!

Anyone can recommend good &amp; reasonably priced caterer? I need a good one for my outdoor garden wedding. Thanks!

Hi Sweet,

U intend to do ur FH suits in bangkok....my hubby wants to go bangkok to make pants and shirts. U hve any tailor to recommend?

sky ,

ermmm ..i only look at one ...hee hee wat abt your photogragher maybe he can advise you !!cos i veri lazy to search around ...i see its within my budget and feedback ..then i sign liao ..i dun bother to search hahaha ..!!

one barrel i think if not wrong isn`t at 450 for 90 glasses ?

do you want to join me and janice to view the ballroom for one of bride at concorde ?

jelly ,
you can help sky anot ..did you do any research huh ... ?

my wedding theme is likely to be balinese style as the outdoor garden is already in that style..hehehehe... But don't think I wan to wear sarong on my AD lah... :P

Any kind of food (buffet) will be fine as long as they are NICE (Quality!!!!!) and thinking of $25 per pax.

zoe ,

hahaha ...wow wow you got so many ah yee...12 huh ....hahaha i tole my hubby i got eight ...he said so many hmmm ...but i tink i will stick to six or eight.He said if too many the hongbao cannot bao alot hahah :P

hi hermione,
You have puffy eyes?
Solution :
1. Don't drink water 1 hour before going to bed
2. Use eye cream day and hight to smooth out the puffiness. Cucumber also good for puffy eyes.

Me and Melodie at Blk 6. I just went to source out for ID last weekend. Seems like it's not cheap. Sigh..

Actually I have these caterers in mind but most of them I have yet to try their food so its difficult for me to choose:

1) Foster
2) Lavish
3) Javalink
4) The Blue Ginger
5) Mum's Kitchen

Josie,

My package with French Studio include everything, from head to toe, bridal car, actual day photographer. But I'm thinking of engaging my brother's friend to take photo as well. He took for my sister ROM and I like it. Now only short of videographer.

When are you and Janice going down? Must see schedule can fit in or not...

Now busy like mad... Have to meet contractor for house too...

Don't know whether to serve beer or not leh.

Do anyone have lobang for stouts and duty paid hard liqoir?

tyng,

Im using sk2's cleanser all the way to treatment milk. basically following their step by step treatment, if I din count wrongly, almost 10 steps.tedious but good!

jelly,

me no money to buy sk2also , thought abt it for 2 yrs, use watson's generic brand for 2 yrs( cheap cheap type), then slowly bit by bit buy sk2. going to be bride mah...

How much AngPao to give to helpers hah? Headache leh... I'm also headache about all those custom leh. My parents and my future in law all says dun know what to have. Don't know what to give to my mum leh. Any suggestion or reseach?

Hee hee...

lavish is great and used by many other event companies as well. Their food is yumm and their staff well efficient. We did an event with them before (with local/asian food stall themes including)and couldnt recommend them enough.

I havent engage the other caterers before. They may be good as well.

Anyone of you member of any fitness club? I'm thinking of joining one. Don't know which one to go leh.. Went to Fitness First &amp; Taka fitness yesterday. Fitness First very nice but more ex. Taka fitness not too good. California heard was very crowded.

Any suggestion. :D

Hi Tan,

Wah so many steps ah...but i think should be worth it...u bought from the SKII counters??? My fren told me dat can buy from Chinatown...cheaper..think i will go n buy in yr end after taking bonus...hahaha!!!

I m currently using products from a toa payoh skincare clinic...actually the products quite good oso but after i used SKII masks, i m very surprised by the effect...

sgn, I dont know of any chinese readings
just some english ones when the couples/relatives/friends read a poem during their civil ceremonies. I thought the one posted was funny.

Another ceremony reading is an Apache blessing which I like very much and it goes like this.

Apache Blessing

Now you will feel no rain,
for each of you will be shelter to the other.

Now you will feel no cold,
for each of you will be warmth to the other.

Now there is no loneliness for you;
for each of you will be a companion to the other.

Now you are two bodies,
but there is only one life before you.

Go now to your dwelling place,
and enter into your days together.

Sweet huh?

Hi Tan,

Maybe buy some tester to try first. Not everyone can take the pitera. My face reacted when I wear the 2 way cake of SKII. Some of my friend also commented that they are sensitive to it. Maybe buy some small sample from CHinatown or SASA to try first. Just play safe... Face leh... Very important.. :-)

Hi sky,

Ya i think i will try on dat first...

Hi butter,

I tried on the whitening mask...very good...my colleague actually recommend me to use 14 days continuously but too costly so i use 1 pkt continously for 6 days...really got whitening effect....VERY GOOD!!!

BB, i waiting for my FH to settle all these for me.. i only look for information, booking n rest, i assume he will take care..

Ming, how was ur wkend? stayed at home yesterday and rot.. but wkend still past by so fast. haizzz.. monday blues

Have sent out my ROM &amp; PS Photos to those who's in the list...

Let me know if any of u gals didn't receive lor..

Hi Joyce n jitpong,

Me too have been visiting this thread frequently but seems that there are no postings so i also skipped it!

My Whitelink package does not include AD videography so i am also sourcing for a reasonably priced n good one. But i noticed that those who tie in with Singapore Brides website usually charges quite high rates. So joyce, did you have to pay extra for AD photographer by WL? Also, how about your photoshoot? Mine is scheduled in Nov. Going for my 2nd fitting soon...

Jitpong, if you go for your 1st fitting in early nov, wont it be too late to do any alterations in time for your PS? I also havent prepare my guest list yet, for my side of frens. Like alot of things to do leh, but i still drag n drag. Sometimes things doesnt seem so fun anymore...sigh.

sky ,

i might have some contact for duty paid liq ...still waiting for my frez contact as he used to own a pub !!! ...as i also require ...will let you know again .

cinderella,
Yap, no end date one. :p

Sashamama,
My No. of Tables : abt 35

Novgal &amp; Ros,
Thanks for sharing, will be viewing them soon.

jas
yup.. what YYBB said is right!!! most impt i not to drink water the nite bef....
also get enough rest...

Hermione
YYBB says is correct... have fun at your PS!!! my is next week thurs... excited...