(2005) Brides of year 2005

jazzygal ,

what a meaning day if i choose your date 30 sep will be mine Birthday and 01 oct which is our anniversary ...sigh too bad .. both date for next year customary not good for us !!!

good for you hahahah kekeke 01 oct will be children day sooo do you have many guests with children ...??

kekeke, me oso getting a cake for my hubby.....but it's going to be home-made, not by me lah....my guy fren very good at making tiramisu, best i ever tasted, then my hubby not shy, ask him to make 1.....coz the last time we had his tiramisu was almost 2yrs+ back......craving.....dat was oso a bbq for my hubby bday.....that 1 I oso Mr Fatman, did all the bbq-g oso. some more my dad not shy, invited all his good frens, and these snr citizens all just sit and wait to be serve, wah....end of the nite I was like the roast pig man.....this time round not going to let my old man invite his frens,if not I chelat.....

actually by our AD u free can always cum and peep, if by then u not bz prepg other things....

jelly,

noticed u got Mirage to do AD videography....me just called them, may get them to do for me too. are their prices comparable? Eric quoted me $550 for day videography and $300 for express highlights.....I'm making a trip down next week when I get back fr my flt to see if their dvd/vcd-rom can be played on my portable dvd player.....

jelly ,

was at my cousin wedding on friday ..alamah cannot stand my relatives for complaining abt the food .Cos that day we have only 7 paxs on our tables ..the waitress only show us the food and then they go to another side table to divide the food into 10 paxs even thought there are 7 . And then they actually bring it in ...and you know what we can see waitress and waitor muaching away something in their mouth . that mean they ate the reminding food ... of course relatives complaint

One note to the ladies here ,

I know that it is a nicer way to distribute the food ...but they should do at the table andleave the rest on the table . I think i better tell my hotel that if not i will get it from them ....ahahah that day everyone got to eat one prawn each ....and everything one piece one piece ... all go back home still need to cook maggi mee ahahah ....!

Hi tyng2

No worries. U r not alone. I have not even search for BS yet. Let alone doing indepth research..

Hi Audrey

Welcome back on the net....

Hi Sky

So U having your banquet on 1 Oct as well? My tea cere on 30 Sep and Dinner on 1 Oct... keke... so tat makes us Children Day brides...

Hi Zoeanne

Hehe.... my hubby also a Nov baby but on 3rd week. Thinkin of buyin him a mobile phone... and with my picture as the wallpaper... haha

tan ,

Me also with mirages eric keekek ..me and jelly signed him up for his full day service for $950 wif morning express highlights that time we signed up is his promotional price .
My gal frez signed him for this year wedding at $1050 a week after i signed him up . Hmmm his videography quite oki ...i feel comfy wif him loh and nice guy

Hi Josie

Nope... children younger than 18 are banned... keke so bad of me....

Hmmm... cos 30 Sep happens to be an auspious day to get married but I also dun want to tire myself..therefore have 1 Oct as banquet nite...I check through the Tong shu... but only these 2 days would not clash with MIL and hubby..so tat's why. keke...

jazzygal ..

me opp ..hahaah that day clash wif my dad and my MIL both mouse !!!

huh ...really you actually restrict them .... i tole my mum abt this rule i want to set ...she said i mad or what ...relative will sure bad mouth one hee hee soo save trouble still need to lugi lah ...what to do

Josie

Forget to tell U... am the 2nd youngest cousin in the family tree so tat's means I dun have young cousins... keke as for nephew and nieces.. they r not in S'pore. Hmm... except for my hubby's side he does have quite a few nephews and nieces so most prob... we will put Mr & Mrs and leave tat open for them to ask. Otherwise I take it that it's no children... haha

hi gals!!

me now on long leave to prepare for my exams next wk... sianz. din check the forum for a long time til today hee... cos i know once i start i'll hv no mood to study liaoz..keke..

sharlene & gals: oh hee.. jus went down to sil on saturday to confirm on my WG design
no, in the end decided not to take the risk so will be all white (or off white). my design is a simple bustier w satin for the top part... but for the bottom part i've actually chosen a kind of material that looks a bit "mao mao" (direct translation: furry furry) with shimmers. first saw the material at sil's bridal show and immediately fell in love w it.. so on sat went down to try it and i luv it v much!
actually got asked minda wats the material called... but she said she oso not v sure.. jus that it's a kind of brocade or something..

btw sharlene: rem to update us after ur appt tomr ya

rosalind: hehe... seems like u're hving a fun time w ur puppy

hi blur
, now very quiet liao..every1 busy, how's your preps so far? recalled u mentioned abt the JB BS and WIS for lovenest rite, any updates?

Josie,
Mine is from French Studio. Meet up with the designer in Sept liao. She draw something for me and I like it loh. Hubby says it's very me. Hee hee. So I ask her to photocopy one set for me. 1st fitting in Dec.

Hee hee... I very kiasu one... Even banquet sitting list I drafting out liao.

sky ,

opsss hahaahah ... you r really fast leh ....i think i better get my design fast hee hee :P so i get this big big thing off my shoulder kekeek

The french studio the one at tan jong pager huh ... that day i went wif my gal frez to collect her graduated photo ....wow soo many ppl inside ...ahaha like stock market ...but i dun really see their gowns ...i dun dare to see other bridal gown scared i see liao i will change kekeke ...later waste money like my photography

jazzygal ,

so lucky of you ....!!! me got many young cousins and many cousins` children ... what i will do is that the one under three i will ask them to slot in baby chair not to waste my seats.

I am looking more for convertible kind of car.

Just realise we all live somewhat near to each other. I am at Fernvale.. We all got the 'vale' word behind

Hi Stars,
I see, agree that the 4R shots may not have the kind of arty farty effect, but it costs really really a lot to have a collage! Maybe we will take one A4/A3 size collage to frame and put in the house, but a montage album, eh we buy from Prints and paste ourselves hahha..

then you have one or two AD photographers? I was looking at Kalyedoscope and they recommend two photographers- one for the journalistic and the other for the posed shots- table shots, etc.

what ya all think?

hi JXNC,
no lah you not KS, you see we all have banquet and BS liao.hahhaa..

dunno abt videography, no budget for that.haha

hi vela, cool.. u got really good memory... my prep still quite slow.. my brother is having his AD next year, so most prob i will need to postpone to early 2006.. however ROM is more or less confirm in May 2005 in Gazebo Lawn..

Love nest still KIV, cos the unit we want is being selected. However, now there is a balloting exercise starting today. most prob wil apply for new flats in ang mo kio.... BS still open also.. i went to style wedding yesterday.. anyone went also? i got some photos from the wedding bash... i can ssend u invite if u wan to c...

Hi Sky

So I presume french studio specialised in french lace bridal gown? Saw the BS from outside but did not step in. How's the range like? Got a lot of french laced bridal gown and hip design?

hi gals....busy preparing exams...came in to relax abit..heheh tomolo is my last paper..actually i only have 2 papers..today and tomolo....recently busy with my new house defects..the list seemed to be getting longer and longer... met 6 IDs on last thurday...waiting for them to get back to me with thier design and quotes...heheh

jazzygal ,

mine is on a friday ..i was hopping that day not school holiday aiya 09/09/05 fell on the oneweek school holiday .... !!

omg... we need to change venue already... cos the stupid Tian Tian steamboat got timing one leh... either u start fm 6-8.30pm or 8.30pm-11pm.... like tat how to eat hur... xiao man...

so ladies how... wat u all intend to eat... if not also can go for Chong Qin Steamboat at Suntec... need ur feedback ASAP

hi yybb,

sure, what is your recommendation for classical songs? Thanks in advance.

hi starstar,
Wow, you enjoyed life. So envy you.
You bought the 2 rings for just $750? That is a very good deal!!!

hi hermione,
Oh, so you have any unqiue songs to share with?

gals,

Thanks for all your concern

In actual fact, i'm not angry with my BS after i look at the photos, but i cannot deny that i am very disappointed. Cos the hairstyle really look ok on the day itself, but on the photos, i dont like lor, maybe is not my style!!

And why i want to talk to the lady boss is cos i want her to advise me what i can do since i dont have a time to re-shot!! and i'm worried because we have no time, and i was so stress with my training recently until i'm so lost!! BUT i never tot that i was being BARK by that man.

I always trust and repsect a person's professionalism, but then i wont respect this type of attitude that he treat his customer!

josie,

wah....if Eric can oso quote me that kinda rates would be good. Would chk wif him see how. coz half day plus express highlights $850 I dun mind paying a bit more for a full day videography.....

jazzygal,

u mean ur wedding strictly no kids ah???good leh....I wished I could do the same, but fat hope, coz most of my fh's nieces and nephews all very young, but can't exclude coz immediate family...so I can wait long long. But lucky his nieces and nephews all very well-mannered. but now sound my gfs out some of them actually want to bring their toddlers along, dunno how to reject them.....somemore, they bring children ang pao sure lugi 1....but 1 of my gf says ' oh, my gal luuuurrrves wedding coz can see mei mei brides!' argh....

I need to look for a car too, but too lazy to start. I am thinking of a big pumpkin with four horses infront. I guess the horses might be a problem, need LTA approval first, might take two years!

Hello gals

Meanwhile U gals keep me in the loop of where we are dinning? hehe... going to Tony Romas for a farewell dinner now...really need to put on more weight...

Loggin and see ya tomorrow...
Meanwhile... have a great Monday...

sky,

WOW! u sure work fast boy! me oso trying to put up me seat-plan, but hor....my fh keeps procrastinating, coz he say he hasn't firm which of his frens he wants to invite, can my dad oso not sure who he inviting....so difficult to work on it.Chances are these 2 men tell me oni can firm with me by nxt June....

Widowwitch

No lah... not strictly no kids but definitely will not put Mr & family... I will only put Mr & Mrs... so hopefully, they get the idea loh... in the past, my cousin's wedding only put Mr & Mrs so I cld not go (I was a 14 yr old kid)...and my parents take it that only 2 so I was left out. So now... too bad for them loh... ;P

Really have to go for my yummy dinner... see ya.

jazzygal,

lucky u, can put on weight....me trying so hard to lose....can donate some to u if u like....

zoeanne,

yippee!!!! me noe what to get for fh bday liao!!! was just flipping magazines, remembered he say nvr own cuff links b4, and may 1 to wear cuff links with his suits for wedding. hmmm...so next week me going to pop by Raoul to buy cuff links for him for his bday!!!! settled liao....another headache gone...

yo josie... where got active on weekend... glad tat u hv find something u like lor... anyway... i understand tat MTM gowns onie cost not more than $500 one leh... so maybe try to nego for more pix lor... cos OTR gowns usually hv more design like lace, beads, crystal... etc one leh... u better ask them 1st man

yo tyng... dun worry lah... take ur time... juz know tat u need at least 8 months on the safe side b4 ur AD lor

yo kit... so how... care to share ur budget with us and wat u looking for...

yo sky... no problem... change already...so u cfm coming on fri ya... great

yo josl... really dump FH at home ya... good good then come out with us man... kekeke

yo zoe... isit... so his bday is so near mine leh... wat u got meeting again... so poor thing...

yo witch... hmm... so u now at dubai hur... btw seem u fly ard often... do u hv any ideas where got nice peppermint tea leaves... i like to buy and drink leh... got hooked when i try the one at bakerinn yesterday...kekekeke... welcome to 11/09 wedding date...

yo zoe... ur FH bday is 4 days b4 mine... kekeke... i on the 08 Nov.... hahaha...

yo jazzy... opps so sorry... too many ppl liao... update until abit crazy for the chart... paiseh paiseh...

yo witch... so u getting Mirage... which videographer are u using hur... cos i booked Eric already leh... *scratch head*... i know there the other guy...not so good... i think u better check with them who is doing ur videography on tat day can... and must see tat fellow products... cos most of the products tat i went to see tat time was eric one leh.... but he cant be ur AD videographer rite... if yes, think something must be wrong...

yo josie... thanks for tat... will take note too... so how ur cousin arrangement for the guest list... me always headache on tat one... during the cocktail section one man...

wow sky... u supper onzzz man... pei fu pei fu...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>n@tsu</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 03</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> In Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 10 Sep 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : TBC
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne
8. Jazzygal
9. Josl
10. Sky

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Dioscuri
2. Cu2nite

Wah .you gals are fast.. I have not even come out my guest list. I only book my table on a AGA AGA , estimated people only.

I also dun wan to invite so many children. But cousins bo bian one.. sure must call them along.. But as for friends' children, mine on monday, so i guess alot not coming..Hee Hee/// but cousins sure lugi esepcially my hubby side.. hahahaha... some of his relatives more stingy lor..

jelly,

ur bday same as my hubby 1 leh......me still in sin, 2mrw nite then leaving for dubai.....means 2mrw nite onwards I would MIA for a week....doubt there got free internet access.....sure miss u all like xiao 1...

i haven't decided whether to takke Mirage or not, coz haven't seen their works, mentioned u to Eric, he say we same day....but he din turn me down leh...unlesss he getting the other guy to do it. but nxt week i'm going down to see their works, if I like then decide.coz I nvr thot I would ant or need a videographer till my gf reminded me of her regrets not having 1.my budget is <1k. see how lor....still recee-g....

next gathering really hope I can make it. my next mth's roster oni out 22nd Oct, so oni then can noe which days I in sin. sigh....

peppermint tea leaves thk can get in S.Africa.....

yo witch... oh isit...so my FH is born on the same day as me ya... hmm... found another ppl already... but i got 1 friend is born the same yr and same day as me one lor...

okie... then if u decided on Mirage... tell me who is ur videographer then...

hmm... oh so u now still at home ya... so guess gog to miss u man... hmm... okie... so u post out ur off day on 22/10 then... or when u back to SG lor.. then we arrange another gathering for u man...

hmm... S.Afica... jelly faint man... locally got anot... i not like u fly ard leh... sob sob...

venue settled.. let u all know the venue after i pay the deposit this wkend. i'm so afraid of changes again... so need to pray hard until this wkend.
jelly, can add me in yr list?? AD 18th Sep05, ROM 13th Jan 05.
zoe, thanks for AD list. actually m hotel function is 1st in my list, ivy told me function room alrdy taken.. are u the one, huh??
tyng, allson still have banquet?? i call them few days ago and they say not doing it for year 2005 anymore..

AG, oh i have friends staying in fernvale too.

i will be using my own car for my wedding day.
cos my hb dun like the bridal shop's car (old looking). i like the idea of the london cab too but i think it's expensive.

yo kit... no problem... maybe u cfm and finalise already then i help u update the chart... okie... will help u cross fingers ya....

so 1 2 join us this coming fri for the gathering or not...

Hi Kit

Nope, mine is on 19 Sept at M hotel for dinner
18 Sept is also taken up but i dun know who too.. I also wan to book on 18Sept.. Haiz..

jelly,

would update u if I decide on Mirage,coz still shopping ard.

back on 25th,so likely would oni be able to update avail dates in sin then.

hmmm....locally maybe can try supermkt if u dun mind those tea-bag type. I oso like peppermint tea,I drink those tea-bag type. got this D-something brand quite nice. i like it with honey, hot or cold oso nice.

kit,

congrats 2 u! hope all goes smoothly for u too. was like u almost firm so many places but in the end i'm the 1 keep changing my mind...good luck....and let us noe if u need info on prep for other things....we gals here sure try our best to help 1,dun worry....

hi.
today we very active today.. Ha Ha..so many posting and n going..

Ya kit.. forget to congrat you on finding your venue..Hee Hee..

Tan, i did not find a videographer. I wanted to but hor need to spend another $800 over..Think liao heart pain. In the end, got my cousin to film for me and my friend to do editing into dvd for me after wedding. Hope my cousin film it properly..
My house on renovation soon...time to spend money again...
Next time when ready, invited all of you over.. Yeah!!

Yo!!
I m back. actually back this morning 2am. came in to read the posting here but was too tired to type.

Jelly, we drove up to genting. got 5 of us. my hubby drive up to genting then his fren drive when we return....haiz...gambling queen not up on form leh...lose $$ there...kakakaka

Ya the cable card dinner is 120 nett.

both me n sky signed up.......but didnt win anything in the lucky draw leh...heheh

Tan, u lost wt ah...so how...got any side effect??

Josie....ask them to make a similiar new gown for u...prob can add some other design....2 photo for a gown...its a joke manz!!...dun wan lah.