(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly,

btw, absence makes the hearts grow fonder.....xiao3 bie2 sheng4 xin1 hun1. keep urself occupied, and take care so that when he back u at ur prime for him mah.....

chillipadi, thanks i will check it out.

meeting videography at 2pm.. got to start preparing.. chat with ya again...

enjoy ur weekend.

sgn, urs is Rivervale tat side rite? Mine is Anchorvale...think is a diff temple tat we r talking abt...hehehehe...

AG - welcome ;)

jelly/janice,

just went to the shop just now to take a look at how the magnets is made..quite simple lah just that i have to draw the design myself lor...the shop is at orchard...not bad leh..teaches handicrafts...

jelly
wow two months away..if i were you i go crazy liao...

Hi cutiebear,

Think on the bright side, that means that you don't have to folk out more $$ to top up photos.
Have you book your AD photographer yet? Maybe you can splurge there instead and make time out to go somewhere for a quick outdoor PS.

I am a newly 'crowned' Sep-05 bride...should have looked at this website earlier...missed out on a lot of useful information.

Really interested in the slimming stuff...need to lose at least 5 kg...put on a lot of weight over the last few years.

Can I share share the info too?

yo gers...m back fr the cable car dinner...so shiok leh....the food nice nice but one thing bad is no air con in the cable car...so if the weather warm n stuffy then thats it...will feel very hot loh.....should try ...not say romantic lah...but at least go experience it loh.

actually intending to head malaysia str but hubby wanna take a shower n rest b4 goig...so we will start the journey at midnight later. Zoe...we go KL...prob genting (then i can be Gamble Queen) and te to malacca.

jelly i almost didnt sign the contract today....so happening....ehehehe...think the sme goes to sky too....saw her just now...her hair long long leh...

Welcome ally....
when is ur AD>?...wanna give ur updates to jelly?...she is the coordinator here...just tell her ur AD, BS, photo/videography,banquet venue etc.

Smile...u mean we design the magnet then ask them to make for us?...or we design n make ourselves?

Hi janice
Wah.. nice hor.. u know the exact price of going? My hubby bday soon. Maybe i treat me la..
Go genting.. wah.. so nice too.. cooling there.. Gambling queen? haha.. wish you good luck in winning..

why almost did not sign??

Hihi...

My AD is 18-Sep-05, BS is Seletar Broadway, Banquet venue at Swissotel the Stamford.

Just visited the thread on SB and read some really negative comments about this BS. A bit regret signing up the package on impulse during their show when we did not scout around first...guess got to make do with it liao...

Btw any idea when should I start on my MTM gowns and when should I do the PS?

Hee...a lot of questions cos really blur on all these.....

Zoe, cost 120 for 3 course..appetizer, main dish n dessert...the jap food (sakae) will start on coming tues i think.

i have salmon steak, my hubby has steak for himself. think only got this 2 menu to choose. but the lobster soup n prawn salad very nice....

oh ya u can always treat him ..can even have bday cake leh..cos i saw one on the table. can give him a surprise ....hehhe....take a photo ...show u next fri...kakaka....but hor, quite hot loh cos tonight beri stuffy.

haiz...long story man!...i posted in the concorde hotel tread. can go see. think no wan post here lah.

ally,

i will be going to try out diff gowns to see which cutting i m suitable in, this month. then the designer will help to design the gown. my BS say by yr end the design should be finalise n early next yr gown should be out liao...apri to june can have PS so that BS has enuff time to develop the photo for AD.

dun worry...any qns just pose here...the gers here all super frenly one...kakaka

As for ur BS what is most impt is te chemistry between u n the BS coordinator. as long as u feel comfortable i think should be ok lah...i also no scout ard for BS...GHA is my first n last BS i go n sign up one. so no worry. there will always be negative comments one no matter how good the BS is....cos every indi couple is diff...

CheersZ!!!

Hi ally

I am also a 18Sep05 BTB.. hee hee.. same day..
For I know, some girls here like josie already already start their MTM gown.

A MTM gown need at least 2 months or more to make, giving some time for error , for tailoring and also required a few fitting..

For me, my MTM gown most likely will not appear in my photo album, I will only make it after my PS. For my PS i can choose OTR WG & EG. This is because, I do not think my BS have the skill of doing a nice MTM gown. I rather choose from OTR 1st unless none of the OTR suits me.My BS policy is that, even if I find the end product of MTM gown not nice, I have to stick back to it and cannot change to any OTR liao.I rather dun take the risk..

In another words, i can also have more different gowns shown in my wedding album and also on my AD album.. Ha Ha

The other girls maybe can advise you when to do..
Overall, do it earlier and give your BS more time to do your album , make sure they dun do a rush job for you and allow time for changes if necessary..

Hi janice

I saw the web and find those Jap food not nice. With $120, I can bring him to have nicer food..but of course the ambience at cable car is different and romantic la.. ok ok.. I KPO to see photo.. can email me too

Still thinking lor..Or else I cook him western food and set 2 candles.. hahah... but no privacy leh.. both our homes got family members...In the end, i might end up cooking for his whole famiy...
Let me think again... hahah.. still got 2 weeks more la..

ya ya agree with zoe...have more different gowns in ur album.

but normally the AD WG n EG will not appear in the wedding album.....cos wait during Out door shoot...dirty the gown...then beri ma fan one leh...

just give urself time to have the wedding album ready for AD too.

zoe i no take with camera..take with hp. no install the software to load the pics......show u in the HP next wk...but only take a pic lah.

i also think 120 is exp loh. but never mind lah cos its not u everyday or go there often. experience once shoyld be enuff...sometime have to pamper urself one also....cos we wrok hard to prepare for our Wedding n new house mah.

me is back in the thread..been very lazy and busy with good - execuse..

panicking really now..haven book ANYTHING yet..i was telling FH i think we need to forgo the tots of doing our outdoor wedding..simple too many pax and also too expensive..setting up marquee is VERY $$$..

sob sob..so very very "FAN" now..sigh..FH also bit lazy liao..sigh sigh..me gonna pop over to Regent next tue to take a look but their min is 35..see how..

just to say i am back..

Hi janice

I just saw your post on concorde. now too boring.. surfing around to see ppl thread.. ha Ha

Ai yo.. that coordinator very blur.. cannot la.. must get an experience one. lucky Alvin came.. if not really bad. Most impt, you must get things clear..

actually, my coordinator also abit blur and abit arrogant one.. hard to talk to her, though sometimes she is friendly, sometimes not.. depend on mood. I also very xian..My hubby even thought of changing to another coordinator..Ask her how is the walk in, got flower stands along the way, is it too cramp? she said no la.. NO cramp... Ask her if the the projection screen too small and my guests at the back can see? she said No la.. No small.. Just like that... No solution for us one..
Haiz... Now not going to have AD yet.. so we dun care.. wait till the time is near...

Hey girls

I just obtain a excel sheet on AD schedule from a gal at forum.Anybody want, just ask ok..?
Dun feel Pai seh...
Hope useful to all of u

karen & touraco

is not the topping up part, is that i'm disappointed.

and juz now i went to the BS and try to settle my problem with them, who knows their so-called shareholder damn SICK, never give me a chance to talk at all, and the way he talked to me as if trying to tell me NOT TO PLAY TRICKS. He tot that i trying hard to get freebies from their BS, come on, i'm not as cheapo as him. He told me that photos are very subjective, i dont like it, but then they find it nice.

BUT then who is the customer now? and who is the one getting married now? he told me direct that he cannot do anything for me and jus walk off, leaving my bf and myself sitting there like an idiot. Is that service? do they deserved us to pay so much for this type of so called SERVICE? NO,, NOT AT ALL. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS BRIDAL SHOP TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS ANYMORE, DUE TO HIS ATTITUDE.

ROsalind,
Where u bought those not so strong acid? There are some stains coz by the delivery of furniture on my tiles...unable to wipe off....

Hi Cutiebear,

Quite shocked to hear about your photos. Who was the MUA & Photographer? Do they work for your BS only or do they tie up with other BS as well? can PM me if you want.

yo zoe... hmm... ya lor surprising today u all so active... usually when i come in during weekend... here is like ghost city... but today so many post...

yo tan... $80 also cheap leh... my beautician tat time told me is $100+ one leh... oh... send my regards to ur bro... so sad... wat happened... need consultant and help feel free to ask ard here ya... maybe we give stupid advise man... kekeke

yo tan.. me getting better but still hv bad cold.. eat anything also no taste... kekeke... ya lor... nbr see each other then will knw wat is miss miss mah...

yo smile... so how much is tat magnet... u mean u hv to come out with ur own design or wat... hmm... sound interest share with me more can...

ya lor... 2 months but coming home soon liao mah.. u see.. like tat is abt 2 months leh... also with u all ard...

hi ally... welcome welcome... care to share ur details with us more...

yo jnj... sorry juz now was outside so cant pass u ur things... no choice u got to come this fri for the gathering already...kekeke...

hmm glad u hv enjoy ur romantic dinner...nxt time must hint hint FH to bring me there... wait he faint there... i still hv to rescue him siazzz... kekeke... so ur $120 is nett and for 2 pax rite...

aiyo wat happened... must go to concorde thread and read hur... think u share with us when we meet up on fri lor... paiseh... too lazy to jump ard reading thread leh... so did u and sky sign in the end...

hmm... wow driving to malaysia hur... then good luck for ur gambling ya... u 2 go onie isit... when coming back...

yo ally... okie i will update my chart on mon... btw we gals are hving a gathering this coming fri 22/10... u 1 2 join us... hmm... dun worry abt ur BS lah... is bery common to hv -ve feedbacks one leh... mine also lor... anyway juz to share my current BS is my 2nd one too... so u no need to worry lor... hmm... i also not bery sure with tat.. think is abt 8mths b4 ur AD then u can start calling ur BS... maybe u try to call and check out with ur BS lor... cos diff BS might hv diff standard leh...

like wat the gals said our pretty josie already go for her 1st appointment... and as for me... not even tat man...

yo zoe... when is ur FH bday hur... coming soon tis month or nxt month... mine also coming soon leh... u 1 privacy... i lend u my house lah... kekeke... but i charge u rental... kekeke

sharlene & cookies' gal ~

Let me give u gals more details of what happen to me.

We are quite unhappy with the BS before we had our PS, but me and bf keep telling ourselves that we still have a long way to go, before wedding is best not to FIGHT WITH THEM. We tried talking to them nicely but then they have been taking things for granted. Things like we told them that the crystals on my gowns are not intact, they should sew it properly, they didn’t do it at all. 2 weeks before my PS, I went for a trial make-up and fitting for my PS, both WG and EG are loose, and they promise to alter for me. BUT on the PS day, the gowns are equally lose, they didn’t do anything at all.

I hold my temper on my PS day cos I don’t want to spoilt my mood and have photos turning out me black face. They pin here and there to make the gown fitted, but then it will still look crumpled on the pictures.

To be honest, my photographer and MUA skill are good, but is just that I really don’t like the hairstyle. It looks nice on person, but on photos it turns out ugly. For newbie like us which never took wedding photo before will have to trust their professionalism and skills. Take our make-up for example, normal days make-up and PS make-up will definitely be so much different, and we have to trust them to make us look good.

After looking at the photos, I rejected all my outdoor photos, and quarrel with my bf whole night. And I spoke to a few friends, they advised me to talk to the BS and ask them what can be done, like edit the hairstyle abit since mine is digital type. So I make it a point to make an appointment to meet up the lady boss of my BS.

When I reached my BS, the staff asked me to go down to the fast food place to talk about it, they avoid talking to me at their shop. And other then the lady boss, there is another SHAREHOLDER, and an employee of the BS. The lady boss asked me what I unhappy about with the photos, I told her before we get into the photos, I would like to highlight my unhappiness before the PS. Then I go straight into the photos, and I told her we have no time for re-shot, is there any advise from her to us. Then she pull in her SHAREHOLDER to join in the conversation. AND HE STARTED TALKING TO US LIKE MACHINE GUN AND NEVER GIVE US A CHANCE TO TALK AT ALL. He told us that we only can focus on the photos, before the PS whatever unhappiness we should tell them earlier, and now we only can talk abt the photos and nothing else. And he find that the photos got nothing wrong at all, hairstyle is very subjective, I find it not nice but they find is ok on me. BUT MIND U, WHO IS THE CUSTOMER NOW. THE WAY HE TALK TO ME IS REAL RUDE. My motive to talk to the BS is asking their HELP AND ASSISTANCE of how to solve my problem AND NOT TAKING BENEFITS FROM THEM. I already paid 50% of the package, and I paid by REAL MONEY, how can this shareholder treat me like that. The profit from the 50% that I have paid partly is INTO THIS POCKET as well. HE IS REAL RUDE.

When the situation is not right, the lady boss tried to talk to us nicely and THIS SHAREHOLDER ask her to “SHUT UP” infront of us, and when her mobile phone ring, he COMMANDED her to switch it off right away. The SHAREHOLDER keep insisting that the cannot do anything for us since they find nothing wrong with the photos, gave an unsincere apology and drag the lady boss and the employee to another table and carry on their meeting, leaving me and bf seated there with the photos don’t know what to do.

I am utterly disappointed with this type of BS which have no responsibility and customer service skills. The way they portray is that U PAY, WE GIVE WHATEVER WE PROMISE, and WE WONT ENTERTAIN ANY COMPLAINTS, COS U NEVER PAY US TO DEAL WITH YOUR COMPLAINTS.

Cutiebear,
Sorry to ehar what happened.

Ur situation sounds abit similar with another posting of a bride i saw in another thread. THeir BS is along Tanjong Pagar rd stretch whereby one of the boss is very rude.

Why do u argue with ur FH on the photos? Care to share which BS is that?

morning gers!

haaa guess the topics you all are talking about doesn't concern me coz i got no house to renovate. anyway, i went to ikea yesterday got a few ideas of revamping our room...heee

later will be gg down to suntec with my PIL hopefully they are okie with the venue, then can sign on the spot liao...really lacking behind heee... oh yah want to ask you gers...your BS do they take the initiative to call you for appointments or do you do the calling to "chase" them instead? i realise i've been doing the chasing and quite unhappy about them not taking initiative to call me...i had to call first b4 i know when i have my next appt to discuss about my wedding designs, anyway it'll be on the 13 nov...pretty late right? considering that i've paid the first downpayment on 23 Sep leh...

sharlene,

me and FH argue is cos he dont want me to be a unhappy bride, and try to persuade me to think of the bright side.

but then, is that the effort we put in, and also indoor photos itself will not be able to give u as much variety as outdoor. and the most important thing is that Principal that counts. we spend money on our wedding stuff and is not cheap. we are not earning big $$ and we must spend our money wisely on good stuff. We dont midn spending more if they produce good stuff, but now is that we spending more in return to get ATTITUDE from them.

i will PM u the BS name

Hi Cutiebear...
So sorry to hear about what happened to you and your FH. Wow... heard some nasty things about BS's along Tanjong Pagar. Could you share which BS is that please?

Take care okies... dont get too angry... *HUGZ*

Nov 05 brides-to-be, join us for the outing??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum

janice/jelly

i will design and make the magnet myself...the shop is selling for $2 per piece so i was thinking if i make myself should be cheaper than that right..

me also trying out on other types of designing as well..they have one whereby they teaches to paint on the champage glass...buy the glass ourselves then buy the paint pen from the...hee...for fun and kill time can go try try..

i see if i can get it done before friday then i bring show you all..

hi ally
welcome to the thread.dun worry about negative comments about the BS.think it pretty normal for all PS to have negative and positive comments...
are you going to the one at Ang mo kio or woodlands?i was formally from seletar as well...their gowns are quite pretty and they got a lot of designa as well..think one of the gals here is also from seletar too.

join us for the gathering then can ask many questions..

zoe
can email me the schedule at my office?easier to access cos everyday facing the pc..kekeke..

jelly
think we can bring the camera to the gathering liao since quite a lot of us going right?

Hi gals... Im back already.... My PC Crash & i cant do my stuffs at all... Damn Manz... Hmm now ok liao....heehee Guess u gals must be missing me leh... heehee wat is the topics now???

Hi Sharlene

I bought it @ Giant... it's brown colour bottle... but since I finished it already... wouldn't noe the brand... juz wondering what kinda stain is that? It's not scratches I hope... coz scratches then unable to remove leh...

Hi Cinderella..

U r the lucky one who dun have to worry abt hse reno mah...

As for my BS, we remind each other lor... hehehee... when I was there to do something... say like collect my bed-top photo, we fix appointment for wedding gown design... and when my album and photographs ready for collect, they will call me also...

Which BS is that anyway? Tot if they fixed the appointment already, they shld call u to confirm, rite? otherwise how u noe?

Hi Cutiebear

I'm sorry to hear what happen to you. The same thing happen to one of my friends with one of the BS in Marina Square.

The lady boss told her that she can only take wedding gown that the BS gives her for outdoor shoot... the others are only for indoor & actual day only.... and the 2 gowns that were given to her all very old also...

In the end, she has to re-take her PS photos wif another BS.... Guess, if u really unhappy wif yr BS, do you wanna consider changing to another BS. Though it would mean incurring alot of extra cost but I feel that wedding is a once in a lifetime thing. U cannot repeat the whole process and if u really dun like the photos, you will have a regret in yr life and feel unhappy abt it... so why not change to another that hopefully, can provide u wif better service...

That's my personal feel... but of course, I felt that u shld also blacklist the BS by posting their names & the whole incident online to prevent others from being cheated by the BS lor..

i'm very so touched that all of u are so willing to help..**drop some tears**
don't think i will take jade restaurant cos don't like the place. as for outside venue, i don't think my parent & FIL will agree, they are more traditional type.. country club, my bf don't like.. never mind, i'm still searching and will come back to this thread after i settle the venue..
anyway, thanks. see u.

hi ros
heee but i would love to have my own home so i can go for furniture shopping heee design my own house heee...guess would be fun too!

ic...for me is i went there to pay $, then i was told to confirm the PS date first...so it was thru phone that i confirmed the PS date...and they did say that they will book the MUA for this day lah...that's all, after that v quiet...so i had to call to ask when is the next appt for me to discuss on gown designs lor...eh...think not convenient to spell the BS out here lah...you can see from the spreadsheet lor *wink*

i just came back from suntec...my PIL are okie with the place...except for some consideration which my FH and me need to make before we confirm...i'm still considering if i should go for furama hotel instead...hmmm...

zoeanne,

wat AD schedule??? me KPO,oso want can? btw hor, did i tell u I likely no longer 18th sep bride liao??? probably changing to 11th sep to accomodate best's fren's wedding oso 18th sep. that 1 in hkg, then 1 week ltr she got 1 in Sin. So I change date lor...actually oso kinda play out by my venue. haiz....now no same same as u....but hor, ur fh bday cuming ah? mine oso leh....i headache, coz dunno what present to get, and this yr my bday he gave me 2 presents somemore.....how ah? what u getting for ur fh?

wah.....actually hor....eyes shoot bird leh....thk I too tired liao, cannot concentrate. last nite work like a dog tong1 xiao1, this morning got back slept till late afternoon.....still super lethargic...cannot focus....but happy, coz the Bangalore trip I got appraisal chk, almost a final 1 b4 I clear probation. and was quite a good 1, so though tired, but rewarding.

but i can see that AUDREY, U FINALLY BACK!!! so long MIA got miss us here?

so sian leh....like this gathering so many of u going, but poor me cannot make it....Audrey, looks like u got to smoke alone lah......

gals....I just weigh myself 2day :dropped 2kgs liao.....but just numbers lor....waist still like tree trunk.....butt seems to get bigger by the minute....

Ming,

Nt bad benefited alot and huh I change my BS liao sign up with Ritz Couture during the weddg show. Love their design and photograph and they willg to absorb half of my deposit place with whitelink so after much consideration i did not lose a not frm changing cause I saw too many negative feedbacks frm my previous BS and their designers have left the com.

Highness, Blur & Cottoncandy...have u all benefitted frm it as well ?

Cinderella,
Normally the BS will contact us for the first appointment. But when u are at the first appt, they will tell u roughly which mths will be all appointments and also confirm the next appt date with u on the spot. When is ur AD again?

So what are the things both of ur still considering that hold u both back?

Rosalind,
No, not scratch marks, but stains from the furniture color, under which section did u source that acid? How u get to know of such acid?

Thanks for all the concern.

Tin Tin ~ i will PM you the BS name. Cos they ever sue someone when the person show unhappiness in this forum.

Rosalind ~ i wont want to change BS, cos i already paid, and i will make them work for us. I will bear with it, wont let them take advantage of me

Thanks for the support