(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi yybb,

thanks you very much. Will call him up.

I'm not sure either. When windows shopping for rings, sometime will see wedding bands or wedding ring displayed. Me blur too.

hi hermione,
Just to check with you. Any idea what is the price range for normal wedding ring?

tan ,

thank alot ...hee hee hug hug thank for the info .
Of course i want to try if it really effective

Ya the fuel is like crazy hahaah ..my clients complaint take airplane for fuel taxes ...somemore keep on increasing and is really high !!

My coll`s sis tried cambridge diet ..she said replacement taste really awful and is effective on her . But she got side effect ..immed stop after her wedding she become plump . She warned me not to take !

Zoe ,
you soo skinny still need to slim down or please ...if you really you will be a life walking stick ...so just focus on arm and hip will do :P

tan ,

eye lash extension heard of it ....my frez said quite nice ....you go which beauty saloon huh ..heard quite value for money rite ...my gal frez do it like 40plus ??? share share again

Talking about facial i finally got myself appt for consultation by devotion singapore bride consultant ....karen charge $70 for bridal enhencment treatment !! I go try and let you all know whether good anot :P

Hi all sep05 brides,
PLEASE HELP... anyone heard of or being to jade room restaurant at royal hotel? any comments pls? me having problem to find a venue for my wedding banquet in sep05.

jelly

i`m meeting janice on 10nov to view ballroom of concorde hotel ....as 11nov is a holiday ....see whether you free anot hahah ...cos you always very good in ideas hahah kekke !!!
Anyway when will your ah lao come back from oversea !!!You must be missing him like crazy ....hahah madonna song ~missing you like crazy ~

kit ,

hmmm ..which date you looking at ? And which hotels or resturant that you shortlisted ....the gals are helpful so just feel free to ask !

Anyway i have been to jade room so i can`t advise much sorri :P

Hi S, I plan to get married in Nov but has nt choose 2 date yet
I have booked e bridal studio but is in Msia. I am looking 4 restaurant now. How abt u?

josie,

I paid more for the 1 I went. $80, was told usually $150, but fren recommend, so chrg oni $80. Bt oso heard of some other frens did for $40+, but it's whole piece type, last 3wks. I went to Beauty Art at Pagoda Street, they extend lash by lash, so can last 3mths.
what is bridal enhancement? what do they do? share share oso leh.....is it just facial or do they overall prep u up to ur prime for ur wedding?

any1 going to the style wedding galmour bash on 17th? I thking of going leh...but got no kaki...dunno whether too late to sign up now...

kit,

me did heard of Jade room restaurant, quite traditional sort, but food not bad. must fast fast oredi, coz sep very popular mth. maybe u can start by calling each hotel/restaurant u have in mind to email u their pkg,make a tentative booking for ur dates 1st, then do a comparison, go to individual threads on them and get reviews and feedback on the various venues u intend to get, then when ur ground work done, streamline ur list and pick out those that u really keen,make an appt to meet their wedding planner. when exactly ur AD? if wkend then hurry hurry.....

Hi elaine77,

not much to do now actually. will wait until dec to confirm everything with hotel. almost done with my gowns, waiting for PS in dec...

ladies, any suggestions for hairstyles? how was ur trial makeup n hairdo?

Hi S, I intend have my wedding in Nov but have nt choose e date yet
I have booked e bridal studio but is in Msia. I am looking 4 restaurant now. How abt u?

josie,

thot u kena barred from this website? still so guang1 ming2 zhen4 da4 ah??? or issit lunch time?\

ya, I was afraid this meal replacement like cambridge diet type, but for the sake of slimming, would still try lor....my gf who took was actually quite skinny liao....but I long time nvr see her just saw her dat day she still skinny, she said she put on but thx to this replacement she managed to lose back. She full-time housewife,got maid, so very relax, say put on weight easily leh...so use this meal replacement to help her. very funny, he hubby pilot, say when go places like London, makan very ex, even a plate of duck rice cost almostS$20,heart pain to eat, so got meal replacement very good, can lose weight and can save lots of $$$$.....hahahaha...so that's what I'm planning to do,keep all the $$$ I save from food and spend on the wedding!

no lah just busy w wrk this morng me knockg off at 4.45pm so nw relax lah somemore boss and colleagues not in just me alone nw in office so nice...

HI GALSS

wow so manu days never come in and so many posts...sorry dun have time to read all the posts cos in the office now..not convenient..
But tonight i will definitely log in to have my say the the person called passerby.

HEY PASSERBY
I THINK YOU SHOULD BE THE ONE TO MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS....

Zoe,
later i will check my PM..dun get angry..
we will support you....right ladies...

tan ,

hahaha wow good idea save on food for wedding ..kekek so funny !

no lah ..that day the internet is down that why cannot come in that day kekeke ...or maybe my IT know I`m curse and swear hhaahah that why restore back :P !!!

ermmm i think they got to see your skin condition .... what she said that is a programe which help bride to be improve their skin loh . She explain alot and the term she used i dun understand kekeke ...i go try first and let you all know hee hee

yo zoe.. yap ur FH is rite.. try not to eat after 9pm lor... cos the digestive system slow down liao.. so not good lor

yo tan... wow u sure u need or not... u look slim in ur pix leh... omg... u still so onzzz hur... so once u drink... after tat no need to eat lunch liao isit...

yo zoe... u need to do toning and not slimming leh... do more exercise lor... breast enhancement hur... see can pump the fats fm the buttock to tat... then perfect liao... kekeke... juz joking...

yo tan.. ya lor... post ur ads here easier cos after tat... me will ask one lor... no worry... u juz sharing some nice replacement... which i wont try one... kekeke... eye lashes extension hur... how much... tat day my beautician tell me is $100 - $200 one leh...

yo josie... u sure ur friend only paid $40+ hur... then my beautician think i robert isit... kekeke... ya ya... tell me more abt the facial ya... 1st time rite...

yo kit... aiyo... so sad to hear tat... hmm.. did u go and see under the topic for wedding banquet.. and see whether any comments on tat place lor... paiseh leh... me nbr look at there b4 lor...

yo josie... i where got alot of ideas...wat u 1 u tell me... i can help i help... 10/11 i meeting my friend for dinner leh... to celebrate my belated bday leh... *opps thick skin jelly*

yo smile darling... long time nbr heard fm u too ya... okie... we wait for ur comments tonite... stay tune ladies... kekeke

hi Gals

i feel out of plc when u gals tok abt this coming wedding show ...so i shy away from .... not attending coz working tomorrow full day ....

also not very happy @ workplc ... being helpful only branded me as stupid ..*sigh*

smile ,

thank for the info that you email me kekeke

i will see how tan recommend one and see how later ....i will either one !! thank alot and let you know again !!!

zoe ,

you got mail !!!

Ming,take it easy lah.Think about ur hubby and ur wedding then u will feel better.keke.
Jenn,Thought u missing in action already,haha.
Where is highness ? Missing too.

jelly ,

oki no problem kekeke :P no worries hahaah me n janice will preform our bargain skill that day hheheh

By the way when your bird day ....
?

I was been force to go my cousin wedding lah
kekek ..dunno what excuses that June gave hahah so she dun go ...sian lah ..no one to toke to me tonite :P

Jas,
I saw at Lee Hwa...a pair that cost around $500. but i think its white gold...for platinum, the price shd be around $800-$900. And i was told by Lee Hwa staff that different outlet carry different design. Eg. TM outlet will carry newer/ "younger" design, Hougang Mall outlet will carry more "aunty" design...not sure whether its true though...i read an article somewhere on "how to select wedding band" will try to locate it and send to you.

aiya i very slow in IT one until nw have not mange to figure out hw to share the pics w u all cause that day when I try sending e-mail my home PC hang on me. May be the file too huge.

Hi Snoop,

My PS is in Dec as well. I have the same worry as you cos Dec is a rainy season. So let's keep our fingers crossed. I don't have much to do either except to wait for my first fitting with my BS. It's kinda late and they have not called me to arrange for sirst fitting so I am kinda kan cheong liao. Hopefully will hear from them soon.

My trial make-up is ok, quite natural. Did not do a trial hairstyle so I think will go for the conventional bun-up style and style big curls if I let my hair down. Nothing too creative, not too sure I can take extreme make-overs. Haha!!

Hi Passer-by,

I think the gals here are more like friends now and we share our thoughts and experiences. Don't tell me if you feel upset when someone did something to you, you will keep quiet and not share with your friends.

And when you are pointing at others for being childlish, have you check how many fingers are actually pointing at yourself.

I know again you would say that you wouldn't mind what we may be saying about you. That is only proven that you don't feel.. thus you can't be like us feeling the unfairness zoe is going thru.

Hi VJ,

Its ASC not ACS, I typed wrongly. ASC stands for annual scientific congress. Its this big international medical conference that people all over the world come for

zoe ,

I received your email liao ..heee hee no need to be guilty kekeke ..cos i have not really bargain anything with him yet ... will want to ask something else which he on the phone he have promised ...but we are pleased with his work so dun worry i won`t make you in the states okie ...i promised ...no worries !

I will talk to him again by end of the month :P and keep you posted again ....but thank for your help !!

Wow... so happening leh...

Hi Jelly,

Yes... I agree... luckily our other halves r not like not like that kind of jerk (such as my friend's ex).. otherwise ...we would not have plans to marry them... hehe... before marriage...eyes must be big big and find the right man (also pray that U will meet the right kind of man)... after marriage, close one eye on his little harmless habits...

Hi Cu2nite,

Like Divine gowns too... love the cutting & materials.. real classy and elegant but too bad the price really cut too deeply into pockets...

Hi Josie,

Thumbs up for your comment to Mature Guest... guess we are not too mature to engage into too profound conversation to passerby. =P

Hi Widowwitch,

Where did you go for lash extension? Yes... am interested to try leh.. is it painful? how long will it last? I heard that there's another one along Holland Village which do something similar but it's not lash extension... think it's meant for brides to have lovely lashes without even have to put mascara..heard that eye will look big big like dolls...

Yo Passerby,

Think we are in different wavelength... In this society, majority of us need one another to confide in when we r down... otherwise, 90% of us will be somewhere in the Woodbridge already....

I believe names were not mentioned in the discussion...so I really dun think they wld be hurt by our casual conversation. Now..how wld tat feel if U r in Zoe's shoes?
Anyway, different wavelength... eom.

Watashi,
hmmm if u can install msn in ur pc then we can chat together with blurblur.But never mind,we can still chat thru the forum.keke
tintin,
Okie.i will go n see it now.

Yes... I agree with Sky and Josie

Can go together and try... but am still curious about the other one for brides along Holland Village... wonder who knows abt this... cos I think saw that in newspaper before... but dun know the name for tat... short memory lah... old liao...

I can be here only less than a min n post one only..Pai seh..

How i wish i can join in the forum now.. BUT my BOSS sitting beside me, I am in meeting.. her eyes will scan scan me la..

I can read the forum but cannot type.. cos got sound..she sure know i type type...meaning chat chat..Poor Life ah....genna complain last time i type too much in meeting.. ahhhahah....

I be back shortly or at nite la..MISS all of u liao

cottoncandy, it's 5pm already.. n it's wkend again!! yuppie.. so how's ur program for this wkend?? i will b going to town to have a nice dinner wif my FH , after which, go back home lor.. very routine

Tin, Blur,
i am trying to cheer up ^_^

Tin heard Fabian is really good but very ex too ..

Blur,
me going for my 1st fitting next wk - excited =)

Blurblur,
My hubby is going playing mahjong with watashi and his colleague,haha.
So going out with my mum.
Tomorrow going to my BS bridal show and Sunday meeting u all.Yipee!@

ming, ya ya.. u noe wat? i went to ur recommended shop which do ur gown.. quite beautiful.. but look so ex , so in the end i dare not go in(wanted to find a nice gown last wkend)

cottoncandy, how come u din go play majong also?? tot gals like mahjong more than guys?