josie,
I doubt it's avail in the outside mkt, but if u want to try, maybe I guinea pig 1st, if it works on me, then I ask my fren to get for u 2.
zoeanne,
me lao3 nua3 hear u say go eat tiong bahru bah kut teh...me very long nvr go there liao.....forbid myself to go there with fh coz his ex stays ard there...but hor..so far there the bah kut teh most authentic 1 leh.....haiz....me can oni drool.....next time u go again must eat my share for me k?
anyway, let the unhappy incident past. ren2 yao4 qi4 wo3 wo3 bu2 qi4,ru2 gui3 shen1 qi4 zhong4 ta1 ji4. So we will just keep our cool, let them be the 1 pek4 chek4. afer all, we here get to share all woes and joys, we all gain coz we share and listen and give our fair share of opinion. once vented out, we are definitely cool. not like some pple, end of the day still 'NO SPEAKERS'! hahahaha! Ya boy, CHEAPO is such an apt word to describe.
btw, passer-by,
I may not be young but sharing my views and opinions, and ta3 bao1 bu4 ping2 is oni natural coz we gals are very connected here. Guess from an outsider's point of view, u prob wun understand our bonding here! hehe....so I wouldn't say that this has got to do with being childish....but perhaps a new word to learn here is EMPATHY, meaning to put urself in the person's shoes and try to understand how she felt. that's what we gals here noe and therefor able to understand the kind of frustrations zoeanne has, and hence those views. (from the so-called 1-sided story) Anyway, when we share how we feel, we oso din say that we have to be necessary right abt all things.
For the records,it's not that Zoeanne volunteer to tell the story, just that she was upset, and we were the 1s to encourage her to vent it out and tell us what happen. childish? I certainly don't thk so....anyway, unless u are sharing wedding stuff with us on this thread, u r welcome to stay.....coz this is what the thread is for, and the incident was just an interlude, not meant for on-going discussion.if not.....thx for passing by!