(2005) Brides of year 2005

Linda,
orh last time u stay in Tampines har ? Ya loh if we stick to the same area where we grown up, then wouldnt have so much problem loh.... sort of I really regret moving out from AMK cos once hv family, alot of things have to reconsider.

jenn,
yup, lived in Tampines for about 25 years before moving to SK.
and seriously i got 2 aunties, one is took care of inez since baby, but she is getting in age and like to go shopping kind.
the other one got 2 sons both in sec sch.
so if only either of my aunty can help me take care, i will sure to enrol to tampines school.
cos not only meal are well taken, even doing homework also my aunty can teach. both my aunties are educated.

Linda
Wow that is good. Both ur aunties are educated
so can help out with Inez's homework. My mum can only help out with Mandarin bah ..... ha ha ha..

But ur choice is not in Tampines lei, is to AMK

jenn,
ya... that's y... headache and so stressful.
and not all school in AMK is single session.
mil also can help in chinese.
and at mil house, the 2 kids do home work in front of the TV, which i totally dun like.
but i have no choice at the end of the day..... haiz....

Linda,
Ya lor, sometimes hor, we really hv no choice de...Best is we become SAHM and look aft our kids ourselves but then, we will face another set of problems at the end of the day..

But hor, I envy Pierced..hehe...Now bz travelling around Germany =).

SAHM ?????????????? It is very difficult loh with nowadays inflation and economic. All things are getting more and more exp !!!!!!!!

jenn,
totally agree too....

btw, my hb had decided to let inez learn swimming.
his friend is teaching and giving us a friend friend charge.
but also not cheap. $150 per mth.
but outside market price is $240 for personally coaching.
starting next sunday at 12 noon at SK swimming pool.

Linda,
Orh... 12 noon at SK swimming pool har ?
Can have trial for just one session ? Cos i keep asking J if he is keen but he do not want... aiyo so hard to persuade him loh

I was thinking of using "inez's name to encourage J to learn swimming loh

morning ladies...

have been a looong time since i last log in here.. how's everyone?

Janf.. gong xi gong xi... take good care of yrself ya

morning ladies,

jenn,
next week will be attending the 1st lesson.
i will ask my hb to check with his friend.
inez initially also said dun want. she only enjoy playing water. but we did mentioned again and again to her. now she ok leow.
so will let her try for a mth, even if she dun like after 1st lesson, also will force her to go. hahhaha... cos actually 1 lesson cant really gauge if they enjoy or not.
will let you know next week.

Mornin all… long wkend coming! heheh

Linda- my hb also keen to let aldan learn swimming.. prob nxt yr when he’s abt 4yo…he enjoys playing w water now whenever we bring him to the pool at ILs plc.

Hi cindy!! Hw r u?

Linda- yalor! He’s been wantin to go swim cos every Sunday we go ILs plc but cos he has not recovered, we din allow him to n he gets angry! Its like seein the pool in front of him but he cant go in there. The last time he went in the water was abt a mth le
any plans for this long wkend? hee

ting,
oic... inez also have not been to the pool since back from sunway lagoon.

me unless hb take leave, otherwise PH is just like a normal week for me and inez.
take for instead, this friday, will be hb 1st off, meaning he will only return home from work in the morning ard 10am, then he will sleep till evening ard 5pm then wake up, so going out will usually after 6pm. then sunday he is working. so usually i either bring inez downstair to ride bicycle or just go to the mall opp to walk see look see...

ting... hv been busy with work so no time to log in..

was also planning to let ryan learn swimming nx yr... for past few sundays, he hv been going to my cousin house play water coz my neice & nephew r learning swimming... i keep asking him if he wans to learn but he dun wan, say only wan to play water..

linda- but at least dun need to wrk! hee… we planning to go sentosa on fri thn JB on sat. Sunday rest day n watch star awards! hehhee

ting,
wow... your holiday always packed.
ya.. true, dun have to work. but hor, i rather work then stay at home whole day. work i got freedom, lunch can go shopping a while peacefully.
at home, from the moment inez wake up, i will "work" non-stop till i sleep at night.
more tiring than work.

morning all..

this week is a 1 day work week for me.. was on mc from mon - wed.. n really felt liek crap..

linda - u just went to sunway lagoon rite? how much did u pay and how did u go there? hee

need to rant a bit.. super unhappy with my school lor.. they give me a measly $100 raise although they change my postion frm assistant teacer to main teacher with so much additional work.. and i already said i want to remain a Part Time staff coz i dun want any additional stuff and they agreed..

they gave me a sub homeroom class (which basically means assistant form teacher), a committee and also now have to do this stupid once a week HAPPY LUNCH (where i gotta eat in e classroom with the students coz i am now a sub homeroom teacher).. imagine i only in school for abt 24 periods a week and i have abt 20 periods of either lessons or mtg.. that leaves me no time ot plan lessons and all.. so pissed.. for tt measly 100 bucks!

most pissed is they din keep their promise of no additional work on top of just being a teacheR! arghz..

too bad i need the money and cannot just resign! urhgz

morning ladies,

crystal,
are you better?
me got bad flu, blowing nose, block nose and sneezing away throughout the day for almost 1.5 mths day and night, rain or shine.
finally went to doc ytd, and doc took blood test to see if i got any batterial in my body. if positive, then gotta take 2 week anti biotic.

yup, went in march holiday.
pay abt $600 for a family of 3. went by coach.
5 hours ride.

linda - is the theme park v old and dirty? or they maintained well ah? 600 including the hotel? sounds reasonable esp since during hols...

crystal,
no choice sometimes.

not old, quite well maintained a shd say for my standard.
water a bit dirty tot, but i think still acceptable lah.

yup, the $600 include accommodation, coach thro and fro, tix to the 3 theme parks and bf.

linda - when will ur blood test result be back? mine was flu n persistent fever.. nowaadys the virus all v strong.. just saw sunway not open on tuesdays leh.. which is the day i was planning ot go.. haha..

Mornin all..

Crystal- nowadays lidat one lei. Pay increase a lil bit but expect u to do much much more! Bo bian like wat u say, we need the money n cant quit jus lidat. smtimes I also hv the ‘chong dong’ to jus throw! Haha.. but stil hanging on… hopefully nyp wil call me 1st wk of may… now everyday jus come in do wat I am supposed to n go bk on the dot. Cant be bothered on other stuff!

Linda- so u on mc today to rest?

crystal,
the doc just called me, said the result is negative.
so advice me to continue with my flu medicine and the nasal spray till monday. if got worse despite the spray and medication, then will have to give me anti biotic.

erm... it was very crowded. cos school holiday in spore as well as msia when i went.
labour day may be not as crowded i think, cos think only spore holiday bah.
yup, tue is closed for maintenance. but school holiday and PH is open.

ting,
so far, i still can "tong" all the sneezing, bad running nose and bad blocked nose. so din take MC.
everyday, in office i am sneezing and blowing my nose, my dustbin is always full of tissue paper.
and my nose can blocked till i cannot even eat or drink. cos gotta breath thro mouth.
think you understand what i tryign to say. hee..

Linda- yes yes I can understand! V v irritating feeling n feel so tired thru out the day. Hate those times! Nowadays my nose more ‘ding hua’ liao =D

Linda,
U do take care yo
me also having a bad flu, think tonight have to go and see Dr Fong lao, together with Jayden..he is also down with a bad cough.

ting,
hahah... mine, in good days, can be good loh.
in bad days, really is a torture.

jenn,
you also take care.
doc said that the flu baterial is air borne.
so its very common if you got it.

Morning ladies..

Will be on half day today cos bringing char to check her eyes today..Heard that the test hor, they will put the eyedrop for her to dilate her pupil..so hor, she will hv bluirred vision for 48hrs and sensitive to sunlight..Hiaz..I duno how will she go through that ...Moreover, the test willt ake abt 3.5hrs...hiaz..

Linda,Jenn,Crystal,
oh no, pls take care ya...Weather sooo bad these days, now POURING at Jurong leh...

ting - u know initially they only increase 40 bucks.. and imagine it is from ASSISTANT role to MAIN teacher role hor.. coz they say they look at work hours and not position! faint lor.. then in e end only 100 bucks.. actually so tempted to leave but think still better to stay..

newbbi - i quite sure isaiah also need specs but i decide to delay for awhile.. oopz.. coz i cannot imagine how they can wear so young.. bad mummy hor.. but i think can u sms me the details for ur eye dr? i better bring him in soon also..

linda - hee.. saw this deal at streetdeal.sg.. super tempted!

newbbi,
dun worry too much, the dilation of the pupil is not as bad as you think.
its a bit blur vison not very clear.
not totally blur. if she is tired best, cos ask her to close her eyes to rest then she wont feel uncomfortable.
cos i went for my lasik, i know how it feel to dilate the pupil.

thanks, ya.. weather really bad.
hb ask me to buy a small purifier to put at my desk. cos office is the worst place, when one get sick, all the germs is in the office.

crystal,
my office also same.
increasement like shit also.
but no choice, i need a job and because the timing, i can leave on the dot and i have a good superior, that's y i also close both eyes and continue to work.

oh, how come you know Isaiah need spec too?
initially i also very scare of inez eyesight, she complaint of pain eyes.
so we did a small little test on her, ask her to stand at a distance to read the numbers and alphabets. lucky she can read all.
then we take away her play pen, now she never complaint leow.
hope everything is fine.
cos her chances of wearing spec is 50%. my degree is very high and my hb prefect eyesight.

streetdeal... what deal? i go in and see. hee..

jenbn- u take care. oh dear J also dwn w cough huh.. my kids finally much beta aft takin the chinese medi!! can reali see the coughin lessens so much. shd hv let them take tat earlier!

linda- i noe.. its reali torture when keep sneezing n hvg blocked nose

newbbi- wow the test so long huh! heng tmr is PH thn can stay at home n rest le =)

linda - i dun mind no increment if u dun change my position.. from sitting in the back of the class and assisiting teacher to planning lesson, ececuting lesson etc is a totally differnt job! haha.. isaiah needs to look at things v closely and when we brought him to GP we did a informal test and GP also said most likely need.. hee

ting,
so the kids are now taking the chinese medicine?
let them take even after they recover, to build back their immuse system.

ya... super torturing feeling.

crystal,
saw the deal leow.
quite tempting leh.
you can consider.

crystal,
understand.
oh so GP actually said he need specs, t hink better dun delay lah.
otherwise got worst then no good for him leh.

Crystal- lidat real not worth, might as well dun gv the increment thn u stay in current position, not so much responsibilities!

Linda- yalor, stil letting them take once a day now. But not cheap the small botl of pwdr for $30!
I tink my kids high chance of wearing specs cos both me n hb v high degrees.

ting,
if the powder really helps, immuse system stronger, lesser fall sick, its better than spending $100 over for western medicine and not recover, mths after mths.
this is what i think lah.

crystal,
wow... the suite is worth gg.

Crystal,
Sure ger, i will sms u when i get home lor...

It seems like the Dr Pauline quite famous de so i kinda of worried abt the fees too..Imgine I was told just consultaion alone is abt $130-$150, EXCLUDING those tests...hiaz...dun dare to think..

I feel hor, better dun delay cos last time my mum also delay me wearign specs, end up u see, now my power super high, both eyes 2000+ leh..

Ting,
haiz, u same as me lor, my hb and I super high power, then now char also super high power, imagine 300+ for each eye for her age now! *shake head*I know she will wear specs but never expect so soonn..hiaz..

Linda,
wat deal u all talking abt?

linda - yup.. just a short getaway.. cheaper than staycation.. keke

newbbi - for my case, the GP say sld be 50-50 as he can still read most of e alphabets so we delay a bit.. but will prob send him after his 4th bday

Crystal- the closing date is 30 apr so I suppose they shd start calling 1st week of may bah.. my fren said high chance they wil call cos I wrk in NUS b4 so I reali praying hard. Thn I also KS, applied 2 positions in diff depts. Hee
V worth it lei. Sm more spend also in RM$, all can divide by 2! hehe

Linda- yalor am glad to finally find the medi tat wrk for them.

Newbbi- haiz… reali bo bian lei. I tink it is a matter of time too… jus hope they can prob delay til at least pri sch. N they stil young now, duno hw to take care of specs. We hv 2 kids here also wearing specs, 1 3yo the other 4yo n alwz hear them losing the specs or misplace smwhere or the fren spoiling it.