(2005) Brides of year 2005

Good morning, all
TGIF

Dear mummies,
Can any one rememeber the sort of "polliwogs" that was in Kovan or hougang ? I remember i send a url before here, but now i cant find... does anyone still have the linkage?

Linda,
Orh ... is bouncing kids... so u bring Inez there before mah ? Me thinking of bringing Jayden over tomor
Do u still their website or something?

qq77

jenn,
nope haven been there before.
i search under "indoor playground in kovan". then the bouncing kids name appear.

ting0502

Mornin all… ytd afternn aft nap, aldan had fever again. Haiz.. put ice pack n gv medi, temp went dwn abit. Heng this morning, his temp was normal, if not he wil hv missed out on the trip to peek a boo!

qq77

ting,
oh dear...
think you better go buy liang cha for him, if you have no time to cook.
me also better go buy for inez this evening.

ting0502

Linda- sian lor =( can get frm any medical hall rite? ytd both were asleep by 10.15pm! so rare lor! Haha… tink the medi made them drowsy.

qq77

jenn,
yes yes... let me know how is the play.
this sunday gg to the zoo.
tml, inez got art class. so usually, sat dun go out.

lingling2

Hi ladies..

I was on mc for 2 days, now at home but rushing my assingment which is due on sun..hiaz..

Ting,
hope aldan recovers soon...weather so bad these days...

Jenn,
Do le tus know hows e bouncing kids hor =)...tks..

Linda,
wow, sun go to zoo?

Daphne,
How are u?

All,
char's sch is having these holiday camps, got to pay lor, $200+ for 4days, inclusive of a trip to sentosa underwater world...sound interesting lor...

qq77

newbbi,
you take care leh.
yup, me gg zoo on sunday, hb took zoo pass.
then in may he took the wild wild wet pass.
july think he booked for flyers pass. hee...

gals, anyone here when to USS after hours before?
tot of bring inez.

Linda,
I had been to USS after hours before. Have to start queuing abt 5plus, can only go in at 7pm.
Go in cheong for dinner, take photo before the darks turn in..... all very rush loh... then 9.30pm have fire works.

ting0502

Newbbi- jia you!!!
Wow, char so young, sch organize camps huh? thn parents can go?

Linda- I wil be gg sentosa tmr! Hee… had brot the kids to USS aft hrs. tat time we went was v crowded. N jus walked ard aft dinner to take pics n all. Aldan kept wantin to go over the barrier to sit on the madagascar carousel! The firewrks were not bad but aldan was crying thru out cos he was scared of the loud noise. This boy!!

qq77

jenn,
thanks for the info.

ting,
inez also scare of the loud noise but keep asking us when can bring her go see fireworks.

newbbi,
wow... looks like its a good experience for char.

lingling2

TIng,linda,
hehe...it says holiday camps but hor, dun mean stayign there overnite lor...Just go frm 9-12pm =)... They havign 2 diff theme and we were asked to choose if we want to let char go lor..

Wow, goign sentosa with e kids tmr?

Haiz, now duno wan to buy the hotel pkgs in the BP anot cos hor, it doesn't seems like a scam now..hiaz, headache...

ting0502

Mornin all… today me half day, gg for dental appt later.. thn eyebrow embriodery! Hee

Newbbi- we din go sentosa in the end cos the kids not reali well. Aldan was coughin v badly. Haiz… ytd mil bot this chinese medi in pwdr form, her coli’s kid tried n it was good so hopefully aldan wil recover soon. Everynite hear him cough n cough in his slp, darn xinku for him. sighz

Linda- ytd super hot rite!! inez must hv enjoyed herself lots =)

qq77

ting,
oh dear, must be very xin ku for him as well as for you!

yup, she enjoyed very much this time round, i think cos she is older and can understand and see more animals by reconginsing each and everyone that she knows. and yes... its so super hot. but its better than raining if we are half way thro in the zoo.
also she walked thro out without carrying cos we told her either she walk or she sit in her stroller....hee...
she enjoyed most is the wet play.

ting0502

Linda- yalor n it disturbed his slp a lot. Ytd n sat he slept til 10am thn wake up!! V unusual of him cos he’s usu up by 8 or latest 9am. Thn by 2plus in the afternn, he’s napping again. I guess reali over tired le.
Haha, at least dun hv to carry her in the hot sun =D wanting to go zoo too but when we brot it up to aldan, he wil say he dun wan to go zoo cos got lion, tiger, he’s scared cos they are so loud. hahahha

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Linda,
wow, u all stayed for many hrs at e zoo?

Ting,
oh dear...hope aldan recovers soon..Char been having blocked nose too..hiaz...

qq77

ting,
think because of his cough, he cant sleep at night, that's y KO and sleep till so late.
good for you also, can rest a bit longer.

ytd trip to the zoo was at inez request.
that's y hb went to take the zoo card from his office.
she loves the zoo.

newbbi,
hee...
we went in the afternoon, remember, inez is a late morning gal.
she woke up ard 10+, then get prepared, went for lunch, reached zoo ard 12.30pm.
we waited 30 mins for the elephant show cos inez said she want to watch.
so the delay was actually there.
then went for thewater play then early dinner. left the zoo ard 6pm.

Gd morning........

Went to the bouncings kids @ Kovan. Is rather small area but good to monitor around. I sign up for the life membership $10.00. Member can get rate for $12.00 for unlimited hours. Jayden spend about 2 hours there. There is a fitness edge beside too

ting0502

Newbbi- lots of kids sick recently. Reali hope our kids wil recover fast!!

Linda- ya n I tot I cld rest but rem I got another one! Hahha… she’s an early riser too! ytd I was sleepin when she woke up by herself n went out to the living room to play! Got a shock when I turned n realised she wasn’t besides me liao. the only time I can rest wil be when both nap at the same time in the afternoon!

qq77

jenn,
so is it nice?
what is fitness edge?

ting,
opps...ya hor...
aiyo... that's dangerous.
for inez, since young, she never go out of the room without waking us up.
even when she is awake and we still sleeping, she either quietly lay and rest till cannot rest then wake us up or wake us up and tell us she wants to go outside.
so we dun have to worry.
another word, she is timid lah, dun dare to go out without us. good also. hee..

Linda,
overall ok loh, is mean for older children bah

Fitness edge is a mini fitness centre, in case ur hb want to do exercise, can do there loh. While u and inez can be in bouncing kids

Linda,
ha ha,Jayden also same as Inez, he will wake me up for sure if he want to wake up or leave the room... super timid boy as well.

ting0502

Linda- hahah, she is fearless one lor!! Like at nite we turned off all the lights n it was so dark in the room, she stil wil wan to play n kept movin towrds the edge of the bed n get down. I had to kept pulling her bk n try to make her slp but she wil scream n cry. This gal!!!

qq77

ting,
win leow loh.
think in a family, both kids will have 2 diff character one.
one sure more timid and the other one is fearless.
seen many example leow. hahaha..

qq77

jenn,
btw, you mentioned that you are keen in erolling Jayden to Rivervale Primary is it?
its a very popular school ard our area, so if you want to have a higher chance of getting in, its best to do PV. cos i have been search and doing research these few weeks on primary school.
for Rivervale Primary, by 2C, if you not a PV chancing are you have to go thro ballot.
even at 2B, being a PV, also balloting leow.
and for 2007 the birth rate is almost near to the dragon year bb.
if you have no time for PV, a sure get in will be SK primary or compassvale primary.
and between these 2 school, compassvale pri is a better school in term of academic.

ting0502

Linda- v true lei! Hahha.. aldan is as timid as a mouse (n he’s born in the yr of the mouse!!) while avril is born in the yr of the tiger… both extremes. Hahahha
Wow u tink so far huh! haha…

qq77

ting,
hahhaha... that's y, some ppl say the year of child born character very much like the animal.hahhha...

me not KS or plan far, cos if planing to do PV, have to do this year. PV have to be done 2 years before P1 registeration.

Linda,
Wow, u really very informative lei......... how about North Spring Primary School which is just one bus stop away from our area ?

Meanwhile my 1st choice is still rivervale primary loh cos just within walking distance mah. Me will keep in view of the PV in mid June. Wil definitely register for that.

qq77

jenn,
north spring, not very sure, but its not a very very popular school in SK.
in SK, the popular ones which will need ballot at clause 2B will be Rivervale Pri, Nan Chiau Pri and Compassvale Pri.
the rest are not as popular. so i think no PV in the school also.
in punggol, is Meetoh pri.

if i am not wrong, Rivervale Primary Pv form starts 1st June. maybe you would like to call and check.

Linda,
Orh is it ?????????ha ha, me didnt really keep track on the popular school loh.

Hmm, the PV i need to download from the website, right ? Even i call and check, i also cant register right ? So PV i just need to DL , then submit to the school mah ?

Me have no idea how the PV will work.

qq77

jenn,
different school have diff way to get the form.
cos i am looking at mee toh and CHIJ St Nic, both need to go school to take form and its 1st come 1st serve.
as for what PV will do, that will depends very much on what the school need you or assign you to do.

dolphin48

Jenn

wanna ask you, if you still have the contact of the massage lady you used previously?

what's her name? is she good? cos i need to find one who can help me push my womb back to position as i suspect my womb has sagged out of place.....

qq77

newbbi,
north vista, is not a popular school ard SK area, therefore, so far, no need PV or balloting.
there is no good or bad school i suppose. by academic, there is no listing. listing under academic is where students over 10 years in the school got 275 as a national gauge for PSLE.

Daphne,
Me not sure whether that massage lady still working or not lei...but u can give her a call at 8322 4863 , her name is Asih

qq77

newbbi,
yup yup...
i really very hardworking this time.
cos i gott make decision to let inez study in SK or AMK school and cos most of the school in SK is dual session, P1 and 2 is in afternoon, i have no one to take care of inez in the morning.
student care, a lot of bad comments. also it will be too tiring to go to student care in the morning then go to school in PM then back at home will be too tired for them to revise and do homework. so i am taking this option out.
so next option will be AMK school, if i want st nic, which i know chances are very low, so hb said he will go and do PV. and to increase our chance, we consider moving to AMK within 1 km from the school. and st nic is AM session, so morning can fetch her or she take school bus, after school mil can fetch her back home.

of cos i need to have alternative choice if i cant get into st nic, anderson or townsville will be my next choice.
now i hoping if mee toh can have one session which my friend told me he receive newsletter (his son in P3), stating that they are planning to convert to one session in 2013 or 2014. need to call the school to check again.

qq77

jenn,
ya... cos my case is diff from yours.
at least your mum is taking care of Jayden. so you am or pm session still ok with you.
for me, no help, unless move to AMK or inez study in AMK then Mil can help.

Good morning, all

Linda
Ya i understand your situtation... If I am now still in AMK, i need not worry, just enroll Jayden into my Primary School - Teck Ghee... ha ha ha

lingling2

Morning ladies...

Linda,
Ya lor, can understand..

For my case, I still duno whether will we enrol char to pri sch in SK or still in Bukit Panjang, problem is I duno which is a better sch in Bukit Panjang also..

qq77

jenn/newbbi,
if my aunty still able to help me take care, i would enrol inez to my primary school in tampines leow. Yumin Primary. solved all my problem.