(2005) Brides of year 2005

qq77

jenn,
me 1st time vote for tampines.
that time just moved to my SK house but address still not change, still under my dad's address.
gotta travel to tampines to vote and hb gotta travel to AMK, mil house there to vote.

this time voting under Punggol-Pasir Ris.

Linda,
ha ha.... I see, tt time the vote notification went to the new owner, so i have to go up to the house to get the notification loh, so ma fan meh, tt time only me and my brother have to vote, cos my parents manage to change the address before 01 Jan

qq77

jenn,
ya loh...
good for us actually, got challenge then "they" will improve more things and better service to the resident in SK area.
hahahaha...

lingling2

Morning ladies..

it will be my 1st time voting too..hehe..

Jenn,Linda,
Ya lor, Sk new town so bery hot ;p..somemore alot of young couples lor... Cos hor, i feel if only they can improve the prob on schs, or even childcare prob in Sengkang as almost all the reasonably priced cc all full, those hv plc one will be the more expensive ones....hehe..

qq77

crystal,
attractive price. but dun think will go for any short getaway for the time being.
maybe last Qtr of the year if i have sufficient Annual Leave.

ting0502

Mornin all…me super sleepy again =( kept awake by aldan the whole nite!! He kept crying for like 3-5 secs every half hr thru out the nite. Reali duno wat happen to him!! I was so fedup n nearly wanted carry him out n let him slp on the sofa!!

Talkin abt voting, this wil be my 1st time too!

caitlyn

i called 5 star.. if i want to extend 1 night must pay 160 so i asked if i can just buy 2 rickets at 99 and forgo a return coach trip since tt doesn't make sense! haha.. and they canoot answer me.. urghz

caitlyn

linda - they told me wrongly.. it is 160 per room for extension not per pax so still ok.. most likely gg in august with extended family.. yayy!

caitlyn

keeping fingers and toes crossed but it has been 4 days and both kids are not crying at sch when i leave.. cait will whine a bit but no tears.. yay! after 4 full months.. cld this be e end of tears in sch?

ting0502

Linda- ytd no unusual activity lei.. also duno wat happen to him. he seemed to hv such behaviour qte frequently recently. This morning asked him, he said dinosaurs chasing him again!

Crystal- see! It wil take time!! Hee… jus hope frm now on, they wil go to sch happily n wave bye to u. it’s a phase tat they go thru. Recently aldan like bk to old days when he wakes up aft nap, once see me, wil cry n refused to go in class. So I goten hide myself frm him again!

qq77

crystal,
oic...
hope that, this marked the end of the crying when gg to school!
4 full mths, your kids really tested your patience and endurance for 4 mths and you stand strong.

ting,
or could be when reading story book or playing toys, got dino?

lingling2

Ting,
2wks ago.. char also like that...then we figure that we let her eat ice cream at abt 7pm so i am not sure whether it plays a part lor..

I also bery sleepy cos for the past 2 days, i onli zz 2hrs...

ting0502

Linda- I tink he cld hv developed this phobia cos when he’s notti, I wil tell him dino wil come aft him!

Newbbi- huh I reali peifu u lei, slept so little le…

qq77

ting,
oic..
maybe used the dino word lesser bah.
last time i use big bad wolf. but have not been using for quite awhile leow.
and now inez also not scare of big bad wolf leow.

lingling2

Ting,
haiz, wat to do, hv to rush my report if I wan to complete this module..heng no more assignments for this semester liao, next mth exams lor..

lingling2

Linda,Jenn,
Ask u hor, tonite Dr Foong clinic got open? cos my fren's ger complain her pvt parts pain so my fren wan to bring her to docs..

qq77

newbbi,
his clinic only close on sunday and PH.
Sat till 2pm, i think.
weekday till evening slot is from 7 to 9pm if not wrong.

ting0502

Mornin all.. jus celebrated aldan’s bday in his class. got him a toy story 3 cake n dressed him up in buzz lightyear outfit. Hahaha..

Linda- ytd b4 aldan slp, I told him no need to be afraid of the dinos cos daddy wil chase them away thn he said ‘daddy beat them ok!’ n showed the action n sound of beating. Hahhaha… n reali he slept thru til mornin last nite! This morning asked him, he said no more dino cos daddy beat them! lol

qq77

ting,
at least now he knows that daddy will protect him from dino, so if again, he is notti, tell him that daddy will not chase away if you are notti, only when you behave, daddy will help good boy to chase the dino away...
we also told inez the same story when she told us she dreamt of wolf and that time for almost a week, before she sleep, she will start to cry and refuse to sleep and tell us that wolf is outside, inez is scare, faster close the door.

wow... still got theme for her birthday.
inez told us she dun want to celebrate in school.

ting0502

Linda- hahah yalor. He’s crazy abt toy story 3 now! N my sis bot the woody n jessie toys for him. jus now brot n took pics tog. Hahah

qq77

newbbi,
she used to love barney and Hi5, then also this animation called the backyardigan.
now so into mickeymouse clubhouse.

ting0502

linda- aldan used to like MM clubhouse too. now is avril. hahha.. she wil dance to the hotdog song whenever we on the disney channel for her. n standard every wkend 9am wil sure on for her to see. tats when i can do my things in peace for half hr while both watch MM clubhouse! haha

newbbi- tmr party at marine parade timezone! thn sun party at go go bambini! hee

qq77

nwebbi,
ya loh, every year the cake got diff charactor.

ting,
yup yup....
inez same as avril, will dance to the hotdog song. and she will sing very loud on top of her voice.
but her me, i buy disc for inez lah.
i dun have disney channel.

wow... busy weekends.

lingling2

anyone has experience with kids gastric flu?
Char been having fever, vomit and LS since sat

Brot her to kk tis morning but her fever is still there.
She is still rejecting fd, onli manage to eat afew pc of
honey stars îƒ. Dunno how....

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Linda,
char been rejecting food, havign high fever, vomit and LS for the past few days started on sat...hiaz... But luckily now her fever is not higher than 38Degree and her LS not so frewuent, but this poor ger kept saying stomachpain every 10mins...for the 1st few days, it was every 5mins the cramps came, yest was abt every 10-15mins she will tell us her tummy pain...

She lost alot of weight cos no milk, no porridge n solids..hiaz....

But at least i know that she is recovering now, fever is onli durign the eveninegs now, no more vomitting, abit of LS at times, and cramps not so often liao...

qq77

morning ladies,

newbbi,
never bring char see doc?
my bil's nephew, also like char.
Ls and vomit many time and he boy parents rush him to hospital and was hospitalised for few days.
was told he kena stomach flu.

for fevr, the other time inez hit 40.5 degree.
but she was still active. was at KKH and doc told us that unless like even at 38 degree she is not active then gotta monitor.
so now i will not be very alarm if inez fever is high unless she is very tired and inactive.

when children sick, especially with vomit and LS, they sure no appetite and reject food, cos like adult, we are afraid that when we eat, we will vomit and LS again and again.
milk cannot give normal milk she drinking leh. gotta give either soya milk or non-cow milk.
hope she will get well soon.

lingling2

Linda,
sun morning we bot char to see GP, but by sun evening, fever, LS and vomit still there so we brot her to KK...there, doc cfm its gastric flu and then gave her para, bufen, and some LS med plus gulcose... But now char recovering, its just that she still hv cramps every 10mins...Imagien she kept saying stomachache in every 10mins ;(.

Tks alot ger...Ya lor, no milk for her, i bot those vitasoy soya milk, she dun like, so u can imagine no milk since sat til now =(.

lingling2

All,
Anyone staying in SK one is not workign today? I am tinking of brin ging char to Kindz clinic or other PD cos her LS getting bad and she kept having cramps, i worried for her...

ting0502

Mornin all…

Newbbi- tat time aldan also lidat. kept vomitting n LS.. cant eat at all cos wil vomit all out n he din drink milk for few days too. I gv watery porridge n he only ate a bit. Lost weight too. medicine also cant go in cos he wil puke too. went doc n inserted medi into anus to stop vomit n it worked. He also kept complaining tummy n backside pain. Took him almost a week to recover. Hang in there! I noe its tough cos I been thru it n wished I was the one suffering n not him.