(2005) Brides of year 2005

Good afternoon, all
Newbbi, Linda
Me still on compassionate leave today. Will return to office tomor. This morning went to Mandai to collect the ash, then see the columbarium

Newbbi,
Ha ha, me have not tot of Jayden's 4th birthday, most likely will celebrate in his ccc as well. I have calculated his ccc - PG , N1 and N2, total 25 goodies bag to prepare... So will start to crack my brain what to buy bah

So how is Char getting on with her eyes ? When is the check up with Dr Pauline ?

qq77

jenn,
so everything is done and everyone is doing well at your hb side?

newbbi/jenn,
me still thinking whether or not to celebrate inez birthday in school or on our own and where?
ask inez if she want to blow her cake in school with her friends or with family, she told me she want to celebrate with family.
but to celebrate with family, also where to celebrate. my family is almost as big as Ting's.
just my side and hb side easily 30 pax.

but will sure to give goodies bag to just her nursery class and teachers, which add up to abt 18 kids to 3 teachers.
then if celebrate in school will sure need a 3 kg cake for all kids and staff.
headache!!!!!

Linda,
Yap everything is almost done except the bank, SGH's bill and some of the shares that my FIL formerly purchased. Tomor hb will go and change all under his name loh. He will only return to office on wed. And me going back tomr .

lingling2

Jenn,
=). We miss you here..Hows ur hb and ur MIL? Then now your MIl will be staying on her own?

We made an appt with Dr Paulien on 21/4 lor, meanwhile we are feedign her wolfberries, those bigger and better ones, afew each day now lor... I hope it helps..

Linda,
Wow, 3kg!!!! a big big one leh..For char hor, we onli need to get a 1kg cake for 14 kids + 2 teachers and 2 admin, maybe the principal +D..Cos my exams is next mth so i hv to plan now leh..

qq77

jenn,
oic...

newbbi,
no choice, cos if i just buy for her class also need at least 2kg. so whole school abt 50, kids + staff.
that's y, dunno whether to celebrate in school a not or just give goodies bag.
if celebrate in school then will just celebrate with inez on her actually just me, hb and inez.
otherwise the cost for her birthday is gg to be very ex.

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Linda,
Ya lor, if celebrate in sch, ex ex hor..Now we hv a change of plans le, nto going to celebrate char's BD in sch cos her BD is our last paper so we tot wan to bring her out to celerate after our exams instead =).

qq77

morning ladies,

newbbi,
oic...
we are still considering and thinking which one.

btw, i have sent out your item this morning, shd received either tml or the day after.

qq77

newbbi,
hee...
my ready stock all clear after i send email ytd.
now waiting for more orders then re-order.
if you have any friends or coll that are interested in this product, do let me know.

as for the, no worries, do it at your convenience.

jenn,
must be busy for you since you ar away for quite a few days.

caitlyn

morning all..

back in school.. and feeling darned sian.. having flu..

n this year they give me a co-form class (meaning like assistant form teacher) and the form teacher asked me to draw a bicycle! i cannot draw to save my lofe type lor! sian sian sian

n they din even increase my pay much when they change my position from assistant to teacher lor.. so sian sian sian

caitlyn

jenn - sorry to hear abt ur FIL.. take care

linda - i will go check my email later

newbbi - isaiah and cait both say they wanna celebrate in sch and have their frens sing song to them.. haha

caitlyn

linda - yes.. isaiah got worse lately.. after the hols.. cait is ok but starting to get affected by her bro so today she also cry

caitlyn

linda - ya lor.. was thinking if need to change sch but actually cait is ok.. n i think change sch also same problem and cannot guarantee anything so forget it lor

newbbi - just buy cake to sch lor.. haha

qq77

crystal,
i think so too... change school also same problem.
think not the school bah.
think isaiah still cant accept the fact that he needs to go to school instead of staying at home bah. he is testing your patience maybe one day you give up and let him stay at home. hee..

caitlyn

linda - yup.. but sometimes i really go crazy.. coz now he scream and shout from home again lor.. so embarrassing when in e lift with neighbours and all.. then affected the mei mei who is actually ok liao one!

ting0502

Mornin all… ytd was on leave cos aldan was dwn w fever. Brot both kids to the doc n spent $200!!! =(( avril’s stil coughin n hvg runny nose. Aldan too.. doc said its broncitis again. I darn sianz lor

Newbbi- got flavours like mango, vanilla, chocolate, etc.. u can go n take the brochure frm any outlets n choose the designs n flavours from there =)
Yalor, he’s 3yo this coming 30th. So fast rite!! gona jus celebrate in sch w his classmates. Need to prepare the goodie bags soon!

Linda- i saw ur email on the wrist thingy but aldan dun like to wear anything on his wrist! He wil sure wan to take it out. I jus get the normal patch one n stick on his back when he’s not looking!

qq77

ting,
oh dear, how come like dat?
but nowadays many ppl maybe it be adult or children, alot having flu and cough.

hope both of them can recover fast.

the mosquito band. no problem. just send email to see if anyone of you are interested. no worries.

ting0502

Linda- haiz.. both of them are v prone to cough n runny nose.. n alwz comes w phlegm. They had v disturbed slp cos kept coughin n wakin up =( I tinkin of lettin them take chinese med aft this bout of medi n stil cant get well!!

qq77

ting,
oh, could it be the food they eat?
chicken, grapes and orange?
biscuit, chocolate related stuff or cold stuff?

chinese med, have to eat for a few times then can see the result.
give them eat pear, those brown and big ones.
if got time, boil it with "bing tang" and let them drink, good for cough and nutrish the lungs.

when inez have the slightest cough i will buy that for her to eat and also at the same time either buy or boil liang cha for her to bring to school and ask the teacher help make sure she finished the whole bottle before refill her bottle.
you might want to try?

Newbbi,
So did u purchase the deal from the BP boh ? Actually is all misunderstanding bah, if u trust, then buy, if not, dun put words that will hurt the BP organiser.

lingling2

Jenn,
I din buy lor cos hor, i myself did call RWS to ask abt this promo and they told me dun hv lor..so i hesitated, duno to buy anot..

Ya lor, I see afew mummies doing that..haiz..

In your opinion, do you think its safe to buy?

caitlyn

newbbi - i think naturally RWS will tell u there is no such promo.. coz usually this kinda thing they wun make known to general public.. and i agree with e others that if too many ppl call, they may even no longer let that mummy enjoy e deal.. hubby n i are deciding on a date and will most likely buy from her..

ting0502

Newbbi- the same doc we alwz go to. Had told the doc to gv diff medi cos the previous dun seem to wrk n they had to be on the inhaler to dissolve the phlegm in lungs..

Linda- I also duno lei but they din reali recover frm the last bout of cough n flu thn it like became worse.. how to boil huh? jus put in whole pear in boiling water? Wat kind of liang cha u boil? I noe nuts abt all these chinese medi thingy!!

qq77

ting,
understand what you mean.
erm... you can either use double boiling meaing put the pear a ceramic thingy (used for boiling bird nest one), with water and "bing tang" then place the ceramic thingy in a pot contain water and boil till the pear is soft.

or another more easy way is cut the pear and just throw in the pot to boil.

or just just give them the fruit to eat loh.

as for liang cha, usually i boil barley water or "juan hua cha". sometime for a change will go outside buy the chestnut water. cos chestnut water find it a lot of work.
barley water, usually, i boil in the morning and pour into her water bottle.

lingling2

crystal,
ya lor, i agree also, we tinkign of oging on 18/6 lor..hmm...since the king room can accomodate 7-8 pax, bery worth it lor..

Ting,
i see...hiaz, i also scare when kids hv phelgm de... so xinku for them..

qq77

ting,
i think shd be ok, cos its just like normal water.
if it dones't really curl the cough and phlegm, at least it nutrish lungs.

any kind of pears are good for lungs.

caitlyn

Morning all

On mc today.. Went work yday despite having mc n nearly died so went to get mc for today to rest

Ting - hope kids recover soon! My kids also v prone to cough n flu.. Isaiah got better after taking Chinese med to bu e body

ting0502

mornin all..

thks gals.. i shall buy more pears instead n not gv so much apples. i see them take medicine until scare! esp for aldan, he wil puke out n now he got phobia. refused to eat this mornin n we had to force it in. haiz.. bo bian! reali hope they wil be fine soonest

crystal- rest well! wat kind of chinese medi is he taking? i am reali tinkin to gv it a try aft this round

qq77

crystal,
take care.

ting,
hope your kids can get well soon.
maybe in school if can, ask teacher to avoid giving them biscuit and chicken related food.
if inez got persistant coughing, i will tell teacher not to give inez all these till further notice.

caitlyn

Ting - the doc prescribe those powder type.. Not easy to drink but lucky Isaiah take it.. The doctor says it is to bu his body..

Linda - thanks