(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn,
yup yup... will go and let her try. after her last class this sunday.
after that she is left with art class on sat, so sunday can bring her out leow.
with 2 classes on sat and sun afternoon, we have no chance to bring her go swimming or indoor playground or even cycling.
so now just stick to the current art class which she tell me she love colouring and drawing and she wants to continue.

Hi ladies..

crystal,
wow, your boy is getting used to going to sch le =)...

Jenn,
e class looks quite fun hor...nex mall has these centers? Can parents join in? Looks fun if parents can join in =).

Linda/jenn- I was reali surprised tat he took it so well suddenly. Cos rem I was tellin u all tat he kept insisting to wear diaper n was v resistant to potty trg. The 1st time I saw him poo in the potty ma chiam like strike lottery! Haha! n now every mornin he wil request for me to take off his diaper n wear underwear b4 he goes to class. But stil lettin him wear diaper when sleeping n goin out.

newbbi,
if you want baking classes where you can join in with char, can check out rivervale cc.
they have a lot of baking class for you and your child.

ting,
i am waiting for the day that inez can tell me she can poo in the potty.
not gg to stress her, just let natural take its cause bah.
stress inez = stress myself.

sleeping timei still give diaper but gg out, depending where, i will let her wear diaper. like attending her classes, i ask her to wear, cos she still cant go to "big" toilet herself without teacher help.
then also if toilet is dirty, she will simply refused to pass urine.
and she will tends not to drink water so that she dun have to go to public toilet to pass urine.
this is one thing that i dunno how. cos i myself also dun like to go to public toilet that is dirty. so i dun blame her for not wanting to go public toilet also.
my hb said she is totally like me when come to cleanliness.

Linda- I intially also tot to let nature takes its course but my fren was tellin me she used this ‘forced’ method n I can try if I wan. She jus made her boy wear underwear n told him no more diapers n every half hour make him sit on the potty. within a week, he was potty trained le! but aldan also see mood one, wil stil hv accidents now n then n he also cant pee in the toilet bowl yet. In sch got small urinals for boys so he’s alright but at home use potty.

Linda,
tks for e infor ya =D..

Mayb i can try to find out infor on it so that i might be able to enrol char durign my sch holidays =D.

Ting,
good hor, this char, must wear diaper de, if go diaperless, she will nag til she gets her diaper!

Newbbi,
Ya... if kiddo alone is $30.00 , if parents join is $40.00 and photo session is allow
They happy to have parents post on FB as well

Jenn,
Interesting lor =D..

U offline liao? auditors chasing u? =)
Haiz, i tink of all e assignments i also want to faint liao...one due this wkend, another due next sun =(.

Newbbi,
Nope, me online lei............
Yap the bakery class is very interesting so I sign up instant without further considering... my hb still keep asking is exp exp exp.. but i am paying mah.... and I am going in the class with Jayden... ha ha ha ha and take lots of photo to share with u gals.

newbbi- tell her no more diaper? hehe.. tat was wat i did =P i kept all n told aldan no more liao n he has to wear underwear
btw i got $8 friso milk pwdr voucher. u wan? i hv no use for it..

Ting,
good idea also lor...Antoher i tot of is hor, yest my mum sent me a photo of char holding another boy's hands. She kept callign e boy gor gor..then this morning, e boy bad mood, dunw an to hold char's hand, char angry, told my mum " charlotte angry, gorogor no hold hands"! faintz!

SO i tot i can tell her, if she wears diaper, gorgor dun wan hold her hands liao...haha...kee

Hi ger,
the giant offer for bundle set, 2 x 1.8kg, get a 900g free apply to all step?? is Friso??
do you know hw much??
my gal on friso too.. if yes, i oso wan to grab :p

snowy,
yup do it at normal GP clinic.
i very guai one. do my papsmear yearly.

newbbi,
nope. my papsmears is either my own gyane at mt e or my company doc who is a female doc.
for GP clinic, i will go for female doc only.
unless is my gynae.

morning ladies,

ting,
you will enjoy so will the kids.

me booked sunway lagoon in march holiday.
then maybe see how, july hb said he wanted to go to port klang for triathlon, so might go there for short trip too.

hoping to go Genting or Farmosa next half of the year. hee...

Linda- the 1st time u brot inez there, she was below 1yo rite? wat can she do there ah? even for aldan cos he is not 4 yet, he cant join the mini club med…unless go the petite club med but its $50 a day n we hv to pay for 5 days if book now. Can book when we r there but subject to availability. N our package includes 2 deluxe connecting rooms. Was urs lidat too?
we also tinkin to go genting end of yr.. hehe

ting,
inez was abt 15 mths when we bot her there for the 1st time.
the 2nd time, which is last year then we let inez try out the petit club.
dun worry, go there then book. cos you will not know if aldan will want to stay with the staff there a not.
we book one day only. and only few hours. cos i dunno what to do when inez not ard. hahahah...
cant really relax and kinda worry.. although she is well taken care like care child centre.
a lot of actitivies everyday, they will bring the kids to eat their meals and let them take nap.
i cant remember how much we paid.
oh you got 2 rooms.
mine is one room, with bb cot.
think cos mine is bintan, i suppose the rooms are different bah.
also i not sure if the rates for the petite club is the same for all clubs.

in bintan, the 1st time we went, we went to the petiti club there, then ask the staff if she can play with all the toys in the room, but we stay with her lah, so no charges. so she played inside for a while.
then everyday hit the pool and the beach.
cos i make sure she nap, so usually after swim and lunch is back to room and nap, then when she wake up in the even, just bring her walk ard then eat dinner then after dinner there are other entertainments till 2 to 3am.

ting,
if you or your hb like sea sports, can go for it also. foc.
basically, go club med is nuah, relax, eat and lot of entertainments, but only if you have the time and energy to go for all the activites.

Linda- Tat was wat we tot too. sekali pay liao he doesn’t wan to go! But I tink avril cant do much, maybe bring her swim everyday. Keke… we also tot it wil be only 1 room but got 2 lor. N yes got bb cot n bath tub. Yalor wil hv to let them nap in the afternoon. Easier since can jus walk to the room. Guess we goten take turns to go for the sea sports.

ting,
yup yup, go there then decide.
i think if not too many ppl, they can roam and round ard the resort within your sight, dun have to worry they get lost.
if really aldan can go to the petite club, with avril then would be easier to go ard playing games and do other activities.
ya...go to the pool everyday. hahaha...
remember, if you need food for avril, ask the chef if they can cook for her. think they got bottles jar food also. but i din ask for it last time. if you or hb can drink, every now and then go to the bar to take wine or cocktail, make your money more worth.
take juices for aldan if you do allow. hahaha...

Linda- we going in jun, prob crowded since its sch holidays. By thn avril shd be able to walk liao. hee… yup, tats the part I like most, can request for porridge to be cooked. I not so headache! Hehe.. avril doesn’t like food jar at all. I stil got some at home n wan to give away liao. I dun drink but my hb does so wil tell him to drink to his heart’s content. hahhaha

ting,
actually depends lah. maybe not that crowded??
i usually goes on those off peak period. no crowd.
but the 1st time we go, also off peak, but quite crowded.

Hello gals, Morn here but afternoon over in Sg liao.

Ting, club med cherating is nice! I went there like super duper long time ago but shld be quite well maintained bah and more activities now. I like the beach as it's a bay and very exclusive. plus u can even learn sea sports like sailing which was what i did last time. And they have a kids club too.
I wanted to plan one too but have to wait till come back sg then can go.

Here the weather is still erratic, it's still snowing here so quite cold the past 2 days so didn't go out much. My hb's outstationed in another place so tmr likely to take a train down to meet him then we can go to Berlin from his work place for the weekend.

Newbbi, the chocs here are very cheap! Giottos and ferreros only like 2 euros.

Crystal, I saw playmobil already! There's a toys'r us near my apartment and they have certain offers on Playmobil but only limited models. U go see which type u like, and the price. I free i help u check out.

Pierced,
wow, cheap???? hmmm, but hor, is it mafan for you to send to me in spore? The clothings there cheap?

hows Megan? Recovered from her flu? So wat u and Megan eat there? Berlin seems nice wor..

Err..wats playmobil? Toy cars?

newbbi, cheap but dunno how much shipping will be though. not mafan la coz the post office is near the train station but i dunno how shipping will be coz might be heavy. if u keen, i can go check out for u. otherwise, u wait till i go back in Jul. hee...

clothing there? i havent gone shopping yet. hahaha... but there's H&M anf C&A, clothes there are quite nice. Prices i thk depend, but may not be that cheap.

Megan's better liao, aft seeing the doc here and taking their med. Their med is quite gd, made fr their herbs. better than the normal western cough med.

I cook daily so it's brown rice since we brought it over. i eat lots of bread here. but megan doesnt really like bread so still rice for her.

Playmobil is something like lego? There's lots of diff models. quite nice. U can go surf on it.

Morning ladies..

Pierced,
Hehe, chocolates, I can wait lor..keke..no problem =)..If you are near to H&M, can help me see if there is any new design of hello kitty tees or clothings for char? cos i saw frm fb soem ladies bot really nice hk tees for their gers frm H&M =D..Tks ya..

Glad to hear that Megan has recovered...So is she used to there? Any new frenz? =).

Ya hor, i rem Megan doesn't like bread de...

oic, lego huh...hmm...But it will be heavy for u to buy back wor =). Oh ya wan to ask u hor, if u happen to go shopping, you can go to this brand call Braun Buffel the bull logo , they hv bags, wallets and belt for men and ladies..My hb likes their buckle belts and wallets lor cos its a German Brand... =D

morning all..

pierced - the one i am keen in is the big big set.. later i got time i go surf and show u.. it's e knights and castle sets.. wondering is the savings will be worth the shipping! hee..

kids back to crying in sch frm tues.. all our toes and fingers not enouhg! urghz!

morning all,

crystal,
oh dear, how come cry again!
they conserve their energy for few days then start again!!!

pierced,
glad to know that megan is recovering well and enjoying.

this morning, when teacher doing routine check for inez, saw 1 ulcer and str stop me from gg off and ask me to bring inez to see doc.
seen doc and found another ulcer near to the throat.
so now suspect is HFMD but gotta monitor. if by tml no additional ulcer or no spots on hand and feet, means, its safe.
crossing my fingers. hope its just heatiness.

newbbi,
so far so good. no complaints.
i ask inez if she feel any pain when she eat or swallow food. she tell me no pain.
she can ask me some more, i got ulcer?

Mornin all…

Pierced- yea I heard so many gd comments abt club med n best thing is its v child friendly n since now got 2nd adult stay for free so decided to go for it. hee
Glad to hear megan is well now..

Linda- oh dear… hope its not!! Dreaded hfmd! Is there any case in inez’s sch?

ting,
so far no case since the last 1 case that is last year.
so i really hope is just heatiness since this time round and first time during CNY, i close 2 eyes and let her eat almost all the new year goodies.

newbbi - they will say they dun like.. but hor every time we peep hor they are playing and having fun lor!

linda - hope inez is just heaty!!! so u on urgent leave to look after her?

crystal,
i really hope its just heatiness.
nope hb return to work this morning and he said he can take care, so i go to work later after hb reached home.

newbbi,

ger,
thks for your info.. wil check it out this weekend.

Linda,
oh.. hope inez is free frm HFMD.. and continue cheerful

ting,
i am fine..
so envy.. u going holiday too..

Linda & ting,
so gd your cn go holiday.. my hubby always said no $$ to travel.. he likes to stay in s'pore.. dunno y.. sigh..

my MIL jus diagnose tat she hv breast cancer.. so nw i m veri "fan".. hv to settle my gal somewhere.. cos she might not able to take care of her anymore.. so might hv to put her to childcare centre.
bt the childcare center not promising and veri expensive..

As I m staying with my inlaws.. to get a maid oso must get permission.
I tik getting a maid might solve my prob..
she cn take care of my gal n most of the hsewk too..
My SIL refuse to pay half of the maid exp.. though she is not marry and stay in the hse too..

Headaches nw..

hi snowy,
for us, we also gotta depends on our financial then can travel.

oh dear, so the cancel can be treated by treatment or surgery.

i think puting your gal in childcare could be a better solution. so now you gg to do the housework since your mil is not well?
i think your hb shd be the one to talk to your sil abt sharing the maid cost.