(2005) Brides of year 2005

dolphin48

btw, any of you planning to do a party for the kids for their 4 yr old? Andrea never had a party before so thinking if i should do it for her this year or wait till next year when she is 5 then do....

dolphin48

oh, should we also arrange for a gathering one of the nights? or weekends with the kids? i missed the last one at lynn's place.....

qq77

hi daphne,
gathering me ok, but gotta see the dates and day.
as for 4 year old birthday, might give it a missed this year. maybe just let inez celebrate in school bah.
cos my hb might be gg to port dickson for his trithlon and he ask us to go too. the dates might be ard inez birthday.
so see how.

qq77

hi crystal,
dun think i getting the set, too ex for me. hb will scream at me. also afraid that inez play for awhile then leave aside, it will be a waste then.

caitlyn

daphne - e last one at lynn's plc din manage to happen leh.. i think for e kids celebrate at sch they sld be happiest liao? all e frens are there

newbbi - it's not exactly a game more like worksheets etc but instead of writing, u use the board and move e buttons to e correct places.. i find it v good..
the one u sld consider for char will be e 2 - 5 yr old one

linda - okies..

caitlyn

linda - caitlyn will fuss a bit when wearing uniform and in car.. but she wun cry at sch.. isaiah din cry last fri and today.. yday din go sch coz caitlyn sicj

Good morning, all
Newbbi
Yap Jayden still use avent bottles. Thanks for the notification about isetan
Might go for the change bah. ha ha, is FOC huh ?

qq77

morning ladies,
newbbi,
inez not using bottles leow.
but if its free to exchange, i still have a few in the cupboard. hee..

lingling2

Jenn,
hehe...errr..not FOC leh...for 260ml bottles, hv to pay $25.90 for the PES bottles, those yellowish colour ones, BPA free type, tink normal price is $30+...My colls help me buy yest frm NEX, comes with a pack of free gifts but items inside are more for NBs..hee

Linda,
hehe...err, hv to pay for a cheaper price leh.. =)...

lingling2

Jenn,
Yest hor, e Mac Q at my mum's place was terrible...Got to knwo that frm my sis cos she wans to buy nuggest for char but reach there, soooo many ple like Q up for hello kitty that time..end up she din buy ...

Lucky we went Plaza to get it but hor, abit kelogn cos double fillet burger oos, so i opt for mcspicy dounle instead...i saw many many ple brign 2-3 hps to buy 20pc nuggests...faintz..so many, how to finish..

qq77

newbbi,
the Q at suntec during lunch time also very long.
then evening when i fetch inez then go rivervale mall mac, also quite long.
i bot 9 piece nuggets.
i tot limited to one person each, end up a lot of them buy 2 or 3 items. so wondering can buy so many meh?
well if the family got children or many memebers, i think 2 sets of 20 nuggets is still fine and just enuf lah.
my coll gave to us the print out the day before ytd. so whole office already knew and lunch time alot of them rush to Q.

from today till 7th march is teriyaki chicken (1 for 1).

lingling2

Linda,

hehe, i onli knew it when jenn send to me lor..hehe...Ya lor, super good deals de =D..imagine usual is abt $5+ 1 burger, now onli $2+...

crystal,
cos there is a promo yest for mac, buy any burgers, nuggets or mcwings and get another same one free ..

lingling2

crystal,
wan to ask u hor, so has shauna found a plc to set up e sch? cos recently char kept listenign bkt o the CDs she had during kindermusik time and now she can sing them!! Esp the hello song..so suddenly recall abt shauna..kee

caitlyn

newbbi - oic.. i din noe abt tt.. hee.. shauna hasn't fd a place yet.. but she actually stays in bukit panjang.. not sure if she wants to take more students at e moment..

lingling2

crystal,
hehe...i know lor cos i know watashi and you hv lesson every fri..keke..

Its okie ger, cos fri nites we brign charlotte back de =).

caitlyn

newbbi - eh, i thot u guys fetch her on sat? coz of zoophonics? our classes are now on thursdays.. haha.. but for char, prob have to form another class bah coz she is younger..

lingling2

crystal,
No wor, we fetch her on fri evenings cos her zoophonics on sat morning at Tamp mart lor...

cos if the lessons is on wkdays evening, bery difficult lor..Unless she wants to come to my hse to teach , then i try to source students for her..hee

ting0502

Hi gals.. Been a rough past 5 days. Aldan was vomitting n LS since last fri nite. Was puking everything tat he ate!! Had to insert e medi into anus n it reali worked. Suspected rotavirus n doc said if worsen hv to admit hospital! Thkfully he's much beta liao. N ytd hb LS too n becm my turn early this morning at 2
both of us was totally weak n jus lyin in bed all day. Heng tat avril was ok, jus bit fever n flu but ok Liao now.

caitlyn

morning all..

ting - hugz.. hope e bug leaves soon! maybe stomach flu? when isaiah had stomach flu, tt time we insert anus also din work n he had a jab.. also nearly had to admit hospital! u n hb take care too!

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Ting,
Oh dear...Poor aldan must hv lost alot of weight leh... now hor?But aldan got take e rotavirus jab right? Has avil took e jab? How are u now?

ting0502

Mornin all.. am bk to wrk today.. last nite aldan was coughin v badly n vomitted at 2am. i had to drag myself up n changed him n clean up. arrgh!!! interrupted slp the whole nite =(

Crystal- am so glad tat its over!! Yes, doc said its stomach flu initially but as aldan kept vomiting n LS non-stop, suspect rotavirus.

Newbbi- aldan din take the rotavirus cos I forgot abt it n was too late when I found out =( avril did take thou. Yalor he lost weight. N I lost 2kg too!

Good morning, ladies.........
How was ur weekend ?
- During the last 2 days, me was in SGH, my FIL was hospitalised, due to colon cancer, oleidi at stage 4, rather critial condition. Might just pass on in 3/4 mths or 1 year after operation.....

qq77

morning ladies,

jenn,
oh dear... hope he dun have to suffer too much.
sometimes it also depends very much on individual fighting spirit.

my weekends, not very good.
went to pack some clothing in the morning and end up with running and blocked nose.
sunday, bot inez to pasir ris park to play then my niece full mth so went over in the evening.

Linda, Crystal
Yap as per doctor advise, if he do not go for the ops, the cancer cell will block the intentines till cant pass bowel till bleed and that time will be very xin ku and painful for him. Is very unbearable and might just bleed to death......

Crystal
Yap was rather a shock bah, but at least we are all mental prepare, after all, he is 80 years old lao.

qq77

jenn,
actually 80 year old to go under the knife also not 100% safe for him right?
but then if dun op, he will be more xin ku bah i suppose.
my family: grandpa, bone cancer at age of abt 50 year old. my mum, lung cancer at the age of 38 and my aunt (father 2nd sis), stomach cancer at the age of 40+.
all die young so i also very scare i will die young, one of the reason y, i scare to have no 2. if i die young, who is gg to take care of them.

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
Hope your FIL won't suffer too much cos for his age at 80, bery xinku and takes logner time to recover de... Doc dunadvise chemo?

Linda,
dun scare urself ya..just eat healthy and exercise lor =)...Actully I myself also nv eat healthy..hiaz..sometimes difficult esp we eat out everyday except wkends...

qq77

morning ladies,

newbbi,
actually not scare myself lah. just gotta mentally prepared. anything can happen anytime.
that's y, i go for annual body check up and go see doc if discover anything unusual. also try to read up as much on health problem as possible.
so that i know what are the sign to look out for and etc...
if no family or children, i not scare. but cos inez still so young, i very worried loh.

actually not only me worried, all my sibling have the same worries as me too. so all of us bot the woman policy which includes basic body check up every 2 years.

ting0502

mornin all.. jus settled the balloons n stuff for avril's 1st bday party nxt sat. cant believe she's turnin 1 so soon! jus inviting family n relatives over for a small celebration at home.

linda- i also bot the woman's policy which has got free chk up every 2 yrs.. i also got family history of cancer, high blood, diabetes. so is v worrying too. esp for my mum cos she's those kind, rather dun go check up until sth reali happens kind

qq77

ting,
wow so fast avril is turning 1 year old leow.

my family also got diabetes and high blood history. both side grandparents all have.
my maternal side almost all my aunties and uncles also have.
i understand on the part where your mum dun like to go check up.
in fact in my office, a lot of my coll who are at least 45year old, they also very afraid to go check up, cos they scare if found anything serious, they worried.
for me is, if really found anything, early detection and prevent and get it treated loh.
i think you have the same thinking as me bah.

ting0502

linda- my hb's side stil alright thou got high blood. his gparents alrdy in their 80s n stil v healthy! jus tat his grandma got high blood. grandfather fit as a fiddle n most amazing thing is tat he had perfect eyesight even at this age. no 'lau hua' even!
yalor, if choy reali find anythg can get it treated fast but my mum dun tink this way. she rather duno abt it =_=

lingling2

TIng,
wow, time flies hor....My mum also like that de, dunwan to go check up or anything..hiaz..

Any website i can find more infor on the woman policy?

qq77

newbbi,
i bot mine from Great Easten.
Prudential also have.
if you have any agent for this 2 ageny, you can call and ask them.
if you dun have i can recommend my bil who is from GE. all of us bot our woman policy from him. even my aunties also bot from him.

hee... not promoting my BIL huh... just in case you need someone to tell you more abt the policy.

ting0502

newbbi- i got mine frm manualife. not sure if you can read frm website but as wat linda says wil be gd if u hv an advisor to explain to u more =)