(2005) Brides of year 2005

So if u and ur hb make decision first, then let me know again... We intend to look look c c at last qtr of the year cos he had quit RWS and now he is working @ an USA MNC starting from 21 Feb

jenn,
sure sure... if if if we really confirmed selling will sure 1st to inform you.

oh, so your hb quit leow.
so no more shift work.

morning all..

been busy past 2 days.. today is a gonna be a good day coz i can leave the kids' sch light heartedly as my son decided to give me a break from his crying! haha.. i noe will be back to bormal tmr so just enjoy today.. yday clung to me like a koala lor! haha

linda - good tt u guys have paid off ur loans.. i got like 27 more years to go? faints.. sigh

ting,
ya... have been checking the HDB website for those sales proceed.
might be asking agent to help me find flats ard CHIJ there.
might be 3A (corner unit) or 4 rooms. see how is our financial.
cos AMK 3 rooms is just slightly small than my current house.
and since i confirmed stoping at 1. i think 3 room ok for us lah. easy to tidy also.

crystal,
isaish no cry today? that's good.

very happy that we can paid off so fast also.
we took 17 years loan and took 7 years to paid off.

i think cos my house also cheap compared to all of yours, so i can paid off fast. but if i gg to move house, i think gotta start all over to repay loan again.

Linda,
Ya...he quit le...cos now the wardrobe section need him to work 12 hours shift... siao working schedule loh.....

Do u have any agent ? I can introduce 1/2 to u

jenn,
oic...
will be asking my sis. cos the other time before our current flat, my sis intro her friend's hb to us. one of the top agent. forgot which agency.
if he happen to quit leow, then i ask you.

Sighz… aldan’s sch fee gona incr by $85! Sm parents not happy w the incr n wana withdraw..

Crystal- gd tat isaiah’s nt cryin today!! Same lor, I also got like 20+ yrs to go for the hse loan. Wonder if we can reali pay off the whole loan

Linda- ya 3 room wil be much easier to clean! Jus nice 2 rooms for u all

ting,
ya loh...

inez school also increase as of this year by $50, but lucky is for new enrolment.
hopefully till she finished her K2, no increase.
cos with all the opt enrichments every mth we are paying like almost $550 leow.

Linda- hw much is the additional enrichment? All excursions wil be foc w the new incr starting in may. N for full day, no extra cost for the enrichment in the afternoon. New enrolment gona incr by $150 for full day! Hopefully got incr in govt subsidy in the budget tmr!

ting,
english speech and drama is $150 per term (12 lessons).
Chinese speech & drama is $95 for 8 lessons

school fee is $450 per mth.

i think if subsidy increase, the school will also increase the school fee loh.
cos the current subsidy, after enforce, school fees all increase also. like no diff also.
school also take the oppotunity to increase.

ha ha, tomor is the budget release, hopefully there is more subsidy for the ccc loh. Our cash payout is lesson.... then can save $$ ..

I am paying $510 every month for Jayden as well...

Linda,
My agent is my cousin .... whereby comm can be discuss loh .... which is beta lor (Although I never has business with her before too) ... ha ha, she worked in this line for 1/2 years lao.

jenn,
oic...

hopefully there is more benefit.
best is to make child sick leave a compulsory in employed staff, so that we are not so tight up with our annual leave.

Hi ladies..
Everything is increasing lor..

Just hope tmr's budget will touch on cc subsidies, mayb maid levy, more tax rebates and also maybe sch/cc priority =)..

Linda,
AMK bery convenient lor...i like there too =).

Ting,
Sch fees increase?

good afternoon!!!

how's everyone?

Today is Yuan Xiao.... so all going for celebration??? hehe, i no celebration on V Day too lor...... i ask hubby got pressie for me or not, he say the pressie is the 2 girls and himself... whatmore do i want.... sigh...

daphne,
me no V day no yuan xiao... cos both days hb also working.
me also no pressie loh.
ask hb if i he got any surprise gift for me, he can tell me, you never tell me you want pressie. so dun have.
my reply, tell you what i want also dun have, so y bother to tell you. hahahah... and next thing is, turn over his back on me and sleep. diaoz...

sigh! same same...... then my hubby ask me back... if i got surprise gift for him or not..... i say this kind of thing is from men to women one leh... he say now is simi century.... ask me to wake up my idea!

hello gals, mi now in Munich...brr very cold here. always -1 and below, plus yest was even colder. Now is only 9 plus in the morn. u gals going off work already?

Megan was ill with runny nose and cough, plus her ear was painful. had to bring her to the doc yest coz her cough was worse aft coming here due to the cold weather. So now am cooped up in the house so as not to expose her much to the cold. esp she not used to wearing scarves and gloves and keep refusing to wear them.

morning ladies,

pierced,
oh dear, hope megan can recover fast.
i think it will takes a while for her to get used to the weather there.
you too take care.

Morning ladies..

Daphne,
men hor,sometimes they are really bery practical type...not romantic one =).

Pierced,
how u doing ger?Oh dear, poor Megan, hope she recovers soon..u brot med over to megan?
I tink it takes awhile for megan to get use to wear gloves leh... U must take care also ya..

Mornin all…

Jenn/linda- I hope they incr the cc leave! 6 days for 1 kid is not enough, not to mention I got 2 =( I alrdy used up 3 days liao n nxt 3 mths got to bring them for jab thn becm zero liao.

Daphne- my hb this yr nt bad, brot me to choose my bday cum vday gift. Hehe.. he asked me hw abt his gift? Thn I jus kept quiet. Haha

Pierced- oh dear… so cold huh! Guess it wil be tougher for kids to adapt… hope she recovers fast thn u can go out le

Ting,
Ya lor, I also hope they increase the cc leave, and then more cc subsidy or tax rebates leh... I feel shuold give us abt 6 days per child then fairer hor? or if not give us 10days lor...

Like for my case, each tem char change sch, i take 2 days, so now left 3days for the whole yr oli..Then next mth she startign in new sch, i got to take 2 days again, so left 1 day for the whole yr...Faintz...

Linda,
haha, cos this sch hor, onli hv PG classes for 1yr, that time we were busy searchign for schs, then came to know this TOTs Hse just cross a road frm my mum plc lor so we just enrolled char first and at e sametime search for a sch which she can study all the way to K2 and with schbus de..

After searching, only Appletree and Kinderland has schbus so no choice, got to switch her over as their pre-nursery class has vacancy now. They cannot guarantte that there will be plc if I enrol her for nursery onwards because they give priority to their pre-nursery kids first...

We also dun wan to change her all e time, but no choice as my mum not willing to send her to sch via lrt, bus..hiaz .. I hope we will not change anymore aft her new class starts next mth =)

Newbbi- yalor! 6 days is reali not enough. I also gona finish using up the cc leave too. thn aft tat got to use own leave liao if they fall sick etc. sighz…
Wah v shiong lei hv to keep changing sch.. I gona look for new sch for my kids too liao. intend to switch them in sep when avril is 18mos. Hope wil be one tat they can be in til K2.

Linda,
=).

Ting,
yal or, my annual leave also hv to cater for my exams etc..hiaz..leaves not enuff =)..

Ya lor, shiong lor.. u dun wan to put them in e current cc which aldan is attending?

newbbi- the fee r too ex liao cos if I quit, no more staff discount. Wana look for one tat is near my plc. I cant wait to get out!! hahaha
u dun hv exam leave?

Newbbi- wil look for job ard jul so I can tender in aug.

Linda- we most prob gg club med cherating in jun! hee… abt 1.6k for 5D4N. my hb wasn’t so keen initially but I told him lots of gd reviews n v v child friendly =D

ting,
not ex for a family of 4.
with all meals and activities included.
cherating is malaysia right.
let me know nice a not. always go bintan, haven been to other club med.

linda- yup msia! tat price doesnt include transport. we wil be driving there so toll n petrol additional. stil tink beta to drive cos the kids stil young n we can stop anytime we wan to.

Ting,
=)...so u be driving to cherating? Nice hor, haiz, now is not the tiem for us to travel even though i wan to bring char to bintan lor....cos hb fang xin bu liao his dad also...

newbbi- yup. cos tinkin takin plane w 2 young kids gona be a challenge! shall wait for them to be older 1st thn we take plane.this is gona be our 1st family trip tog. hee.. jus the 4 of us =)
wait til u finish ur studies thn maybe go for a short break bah =) hw is ur fil?

Ting,
read abt the Budget thing on yahoo news..nothing mention on cc leave lor..

Haiz, i still hv to wait for 1more yr+ then can brign char to HKG disneyland =D..i tink she will love it there...

My fil is still e same lor, condition not getting better. But his feet starts to swell aft his arms swell n subsided...Hiaz, just that my mil bery xinku lor, my hb also xinku cos other than e days we need to go for class, he will go bk and massage for FIL. For me, I will go over when i dun hv lesson and also when charlotte is back lor...

morning all..

keeping my fingers n toes really crossed when i say this.. no tears 3 days in a row from isaiah! maybe finally he is resigned to fate??? cait said bye to me but later cried a bit when she caught sight of my back view as i was walking away.. good enuff improvement!

morning ladies,

crystal,
i help you cross all fingers and toes...
think he gave up after 1 mth of trying.

jenn,
very interesting.
maybe next weekends then bring inez.
cos sat she got art class then sunday got dancing class, which i gg to stop her cos she said she dun wanna continue.

mornin all!! v happy tat aldan is almost half potty trained. finally can say he wana pee/poo n does it in the potty now n simply luv to wear underwear! hahhaha..

crystal- tats gd to hear!!

ting,
good to hear that.
at least aldan wanna poo in potty. inez still insisted on poo poo in diaper.

crystal,
quite interesting.
but timing is a bit too early for inez.
inez is a late morning baby.
so i can only sign classes that is after 12noon

Ting,
Jayden same as Inez .... need to poo in diaper too, and refuse to go potty to poo... I tried thousand times he also refused