(2005) Brides of year 2005

TinTin,
I am a teochew bride... i will talk to my mummy.. think she shld be fine with that.
erm, i am the only catholic in my family.

u all seem to confirm everything for your wedding preparations hor? heee

for me i decided on my bv but haven't started anything yet..as in not yet pay $, talk terms :P
next week!
159200.gif

are most of you just waiting for the big day now?
preparations all done? then i must ganbate!

oh LG... humm... whaa like that then I dont know liao... but you can try asking anyway... no harm trying yah? You never know... mums can be open minded nowadays too...
My hubby's father told him not to have early morning ceremonies please coz he wants to sleep in late.. ha ha!

Really envy u gals can have church wedding... mi not christian or catholic... so can't...

But mi won't be having the gate crashing too...

Hi Ying

Perhaps nearer to the date when we r all done wif our montages... can exchange and get more ideas?
159217.gif

Mi won't have any morning highlights because I do not have the gate crashing and fetching bride thingy... morning would probably mean juz going to take some photographs then go hotel & R&R lor..
159218.gif

the again... my AD is the latest... u girls cant be my jie meis ... can only be ah yees...kekeke
but i can be ur jie mei wor..

Hi Tin Tin & Little Ger
159228.gif

Thanks for the suggestion... guess, will juz settle for the banquet march-in... I have also asked my designer to make my train abit longer... then got the church march-in feeling lor... but of course.. will have to walk very very slowly lah... later fall down...
159229.gif

Hi Ger
Guess, most pple now move into new flat first... before getting married... so quite troublesome to move all the barang barang back home juz for one day and yr hse may not have place for u to stay over the nite also... coz yr family members probably have used yr place for some other purpose already...
159230.gif

Hi Ger

U mean before married ones gotta call jie meis and those married ones gotta call ah yee ar? didn't noe leh... still wondering why got 2 diff way of calling them...
159237.gif

So, when's yrs.. mine's June...
159238.gif

Rosalind,
i thought married ones are called ah yees? unmarried are known as jie meis? jie meis are oso known as bridemaids rite?? the bouquet will be tossed to the bridemaids rite??

ger, I considered those already rom but no customary to be jie meis only. Esp coz to our parents, only the customary is more meaningful to them!

ger, our AD earlier so u be our jie mei first then we be yours, provided we not pregnant..kekekekekee..maybe we can go together buy mat'l and make jiemei's dresses, can circulate to use..kekekekeke

yuki, u not doing gate crashing? meaning yr fh set off from lovenest then turn back fetch u to go to your IL plc?

my prep... everything all planned out already
Just waiting for date of executions

If dont want to make the dress... (which can be pretty expensive) there is this label called Sugerlink. I love the dresses from there... really really nice...

LG I can still be eligiable to be bridesmaid coz my wedding in Dec... ha ha...

Olive suite? Whaa I very mountain turtle... never hear before...

TinTIn,
I dun mind if u dun mind ... cos old ppl say cannot attend wedding or funeral three months before and after AD..

Olive suite @ delfi orchard.. opp fairy inc.

Whaa... I working in wedding industry... then cannot attend wedding for three month + - AD... Ngiap Heng and I going to eat air for 6 months???

Long ones have to go Daniel Yam liao...

From what i see Sugarlink all short dresses... You can go and check it out though... I dont know...

hello

sigh - yeah. maybe u're right. then it's the 7th month so there's nothing that can be done.

but it's like the things i have to do are non-dependent on 7th month. i.e. sourcing for PS & AD photographer, the video montage, flowers for church, rings, tea dress, bridesmaid dress, caterer for church reception, best men outfits la la la.. but just too lazy to do so. it's like, sourcing for bridal gown and the hotel has sapped all my energy.

all i enjoy is reading thru' the postings in the forum!

hee hee - my first appt with tan yoong sometime in mid sept. waiting for christine to call..

yeah - trying to read and do my posting secretly so that boss cannot see :P