(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Rosalind,

Confimed with Jawn. Going down this sunday to pay deposit and the start of more discussions
158944.gif

Hi Icy!

Hi Blue_Genie,
What would you like to discuss? kekeke

Gals
i realised the wedding show is on a weekday .. spoke to FH (he not keen to attend) ...coz we already agreed to go back to the same designer to MTM my WG n EG (thought can still c mah)
aiyoh ..guys think differently from us

Crown Prince Hotel/The Feline Bridal
8 Oct 04 (Fri)
6.30pm to 10pm
$18 nett per couple

Wow... Virgo_Jenn u very hardworking ^_^ u loves children?

Wedding bash more WGs & EGs to c isit?

btw, you gals heard of the 'Dressing Loft'? i already emailed to them n they only allowed u to c their private collection if u really keen ...mainly vintage dresses ...just curious to ask whether you have thought of getting a tea dress for tea ceremony anot?

Hi Janice & Jelly,

My venue will b @ Meritus Mandarin. I already ROM on the 28th Feb 04. My BS is Bridal Concept.

Nothing for me to do now leh coz the BS say i can only select my gown nxt yr(Jan)..... dun noe what to prepare also?????? juz wait lor

serene: i think individual BS has their different std of payment % so really cannot comment on this. mind to share with me wat ur pkage consist of? thk u.

all leave it to the BS lor....dun intend to find freelance photographer!

i will b staying wif my in laws
our onli choice of location is BEDOK.....now waiting for tat few blocks of flat @ tanah merah MRT hope they open for balloting. no hurry lookin for flat .... if reali cant get then we will buy a condo for investment lor. My hubby wan to earn the 1st timer grant frm the govt after tat can collect rental.....hehehehheeee

Hi judy,

like everyone else, i'm not doing anything now cos now is seventh month...
Basically, won't be doing anything till dec besides meeting up with Kai! =)

Hi gals..

Wave and long time since i last visit here. Saw you gals talking about Photo Montage. I am going to give it a try myself too.

Can I check, are you gals enggaing Videographer? Any good and "cheap" ones to recommend?

Hi Pinky
If i am not wrong, u are taking Bridal Concept, the BS at Bugis?

I personally find that the BS AD photographer is ok only. Hope no offence.. I saw my friend's album for her AD. I am not sure which style of photos you want.. Its just my judgement la.
Sorry..Maybe u would like to request the BS to show you their AD photographer works?

hi ying11,
think ur AD is the same as mine!
me dun intend to engage videographer, will just rope in my friends to help to take video instead.

Hey Fat,bluey

Nice to hear from your gals!

So how?Any further preparation after 7th mth?

I will be gng Bridal Wardrobe to pay my deposit after next week...have to hurry myself if not my WG cannot make it on time...scare leh.

Hi Blue_Genie,

No prob! Compared to other packages, this is about $500 more expensive but I guess it's worth it (as at this moment)

Hi Ying,
You should try cos my FH keep showing me those photos to choose and it does brings back memories while preparing the montage

Hi Cinderella,
It's ok, as long as you still can find us....kekeke

yap u are rite wif my BS. mmmmmmm AD photo got style 1 meh??? i also dun noe leh....haven ask to c their AD work. I tot is all the same take pics of relatives, friends etc.....

Thanks for ur advice Zoeanne!

Hi gers,

as u all know, everyday only certain numbers of couples can register to ROM. I understand that hot dates like 14 Feb normally don't have slots available after the date is opened for few hours.

So, I am curious... if I am doing my solemnization outside, do I need to "fight" with all those (who are doing it in the centre) for the date? Or I can just go as and when I like to register (as long as it's within the 3 weeks grace)?

Judy - Currently looking out for AD photographers. As for gowns, nothing I can do now except to wait for my 1st fitting appt.

Hi gals, I hv updated my details,pls refer, hope I am doing this right...

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: BS?? /Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
iggy:Camelia HC/CrownPalace/19&21May/Lovenest:BukitPanjang

I think no need to "fight" la.. outside is outside but make sure u got a JP available.
Only within 3 months from the date of ur ROM...

159023.gif

Hi pinky

yes, of course,every photographer have their own style.. If not the girls here would not be so headache to source liao :P ahaha
U can see from the list , that those girls hire or even on SIngapore bride photography list..
quite alot and different..
Got jounalistics etc....

hi butter,

I will oso be having my ROM outside the registrar but i abit KS i file for my ROM within dat 3 mths...but will u be choosing the JP cos if the JP is popular then it is better to file earlier. For me i m using my pastor so no prob for us. We went down to the ROM centre to file...like dat is better cos dun have to go down again to collect one of the form. If u file at home then abt one or two weeks later u have to go down to ROM centre to collect one of the form.

But u will still need to go to the website to download the consent form for ur JP / pastor to sign before u can file.

Hi Serene
159033.gif

Hmmm... not too sure leh... Mine was juz 25%(deposit), 35%(after taking photos) and the rest after the whole AD.

Wanna share yr package wif mi? Actually, as long as u like the service, gown & package... shld be quite okie...
159034.gif
Juz go thr' it lor... think no matter which BS u go to, u will still @ some point of time not happy wif some things...
159035.gif
but as long as overall okie, can liao lor...

Hi Cinderella
159036.gif

Unless someone posted, otherwise, u won't be able to see the thread if u select last 12 hours.... if u wanna come into this thread, u can go to <topic><meeting><any>

159037.gif

Yup..

Actually, i only went down once to ROM , the week b4 my ROM to collect my cert..I did not go n collect any form leh...

U can download the consent form and fax to your JP to sign, then fax back to you lor..

i got no choice but to hope for the best! dun tink my hubby would wan to hire freelance. he tink troublesome lor &amp; not worth afterall it will b kept in the cupboard to collect dust.

Hi Ying

I am doing the montage for myself... but have to do for my friend first... alamak... very kan cheong now... coz her wedding in Oct...

As for my videographer, I am asking my friends to help... so dun think can help wif that...
159044.gif

Hi Cinderella,

dun worry about yesterday, cos I think there was no posting yesterday. Probably just the 7th Sept posting

Maybe you can try the method suggested by Rosalind?

yo zoe.... received ur contact liao...

yo dio... hmm nbr mind nxt time lor... well once u get the pix then u upload here then we share ideas to improve if we are tat creatively lah...

yo pinky... hmm.... anymore details to update me like ur name, email, hp lor... so u care to join us at the gathering...

yo butter... hmm KS abit lah book 3months b4 ur ROM date lor... juz in case lor...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03/04 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep &amp; 01 Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

jelly...my jie mei so slim slim some abit bigger size loh.....so prob have to look at their hand and see then determine the size.....kekeke....

hey dioscu"s idea of using beads is not bad leh.....kekeke......if too flat then can have more layers lah.....

yo jelly...where u buy the flowers at arab street?...which stall/shop.....cheap?

Ming, style wedding bash got 4 BS participating mah.. whereas like feline bride only got their gowns..

er.. din hear abt dressing loft leh.. new BS??

I'm still around...I read the thread everyday but there's nothing I can reply, I'll be having my 1st BS appt next week &amp; wat else I can do after tat.