(2005) Brides of year 2005

crystal,
dunno leh, i cant rest well if i know i still have not done my housework! not good loh.
thanks for your concern.

saw your posting in FB, 2 kids still screaming and crying away?
you on leave to bring them to school?

Afternn all =)

Newbbi- is char toilet trained alrdy? Aldan stil refused to! Dun wan to wear underwear, pee in the potty. Stil insisting to wear diaper. Sighz…

Linda- my fren hor gv wrong info lah.. hahha. she did her IUD at polyclinic… tats y cheap. n every yr got to go bk to chk make sure everythg ok.
take care!! sat nite i was suddenly dwn w fever n the 1st thing tat came to my mind was the kids how! cos both super clingy to me. even nw avril dun wan my hb n sticks to me like superglue! heng aft poppin panadol, i felt much beta

Re: milk
Aldan stil on fm lei. Dun wan to drink other kinds of milk. so I guess stil goten let him cont for nw. but at least when he turns 3 in apr, can chg to step 4 which is cheaper. haha

ting,
me now better. you still can take pandadol leh. i cant take any pain killer. gotta just bear with it.

re:toilet training
dun stress too much. they will tell you when they are ready not to wear.
i was like you. till i gave up.
then slowly in school, teacher trained inez well.
so now in school and at home inez is totally toilet train. outside, depends on where we gg, but most of the time she is without diaper leow.
only nap and bed time.
but but when she poo, she must have diaper, otherwise she cant poo.

Mornin gladies..

Linda,
Ahyo, wat a wkend...So xinku fo ru le..how u feeling now? I was on leave yest cos char was sick so had to bring her to the docs..

Hmm, i am hoping her new sch can help us to toilet train her cos thats wat we were told lor..hee

Ting,
she huh, i tink semi toilet trained cos hor, at times when seh wants to shh shh, she will tell us she wan to shhshh... But hor, she wants to wear her diapers still le, when I let her just wear her panty, she dun want.. i am tinking of getting those training pants..But prob is hor, now she goes for 2hrs playgroup class, then coem hom ewill nap til 5pm liao so can onli let her go diaperless for afew hrs before she wears her diaper to bed le..hmm...

mornin all =) my hb away for reservist n my dad wil be sending us to n fro wrk. if not i tink i hv to call cab! n not easy for me to bring all the barang plus 2 kids.

re: toilet trained
ok i guess i am abit impatient. hahah.. my hb cannot take it also. say by the time he turns 3, no more diaper for him! haha.. but til now he has yet to pee in the potty at all. everythg has to be done in the diaper. he is w the nursery kids in the afternoon now n all trained except him so i hope tat wil slowly make him wana go diaperless soon...

morning ladies,
newbbi,
thanks. much better for my migrain but now coughing away.

ting,
by nursery i think they shd b ready to go diaperless. Aldan cos of age but join nursery, so still adapting. give him some time bah.

newbbi,
when we started inez, also start just awhile without diaper at home. that's good enuf leh.
slowly lah.
dun stress them too much.

morning all..

ting/newbbi - they will be toilet trained when they are ready bah.. both my kids toilet trained themselves largely.. we just left it to them to tell us they needed to pee/poo.. isaiah in fact pooed in diapers until like slightly over 3.. for cait she is off diapers and only need at nite.. also she staretd telling us she wanted to pee/poo.. so the whole toilet traning process was v stres free for alll of us! haha.. easier this way i guess then getting stressed up..

gg to sch is another story! still both screaming the sch down.. and for this, i cannot only let them go when they are ready rite? wat if they are never ready? haha

crystal,
for inez, she is toilet trained in school.
i told her when she is ready to go total diaperless then let the teacher or let us know.
one mth ago, usually teacher will wear diaper for her before we go and fetch her home.
then she told teacher she big gal already, dun need diaper. so from there, she din wear diaper leow. but poo and nite time she still need diaper. for us also not very stressful just that, inez drink lesser water outside cos she scare to go to the toilet outside, reason, some of the toilet not clean and she refused to pass urine. partly my fault also lah. cos i will clean and put tissue for her before carry her on the seat.
so now i go buy the disposable toilet seat cover, lay for her to sit on the toilet bowl outside. hee..

Ting,
ahyo, ur hb go reservist then u alone with 2 kids at home? can handle ger? anyone coming over to help u?

I tink peer pressure will make aldan toilet trained soon de wor....Hang on ya...

Linda,
hehe, hope char can be ready one day lor...But the kinderland teacher was telling us they will help us to toilet train those pre-nursery kids lor... so i hope they will =D.

All,
I realised char has been drinkign lesser milk liao leh..hmm..cos hor, i dun wan her to stop drinkign milk, in fact i want her to maintain her milk intake lor...

Ting,
ya hor, when turn 3, all e FM will change to no 4 liao hor...time flies, frm infant FM to no 4...

newbbi,
dun stress yourself and char...
they will tell you when they are ready.

inez refused milk ard 2 years old.
and she only drink 1 feed in school last year. this year, no more milk feed in school. so i give fresh milk.
i tried all kind of milk, till i gave up.
but since she is eating solid very well and not fussy on food. so i am still quite ok when she reject milk. i give her calcium pills and goat milk sweet loh. to increase her calcium level.

share this convverstion i had with isaiah..

Isaiah: mummy, why is K so notti? he push me and step on me. He push my friends also.
me: oh, is it? did u tell him nicely nt to do it? maybe he din mean it. what did teacher say?
I: teacher scolded him and tell him not to do it.
me: ok. u be friends with him and play together happily next time then.
I: K is not my friend. D says we cannot friend him.
me: ?!

i find it v disturbing that 3.5 yr olds can do this kinda thing of telling ppl not to fren who fren who.. is it just me?

and this boy, K, if wat isaiah says is true sounds a bit scary.. coz on friday isaiah came home telling me K poked C's eyes.. then yday tell me K step on and push ppl..

crystal,
inez will tell me her whole day event in school too.
who push who and who beat who or who fight with who.
ytd she just tell me, she join her friend to fight together. osh!

crystal, mine also screaming and crying. dunno why she rejecting only now when she was fine whole of 1st wk and most of the 2nd, the crying only started last day of 2nd wk!

yest also cried and scream so i just push her inside. even after talking to her so much of the day to prep her bef sch, wah, can die!
this morn i talked to her again, she say she dun like sch. i ask her why she dun have reasons to say. puzzling thing is the moment sch starts, she enjoys it so i dunno why the crying and screaming just bef class!

guess sometimes the kids say those stuff is becoz at home maybe someone is telling them that too, perhaps older kid or ??

newbbi, u still using Friso for char? i compared prices with other brands but seems to me that Nan and other milk prices about the same. only thing is i thought of changing coz Nan is only up to 3 yrs old. but seems like not many other cheaper brands.

Crystal- tats good =) reali stress free for u n hb! As for sch, I guess there is reali no choice. I noe of sm kids who cry almost 2 mths thn settle. They wil for sure, jus hw long they take to settle into the sch routine…

Newbbi- I go to my mum’s plc lor. My hb can book out every nite so not too bad. Last nite ILs came over our plc to help out n I was rather pissed w mil cos she fed avril w chicken rice. It was supposed to be her milk time n she refused to drink. She can tell me aiya she prefers rice thn gv her lor =_=

Pierced- aldan alrdy in sch for so long n starting of this yr, he wil tell me every morning that he dun wan to go sch! 1st wk of jan was cryin like mad everyday too. now slightly beta, stil say he dun wan go sch thou but at least not cryin liao. n when I go peep at him, he’s in class enjoying himself.

pierced,
oh dear, megan also cry and scream.
inez was like dat also, cry and scream and cling on me like koala bear. teacher gotta grap her in and distract her with other things and she is fine after 5 mins and happily playing.
i suppose is the separation anxiety bah.
she told me she dun like school. but last june, she told me she loves gg to school. told me she got a lot of friends to play with.
so i think it will takes awhile for them to settle down.

pierced/ting/crystal,

i think cos kids are so used to be at home without any restriction and rules bah.
in school, they have to obey rules and listen to what teacher says and teach.
at home can roam and play anything they like and talk or even argue with us or caregiver.
in school. they cannot do all these and gotta sit still and listen to lesson, so i suppose that the part where they dun like gg to school bah.

ting, precisely the same lor, the moment in class, i peep in, she can enjoy herself. dun understand why the crying!

linda, maybe like what u said, separation at that pt in time to go in when she realised it, otherwise she's fine.
hopefully she get over it soon.

somemore she's the only one now screaming and crying, and even next class teacher oso recognise her! haha

Pierced,
Yup, char still drining Friso milk =)...So intending to let her conti all e way if can lor..and her brown rice =D..

Hmm, wonder how comemegan dun like sch..hmm..is it becos no frenz yet?

Tell u hor, char abit racist le, she onli likes chinese teachers and not the other races one, Faintz!

Every sat morning, char will tell me " no sch no" b4 her zoophonics lesson, but when she reach there, she can't wait to go in liao..

TIng,
lucky he can book out every nite lor...If not, tough on u leh..Ahyo, chikcen rice ? still so young le...then end up nv drink milk at all?

pierced - cait also only just started her screaming and crying last fri.. and hor so loud.. the teracher from her class will come running to the car park to get her.. and her class is super far in hor!!! but feedback given is once class starts they r fine! but they scream and shout so loud, whole sch know them i think.. plus today one boy started crying when he saw them!!! so paiseh lah!!!

Newbbi- yalor, white rice I stil ok. In the end, she only drank her milk 1 hr later.
Yes, aldan stil drinkin frm milk botl but in sch, he drinks frm cup

Morning ladies..

Linda,
This wkend i shall let char try drining milk frm cup lor...

crystal,
hehe..hows today? any cryings?

Ting,
hmm, at home drink frm bottle?

mornin all... 2 more days to fri! haha

newbbi- char drinks milk in sch? aldan drinks once b4 nap n the nxt one at 5pm. Tot of not lettin him drink at 5pm cos he’s the only one thn smtimes the teacher wil forget to make. But I worry he wil be hungry as dinner is only ard 7 n his last snacktime is at 3pm aft nap

Ting,
No wor, she drinks milk at home cos in shc, she onli has 2hrs lesson lor..

i see, char also drinkings before her nap at 1pm+ cos her 'lunch" will be at 10am+ before she goes to class as her lesson is at 11.15am-1.15pm.

I tink its good to gv aldan milk at 5pm cos in case he hungry leh..

So normally u dabao dinner from outside?

newbbi,
i think if she wants to drink from bottle, let her be loh.
its ok lah. unless she herself dun want to drink from bottle and choose to drink from cup.
cos inez school, some bigger kids, sometimes in the morning when they come, also the parents make milk in bottle for them to drink.

ting,
so early snack already in school.
cos for inez, nursery class no more milk feed.
then their nap is 1 to 3.30pm, then snack at ard 3.45pm.
maybe ask teacher to give him a bit more to eat then he wont feel hungry.

Newbbi- we wil tarbao dinner or eat out on tue n thu thn the rest of the days go my mum’s plc. Oic, only 2 hrs lesson. Aldan is in sch for solid 9 hrs everyday. Hahha… but good cos he gets into a routine n I try to follow the same during wkends too so he noes wat to expect

Linda- the nursery kids here only nap 2 hrs frm 1-3 but smtimes wil allow them to slp abit longer n aldan is usu the last to wake up. At home smtimes he can nap up to 3 hrs or even more. I tot slpin only 2 hrs in sch wil make him tired so he can slp earlier at nite but he is stil slpin ard 11pm. Haiz
If he likes the afternn snack, he wil usu eat more but if not, he wil eat bread only. Tats y I worry he hungry lor. N smtimes dinner he dun take much too so I wil stil gv him milk like every 3-4 hrs…

ting,
oic..
when inez in toddler & playgroup they sleep 3 hours. now nursery 2.5 hours.
i think all kids are the same lah, eat more if the food/snack is nice and less if not nice.

i think they will be hungry by 6+ bah. cos nowadays, when reached home ard 6.30-6.45, inez already tell me she wants to eat dinner already. everytime i go fetch her will give her fruits some more and she can tell me she hungry leow.
last time she still can wait till 7 to 7.30pm then eat dinner. lucky i cook in the morning then go back just heat up, otherwise i think i will not be in time to cook for her leow.

btw gals, u all stil using stroller? any gd recommendations. wan to get a new one cos current one too small n squeezy for aldan when he naps in it n usu he cant slp for too long so tot of buyin a bigger one... heard maclaren is gd?

ting,
i am still using stroller when bringing inez to school when hb is working. other than that go out we not using leow.
i dunno how to spell the stroller brand. hee..

linda- if aldan's hungry he wil start askin for biscuits, bread etc but i wil limit him n said time for dinner soon.
we lookin for more spacious stroller... we saw one v nice n big but 1k! hahha... n this aldan refused to sit in n try. kept sayin he likes the current one, dun wan buy new one. this boy!

ting,
inez sometime will also ask for snack before dinner if hungry. will give her abit sometimes.

aiyo, he is helping you all to save money... hee..

Ting,
I see.. atl east good to dine out at times hor...
As for stroller hor, char is using the Hamin Baby korean brand stroller since seh 1yr+ lor, but now we seldom use le cos she can't seems to sleep in side de..

Linda,
ya lor, so far, she still wans to drink her milk in her bottle..

This week is jenn's meimei week =)..keke

newbbi - nowadays the staff all on standby when they see me to quicky whisk the kids off.. so today was not tt bad screaming.. coz no time for tt! haha

ting - oh dear.. better take care!

crystal/linda- thks. i'm drinkin more water. but tat also mean more trips to the toilet. haha...
i jus find tat w kids, fall sick reali v jialat. sm more w 2 super glued ones, lagi worse. i tot of takin half day go bk n slp but got things to do.

linda - thanks! i really need divine intervention to keep me from gg mad! haha

ting - think u gotta heng xin and let them cry and hide from their sight to force ur hb to be able to manage them.. we did it for both our kids.. no choice.. esp when sick, if dun rest cannot recover

crystal,
hehe, keeping my fingers crossed for u =)..

Ting,Linda,
drink more water ya..my throat itchy also lor..

All,
Char is getting bery laogei le...ever since she started sch lor, I duno if she is picking up from the other kids or wat leh..hiaz..

crystal- tat wil also need co-operation frm my hb.. the only time i can rest wil be to take leave. nw avril like gg thru anxiety period. cries when she sees me leavin w/o her in the morning n kept clingin unto me at home. i cannot be out of sight!

newbbi- i am hvg sore throat lor =( n got 2 ulcers at my lip. caused by avril! tat day she accidentally knocked her head agst my face n nxt day becm ulcer =(

Ting,
haiz, i can understand lor...really not easy for u leh.

ahyo, got apply ucler cream?or watermelon frost?

Ask u hor, is aldan naughty now? Char been bery naughty leh, even my mum cannot stand it, used cane on her..

crystal,
jia you... you and both kids and do it!!!

newbbi,
me trying to drink more water and just went to guardian to buy cough syrup that is non-drowy kind.

Newbbi- ya I applied the watermelon frost. Do u noe whr to buy this frm? Mine was given by a fren n finishing liao.
Yes he is getting naughtier. We yet to use the cane on him. but tot of buyin n keep at home. This boy got to use soft approach thn he wil listen n obey. So must be v v patient w him