(2005) Brides of year 2005

crystal,
i can totally understand.
cos inez used to be like dat for 1 whole mth when she first goes to ccc...

btw, ladies,anyone of you is from CHIJ Primary (St Nicholas Girls)

linda - hopefully he will stop after 1 mth.. if he goes on, i dunno if i can remain hard hearted.. coz it's affecting his whole mood, appetite even.. find it a bit unhealthy

newbbi,
i dun think char is lack of confident if she can scold the boys outside when they get closed to her.
she is in fact very brave and confident. otherwise, she will cry like inez when ppl get near to her leow.

yup, inez is super fierce at home. she can aruge with both of us especially her papa...
but outside, she will be like a timid mouse.

Linda,
Any idea how can i teach char mandarin and chinese cos we spoke to her in english at home and when we speak to her in mandarin, she reply in english leh...

newbbi,
sorry leh, i dun teacher her chinese.
she learn chinese in school and mil will ask inez to speak and communicate in chinese to her.

its actually very common lah, cos we also talk to inez in english most of the time.
sometimes we talk to her in chinese, she also reply in english.
since they got chinese lesson in school, eventually they will learn one. not to worry.

newbbi - ur mum speaks to her in english? my kids auto speak to my pils in chinese and us in english.. and like linda says i think they will learn along the way so no worry.. the fact tt she can reply in english means she can understand cl and that is the impt part liao

newbbi,
i agree with crystal that if you speak to char in chinese and she can reply in english mean she understand.
dun have to worry.

Linda,
really huh? I hv a fren whose kid is more proficient in mandarin then she got worried cos her ger dun speak in english so we both are opp... =D..

Crystal,
My mum speak to her in cantonese and broken english lor..faintz at time..Tks for sharing ya...Cos she have chinese lesson in sch lor...but she duno how to say her name in chinese, onl know she is enen...

newbbi,
i used to be worried also that inez cant speak chinese. but when she goes school and her chinese teacher actually tell me inez can communicate with her well in chinese, which surprised both me and my hb.
so need not worry, they will pick up very fast de.

Linda,
wow, I hope char will be too..keke =)..

Oh ya, i kept forgetting to tell u hor, my yima says she cannot cope with too many hse keeping places so can't help u liao le...u managed to find the cleaning company?

All,
Wat type of toys are your kids playing now?

Recently, char is into 'dressing" herself le..i almost fainted..Cos my fren bot a set of HK dressing up with mirror, comb, necklace,clips for her. Then yest she started putting on, then pretend to put on lipstick and also kept holding onto e mirror.

So when she laogei and cry, I pass her the mirror and said so ugly, then she stoped asap cos I say she ugly..Faintz!

newbbi - keke.. then maybe char can understand cantonese! hee.. good also to be exposed to dialect..a ctually i told my ils to speak dialect to the kids but they din want.. scared kids dun understand them.. strange ppl.. anayway i think cait has the same set as my cousin bot for her! and she also must wear the necklace and ring lor! tt day insisted to wear to sch! haha

crystal,
I hope she can wor..she onli know how to say 1-10 in cantonese, e rest duno how to say..hee..

Ya lor, i wan char to learn dialet lor..

hehe, ya lor, i so scare e necklace will break though its stretchable cos she will put ard her neck, then go down to her big tummy, then up to her head etc..faintz..hee

DO u still rent toys for them?

newbbi,
its ok, this year we clean ourselves.

inez not very into toys now. she prefers puzzle/colouring or ask for worksheets (i DIY) or those mega blocks. sometimes, she will ride her scootter bike ard the house. or play spelling with us using the alphabet magnet.

newbbi/crystal,
i suppose that's gal things bah.
i din buy any dressed up sets for inez, so she dun play dress up. hee..
maybe when she older bah.

newbbi,
yup, bit by bit...
give her small puzzle to get her interested.
small puzzle meaning 4 to 6 big pieces kind.
dun start off with more than 10 pcs ones, they will have no patience to sit there to finish one.

Good morning, ladies

Newbbi,
ha ha, at char's age, u must buy those big big type and do puzzle with her...... all must start from big, u can try either Toy R Us or Growing Up... there do sell such puzzles

Me oleidi like zombie lao, cos ytday work until 9pm... damn tired mah !

morning all..

newbbi - i never rented toys before.. i think my house got enuff to last a while.. nowadays they also dun play alot bah.. just a few toys they like.. then they like to flip books

morning ladies,
recently i tried to sleep a bit earlier, but end up waking up still and make me more tired.

jenn,
still working till so late.
btw, for your info, i called mee toh last week, if you are gg to register Jayden there and intend to do volunteer work, they are distributing the form from 1 July 2011. for Rivervale pri, will be mid of the year, shd be ard june 2011, then for SK Pri, school said that so far, there is no need for parents volunteer.

also Mee Toh and Rivervale Pri is a Partial session, meaning P1 and P2 is PM session and P3 to P6 is AM session.

SK Pri is one session.

jenn,
since last week, i have been thinking of solution and on monday discuss with hb, we finally decided to register inez to CHIJ St Nicholas Girls at AMK.
Morning either she will take school bus to school then afternoon my mil go fetch her then stay at mil house till at night i go fetch her.
or either i will drive inez to school in the morning, pack car at mil car park there, then afternonn, mil drive car to fetch inez home, then at night will drive and fetch inez home.

cos if inez in afternoon session, she got no one to take care of her. there is also no student care centre near to my place and i feel that if i really put her in student care, she gotta wake up early then stay at student care till school bus come fetch her then evening reached home almost 7pm leow, i feel that she will be very tired loh.

Just called CHIJ ytd and the PV registeration will start in Sept. and we will be using my mil address to register for inez.

Linda,
Oh u meant we can use another address to register for our kiddo's primary school huh?

Tat means i can use my parents's address as well if i want J to go into Rivervale Pri?

Linda,
BTW, how do we know whether there is any school bus from SK to the primary school in AMK ?

Cos my primary school is Teck Ghee, which is in AMK as well, cos usually parents' former school, kid can also get in.... me not keen on hb's wan cos in Bukit Merah and there is no one there to take care of J as well as my MIL is working.

jenn,
if wanna register under grandparents who is a care giver, gotta go take vow in the school and interview by the school to cfm that they are the full time care giver.

i have no idea with regards to the school bus, but gotta check if inez cfm a place in the school. if not, i will drive loh.
so long as inez can get a seat in the school, any other tpt can be arranged.
if cant get in, i will still find a school that is in AMK which is one session school. so that after school my mil can go fetch inez.

newbbi,
i have no choice but to start early, cos i remember crystal and pierced mentioned that if need to do parents volunteer, gotta be 2 years before we register our kids for P1, so faster seach for school and ask.

Linda,
Oh... i see, so the grandparents also need to go and take a vow in the school ? Cos I am thinking by next year to move to SK le... the enrollment for P1 will start when our kid are in K2, right?

jenn,
yup, the enrolment will be when our kids is in K2. but to do volounteer work gotta register by this year.

yup, if you used grandparents address, they gotta go take vow to say that they are the caregiver of your child.

newbbi,
my in law side we booked the House Restaurant at Old Nelson Road there.
for my dad side, we most prob at Pu tien at Tampines.

Linda,
its nice there? Cos hor, all these years we hv been eating steamboat lor, for my mil side, still e same, eatign steamboat and this time I will be the one preparing it cos mil no time lor..

For my mum side, she tinking to eat outside also but I tink won't be crowded cos we eatign on the 22/01 =).

Linda,
Really thx alot for the information....
Me aiming for either North Spring or rivervale pri for J..... meanwhile me awaiting for the walk in selection for the rivervale plaza... Hope me able to get one unit..

newbbi,
House Restaurant, is my first time gg.
usual year is at OCC restaurant, last year at Jumbo at Kallang.
my hb aunty recommended, say its nice.
for Pu Tien, also my first time, but my sister said its nice.

My Chinese New Year reunion dinner is at the zhi chy at Punggol Plaza. We book a 8 pax dinner for $368 nett... cos must be convenient for my parents as they are riding a motorcycle and hb will fetch his parents over as I need to work late on CNY eve as well

Jenn,
U applying for HDB flat as 2nd timer?

Linda,
the rest sounds nice =D.

Jenn,
I see...I tinking of bringing my mum to amk to eat lor..hee

Jenn,
Oh ya hor...thats great cos it will be so near to ur mum hse leh... u applied for 4 room? Rivervame Plaza there , is it near the esso station? My hse is just there!

Newbbi,
Usually you will have to wait until HDB release the keys date, if there is any unit left (or some rather foreit away their deposit), then will have WIS