(2005) Brides of year 2005

hahaha sharlene, i dun mind being ur jie mei too... if u need help, let me know ya?

yes I went down to dang. only WGs and EGs are on sale. CS not included. She will be shifting to Club Street.

I really enjoyed LO very much leh. A bit fast paced but was fun and really perspire a lot.
I went bugis jalan jalan, and guess what, I saw pinkcoco (or shld i say pinkcoco saw me) @ the taxi stand. She was waiting for her hb and i was waiting for my fiance.

Really excited for the sep brides leh... AD coming very soon leh.

littleger,
why u wake up soooo early?!

Alot bridal shop shirfting to club st area.... So u bought anything in Dang?

I thought LO suppose to be slow pace? NB or LO more siong? ehhehe now at NB the beginning part I still can't catch the steps leh...change too fast already :P

Pinkcoco down there shopping? U saw he HB?

sharlene,
woke up so early cos i wan to start work early today.

I din buy anything from Dang... maybe next year... too early leh.

LO very fast paced one... but steps quite easy to follow. I like LO more than NB leh...

Pinkcoco said her hb's bachelor nite...I think she went shopping. I saw her hb.

sharlene,
at least i perspired a lot when I did LO.. NB not much. One thing bad about amara.. dun have gym leh.
monday i going down to cineleisure for KB.. wan to come? my first lesson leh.

Hi Blue..

Yes, have confirm my venue with Pan Pac. Sure, we can all exchange photo montages nearer the date.

ladies,
I have checked with my mom. She is fine with me leaving the hse later, doing away with gate crashing and meeting my fiance in church. so happy!!

yo jnj... okie cfm at PS hmm... u all one cafe cartel or where... there a scretch of resturant at the back... near baker inn one... or one to try there...

yo odiey.... long long nbr see u leh... where u been... busy hur... so sad u cant join us for the gathering... nbr mind nxt time lor... okie...

yo nisi... welcome aboard.... well u can share with us more details on ur wedding like ur AD, venue, BS, ROM, AD photo/videographer.... anyway we will be hving a gathering on nxt fri 17/09 join us if u can lor...

Hi Ger

Hmmm... Wat's LO & NG? Think KB is Kickboxing, rite?

If I get it rite... I'm having my 1st KB class in Oct...
159447.gif
but with CC... Is it tiring? My frens were telling me that she can hardly catch
159448.gif
her breath...

Hi Ying

So did u book during the promotion period? I heard that during promotion PP is going for as low as 650... izzit true?
159455.gif

Mi & Serene same day...
159456.gif

My JP is David Loh.. He very funny one.. Dun understand why he is so popular .. (**his english very funny**) Ha hA. But hor, David Loh really know how to create atmosphere. After the ceremony, he can joke with us and made my relatives all laugh.. Then ask me to sit on my hubby's lap and give him a deep kiss for ppl to take photos.. Then all shutters came in.. Ha Ha...Abit pai seh.. but ok lor....

U can try him though his english sound funny la..
159459.gif

Hi Rosalind,

LO = Low Impact Aerobics
NB = New Body
KB = Kickboxing

I think KB will be tiring.. my frens told me very tiring. which cc??

hi Janice
I chose 02/02/05 coz I like the number 2!
Hee hee... 05/05/05 sounds good also but I am afraid that my sis-in-law delivers her 2nd baby before this date... then she can't attend...
Nevertheless, I will ask her for her estimated delivery date this weekend...

hi nisi...
welcome aboard...

hi zoe,
how did you engage JP David Loh? You called him? Or emailed him to "book" him??
Can give me his contact?

Morning gals!

Wow...seem like everyone come liao!...That's gd.
I spoke to my hubby abt VG...he ask me whether VG necessary...dun know leh **sigh**

Hi winnieph,

I quite agree with you...for my case I dun mind not having a VG but I still have to ask whether my in-laws want anot.They are looking forward my wedding!...STRESS!!!!
For my gown design,I more headache leh. Those design I like,dun really look gd on me..sad!

Hi fat,

I oso budgeting ard $800-$1K for AD photographer.
Cannot "fork-out" anymore $$$!...

Hi bearyhug,

Thx for your contact. I will check out wif them.
So are you getting them to help you?
Have you cfm most of the major item?

Hi Ger

I am going to Bt Gombak... My fren who is going wif mi said that the instructor there is much better as compared to some of those professional centres...
159493.gif
so tot why not give it a try lor...

Hmmm... wow, so many diff kind of exercise...
Wat's Low Impact Aerobics and New body anyway?
159494.gif

Hi Ger

Congratulations... at least after minusing all those gate crashing stuff... u have more time for yrself to prepare for the evening... I heard from my fren that it's a very very tiring affair...
159498.gif

Rosalind,

I signed up for power package and it covers many different exercises.

Low Impact Aerobics
Emphazing continuous rhythmic activity, with low impact moves that enable calorie burning and muscle conditioning.

New Body
High intensity, low impact aerobics workout using bands and hand weights. No jumping or running. Combination of aerobic exercise and muscle training, excellent for fat burning and toning.

Hi Nemo,

I juz drop you another email with 2 more contacts..
Hey dun worry about Asia hotel lah..I have stayed there twice juz recently and me and my hubby like the place a lot..though it is a bit older..the place is always pack with people checking in as well as it is convenient as the hotel is link to the MRT there...

Okie i forward the wine list to u as well..

janice: I've already booked 4 seasons, my FH tried to bargain for more stuff but they are very rigid.

hey gals, is it too early to book a JP now? Do they take bookings a year away?

Hi Nemo, u can try these agencies as well..
-Wingo travel: 65320500
-Skyway: 65331311

But no regular contact hence u can juz ask whoever picks up the phone.

have you decided on where u gonna do your dinner yet? Couple of bridal salons have told me i am a little late in deciding on gown. I think I am quite lazy, so might just pick one salon and get them to do everything for me. 8)

Which salon are you choosing your gown from?

really? they told you that? ok... hmm..

anyway, yes, I have decided on Le Meridien to do the dinner and have gotten my wedding gown from Allure Charix. the evening gown and cheongsam will get from Ted Collection.

Hi stars,

you r v nice and helpful!!

i gotten your first email and have quickly called the 2 agents and they checking for me. will called the 2 new now. update u of any good news
keep ur finger cross for me.

Hey Butter

I can engaged him cos he is my Hubby's Auntie's communicity Centre's friend. I do not have it here, the number is at home.

Call him to ask if he is available on your dates.

Faster respond than email.

hallo all!

my AD should be on 10 & 11 December (luncheon for close friends on the next day) have not booked the venue yet. initially thought i have 100 pax for luncheon now realised that it is only about 60 pax. so don't know where to hold the lucheon.

Bridal Shop- thinking of The Wedding Present

Photographer- Hurricadia.

Hi Ger...

Thanks for enlightening me... wow... so many diff types of toning exercises... so confusing... guess, will start wif KB first and see how it goes...
159546.gif

For mi, the 'procedure' will be kinda diff too...
159547.gif
I'm having PS first... then R&R @ hotel
159548.gif
till abt 5 or 6 plus... then tea ceremony... then reception & Dinner...

Hi Gers,

I am also looking to find hard liqor sellers/agents, esp those that allow sale on consignment basis... if any one of you know.. please let me know! Thanks! ;)

oh... thanx zoe...
can u give me his contact once u have them?
I think I have to act fast fast....
This also means that I have to decide on the date/venue fast...
Sigh... giving me headache... all because my bf's dad said we can't have the solemnization during the banquet...
Like this, even worse... waste more $$ and more time!!!

hi huiling

so we share the same dates 11 Dec 05 ^_^

you having a banquet on the 10 Dec 05? then followed by a luncheon on 11 Dec 05?

hi Butter

why dun u get ur hubby to talk to him? It is not troublesome to solemnize at the dinner. Alot of my friend did that..cost saving too lor..
The banquet just need to prepare one nice table..

Juz for all your info..Philips is having a sale this sat.. Refer to the email below..

Subject: FW: Philips Carnival Sale is back!!!
>
>
> Philips Carnival Sale is back!!!
>
> This is an absolutely, must not miss, "once in a year" chance to grab
> quality products at incredible prices. With products ranging from
> TVs, Audio Systems, DVD Players, MP3 Players, Home Theatre Systems, PC
Monitors,
> Light Bulbs, Shavers, Hairdryers, Iron, Vacuum Cleaners, Toasters,
Juicers,
> Kettles, Blenders, Mobile Phones, Long Range Digital Cordless (DECT)
Phones,
> Residential CCTVs...you will simply be spoilt for choices!
>
> What's more, for the first time, baby products such as Baby Monitor,
> Room & Bath Thermometer Set, Bottle Warmer, Magic Theatre & In Touch Address
> Recorder will be offered. To top it off, you can opt for the 0%
> interest free instalment plan * for your purchases.
>
> So, what are you waiting for? Quick, spread the word.
>
> Philips Carnival Sale
>
> 11-12 Sep 04, 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
>
> at
>
> Philips Electronics Singapore,
>
> 620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh

HI butter,

David Loh's hp is 97425005. However, I understand that he's out of office recently.

I have also booked him for my ROM

Judy...actually my in-laws dun care about PG & VG. my mum just commented tat ur WG is very nice & ask me to have it as well

bluey...I totally agree with u, but at least he's slight better than other guys, he still bother to go shopping with me which most guys hate...hehehe

ladies ,

what about having the gathering at PS secret recipe ? hows the food there ..heard the food quite good ? Where else we can suggest huh !

Jelly ,

When we can go arab street one sat ....go together okie !!! I think spotlight should be even more EX than jinglong

butter ,

hahaha 05/05/05 hmmm so nice leh ..but should be many ppl will book the date but if outside sole should no problem to get the date if ROM center ..you must be KS loh !

Kero ,

thank ...for the info kekek ..my frez is looking a JP so will ask her to contact him . My JP at rom center also him leh ! hahaha ..he popular with singapore brides

janice ,

hmmm so bad make me MALU here kekekek ... :P

Jelly ,

How many of us for the 17th gathering huh !

Wow our thread is moving fast again!

Hi Rosalind,
My AD schedule is like yours, just that I will have soleminization at hotel before dinner.

Do you gals think it is weird to have tea ceremony before soleminization? Cos my JP coming at 6pm so dunno got time to do after that?

Hi Janey

Think you can search for some wedding gowns online, then provide the link or email the pics to your BS.. let the designer know roughly what you want..then meet up

karen,
did u go amore @ amara for LO yesterday?? i thought I saw you.

I think it is a bit weird to have tea ceremony before solemnisation cos u aren't officially declared husband and wife.

Hello everyone..
alamak.. i forgot to ask FH abt the wedding bash.. keke, guest i too happy to see him liao.. ;P
I went to my BS last nite.. finally bring my FH there to see what he's paying.. haha..
ok, my BS will intro me AD photo/videographer.. Mm.. 1st appt @ CNY, PS @ Aug.. a guide line for u all.. so happy, now can shake leg liao.. haha..
me dun intend to spend too much on shoes oso lah.. n i wanted to get a pair which i will wear again.. at least for other dinners lah.. anyway.. the shoes will b cover by our gowns mah.. cannot b seen oso.. ;P

hi highness

i agreed with u - shoes will be covered by our gowns (cant c) .....so did u try on the gowns too?

i just emailed to ask for complimentary tickets to Feline Wedding show coz i SB member - anyone?

Hi Ladies...

Just logged on... wow... so many posting already...

Rosalind, kick boxing is really fun... but your friend is right... My one hour class has a break in between and half the class never comes back for the second half for the lesson.