(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ok..so where should i get the dates for GDL & An Chuan? GDL means my husband will send over the customary items to my parents rite? How about An Chuan? Wat does it means? My parents dun noe much abt all this, dats y...

Can i get my friend mother who knows how to read the chinese calender to check for me the date for GDL and An Chuan? Coz she was the 1 who choose a date for me to start my home reno..

So many things to do and so little time...i be starting reno on my house on sept the 16..

Btw was tinking if we start sending our invites out in sept only...will it be too rush coz still have to wait for pp to rsvp and to plan the seating arrangement..do u all think maybe we shld even consider sending out the invites in maybe say 3rd week of July b4 7mth? Or is it too rush? Especially for gals like nemo, cottoncandy, fkml..

Hi YYBB,
my gown with Allure is beaded in the front, organza, quite nice. Cost me $599 or $699, can't really remember. Actually I paid a deposit with another bridal salon, but gave it up cos wanted to do everything ala carte.
Isn't it too early to book for honeymoon now?

Hey sunnygal,

Since our date is so close to each other. Maybe we can check wif each other when we shld go for our 1st gown fitting...etc..hee hee :p Me dun noe anything one...

Have u confirm yr BS alr? How abt yr venue?

Hi Tare,

At leastu are better than me...u will get ur dates by oct. e have to wait till 3 mths b4 my AD then can go and get those dates. So scare wat if got no gd dates then how. So, u goin to change the position of ur bed?

Hi stars,

Ya, since our dates all so near....we can check on each other to see is our timing rite on track.

Hi little_ger,

Wld like to join this thread as well especially any gathering events. Pls update my info as follow :

Nickname : Virgo_jenn
AD: 3 Dec 05
ROM: 3 Aug 02
Venue: Crown Palace Restaurant
BS: Whitelink
Videography/Photography: Ninetrogen Moments
Lovenest : The Coris @ Buangkok

Jelly

oki.give u a hug...and a flying kiss..

so many newbies ard...me cannot catch up liao..dun know who is who..sob sob.

me confirm chevron...paid deposit liao.
saw the news yest and was quite impressed with the wedding held in the bird park and zoo

Hi Tare..think i dun need to do the an chuang part... hehe my sil and bil will do the an chuang for us..just beri simple procedure..change new bedsheet..put 2 oranges and a red packet..thats all..

as for me..think i will do manicure and pedicure the day before...and those xi stickers..maybe will stick few days earlier

Hi Matilda,
Thanks for the feedback.
I should arrange to try on the gowns with my desginer and decided from there. Do you keep on changing your wedding gown designs after you've decided the first time?

Hi Queen,
Glad that you found your dream gown at Allure!!
I was thinking of going for NATAS fair to get the cheaper rate for tour. Quite worth it... My friend book a trip to Japan which cost her only $1K for 9 days with Singapore Airlines.

jelly angel, sure miss u one..kekekeke..oh, they like your FH so much har, keep asking him to go..nvr, we jio jelly out to kai kai..heehee..

bits, ai yo, teach jelly like tt, u noti, noti..hahahhahahah

yo moo... well yap like everyone... think the 1st most impt is get the date & book ur venue... as for the rest still not so urgent... well i think Hyatt is good cos i attend my friend wedding there.. food not bad... ballroom also nice nice...

yo sierra... have u try asking Holiday Inn, Merchant Court, Carlton, Appollo, Crown Prince, Rasa Sentosa, Concorde, New Otani...

yo smile... wow so sweet of u... got kisses hur... well miss the news leh... care to share more info with me... is PS or wedding there....

yo kero... so which hotel hv u cfm hur... how come nbr update me...

Hi Sierra,

Dat's good...hope it suits ur requirements...

Hi Zoe,

Hmmm...the price range for the banquet ranges from $400+ to $700+...have to book from the restuarant..the restaurant itself look a bit 'cina' but luckily there is ballroom...heard dat the food is not bad n big serving.

If ur fren has ard 20 tables then will have to use the restaurant. They dun have cakes or chocolates for guest to bring home cos pastries will be served together with the dessert (dat means they have 2 desserts)..so i will be getting wedding favours for the guests.

Hi smile,

My fren had her wedding dinner at the bird park last year...it's a very nice experience...the restaurant is juz beside the flamingo lake n the windows r all full glass so can have a good view of the lake n the flamingos. One thing is it is not so convenient. When u reach the bird park still gotta walk quite a distance to reach the restaurant. But they do provide tpt to Boon Lay n Jurong East MRT after dinner.

Hi Jellytots,

I've confirmed with Fullerton but hv not signed the contract yet.

Now still thinking hard about AD photographer....

Hi sierra

Your wedding on 18 Sept too? I saw jellytot rececommend u on HolidayInn.. You can check with them but I know a friend of mine already booked her wedding on 18 Sept at Holiday Inn Park view.

Hi Cu2nite,

I send you tonight when i m home...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03/04 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep &amp; 01 Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hi jelly, i've checked Merchant Court (not available), Carlton, Crown Price(a bit out of budget), Rasa (definitely out of budget), New Otani(not open for bookings yet) and Concorde (viewing this sat).

zoeanne mentioned that HIPV may be taken, so that's out as well..

hopefully those that i'm seeing on sat can fit the requirements

thanks for all the suggestions and advise!

Hi Stars,

Relax...dun pressurise urself...otherwise, nearer to the date...u will feel worst

dun worry...still hv times...

I thk it gd to go bk to the same person who choose ur wedding date...he is suppose to teach you guys on what to do (like an chuan &amp; GDL)as well as provide the dates...moreover, he charge so much...

regarding the invite card, if we send too early...pple might 4get...&amp; hv to remind your guests again nearer to the date...just make sure you inform your frenz/relatives in advance loh...

Hi Germ,

Why don't you try asking for the date earlier...tell ur geomancer that you want to know inadvance so that your hb side can start the preparation on buying the customary stuff...

nope, not changing the position of my bed...but just shift out abit from the wall, after changing the new set of bedsheet &amp; pillow...wait for the gd timings &amp; shift it bk to the original position...then dun touch the bed anymore...

Hi Gina,

But you will still be over at your side to see how they "an chuan" for you right ? Must get a couple with "good life" to do it for you or can do by urself...

i thk there will be alot of last mins thgs to do on the eve...i also want to get some rose petals for my 2nd march-in &amp; to deco my reception table at the htl...kekeke...

tougei,
thank you.
the whole WG bottom is with satin, but on top of the satin it it is half-covered with french lace, they told me this style is in trend. LOL

I am thinking of trying the OTR gowns at my BS... Any of u gals keen on coming along with me?
141889.gif

Btw, my BS is E-Bridal @ IMM....
141890.gif

Hi Stars, yup i've booked wif Bridal Gallery by Ming...n HIPV for my wedding dinner. actually i oso dunno wat else to do...me more anxious abt my flat cos havent got one. hmm as for the chinese customary prep, i'll juz let my future MIL handles cos she's more particular abt tis.

i guess ur ROM is over since u hv already got a flat. mine will be next yr jan so hv to make my gown in Nov.

*sign* our thread di di bo lang....

ok, ask u gals har, what type of flowers and colour u will chose for your PS &amp; AD bouquet and why?..hee..

Yar, I'll like to go and kaypoh too but it's really very far (I live at Tanjong katong side) But if it's on a Sat, i can try to make it.

vela,
i just choose for my rom. my rom gown is white..

anyway limited choice for my rom bouquet.. so i choose like orangy roses white red tiny (dunno what) small flower bud

icy, hee...I had white tulips for my ROM, tot it can't contrast but not too bad lah..just saw some PS pix with colourful flowers lei, mixture of red, white &amp; pink..hee..nice cos striking but do u think a bit 'too colourful'?

hihi Chillpadi! getting married next year? how's preps?

hi vela, getting married next nov. Preps? Hahaha, dunno where to start? Must settle the actual date first! At first tot tat is still too early, but realised alot things to prepare.

Hi sunnygal,

Yup i gotten ROM last Nov, so this nov b my 1st yr wedding anniversary lor.. :P Where is HIPV? Hee hee..not good wif short form.

So u will get all yr gown custom made in Nov for yr ROM? how abt yr WG &amp; EG? That be later rite?

Have u book yr photographer n videographer yet?

Cottoncandy, u using Yew Kwang(photographer) and Mirage(video) rite? Can i check wif u wat is their rates? Coz i dun even know the market rates for photographer and videographer...
Can i also check how many pics do they give u? Is there also any website that i can view their works 1st?Any information that i shld take note of? I haven even done research on it yet...

tarepanjo, u using CFTien &amp; Ya**ies rite? Any website i can also view their works? N how much do they charge? Can tell me yr rates and how many pics u gotten?

Sigh...guess need help here again...

vela,

i thought contrust a bit then nice. at first wanted white lilies but i though white gown better dun white flowers. i think for me mixed 2 colours good enough.

Hey gals : thx all for precious advice.

my estimated wedding din tables ard 25-30. I am willing to sacrifice quantity (ie no of tables) for quality (good ambience)

tyng2 : Irene's is one of the BS I'm going to go. my fren oso got her package there.

Others I am planning to visit :
Feline Bridal
Precious moment

jelly : how's Z wedding D'sign - was recommended to me as well.

sierra : since you checked out many, maybe you can let me know those not available on 18/09 one..just get a rough idea.

hi Icy..

wow.. so fast u got ur gown settled~! cool.. i haven even know what i want~!! haizz...

hi rosalind,

i will definately go look look if i'm in singapore.. hehe..

jus handed in my econ assignment~!! *phew* will be going away for a ski trip this weekend... good luck in choosing ur ideal dream gown gals~!!

hi icy, sorry din see your post. He proposed to have wedding in nov 2005, because that's the only month in the year I can take off. But now have to settle for the actual date, so to get things moving.

yo sierra... Rasa price quite reasonable leh... cos watever i give u 1 is all within ur budget rite... for Otani... cant be cos last time i actually make a tentative booking with them on my AD 11/09 leh.... maybe u call Jennifer @ 64338637/39 lor... well maybe u try HIPV mah... no harm asking leh...

yo moo.. if u got budget... i think all those nice one should not be a problem... Hilton, Grand Corpotone, Goodwood Park....

hihi jamie, oic, date not fixed yet har..slowly lah..let us know if u need any info., gals here are very helpful

hihi icy, true, think contrast a bit better..my ROM gown was champagn color so I took white tulips..hee..I still wonder if good to hv colour flowers for PS shots lei..the pix I saw turn out nice, she uses 3 colour roses..

Hi Stars,
sorry, HIPV stands for Holiday Inn Park View.

All my gowns r MTM, including ROM dress. hmm i plan to hv PS ard May/Jun, so will start doing my gown sometime in Mar. i understand White Link do hv MTM WG &amp; EG rite? so when u intend to make do ur gown?

i havent decide on the photographer &amp; videographer....hope its not too late ;p

Hi YYBB,

From my understanding there should be a few rounds of discussions with your designer before you confirm on the gown design but once confirmed I dun think you can change anymore. For my designer, she will let me try on different colours WG and different neckline, waistline and she will take notes of what compliments my body tone and structure and also how I feel in the various gowns....and any particular preference then she will sketch a few designs based on these discussions for me to decide. Once decided, they will take my measurements and proceed to do the structure of the gown....then cannot change anymore......... but different designer works differently, so its best to check with your designer if you have any doubts.....8).....