(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn,
oh dear, did J hurt himself?
we afraid that inez fall also, so we hold tight to her and run together.
that is also the reason why i let her wear pants which covers over her knee. hee..

sign him again next year lah. maybe first time he afraid to see so many crowds bah.
last year inez also the same. but this year, we were also very surprise that she actually ran all the way.
back home, she told us she want to go running some more.
so we thinking to bring her go stadium to run every weekends if possible. hee..

next year, will go again.
my hb enjoyed very much running with inez.

jenn/newbbi,
when inez cough with phlegm, what i do is, i will put my hand on her back where the lungs are.
if she breath and i can feel that there is phlegm, it means quite bad, so will bring her go see doc.
if lungs are clear, only cough got phlegm, i will self medicate, either with whatever medicine i had at home or go guardian and ask for medicine for the respective illness or any similar ingriedent medication.
if after 1 week still not better, then will see doc.

Hi all.. was a long wkend for me cos concert day last fri n ctr was closed in the day. Brot the kids to go go bambini. Nearly died chasing aft aldan thru the obstacles. Haha! thn sat we went to nez. Super big but sooooo crowded! Managed to grab sm stuff frm isetan at 20% so stil worth it. aft tat went to USS aft hollywood hrs to see firewrks. V nice but my timid boy was crying thru out! avril was scared too but she wasn’t crying, jus clinging on to the daddy. Haha… thn ytd we went watch barney at united sq. me super tired aft all the activities!! So today me super Monday blues!!!

jenn/linda- my sis went for the half marathon run ytd w her bf.. she kana sun burnt til qte bad... but nt bad can run in to USS n sm even stopped to take pics. thn the USS staff cheering them on! haha

ting,
wow... so many activities over the weekends.
later gg to bring inez watch barney show.today is the last day, hopefully not too crowded.

wow... your sis is good sia, half marathon.
my hb this year din join. cos change of organiser. hee.. my cousin went for 10km every year.

next year bring aldan and avril to the kids dash lah.
it would be fun.

i also kena a bit of sunburn on my face and shoulder.
inez also a bit on the cheeks.

haha i also sun burnt lor.... so did my girls... now they look tanned..... lucky i got put sunblock for them and myself, if not worse... but my shoulder was burnt and it's painful....

daphne,
lucky you.
i forgot to put sun block for inez. her cheeks are quite red afte the race ytd.
me also face and shoulders are a bit burn.
face still ok, but shoulders are a bit painful.

linda- ytd we went to united sq. the barney was at 4pm but ppl alrdy started queuing at 2.30pm =_= we went for lunch thn managed to get a seat at the top level for aldan to see. but when the show started at 4, he was alrdy in a dreamy state cos hvnt nap at all since mornin. hahah... thn aft the show, immed KO liao..
my sis was sayin lots of up slope to run n superb tiring unlike last yr. had to run on the aye n no shade at all n sm ppl actuali fainted n ambulance came.
i tot of signing up but if both wan me to carry thn i jia lat! hahha.... maybe when avril is older abit...

ting,
that is the reason y my hb give it a missed this year, he want to see ppl review on the new oganiser, how they plan the route and traffic and all.
my cousin said this year, a lot more ppl and no space to run and the traffic condition was no good.

bring stroller. a lot of parents bring stroller too.

Linda,
Oh , i didnt know got change of organiser, I tot all the while is by SCB ?

Ting,
ha ha, last sat me queue since 12pm for 1pm show, luckily J was so corporative and didnt go toilet, if not i think i will not get a seat at all.... I was so surprise that he can do it without being fussy.

Kids DASH 2011
I also agreed that we shld all go the dash together... ha ha, it will be so fun with so kiddo and we also know each other... ha ha...

morning all,
jenn,
last night my hb show me the photos leow. not very nice. so we decided not to buy, last year not a single pic at all, cos inez was being carried by us.
next year the race will be 10.30am, cos our kids will fall into the 4 to 6 year old race.

the timing is all fixed every yar, so no change. cos they gotta cater for the full/half/10km marathlon.

scb is sponsor, the organsier is SSC. past years organiser is SAA or SSA (cant remember the exact name).

went united sq to watch barney.
not very crowded tot, got chance to go in but hb prefer to stand outside.

jenn,
wow... you got so many photos taken.
and all 3 of you are in the photos.
ours only 3 photos and not very nice.

Linda,
Oh, is it? U meant if being carried = no photo? Aiyo, why like that ........... cos all kiddo have to pay $10 ... ha ha ha

Mornin all… ytd was promotion day so aldan’s classmates all went up to nursery (those born in 2007) while he n 2 others born in 2008 remain in pre-nursery 2. he seemed qte lost now cos his class all stil young n even got 3 born in 2009. tinkin of puttin him to nursery but he may not be able to cope cos all wil be turnin 4 nxt yr while he is stil 3… jus nw the teacher was sayin tat he’s behaving like a baby now! Maybe influenced by the younger kids… aiyooo

Jenn- my hb wil not q for this kind of thing! Hahhaha…. Heng tat time went parkway parade, the q for woody n buzz wasn’t too bad. If nt can forget abt takin pic liao

Linda,
ha ha, u went to search via J's number? I cant find darren, I saw Inez, Jayden and my colleague photo... Sally carried Darren all the way huh?

Ting...
ha ha, my hb also do not like to queue, but last sat, only me and Jayden..... cos hb was working, so no matter what I will just queue for Jayden to watch Barney, but I was just surprise that he didnt fuss abt it..........

BTW, me going to my Ops for inventory count now, will be back by 2pm, chats with u gals again

jenn,
so long as your bib no is not captured by the photographer, they will not have your photo.
cos their recongised your bib no, not your name or face. so if being carried, but bib no is captured, then got photo loh.
or sometimes, if you are behind ppl, they cant capture your bib no, also no photos. so next time, must see where is the cam and shear away from ppl so that the photo will be nice. hee...

Linda,
Me just tot of clicking the thumb and right click to save the small pix... not consider illegal bah... just keep the photo for memorial... me do not want to spend so much $$ on photo.

Linda,
Frankly when running, me really didnt notice where are the camera... cos me just want to motivate J to run run run.....

jenn,
darren got no photos.
could be either he is behind ppl, kena blocked or he is being carried. i not sure also, cos we are way ahead before darren and my niece.

hahha... cos inez, darren and Jayden, number is K1424, K1426 and K1428, all in sequence. so i can remember clearly.

ting/jenn,
my hb also those wont Q up kind.
actually i will not Q also. cos i think inez will fuss.

jenn,
last year, 1st time, i also never notice the cam.
this year, we know leow, that's y, when inez want us to carry near to the end, we ask her to run. hee..

i already copy and paste in my com leow.
can lah. my hb always does that. hee..

Linda,
ha ha, me 'listen' to you, i had also copy and paste into my PC lao.... ha ha, although small but still better than nothing bah

morning all,
jenn,
that's y no posting for the whole afternoon.
was so sleepy and hoping you all can post something.

ting,
me too...
so tired.
next week 13 to 16, i will be on half day pm, then 17th dec will be on one day leave.
clearing my last 3 days of leave for the year.

linda- nxt fri i on leave too! hee... our 5th yr anni... so fast man! thn followin mon 20th bring avril for 9th mth assessment. left w 0.5 day leave to clear by yr end.

So fast talking about anniversay huh?????
Soon all our anniversary will be coming around the corner, after xmas or new year.... times pass fast !

haha.. yalor. soon all of us celebrating our 5th anni. time reali flies!! so any plans yet?
hb's grandparents celebrating their 60th anni on the same day as us!

All,
Ya lor, 5th yr liao..so fast hor...i tinking of booking a hotel room to bring char along there wor..but hor, still looking for promotions =D.

daphne,
ya... remember a few of us hve the same date.
beside you, me and berry, think got some more ppl is it?

ting,
wow.. it will be a blessing to have your gparents celebrating together.

jenn,
dun think will have any big celebration with inez ard is difficult. even to have a good meal, need to take leave to go while she is in childcare. hee..

jenn- haha! itchy yr!!

linda- tats y i took leave to go er ren shi jie 1st. hahhha.. thn at nite gg hotel (forgot the name liao) for dinner w hb's relatives for the 60th anni celebration.

Morning ladies..

Xiaomei,
hi ya...hmm, tks but i looking for something near orcahrd area so that i can bring my ger for shopping =)..

How are u?