(2005) Brides of year 2005

linda, thomas is at millenia walk, bob builder at west coast plaza.. raffles city is having Dora show, and there is also strawberry shortcake perfomances at various shopping malls at diff dates...

Good morning, all
Cindy,
Where is the Thomas & Friend show? I cant find the information on any mall

Linda,
Me looking forward for Sunday SCB run.... Jayden now want to run cos INEZ is there.... ha ha ha tomor will be going out celebrating my hb's bdae...

cindy,
thanks for the info.
cos inez is very tom boy one loh. she like thomas the train. can faint.

jenn,
wow... that's good.
we also looking forward to the run.
cos this year alot of kids joining inez for the run.

Linda,
ha ha ha, BTW what is your bib number? Jayden's number is 1428 , close to INEZ and Darren?

Really Thanks for the information lei... really useful, think tomor I shld be in Millenia Suntec liew, cos got Jayden's favourite Thomas & Train !

Newbbi,
Was it crowded on monday @ united sq? Me still thinking to go tomor ... cos will watch Thomas on sunday since I will be there for the SCB run.

with the SCB run... i will avoid suntec area on sunday.. sure super packed.

ryan's current fav now is chugginton..now all his thomas toys chugged aside liao..
and he's playing Bey Blade also.. haha... like a big boy now.

jenn/cindy,
most prob will catch last session of barney show on monday then, the rest will see how, cos gotta see when is hb's off day then decide.

cindy,
wow... bey blade. ryan is big boy now!
inez not really into toys, most of the toys also never play leow.
more on colouring, reading books and playing with stickers, meaning take stickers and paste on drawing paper or exercise books!
dunno good or bad, cos sometimes feel that is good that she enjoy reading and doing her assessments book. but on the other hand, dunno if she is stress a not! but she like to play with ball. hee..

Linda,
Good mah, Inez like books...
Jayden so far will always want me to read mickey mouse story book before sleep... as for playtime, either with his thomas train, or tri-cycle around the house, or painting (must wear his Thomas apron) ... but all are in a MESS !

Jenn,

YES!! I tot it will not be crowded, the show starts at 2pm for wkday sso i reach there abt1.30pm, had a hard tiem to find a good spot at level 3 for char to squeeze in lor..keke...I tink if u going tmr 1pm show, hv to reach there abt 12pm to chope plc leh...if not hor, really can't see de..char realyl loved it alot lor..dun when is the barney show ending..Wanted to bring her go MS to see H5 too...

Linda,
mon u on leave?

jenn,
nope, i cant take leave also, cos my sup on leave. i need to cover her duties.

hopefully she will still love books when she grow older loh, not only at this moments.
this year, i bot 6 titles of lady bird story book for inez, we used to read at every bedtime, now she will read to us. hahhah... not very correct thro, she look at the pic and read, but the story line is there lah.
she is asking me to buy new books for her, but need to search for easy reading and cheap story book is hard to find.

Newbbi,
ha ha, Jayden actually also like hi-5, but sort of like a girl thing hor....

Last year, my colleague ask her maid to crop seats..and we manage to sit in front of the stage lei.... ha ha ha......

Ya loh, further now is school holiday, everywhere are crowded..

newbbi,
me not on leave on monday. will go for the 7pm show. the last show for barney is on 6 dec.

jenn,
ok lah, Hi-five is not a girl thingy. a lot of boys and gals like. i think cos the song and dancing bah. children like.

jenn, bey blade is the IN thing now.. haha but its more for the bigger boys.. its cos my nephew is playing it so ryan also got hooked on it...
its something like top.. u pull wif a launcher and the blade will spin.. whoever's blade spin longer ot hit other out will win.. there's even tournament at the shopping malls every wk.. my nephew went BHG for the tournament last wk.

linda.. good tat inez likes to read ah.. since its her hobby and not by force to read & do assessment then there shldn be stress...

cindy,
ya loh, bey blade is bigger boy thingy and ryan is playing now.
cos my cousin and my hb's nephew also used to play also.

cindy, i just hope that her "hobby" wont die off like playing toys like dat loh.

linda, ya, ryan is playing it everyday with my 9yrs old nephew. he hv 4 blades and the stadium also. can even noe the name of the blades.. can faintz...

Jenn,
no wor, hi5 i find it good for boys or girls leh cos they hv songs and teach them art n craft de...my this charlotte hor, likes to sing the "Growing Up" song lor..then got action somemore..faintz..hee

cindy,
Ya lor, seems like boys likes to play the blade thingy now wor..

cindy,
wow... impressive leh.

newbbi/jenn,
me just went to marina sq for lunch and the Hi5 show just started.
stood there for abt 5 mins to watch. really dance and song and also the kids below the stage are following their actions.

Linda,
Oh is it? Their dancing is very nice loh and their songs are good as well......

Me still have not decide where to bring Jayden lei... fan fan fan

Newbbi,
ha ha, me tomor alone with Jayden, so I must reach home before his nap, now he is 15over kG, me cannot tahan his weight too long.... so I think I can only catch one show bah...

Tomor night will bring him to Tanglin Mall to see the snow......

newbbi,
not really crowded. but i think cos the Q stop at the max no of ppl entering the seated area bah.

jenn,
wow.. J 15kg leow.
inez last weight only 13kg...for the past 2 years 13kg is the max so far.

Linda,
ha ha, ya meh... 2 weeks ago when J see Dr Fong, he is now 98 cm with 15kg.... no joke.... really carry until my hands can break...

So nowadays when hb is working, I will bring him out alone, but will be back home latest by 3pm whereby he will drink milk and take his nap till 6pm ! Me also need a rest, if not my hand need to be crop off lao.. ha ha

jenn,
oic... last mth went see dr fong after dinner and with heavy diaper, inez stand at 95 or 96cm and wt at 13.2kg.

J's nap still at 3 to 6pm?
for inez, now gotta depends what time she wake up, but usually if at home her nap is ard 2 to 3pm, nap for ard 2 to 3 hours. depending how tired she is.

Linda,
Yap, for weekend, J's nap is still 3 to 6pm...
Aiyo, he must nap if not i cant rest, then me more super duper tired than him lao

jenn,
hahahha....
for inez, usually if never go out, after lunch, play awhile, ard 2.30 bath and goes into the playpen, she will lay and relax in her playpen to watch her show till fall asleep, i dun have to bother her and she wont "fan" me. so i can either rest or do my housework.
hee...

morning ladies,

newbbi,
the run was great.
inez complete the 750m with us holding her hand and running together.
only carried her near to finishing line, then left with 25m, she run all the way. hee..
unlike last year, carried almost all the way, she only run abty 50m whne coming to the finishing.

newbbi,
yup, ytd weather was very hot.

inez cough on and off.
if not too bad, then i jus let her recover on her own.

newbbi,
now she not in cc also keep falling sick?
maybe try to go more outdoor let her run and play and swaet out. exercise her lungs.

weather also no good let her drink more liang cha and water.

linda, didn't see you yesterday leh!
Andrea also tried to run as much as she can cover but mid way also carry... then the last 50m, i ask her to walk herself..... it's soooooo hot yesterday.... alyssa knock out just at the start of the race haha...

Alyssa now coughing quite badly with phelgm.... and running nose too..... then her PD doesn't want to give antibiotic.... just cough mixture and let her recover on her own too.... i think now better cut down on antibiotic if can cos of those virus now getting stronger..... and later become immune to them then jialat.....

daphne,
tried looking out for you too. cant see you.
managed to see Jenn before the race started.
then when gather at the starting point i missed her again, could be i busy taking care of inez and talking to my sis they all bah.

yup, saw your posting at fb, so cute loh, her tee is so oversize can be her dress leow.

think after last year experience, the kids more or less will tried their best to run to the finishing line.
to us the distance is short but to them, the distance a bit long and weather tired them out easier.

agree loh, i also dun really like to give antibiotic to inez, too much become immused to it, when grow up, no used leow.

Linda,
tks ger...so far hor, she has this cough on n off for 1 mth liao, mayb becos both my mum and her sick lor so they passed to each other lor..

DAphne,
ya lor, flu and cough virus flying ard now..hiaz...

newbbi, actually if char kept getting sick, it might be worthwhile to invest in a air purifier.... (i bought a honeywell one after asking feedback from 2 PDs if they feel that air filter/ purifier is really useful)... both tell me that it helps to cut down the virus or clean up the air by 50% lah..... then of cos environment etc is very important.... so now i have totally banned soft toys (except for 1 barney which is not so much fur kind) and i try to keey my room as little things as possible.... cos too many things help to accumulate dust which contributes to sensitive nose and thus will keeping triggering mucus production...
so far touch wood, even alyssa has been having flu / cough, Andrea seems to be able to avoid having it... she does cough but it's not so bad and maybe once or twice in the morning and once or twice in the afternoon..... and also cos Andrea walks to the bus stop daily to go school so i think that is sort of some exercise for her... Alyssa meanwhile stays home 99% of the time so i think i need to bring her out more too...

newbbi,
oic... ya i think so.
cos my hb also coughing for almost 2 mths leow. that y, inez also cannot recover.
and my hb seldom sick one, so his virus is stronger, and affect inez partically also.

daphne,
i also have one air purifier, dunno how much it can helps, but i just one it everyday.

inez also cough one or twice, usually in the morning.

nowadays we also tried to bring inez outdoor.

linda, really? which one u using? so far, i feel the air is fresher leh..... i on it each time Andrea is back from school and till we sleep

daphne,
its those you usually see at the clinic kind loh.
i bot it last year i think when inez keep falling sick, tot that might help so just anyhow buy one loh.

Gd morning, all
Daphne
Me also didnt see u at the race, was so damn hot + so crowded, hard to look for ppl.

Linda,
ha ha, Jayden start to run at the last 300 min when we are approaching Padang, but didnt stay there long as the place was quite muddy. So u and ur sister and Sally had lunch @ Marina Squ?

When exit from MS, the road was so jam !

Actully during the SCB run, Jayden had a fall when he tripped over my shoe... haiz.

I asked whether he want to run next year, his reply was NO ! ha ha ha...........

J's cough also on/off.. but when he cough, me can hear the phelgm. Have been on/off for the past 10 days... me still thinking whether to bring him to see doctor or just continue with the mediciation.

Daphne,
Tks for sharing...is the air purifier ex?

Linda,
ya lor, so hor, now we try to bring char to those outdoor playground every wkend when she is back lor..

Jenn,
wat medication is J taking?