(2005) Brides of year 2005

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara- KAI-

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05- -Marina Mandarin-?-?-?-Tampines

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - ? - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

Dearie: 22 Oct 2005 - restaurant - (considering Fame or GHA) - (considering CF Tien or any other better suggestion :p)- ? - BP

Yoz!! i m back!!....take fery go bintan abt 2 hrs not 1 hrs......lucky i no sea sick...kekeke....beri tired now...

josie ya my hubby can get free tickets but hor the tickets subjected to load one.....

josie work on sat too??

ok gals .... me super tired...only slept 3 hrs last night....i go rest now....enjoy chatting!!!!

Hi iggy,
I dunno if John Lim does videography.. but mine is not by him. She got some other lobang. U check with her lah.
When's ur AD?

Mei - For a gal, I think I considered quite tall. Im about 1.69cm. My FH is only 1.65cm. So....Im actually not tall but FH is short....Hahahaha.....
So you see...how to wear heels!

hello cu2nite,

how much is ur package from Sam Photography?
Is he a freelance or a full time photographer?
I am on the lookout for AD photographer... Hope can get some info from u gals...

157401.gif

Hi iggy,
I've seen John Lim's videography works. He's good I must say but price wise is a little on the high end. U can perhaps make an appt to see him and he can show you his works. Pretty impressive I must say. I engaged my videographer from kevin. U can also view his works at www.y******production.com for more info (replace ** with "appies"). But he's booked fast too.

Congrats to the rest of May brides who have found your ideal BS.

oh... smilemelody,
care to share with me ur colleage's friends names?
if they are from my batch... I think I will know them... U were from Serangoon Junior College?

By right, I should be there also... but I chose to go Poly eventually... hee hee... else, we might be in the same class....

157404.gif

Hi Cu2nite

HAHa.. I think i can brand as Blur Zoe..My friend wedding also on Sept 11..NO la.. Its just "Qiao3 He2" that disasters happen. See the news everyday sure got something la...Dun think about it..Hahaha....
U got Sam Photography? Thats good. I want him also but Pigger took up on the same day as me ( Pigger, no need to say paiseh..) Hee Hee... so i choose jonkeng..

Hi Josie.. Ya lor. I remember last time i went bintan i took an hour plus...Nothing on the ferry.. abit bored. But its very nice at Bintan.. The Nirwana resort very nice...

Hi Kero.
I am not sure where is your ROM venue. But $100 for 6 chairs are quite ex leh..Actually, my ROM chairs are not beautifully decorated too.. My friends DIY the whole chinese junk for me. They buy some satin white cloth , tie over the chairs and tables and add pink ribbon flowers to it...Just 2 pic for u to see.I do not have much...But i can say, it may not be the nicest... But save $$ lor..I appreciate my bunch of friends..
As for the ribbon flower, u can replace with fresh flowers and buy some golden organza cloth to wrap around the white chair...Hope this is useful to you.. Cloth can be bought at China town people parks ( Near OG) those old old cloth shop...

157426.jpg
157427.jpg

hi iggy, I hv yet to really source for AD photographer/videography... but we have 'book' john from chris ling... its the promo he has wif CHC...

oh, nic has contacts ah... hmmm mabbe i'll ask her for some recommendations...

for me, i'll be hving my first appointment wif her tomorrow so dunno when will be my first fitting... hmmm mi a bit slow... kekeke...

Hi SerLi

So, how's yr BS Shopping yesterday? Finalise already? Hope u enjoy yrself.
157452.gif

E-Bridal is @ IMM.

I wanted mine to be plain initially too... but the more designs I look... the more ideas I have in my head... so now dunno wat I want also... plus, wat I want may not be wat my FH wants... alamak...
157453.gif
but gotta finalise the design wif my designer on 12 Sep... so by then shld be more or less confirm liao lor..
157454.gif

Hi mei,

"Shen"-means give birth lah...!Yup,I having church wedding.My hubby's family are catholic.
I believe you and others sure can save the $ if you want to.Your BS is Camellia,rite? Nicole quote me per bridemaid dress only $80.Her price is the lowest among the rest.

Hi von and isabelle,

Nothing big!I believe both of u and mei can save the money for your gals. My frens oso say I spend too much on the dress.As long per dress is ard $280...that will be fine with me.Did both of you ask ard the price? Camellia HC- Nicole charge only $80 per dress (very simple tube-top dress)

Hi Karen

Hmmm... dunno leh... maybe lor.. I also confused liao...
157461.gif

I have seen the purple & yellow ones... tot the purple ones look quite nice...
157462.gif
My FH dunno really like the white ones... he said that they look like 'shui jiao'
157463.gif
That's was why I didn't wanted to use it alone...
157464.gif

Hi Rosalind,

BS Shopping....didn't know can be soooooo shack out! kekeke
157468.gif

Went to Jazreel Low, J&M and Jawn Happy Ever After.

Jazreel Low, package is quite alright but the lady that we met, my FH feels that she's not passion enough about her work.

Jawn, Great, love their personalised service, the co-ordinator's passion and knowledge in his work etc. BUT very very expensive. Same package with Jazreel and J&M but price is about $1.2K difference! May still take them after all cos FH said it's once in a lifetime thing, don't mind spending since I like them very much
157469.gif

J&M, quite value for money but as it was the last stop, probably too shack out, didn't really listen already. Moreover the gowns are quite "normal"

Didn't confirm any yet.....will do some budgeting today and see if I can bargain abit with Jawn....

Btw, did u bargain wtih your BS??

Hi yuki,
In this issue of style, think got light pink with greenish tones ones, and it is mix with lots of other flowers. Other colours such as orange and maroon are availiable too but not so common (dunno whether more ex?).

Morning ger!
I always say morning already then disappear to do work so never had much chance to chat with you....

Hi Zoe,

THanks! Where did you get your chairs with seat covers? My ROM will be held at Altivo, Mt Faber. The chairs provided by them are those like ratten type where we see at Coffee Beans. My mum din like those cos it's difficult to sit when signing the papers...we tot of getting those chairs like yours but it ex lor...

yo josie... ya lor... no wonder rite.... hmm dun praise me for being so nice lah... *jelly so shy until face red red*.... hmm how come u so free on weekend... FH leh...

yo zoe... hmm now u are branded as sontong zoe... kekeke... so where ur new lovenest hur... start reno already.... btw u need to PM me ur contact no leh... if not how to update the chart and contact u on that day hur...

yo butter... oh... u can PM me ur details like real name, HP, email, and those on the chart one to me so tat the rest of them can hv the copy lor... hmm... why so boring over the weekend... true lah... no place to go... so u got ur lovenest already....

yo cu2... i update the list liao... think we really got similar similar date ya... 20042004 me 20032003... even our AD also same.... wow so cute man... also our date all got disaster one... kekeke...*cross finger* for our AD man...

yo jnj... hmm remember to share with us abt ur trip okie... btw ur FH working as wat kind of engineer hur... for aircraft isit...

yo gals... jelly so sad and heart pain pain... sat nite my glass dining table give way and break into pieces and it also spoil my lamination floor... wow me feel like crying man cos gog to spend a sum of $$ for the floor siazzzz

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03/04 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep &amp; 01 Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Sep’04

Date : 17/09/04
Venue : TBC
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Piggerous
4. Jnj
5. Smilemelody
6. Josie
7. Cu2nite
8. Butterkiss

Not Confirm Attendants :

1. Zoeanne

ger,

it's okay, am in no hurry over the song. Thanks!

Hi rosalind,
How about the following arrangement for calla lillies? But note that it's a seasonal flower esp the colored ones.

157516.jpg

157517.jpg

157518.jpg

Jelly,
Thank you for co-ordinating...
Will PM u my details in a short while...
I will be staying with my FH's family for 2 yrs+ after marriage... reason being, the flat is under my FH's name and he can only sell it off when it matures... After that, we will either sell of the house or the brother will move out with his parents...

Just curious, what do u gers do on weekends? For me and my FH, we are always like so bored... nothing to do...

Oh... I just remember I can't make it for the outing on 17 Sept... My dept is giving a farewell dinner to a colleague... He's retiring... So nice... Wonder when will my turn comes...

Jelly,

I tot normally for table top glass they will use laminated or tempered glass...by rite it shoudnt break like dat unless hit by heavy object...have u checked wif the supplier???

jelly

hey ..i think you better call the supplier which you buy from ...it should not be the case . for table top like what tyng2 said it can give way like that !!! may i know what brand is it !

blur zoe hahaah ..you are welcome ...the icon veri cute hor !!!

butter ,
So you will get your very own house only 2 years later ...also good lah ..at least there are still people to share burden of the house :p

janice ,

Hows your trip to bintan ..stay where ?

i just send you a email ..received ?

hmmm ... i have the same benefit like your hubby but I`m from QF/ BA . also base on off load if seats are bad

hi josie,
It should be 2 yrs later (as per my wedding day next year), I will have my OWN house and don't need to stay with his family... hee hee.. This is my one and only "condition" for getting married... I know myself, can't stay with other people one... hee hee...
But I do agree the part on "sharing burden of the house"...

How about u??

Hi Kero
The chairs u saw at my pics are DIY. My friends buy white cloth, use pins to wrap around the rattan chairs. Mine is also rattan lor..ALL DIY one.. Even the ribbons, i spend nites to make.. This is crazy.. haha

My lovenest is at Pasir Ris. Still planning for renovation. Not yet started..

Glass dining table give way? wa lau.. sure anot? so dangerous... What did u do to your table? *wink* *wink*..HaHa.. Be careful ah...

Ya can understand.. This is also my "condition" for married. I told my hubby even during dating times..I also cannot stay with other people one...Rather go back every week for dinner with his family than all stay together.. No freedom leh.. Hee hee..

I am not on good terms with his younger brothers... So, I don't wish to go back home everytime and see a black face...
Don't ask me what happened before coz I had no idea also... He takes me as transparent so I give him back the same treatment loh...
Maybe he feels that I "snatch" his brother away from him as the 2 of them are 1 yr apart and are very very close...

butter ...

wow your bother in law so protective over your hubby ..hahah you better dun bully him ...hahah !

Zoe ,

actually you veri creative leh hehehe !

Hi Cookie...

I like the last one... simple yet beautiful... thks for the photos... will ask my FH see if he likes it too... he very troublesome one...
157556.gif

Anyway, wat song do u need... see if I can help..
157557.gif

Hi honeyjul,

u still around in this thread?
I saw u at chijmes on Sunday, the kriston catering thing.
So u r honeyjul! No wonder I find the BS everbliss so familiar!
What a small world! =)

So how, u booked chijmes already?
I now know why u said kriston is ex. Cos I'm only taking their church wedding package which starts from $10, unlike the chijmes food packages which cost a bomb.

hi butter,

I will also be staying wif my IL after married..but think should be better than urs...my fh is the only son then his parents very quiet type one...seldom talk...hopefully everything will go on well...

Hi Gina,

wow...u r goin 2 so many BS...happi huntings...kekeke...

Hi Jochan,
Welcome...my mum also went to a geomancer to select a suitable date for us...

Hi Shirley,

I thk Suntec always hv alot of wedding exhibition...mayb, hv 2 wait till the lunar 8 mth...sometimes, it will b advertise in newspaper....

Hi Ser Li
157573.gif

I think it can be quite shack if u go to a few in one day... but the worst has yet to come.... wait till u have to go take photos... select photos... try gowns... very very very tiring...
157574.gif

Wow... yr FH very nice leh... my FH will probably tell mi... package no diff might as well take the cheaper one... very cheapo hor...
157575.gif

Quite true lor, if u like their services, then take them lor.. alot of times, it's about chemistry between u &amp; yr coordinator &amp; photographer... see if u can talk to yr photographer too.. coz u will see him alot when taking the photos and if he's not the kind u can click wif, u might have problem...

My friend signed up wif J&amp;M.. she seems quite happy there and like the gown too...

Gown, really depends on individual lor... some like more elaborated... some like simple... so hard to comment lah... as long as u like it can liao...
157576.gif

We bargained for some things... like magazine layout, ROM Gown &amp; suite, CD for photos, etc.... but not so much lowering of prices... but for more freebies lor... If u really find the package too expensive... try to bargain a little lor... or maybe for more freebies to make it more worthwhile... of course, 'yi fen qian, yi fen hou'
157577.gif

Zoe,

I'm impressed! I was thinking of just tying an organza cloth and some flowers at the chairs for deco...juz tat when i calculate the cost of the organzer, it's gonna cost $80! which is almost the same as getting from the caterer...

But you really can make the most out of the chairs! *Pei fu pei fu*

Juz a qn, how come ur chairs backing seemed so high? Mine is those low back...how to do seat cover?

hi rosalind,

yeah...super tiring. Can't imagine the process after selecting the BS.

FH also like Jawn mah, that's why...kekeke
For photographer, if we were to take Jawn, we will be using Linn Kong, so probably will have to make a trip to her shop once we finalise anything.

J&amp;M, my friends also said the gowns not bad but dunno leh....maybe too tired to really open my eyes properly...kekeke

I thought so too....seems difficult to get them to cut down the price, easier for them to throw in freebies...

Sweet

Thanks for the trouble in updating every details n the info.

Stars

Will drop you an email with details of my request

Hi Gina,

Saw some samples from Captured Moments, but felt the overall video was quite shaky when it was captured. Maybe you wanna check out the sample videos first?

Just for your info.. ;p

Hi Ser Li

Perhaps wanna make a trip down to J&amp;M and Jawn again to do some final comparison lor... and of course to Linn Kong too... One of my friends commented that the photographer was too boring and couldn't get them to pose for their PS... end up photo not very nice... think it's worth it then regret later for not being able to communicate wif the photographer...

Get freebies better than nothing mah...
157626.gif

Hi Kero.

Mine is those normal rattan chairs u seen from those chinese KOPITIAM.. Of course got high backing lor. So ugly somemore.

No need to buy so much organzer la. Infact my chairs did not have organzer.. Just buy normal white cloth..One whole huge piece and cut urself.
Most important is that, use alot of pins to pin the cloth together..

1) One piece long enough to fold into half which made into a rectangular shape for the back of the chair
2) One piece to cover the seating
3) One rectangular piece long enough to wrap around the 4 legs.
Then its ok..

If u wan organzer, just use it to tie around the chair back. It would not cost much.
I show u the organzer i use to wrap around the railing of the chinese junk.
It is very cheap, I bought it at JIN LONG - The people park complex, 2nd floor.

157637.jpg