(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi butter,

I agree lor.. there are bounds to be conflict becoz of different lifestyle... that y sometimes i dun even tok to much in front of my PIL...

hi winniepooh,

ya lor... too bad 88 restaurant is too small for me...

ger,

U like very lucky lah...PIL and parents dun intervence in the wedding preparation and ur FH always gives watever u wan...so gd. This is wat we always say....xing fu de nu ren.

vela,

I will discuss with my hubby 2nite..if he is ok with it..me will go make appt.

ger,

He is gd but not as gd as urs.

germ,
ur fh is good in his own ways and most impt of all he cares for u rite?
well, i must admit that he spoilt me by pampering me too much.

chattx, wanted to wait for comex but sianz..bought exlim Megal pix 4 oni, heard -ve feedback on seeing blue lines @nite, I saw but it didn't bother me, juz happy it is slim to bring ard conV.

Hi snoop, din know have to go for 'rehearsal' b4 your wedding...? You mean like go there n practice how to walk in cue to the songs is it? Or what other things must you 'rehearse'? (Curious!)

N also more questions: Are you gals gonna allocate spare seats for the official photographer/videographer to have their dinner at one of your tables? Or are they not included to eat?! Any of you NOT having videography done? Can u actually hire 2 official photographers from different companies to shoot your AD? Just thinking of having more than 1 official photographer cos you dunno if he/she will do a good job, better have another as 'backup'!

ger, I agreed with germ, better hold tied tied of your fh, dun think abt yr ex-bf again ya! U luckier, my ex-bf 6 yrs older than me, very MCP 1 so I hv the perception that older man like tt lor..kekekekeke..heng ar, my hb oni 3 yrs older than me, we can communicate well and tt's impt!

highness, his number is 97425005. It's ok to put his hp here.. give give him a call book him first as he is really hot!!

anyway, we r not taking any amt from PIL,, everything we will have to fork out ourselves. my parents are quite understanding too. I told them tt i dun wan any jia zhuang.. give me ang bao instead so tt i can go for my honeymoon.. i dun really fancy those jewellaries.. as long got my FH to buy for me enough liao.. kekek..

lala, dun worry.. u aren't late.. it's still early.. try to shortlist the hotels and visit them one by one..

Virgo_Jenn,how come they r unhappy wif new flat??? actually wanted to have get new flat in sengkang also.. but har.. a lot ot things happened too..haizzz.. really dun noe wat to do!

My Fh is the only son in his family.. so i have to give in lor.. luckily he is also staying in the north (same as me).. else i will have to take long time travel back home liao...

germ, yes. our FH are good in their own ways. no need to envy.

Tare,

Oh...so we can give friends 1st...we can also give the guy side 1st rite? Normally the GDL and giving out invitations for girls side can be done within 2 mths rite?

Hi Matilda,

I planned my PS to be in Nov, cos i afraid Dec and Jan to rain too much. Did you consider this?
Wah, you do trial make-up already? Your gown is almost ready?

coyote, my friend who had her PS, wore nu-bra, says it really helps to look bustier, with the gown u would't feel it coming off. u can try CK Tangs selling at $69.90.

hi sgn, long time din see u here? Busy? Any idea what is the nu-bra brand that your frd bot? Is it good? There are simply too many brands nowasday and I dun wan to waste $ to buy a no-good product.

hi tare
yup, i confirm my videographer oredi...me taking Mirage Pictures, coz they have 2 videographers, which i think now quite the latest trend...hehe..

as for the invitations cards, my date is on lunar 28th of 8th month..so i think i will send out immediately after the lunar 7th mth next yr..since ur date is later than me, u should have more than a mth's time, so dun worry...if u send out before lunar 7th mth next yr, think 2 mths plus later, alot of ur guests would have forgotten and u have to do a realli thorough RSVP...

hi gina
yup, i oso took the $800+ digital package...Yew Kwang is good! dun worry...=)

Welcome Dearie! =)

Hello...
We just agreed to wed in Dec. 2005! Not having too big a celebration though. Probably a lunch or tea-time buffet for close family and friends. Then, an all out dance-the-night-away party at one of those holiday bungalows in Changi! Plans may change, of course. Parents may or may not like the idea.

hi Little_girl,

i cant really change the date liao cos that's the only day for us from lunar 8th month to end of the year 2005.the other alternative date is on the 8th jan 2006.. sob

Off work soon.... yippy

Hey Nemo,

Did u booked Conrad in the end? Arghhh!!! So u are the one!!! I'm looking at children's day next yr also at conrad but Debby said they've sold that date!!! No particular reason for the date, its the date we Rom in 2003... Have not consulted the geomancer yet cos 7th mth have to wait till 7th mth over then can go ask.. So we are scouting for hotels for 1 Oct 1st... Whats your email? Can I email u? Thanks!!!

Are there any more conrad brides here?

Hi Kero

Ya, have to do some homework and research b4 signing ma. If not, how do I know they give us an average deal.. Its once a lifetime, so must do something that cannot regret leh..I do my research liao.. If something goes wrong.. "Bo Pian".. Hee hEE..

I took out the car from my package to exchange for others. But i ask b4 , if we want a car, about RM$100 and above.( Cannot remember)

For car deco and hand bouquets, we just need to drive in our own car for deco and unlimited ribbons for " AH YI" cars..JUST DRIVE IN ONEDAY B4 AD OR EARLIER....

Hi Tyng2

At first i thought i am a very "gown" person and " photos" person.. Then dun know why after hearing such perks from one BS to another..The more n more i feel not worth, paying the same yet so little perks..HAHA... GREED overcome me..
In the end, as long as the gowns and photos suits me and i like their style..I took them liao...

Hi Folks

For those book their BS already. How long do you need to prepare for MTm, fittings and PS? Let say my Ad is on Sept 05. When can i start?

Hi sweatcorn,
I pm u already.

Hi butter,
I dun have the photographs there. I think u gotta go down to see if u like the place. It's the 'feel' u know...
I agree Rasa Sentosa can be very romantic... especially during the sunset... wow! But i think u gotta be fast.... do they still have the dates u want???

I salute u if u are staying with ur in-laws. coz i dun have the courage to do so.. i even tot of delaying the wedding if i can't get a house.. luckily manage to book one during WIS

Jellytots77, sorri leh this friday last min got apt w videographer...... Think cannt meet up liao....anyway, so little pple going...heehee...let me know again hoh..... mayb later timing can loh... :-P soori

Hi Ash

Understand that you thinking of holding ya wedding at carlton? it was oso in my list previously. the lobby etc looks good and they got a reception area outside the ballroom for ya projector too but after me and hubby visited their ballroom we have decided to give up. why dun u and ya FH make a trip down to see the ballroom... btw, if u scared of making a loss if u have ya wedding dinner at carlton, mayb u can consider holding ya dinner on sun.. coz carlton's sunday is a weekday rate so it cost less than $680 nett i think.... so quite worth it coz normally hotels sun is consider a weekend rate.

Hi mei
Where is ya house located at? is it the punggol WIS recently?

Hi Kero

Ya, have to do some homework and research b4 signing ma. If not, how do I know they give us an average deal.. Its once a lifetime, so must do something that cannot regret leh..I do my research liao.. If something goes wrong.. "Bo Pian".. Hee hEE..

I took out the car from my package to exchange for others. But i ask b4 , if we want a car, about RM$100 and above.( Cannot remember)

For car deco and hand bouquets, we just need to drive in our own car for deco and unlimited ribbons for " AH YI" cars..JUST DRIVE IN ONEDAY B4 AD OR EARLIER....

Hi Tyng2

At first i thought i am a very "gown" person and " photos" person.. Then dun know why after hearing such perks from one BS to another..The more n more i feel not worth, paying the same yet so little perks..HAHA... GREED overcome me..
In the end, as long as the gowns and photos suits me and i like their style..I took them liao...

Hi Folks

For those book their BS already. How long do you need to prepare for MTm, fittings and PS? Let say my Ad is on Sept 05. When can i start?

I tot of IMM Yunan garden but my in laws prefer qianxi(farrer park) .Quite taken aback by the location and the changing room is in the kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now i am begining to feel the disagreement coming along...and begining to feel stress!!

Hi Von,
Mine is at Sengkang, Rivervale Drive.. Yup.. gotta it during the WIS recently... my house is actualy just one blk away from my in-laws.. My FH wanted to stay very very very near to them...

Hi Von,
Mine is at Sengkang, Rivervale.. Yup.. it's during the recent WIS.. Actually my house is just one blk away from my in-laws... My FH wants to stay very very very... very near to them..

wow... mei, u are staying so very the near to ur in-laws... u not scare they will always come knocking on ur door ar?

carlton was on my list too when I was choosing the venue... It is a nice place... but too bad, their ballroom ceiling seems to be like a bit low... in the end, we settle for some other place...

140705.gif

ash, mi wif rasa oso... my co-ordinator is oso elaine... she is a nice lady... easy to talk to...

isabelle, no it does not freak me out but i hope mr one-eye will not make a 'guest' appearance during my wedding... *cross my finger* if u dun mind, can private message me exactly where your cousin c mr one-eye??

butter... i never tot of that leh... as long as dun have to stay together.. u ask me stay next door also no problem! Actually i think they are quite nice one lah... it's my own fear

sweatcorn,
who is mr one-eye???

mei,
hmm... I think, there will always be a difference between a daughter and a daughter-in-law... my mum is very nice... but she will also complaint to me about my sis-in-law sometimes.... and she will said things like "luckily we are not staying together".... etc...etc....
but then again, it's a give and take thingy loh... for me, I won't want to stay close to my in-laws next time... coz I know what they are like... hahaha...
Just my 2 cents thoughts...

140733.gif

butter,
i know.. that's why i very scare.. but as long not staying together.. dun think it will be too bad lah... There's no room for negotiation on the location... for my FH, the nearer the better..
So u plan any survivor kit to prepare for ur 2 yrs stay with them??

butter,
i know.. that's why i very scare.. but as long not staying together.. dun think it will be too bad lah... There's no room for negotiation on the location... for my FH, the nearer the better..

So u plan any survivor kit to prepare for ur 2 yrs stay with them?? heehee...

yo, blur! thanks for the phone number..
hiya.. we sa-ma sa-ma.. gotta pay everything for our wedding.. but u better.. at least staying at the same area.. we, one at CCK, one at hougang! haha.. super far..

Hi L.S. & la la,
got ur date already?

L.S~ so nice to have a wedding u wanted.. infact, i think dat way better.. more hassle free.. can enjoy urself more.. do update us on ur plan.. hope can pass ur parents' side.. good luck!

la la, dun b stress k.. everything can be work out..
hmm.. one at farrer park, one at jurong..
o.. changing room in kitchen ar.. den gotta be extra careful.. try talk to ur in-laws in a nice way to avoid conflict lor..
how many tables u looking at? wkday/wkend?
cheer up gal.. everything will be ok.. ^.^

mei,
why ur FH wants to stay so near to his parents? For me and my FH, next time, after he sells off his current flat, we will be moving closer to my own parents, so as to use the extra grant given by the govt... as for his family, think they will be far away from us... hee hee....

well, i must say the 2 yrs stay next time won't be an easy one... but luckily, my FH agrees to let me go back to my own parents' house to stay at alternate weeks, those days which he needs to work noon shift...

I must say that my FH is quite open to negotiation when it comes to his parents and me... He finally understands my fear of having to stay with his family... *phew*

140763.gif

Virgo_Jenn..
i hope i won't end up like ur ex-colleague.. ; (

renting a flat? nvr cross our minds.. worse case is stay at my parents place.. hope his mum won't make noise lor.. if she make noise, ask her to folk up the amount for his withdrawal! kekeke.. ;P

Wah Zoe...
its really good deal leh..compared to BS here...
jelly...
i think im a more "perks" and photo person.......
hehe...
..i wan more photos and also...quality photos..hehe..
zoe's deal quite attractive leh...im on budget loh..packet big hole liao after renovations...tats y actually wans to wait awhile dan search for BS...but..so exciting when u all discuss abt PS...WG...PS..i also hope to quickly finalise this BS thing leh...so tat can really relax and start my diet plan..wahaha..

zoe,...are all those BS you mentioned near each other?izzit hard to find?any where i can find the address?

so cool....muz be very fun...tired yet happy rite..at least one more task done..can relax liao....i find tat basic package for BS here onli give at most 25-28 12x15 photos hor?correct me if im wrong...tats the most i heard leh..for a $2988 package...81 photos....cool!!

Hi sweet and tare..hehe think most probably i will take the 800+ package
now wondering if i shld engage fabian lim as videographer....by the way...sweet..how much is mirage pictures charging u? r they good?

Hi moon_little,

I am not a March bride - married 4 years ago. Saw that you are thinking about dinner + high-tea - how do you plan on doing it?

My sister's wedding sometime ago had a similar thought. The couple wants a Hi-T for frens, but parents insisted on sit-down dinner. They ended up with both, at Alkaff Mansion.

The outdoors for Hi-T and indoors for 8-course dinner. It was a cosy reception, but tricky. You might want to consider how to manage both sides since there is only 1 pair of bride & groom.

It has its pros and cons, but you have to manage and plan appropriately.

hello there!!.. how r u ladies?

hee.. seems like v long time nvr participate in the forum liao (cos rushing for sch assignments) but actually it's only been a few days only
anyway the posts r simply moving too fast for me to catch up (my apologies if i've missed to reply to any)... jus know that u gals r hving a smashing time

i_panda77: congrats congrats!!
wow ur AD v near liao hor... izzit really a headache to plan the sitting arrangement huh??

sharlene: hee.. aiyo seems impossible for me to ever achieve a 24 inch waist leh! so nvr dare hope for it to happen
but i know wat u mean cos i oso hope to lose another one or two kg... aiya girls forever so vain one!

rosalind/rokko: hee me and my hubby gatecrashed into rokko's appt at ted wu on sat
agree that ted wu's works are really detailed and intricate.. think his embroidery will really stand out on photos
but think im not really into such kind of embroidery so will still stick to sil for the moment

anyway me will be gg jawn and probably kai (both highly recommended by rokko
) this wkend and afterwhich will probably hv to make a decision pretty soon.

tou: hee after hearing rokko's good comments abt ted wu... will u be gg down to check out their designs as well?

icy: thanks for the update once again!

butter,
My FH thinks he got the responsibility to take care of his parents.¡K. eventually I may still need to stay with my in-laws but that shd be in 10-20 yrs time lah...

why u need to wait for 2 years? his is a new flat ah? The extra grant from govt is only if u buy resale leh.. when i get my house, there's no extra grant though we stay so super near

lucky u .... still can go back to your own parents' place to stay... my FH always need to go overseas to work and he would like me to go back to his parents' place to stay during those time if i dun wan to stay home alone!!!! maybe i shd stay at my own place and ask my mum to come over instead!! heehee... still a pampered mummy's ger

blur, cheer up ^_^ i am sure u can find a good lovenest soon ....

Welcome LS, lala & ice-cream *waves*

ice-cream u got mail!

blur blur,

my hubby is the youngest of all and all his 3 sisters & 1 elder brother already got married and shifted out so they expect us to stay w them u see. initially i did not mind but both my PIL keep on quarrelingwhich makes me feel irritated that eventually both me & hubby decided to shift out but to somewhere nearby. So concidently this Buangkok BTO came which was so near to Hougang where my PIL is staying and we went to apply.

After MIL came to know of this, she came to talk to me that if we continue to stay w them, they will transfer their ownership for that 5 rm flat to us in future what for waste money to let govt earn interest out of it but that was not the point u see. However, now I thk came to the fact that they have accepted our decision as well.

hi jellytots77, i'm checking mostly restaurants cos hubby is concerned about costs. I've checked noble house (taken), pin hsiang(tentative booking), teochew city(taken), jade room(still available). Am looking at 28-30 tables. Wonder if there's any other places that I should consider? Budget is abt 400 - 600 per table.

As for hotels, a couple are out, have checked their availability, and those that are still available on 18 sep are for luncheons. Is it a good idea to have lunch? Might be rushed...

snowpet, do you think you could email me your findings? Really appreciate it! my email is [email protected]