(2005) Brides of year 2005

Thanks Josie,
Ya loh will try to talk to her again.... But always ended quarrelling........ sobsob....sign...dun knw why like that its seems like selling daughter leh....sigh....

I m new to this thread n am excited to see that we share quite a few common stuff.

Like snoop n elaine, my AD will be 27 Feb next year. I have also signed up with White Link, similar to Joyce n elaine. My dinner will be held at Intercontinental Singapore.

Where will u be holding yours, elaine?

White Link has yet to call me to arrange for ANY meeting/fitting. I signed up in May during their road show at Marina Square, and the salesperson said that i was 'very late' liao. They promised to call me for my fitting 'very soon'. Till now i have not heard from them (quite pissed). Isn't the onus ON THEM to do the calling?!

Hi sweatcorn,

Camelia HC seems not bad. Jawn Happy didn't come across.For me I had shortlist the following:-
Dang Bridal
Margaret Brides
Flamingo Bridal
The wedding Present

My advice for silver cloak is...the boss(designer)..not so friendly lor.
Beginning of this year,I went there with my friend to look out for ROM Package. She gave us that kind of look like..we can't afford to pay her package. Errr! I dun like her attitude.
I already "blacklist" sivler cloark.

Maybe you & yr hubby go down,she give you a warm welcome becos I think she only trust walk-in couple but not walk-in gals.

morning ladies!!!
typing this in between my lessons... hehee...

tou: i think the BS that im considering doesnt include bridal car, so gotta source for my own... haiz... but yah i've heard of many horror stories where the couple kenna cheated when the BS promise nice new car but end up wif smtg different on the AD... so they say must state everything in black and white in contract - even the type of car, model, and even colour!!! so the BS cannot back out lor... ;p

btw tou, thanks for scanning in the pics!!!! i like the first design leh... so sweet but elegant! ;p so which one u like better??

janey: hehee yah definitely better to stay on your own, agree wif tou, less friction with PIL... so must update us whether u going ahead wif the purchase or not... so exciting leh!!! hehee... where is ur resale flat going to be? ;p

good morning ladies!!

sharlene: thanks for the info.. will definitely take note of it
hmm.. maybe a tribute to ur chin wld be to give a warm and loving home to another chin?
.. probably not immediately. but nvr shun fr hving pets jus bcos of the grief that wld come one day.. jus imagine the amt of joy u derive fr owning one ya

tou: hey i tot the 2nd pic empire cut looks v elegant leh
is this for ur WG or EG?

oraia: hee.. ya lor.. so paiseh.. most of the gals either in their midst or finished their mba liao.. whereas me still at my degree course

rokko: hehee.. actually one day u roughly got how many lectures har?

hi All,

So relieve after reading all your postings..... so I am not the only kiasu one around...kekek....seems like all of you more well prepared than I am..... I tried calling up the florist and when I tell them my wedding date, they also sound alittle surprise that i call them so early..... but anyway, i think its still better to start earlier so less things to worry and less stress when the time is near........

Hi decimal,
Are you planning a gathering?? Are we invited?? Hmmm....been chatting with you gals for quite awhile ... will be nice to meet up in person....8)

Hi Ivy,
Who did you engaged for your AD photography and videography? I still in dilemma...... too many choices and dunnoe which one is good....... 8(

Germ, yah i agree wif Tare...using hoola is effective to reduce waist but very tough loh. hehe, me dunno how to do it.

Gina, i used to work out in the Raffles branch too...always find dat the orchard one very crowded.

Hi Chercat

Welcome to this thread. Indeed you are quite late....Elain has oredi went for her second fitting and i am going for mine in sept...usually they will take 2-3months if you MTM your wedding gown...is your package MTM? If they did not call you then you should call them to make an appt liao....

If not your gown may not be ready for your PS and your PS album may not be ready for your AD....

Hi Rainbow

sorry to reply so late...just back from Redang Island...Hmmm dun even want to come back...sigh...
I had booked my Bridal pkg with Yvonne Creative and just confirmed my Wedding banquet at York Hotel. Mmmmm...tentatively my PS will be in Oct.

hehee... minky, so funny... i like the 1st pic, u like the 2nd pic... so tou, which one u like then?? hehee

minky ah, my timetable changes every week one leh... my worst day will have 6-7 hours of teaching (which takes up almost the whole day) and on a good day will have about 2-3 hours... but tiring leh sometimes... got to make sure im more awake, more energetic and more hyper than the students otherwise they all zzzzzzz.... ;p

hey any of u been to this website yet? www.theknot.com? got a lot of gowns there... can go and see see look look! ;p saw this off shoulder one that's so pretty and princessy... who was it who wanted off-shoulder gowns? cinderella issit??? hehee... i loved this! but too bad i can't take this design cos i oredi haf v broad shoulders - this will make my shoulders look even broader!! but for u ladies out there i think this looks so pretty!!!

138846.jpg

Hi ladies.

Oh, I like the 2nd better but I like the back of the first too. nber see the front so can't really tell also. Rokko, the first gown is from Ted Wu leh so when you go down this Sat, can ask if he still have it. Then can tell me how it looks like in front hehe...

I think this empire gown is more flowy than SL's one. But dunno come from which BS.

Morning ladies!
138854.gif

ger...oh dear what happened? Rest well ok?

blur thanks for your PM! I'll most probably pay your master a visit the week after next. Will he provides auspicious hours to do certain things or date for GDL too?

fates, yup, the master will write on a piece of red paper the timing the groom needs to leave the hse, the timing ur parents need to comb ur hair the nite before wedding day, th GDL timing n an chuang timing...

chatter, ger, u two better rest well.. take care ok???

gals, i so happy lah.. manage to book david loh for my out door ROM and manage to book the stamford room in raffles the plaza. Dannis who is the coordinator is really nice and friendly.. this sat will be going down to meet him to discuss the details..

138879.jpg

rokko: hehee.. cos can't really tell the design of the 1st pic fr the back so gotta go w the 2nd pic

wah 6-7 hrs of standing and talking..how u tahan hor?!!
really v siong and peifu u leh! hee.. guess tonight lesson i better be more attentive else really dui bu qi ta my lecturer!!

hehee.. actually hor.. i oso kinda like off-shoulder one.. saw one on the mag which i tot was simply lovely.. but izzit considered old-fashion har? cos hardly see anyone hving this kind of design nowadays leh.. or maybe i hvnt attended enuff weddings to know hee..

tou: oh so u more or less decided on empire cut for ur WG?

blue_genie: good morning!!
hee.. think u meant to type more one izzit har?

ger, ai yo, what causes the rashes? take care har..

chattx, got a lot from my other forum fren..shhh
138883.gif
later they make me pay copyrite..kekekeke..

germ, gum xie but just check my email, dun hv lei..I check later..hee..

minky,
No problem.. actually also depends what range of gowns my BS have.

Tougei,
the empire gown design very nice, but think not suitable for heavy bottom people like me.

Morning all
138885.gif

Hi dec ~ hahaha you're the organiser for the Sept gathering eh? okok remember to share with me ok? Errmm why do we need to visit the florist? To choose the flowers early? I thought the flowers will be supplied by the hotel......

Hi Ivy ~ the gathering is actually for the 2005 brides thread but you're welcome to join in as all of us are 2005 brides

Those are very nice favours, but sorry I won't be joining you for the bulk order cos' I'm pretty satisfied with what the hotel is giving.

Hi Matilda ~ You're welcome to join in for our gathering too! Oh dear you'd started to plan early too!

Hi romance05 ~ sorry I don't know any wedding planner's contact.....

blur, congrats! ROM settled liao har, David super popular, luckily u got him early but better fax the form to him fast fast to cfm your bookings. Me & hb enjoyed watching ROM video cos always get tickle with his special voice tone..kekekeke

vela, ger, thanks....vela, ya he sound very friendly on the phone. well, he was saying it will b too fast to e-file now.. so have to wait for 3 months before my ROM then call him again. But he already booked the timing for me already. He had another 2 solemnisation on tt same day also!!

Congrats blur....

So now u have to start lookin for AD venue and BS liao...

vela,

Go check..if dun hve me can sent u again.

blur..hee, my method a bit outdated cos me&hb went to ROM to bk the date..actually did it on purpose cos wanted at least to step in there since not gg on actual day ..hee..u chosen your timing? oh, he got another 2 so better bk earliest to hv best timing, else his schedule might be too tight to rush for the next...my was ok, he even join my folks for the buffet after solem..

thanks gals..

fates, u wan his number? i can give to u if u want

germ chatter, well, my solemnisation will b in raffles hotel gazebo lawn... My AD venue will b in raffles the plaza... my JP is David Loh..

vela, yup, already book him at 6pm that day.. afterwhich he need to rush off for a wedding dinner solmenisation

chattx, some $ got stuck in pdt liao..sianz to manage..intended to just put fixed D..okie, I go see what's interesting this time..hee..

blur, oic..

Vela gg out for shopping & lunch, yak later..

Hi icy, me also pear shaped figure leh. Was worried abt looking fat in empire cut. But I tried on one empire one and it doesn't look so bad. Think most importantly the cutting must be A-line and not too tight-fitting. If you have a chance you should try one and see how it fits. Mayb you will have pleasant surprise leh?

hi ivy,
i might want to order some, for my helpers =)
so it wont be bulk.. hmm need at least 500 to get their 15% discount. how many are u ordering?

as for the banquet guest, like fate, i'm also satisfied with wat is given.

ger - u spec in Shares?

did u read the Straits Times abt this guy who spec Options. He earns BIG profits n now is a full time investor and opens a consultancy firm to teach plp to invest in options.

vela - but be careful on the pdts offer by Banks... they usually packaged till very nice n emp on how high their returns are, but nt true...
Me kenna conned once... :P

thanks for the welcome. i will definitely come in hear more, now that i have confirmed my date. need all the advice i can get! me quite blur one.

garfield: i was thinking of getting AD photographer first, since that is a fixed date. BS more flexible. anyway, where in bishan are you at? i'm on st 11.