(2005) Brides of year 2005

yuki, u are most welcome, hv added your name, come in often to check on any post on the gathering ya!

Date : 27 Aug 04 (Friday)
Venue : To be advised
Address : To be advised
Time : 7pm

Confirmed Attendants:
1. Sweetie (organiser)
2. little_ger
3. vela
4. Jellytots
5. chatterbox
6. Yuki_ko

Tentative:
1. bits
2. Blur Blur

Any 1 else signing up?!?!

Hey gals!

Can I check with anyone how much we normally need to pay for the deposit if we sign up for a BS? Any amount on our own preference or based on the BS term? Is 50% downpayment alot? To me, is quite alot....not too secure for us.
Any advise?

Hi sweatcorn & butterkiss

Hey...we are the healthy gals! So far I not yet try on any gowns but yesterday I went to TED WU with my friend.I saw their gown...very differ compare to normal BS. My friend had signed up with them last nite...her package cost $ 6,200 nett. Very Very ex to me! Over my budget...keekee!
I saw some ivory gowns too..look good. Maybe make a appt with them to try their gown...hehehee! I went back and tell my hubby abt TED WU,he agree to go dwn to see their package. Well...I can tell you gals my huby won't sign up...cos the package quite basic...they do not provide kua or tea dress.

Hey, where has everyone gone? getting ready to cheong for the long weekend har..kekekeke

hihi coyote, Welcome! Er...can't recalled if any1 from our thread from J&M, u with them? AD on Jan har, how's preps so far?

ger, dun be sad, Vela sayang u..I dun like his attitude lei, his 'other' biz bringing him more earnings, it might be a blessing for u to find better people to be part of your wedding team
Cheer up ya!

michael: u r welcome... it's nice to see a groom here trying to do homework... usually it's the brides who do it!!! hehee... good luck to u!!

rosalind: u interviewing ppl? are u in HR? i used to be in HR too, always interview ppl, quite fun one rite? hehee.... eh btw ur icons all so cute leh!!! hee

Butterkiss,

Btw,what is your BS and venue? I didn't see your name in the chart given by bearyhugs. See above message. We will update our details there.

shermaine ..
The grand ballroom is pillarless (if i rem) we taking the grand ballroom.. if u are taking the Mandarin Court, yes, will kena pillars .. my coordinator is Francis
He is superd!

mine is one day after yours .. 06 Nov

Yuki, U r most welcome:

Icy, oh, dun hv the cheaper contacts har..it's ok, I give this contact to my other forum fren..TQ..

Hi jitpong,

Thats what i heard from my granny, my parents are ok with it. They felt that during CNY timing also not bad,spring cleaning can do at one time, for CNy and for wedding. All your guests will dress nice nice for your wedding because all new clothes.. hehe.. thats what ive seen at my BIL wedding. I have heard about angbaos will be small because all dried out for CNY but they will have bonus or 13 mth mah.. so should be quite ok..

Sometimes hard to consider so many issues.. very headache. I dun really like year end because alot of pple getting married and many festivals going on.. alot of pple going overseas holiday and they have many weddings to attend also. Therefore angbao also small mah..so i think beginning of the yr also not bad.

Joyce, mine is also MTM. I have gone for my 2nd fitting already. I will be having my PS on end october because i want to settle it early if not yr end alot of rain, hard to take photos also.

Harlow Ladies,
Mi aso a 18 Sep05 bride.
Nice to read all yr postings esp those on mooncakes which I aso be serving at tea reception....

ahahaa..... u 2 so funnie..
now we r talking abt "old age".. keke..

like a freshie here... i forgot how 2 type here liao....

outside stil pretty sunny..

jiakz... i am talking rots..

Look at this menu, not bad hor?

INTERNATIONAL GRANDEUR COCKTAIL MENU

APPETIZER
Assorted Sashimi
Camembert Cheese with Dried Fruit & Herbs
Strawberry Coated with Cream Cheese & Grated Pistachio Nut
Grilled Unagi Presented on Potato Salad

SHOW CARVING
Roasted Striploin of Beef with Black Pepper Sauce

HOT ENTRÉE
Grilled N Z Baby Lamb Chop with Mint Glazed
Beijing Duck with Condiments
Sauteed Crab Cake Presented on Mango Salsa
Crispy Fried Buttered Slipper Lobster
BBQ Chicken Char Siew
Baked Mini Vegetarian Pies
Blackened Cod Fish Fillet “Hong Kong” Style

DESSERT
Fresh Cut Fruit Skewer
Durian Bo Bo Cha Cha
Baked Mango Crepe
Miniature French Pastries

COMPLIMENTARY BEVERAGE
One Choice of Cordial Flavour
(Orange, Fruit Punch, Pink Guava, Blackcurrant or Lychee)

$28.00 per person

· Minimum 30 persons
· Full buffet set up with tables, tablecloth and skirting
· Full set disposable wares, trash bags
· Duration of three (3) hours only
· Fruit Punch Juice (Optional) at $1.50 per person
· Transport charge at $40.00
· Service Staff (Optional) at $60.00
· Chinaware, cutleries & glassware available upon request (chargeable)
· Customized menu available upon request
· 5% GST of total amount chargeable

u dun talk abt tat!
last time can start shopping from 1 end of orchard 2 the other end... then from CH walk 2 Suntec.. now juz walking in suntec alone makes me tired.

Hi Michael... good work...
138084.gif
how I wish my hubby would be like u... finalising details... mine only sit there and shake legs... while I do all the work... really envy yr wife

here cannot type leh...forbidden wor...i try ah..

fos.....

add www. xxxxx .com to the website, 2nd part of the name is

...tre

Hi Rokko... really... so, now wat r u doing now? Dun like HR anymore? Interview can be quite fun... except when u interview candidate wif BO... like my last candidate... nearly die of suffocation...
138088.gif

Thks... I think it makes yr msg looks more livily too... It's
138089.gif

ger, was packing and found my fren's wedding door gift tied with the same size of flower u hv..hee..can consider use it to tied door gifts if not using for corsages..