(2005) Brides of year 2005

Wow..

this thread is getting very lively.. hehe..

Bluey
I just bought the new wedding & travel magazine.. saw it at borders.. quite alot of pictures on gowns.. mayb u can take a look see if you can get any inspiration for ya gown.. somemore they are giving free G string from Blush!
hehe...

Bearyhugs
Wah... ya FH soo sweet.. bought u weights! me keeping thinking about toning my flabby arms but not as discipline as you to start.. always think think only.. somemore my hubby think it's a waste of money to buy the weights coz he knows i'm just going to use for once or twice.. haha

Hey kero!

Me and fh will most probably be serving mooncakes to our guests as "snacks" before the actual dinner starts
They can munch on something while waiting for all the latecomers to come :p

hi gals... wah... we actually living in all parts of singapore leh... kekeke...

Judy, thanks in adv for helping me chk out divine couture... let me know how the gowns r like ok?? thanks thanks...

... fat, no lah 4 yrs after ROM is not late leh... i got frens who din even bother abt traditional stuff after they ROM... hehehe...

Bluey, dun stress dun stress... juz need to know wat u like n if its suitable for u... btw u can refer to this site but mabbe need to sign up for account... http://www.theknot.com
they got quite a bit of gowns so u can take a look at the designs... good luck...

oy janey, forgot to tell u this... last time i used to be coffee addict one leh... used to drink at least 5 cups of coffee a day, or else i wld feel v lethargic one... but i recently started drinking yomeishu and i found that i only needed one cup of coffee a day to keep me alert!!! so mebbe can try lor... it tastes quite herbal lah cos it's tonic wine but supposed to improve blood circulation and all... hahaa... no matter wat i think still better than coffee!... errr... but then hor, NZ got sell yomeishu one or not? hehee ;p

sharlene, i PM u ok?

Yo...I think that's a cool idea! Probably we would also consider that too but how many mooncakes are u getting? Is it from Pan Pac or u getting from somewhere else?

Lucky ours not during the dumpling festival...otherwise we gotta steam a number of bak zhang outside the ballroom...haha...

butter:i don't know when will the banquet be booked leh, coz i leave the booking to my FH and his father...i just concentrate on the SB part :P they are actually considering furama or singapore swimming club...the latter is more expensive...heard that furama is already $700+ and my initial budget is $500-$600 leh..sigh must spend so much $

hey tougei! thanks for the invitation with you girls to silver lining, but i already have prior appt this friday...going to blumesh heeee....also take this chance to try out gowns...:P *excited*

rokko, hehe i shy mah *blush blush*
also hor..the sales person only concentrated on explaining their package and pushing us to sign the package w/o even mentioning about trying gown and this is the first BS that i went so far..heee didn't even know can try one *suaku* so sorry i got appt w blumesh that day...thanks for the invi ...

you all update me on the trip to silver lining lah...let me know what's good over there k?

i'm sure we'll have other chances to meet up together to go for BS trips right girls?

er....am i right?

janey, both of us same, leave the venue to our FHs heee...why you can't see the place? *scratches head*

hi rokko,

heee... excited ah? not really leh... cos still quite some mths away. think i will start feeling excited in nov! heee :P

hi janey! *waves*
nice to see u here as well! tts why i thot i'd better post what i heard abt hotel rendezvous's food lah. *warn* you heee

cinderella!!! *waves* heeee ;P

Wow.. thanks for updating details of your future home sweet home. Let's continue to keep this thread alive!

Hi Fat and Bluey, can't go down to GHA yet for any appt cos I can only go after my exams in Sept. So should only be going down in mid Sept. That's what was advised by my designer too. PS should be sometime in end Dec or early Jan.
Fat, both me and Bluey from GHA Tampines, how abt you?

Hi Von, oh please!! U think buying weights is sweet?? U must be joking; doesn't that imply that he's saying that I seriously need to tone up my muscles/fat or else...... haha...

Hi sweetcorn, your mum staying near my new flat? Actually, we haven't moved in yet; just got our keys to our new flat one month ago. Only starting reno in mid sept as advised by our geomancer. Hope to see you around some time. Maybe we can organise some outing together...

Heh gals, maybe we should share pictures of wedding gowns or evening gowns now that we are all in the process of designing with our gowns.

Hi sweetcorn,
Thanks for sharing the useful website link. Found some really nice designs from that link. Posted some of the nice gowns below:

sharlene: wow!!... u mentioned that ur gown was worn by a model and it fits u jus nice... which means u must hv a really nice and slim figure!
hee... oh not really steal lah... but i wld like something flowy frilly for the train

rokko: hmm... dun really hv any "love-at-first-sight" gown.. rather.. i v greedy.. like a bit of everything!
btw, if we ever go sil together again... must rem to show me ur dream gown leh

cinderella: sure sure will update u the details
btw, rokko is right... jus ga ga ask them to let u try on a few gowns.. afterall, it's a big decision/investment
so do update us on ur visit to blumesh ya

oraia: hiya!! really nice of u to share the info
hee.. ya hor.. ur AD drawing near.. so is there anything else that still needs to be done?

Hey gals!

Can anyone tell me why some people can't share the gown with others? Selfish or what....? For me,I'm very happy to share my ideas and this special day to anyone but not everyone will do the same to me.One of my "so call" friend,she getting married next mth,yet she told one of my friend not to show me her pic.Feeling very ...not sad but strange!

In here,I found although we do not see or talk to each other but yet you gals are so willing to share.....!I'm very touched! Really...!

Hey Sweatcorn

Divine Couture, gown is very nice. They have nice long train on the WG. Suitable for church ceremony. Package price will be depend on which photographer u choose like Robin,The Edge,Beetles at work,Studio D'fia. Mostly abt $5K oso. Can make appt to thier shop.

Hi bearyhugs,

Can email to me some pic oso? I also want to get more idea.My email: [email protected]

Hi Blue Genie

Gd luck wif the restaurant... One of my friends told me that Rollance (dunno if it's spelled this way) is good. It's location is @ Parkway. If u need more details, let me know.

Hi Sharlene

Just wondering how the front of yr gown looks like... coz when I told my BS, I wanted MTM similar to yr gown last time, they told me that it's too low cut and the front might not be able to 'stand'...

Hi Blue Genie... can put me in yr contact list too? :o) Is that for the BS shopping? Though I have selected my BS... But still thinking of the design for my MTM WG... So, if the timing suits.. I can join u gals... it would be fun!!! Let me know wat details u need...

Hi Oraia.. u r sooooo cooooool... my fren who is getting married in Dec 04 already gotten us all so excited now... (coz I'm the ah yee)

Bearyhugs- Im from GHA Yishun branch. You are also in the GHA thread as well rite? You will only meet them in Sept? Will there be enough time to do your gown?

yo kero... u so funny... steam bak zhang...

yo cary... not bad idea but hor... how much is enough cos... mooncake quite filling one leh... wait ur food cant finish leh... furthermore quite high exp if serve b4 the dinner during the cocktail... cos u need some waiter or waitress to stay by to top up once finish leh... then u also need to get lots of toothpicks... wait they any how throw the toothpick man.... so u intended to get how many boxes... then must buy nice nice one... if not ppl complain again... sianzzzz

blur, r u still considering Divine? I heard from my forum fren that Divine goin to increase their prices. Heard that the package without photography is $4288.

von,

the magazine is out. I must faster go n buy liao.. have been looking high n low for local bridal magazine..

sweetcorn,

thanks for the link. Would go there n have a look.

bearyhugs,

can email me the pic? thanks.

judy,

i think it is up to individual lor. but i think it is good to sure our ideas here. so that we can get feedback from each other.

cinderella: yes yes! so excited for u that u're going blumesh to try the gowns!!! must try ok??? otherwise v difficult to really know whether it suits u!!! hehee... tell us all about it when u get back hor???? ;p

minky: i also want flowy-frilly for my gown... hehee.. actually my 'dream gown' oredi got, but told miah i want more frilly ruffles behind, so more nice and 'pong pong'... hahaa... eh when we go silverlining this fri they will also have flowy-frilly stuff... a bit like divine's style leh... so can go there check it out ;p

oria: yah lor u so cool leh... mine is like more than one year away and im so excited liao!!! hehee... can't imagine when it's only mths away!!! ;p

sharlene: yep got it... u look SO PRETTY! machiam like some actress leh... hehee... now i can imagine u in the divine WG and think u'll look really gorgeous leh... wahhh...... hehee ;p

Ohayo~ rokko~!
(afternoon here liaoz) yomeishu that good huh? how abt DOM? hmm here dun have le.. hehe airport got sell? maybe buy one on my way home at sg airport.. ermm.. actually drink for wat huh? i seldom drink coffee one lo (only once in a while @ starbucks/coffeebean or need to burn midnight oil..) first time i buy coffee to try drinking.. end up like that.. (normally i drink tea) Haiz..

Cinderella,
gd morning to you~! i cant see the venue coz i am in Wellington, New Zealand right now.. studying my LAST SEMESTER!! yeah yeah.. finally finishing in 4 mths! so i bo bianz have to leave the venue thing to my FH lo.. he got to do a lot of "bride's job" also.. hehehe.. good luck to your "gown shopping"~!

Oraia,
morning to you too~! hows your preperation going so far? 5 more mths~! so excited for you~!!! hehe.. i'm quite excited over mine also (3 mths after you)..

think my FH and i more or less settle on hyatt~! yeah.. my coordinator let us have the room with a min of 18 tables (instead of 20).. hehe.. thankz for all the help n advices~! i can sleep n eat well now.. =p

here the new updated chart. :D

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">janey</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">13 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Camellia Haute Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Andrew Tay</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">winniepooh</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway
Jan/Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Alan Da*</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Vividshots
Oct 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Sharlene</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">2 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Divine Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Robin photography</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Nick G*h</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign
Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">i-Werkz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Mirage Pictures</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Linah29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">minky</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Ritz Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">ivonne</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">5 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">tric</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">5 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Flamingo </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Flamingo </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">agnes</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Lavish</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Jace Ang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">cookie gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept
Aug 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Cathedral
Raffles Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HoneyJul</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">City Harvest Church
Paramount Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">jasmine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Studio d fa</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holy family church
Conrad</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everafter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">ying11</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">19 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">butter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Plaza Park Royal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">zonkkie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Benny Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Meritus Mandarin </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Pond</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Rosalind</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">26 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">E-Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">E-Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HIPV</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">tougei</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">1 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Regent Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">sweetPea</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Town Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Select Catering</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Charmaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">27 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holiday Inn </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">rokko</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">10 Sep 05
11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Chathedral
Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

hi gals!

minky~ yup yup time really flies! it wasn't so long ago when i agonised over venue and stuff! heee. oh yes, i've got loads more to be done :P gown design not even confirmed :P
hehe, my pleasure! if u hv any qns can just feel free to ask! i'll try my best to see if i can ans!

rosalind~ heeee... now still "cool" lah.. i suspect i'll be really busy in oct/ nov! no time to feel excited heeee... my bridesmaids are more excited than i am i think! :P

rokko~ u're excited now cos u are doing all the bookings mah...so need to do alot of research
aft u booked ev thing, it will seem like there's not much to do *yet* until the date draws much nearer

janey~ hehe 4 more mths only.. dun hv 5 mths i think. my preps ah? ok lah, bits and pieces here and there...

glad to hear u are set on hyatt!
u are in NZ now? wow!!! lovely relaxing place yeah?

when do u need to sign the hyatt contract?

ger,

my AD is 28-May-05

jelly,

me looking at this forum for quite some time liao... but now den join in

hope that i m welcome :P

hi germ,

ger, sure har??? going to increase price again? actually har, i m considering a boutique in JB leh.. my friend got hers there n the photography n gowns are good!! morever the package is so much cheaper than singapore. my FH likes the photography there... he suggested tt i can MTM gowns from divine, but get the photography there.. wat's the point right? i was thinking might as well take all the package there instead.perhaps will tell the designer the design i wan and ask him to MTM for me.