(2005) Brides of year 2005

Thanks Icy, Bluey and Vela,

Was expending time and energy on rom and renovation earlier. I'm pretty stuck on dis cos only have the two recent her world bridal mags to look at. Not sure what items or standard package look like as well.

Taking Vela's suggestion, could anyone shortlist a few to give me a head start. Considering time constraint, I should be looking at OTR and focusing on PS photography.

I don't know what I should have besides WG, EG, Kua, suits for hubby. Budget should be 2.5K? Could anyone share their package with me for a sense of realism? Many thanks.

hello gals,

me too ... turning 28 this yr
a few 'dragon' gals here huh

JennyN
ur budget does it includes car, makeup, photoshot, bouquets???

"Normally" BS will offer
WG,EG, teadress
2 jackets for groom
1 pants for groom
2 bouquets
makeup for AD & PS
Some numbers of hairstyle & gowns change for PS
outdoor PS including transport
Car
Corsage for parents and groom
Car deco
12" 15" or 18" album with certain number of pix
duplicated 5R album
some 4R or 5R pix to be given to friends
24" big photo or 3 x 8R photo
roughly like that...

Hi, think i'm going ahead with the wedding. wanted an intimate and cosy dinner. anyone has any place to recommend? only about 100-120 pax. heard that there is a french restaurant somewhere that is quite nice? anyone has any recommendations? if we can't think of any place, maybe will go ahead with Regent hotel.

Hi Butter...

for me, it's different... I haven't see one that I really like... some I like the front design... some I like the back... but sadly, they can't be combined... coz it will look weird...
hope I can find one that I will fall in love wif soon...

Any bridal magazines u have seen that offer good varieties of WG? recommendation?

blur
u PM me the right website again?

for the one i went to. i do not know much details as everything arranged by my HB. It's holiday inn batam. the spa is quite exclusive...it's like a little village on its own next to the hotel. u can choose ur own music for the session and it's done in an outdoor environment

Hi Rokko... actually... I'm also last few in the list... can u imagine... only left wif a few of us chatting... so depressing...

and can u send me that chart for the sequence of where the helpers shld be positioned... desperately need help for that... I have only seen my fren doing it but have not done it myself.. so also dunno what's the procedure...

Not too sure whether must say anything also leh.. maybe my fren trying to scare me... she was saying this lady gotta say some auspicious things before the bride and groom offer tea to the elderly... think easy would be to juz smile smile can liao hor...

touraco, yup send u the right website again..

hmm.. then urs consider quite cheap too.. 200 for 2 persons.. mayb i will check it out too.. thanks

ger, cool.. i stayed in genting hotel the last time i go...thought that time u n cutie say wan to drive up together... the weather there is very nice.. very cooling..

Glad that u gals like the gowns. Actually, all thanks to sweetcorn for the website link. I was surfing the website till very late last nite! Woke up with eyebags this morning. All my pictures are downloaded from there. Do go there and take a look if you are interested. I can continue to post the pictures up here for those really nice ones.

Butter, u r staying near my new flats too? I'm currently staying with my parents and also nearby. Hmmm.... what a small world indeed..

blur..heehee..bodyguard cum massager..hee..

touraco, UE has har, u hvn't try har..

germ, u tried tt before? how much har?

Consumer Products sale.

There will be a Toshiba Warehouse Sale at M/s Jia Shing Electrical Trading
Pte Ltd. Details are as follows:-

Period : From 05 August 2004 to 04 September 2004

Time : Open to public from 11.00am to 9.00pm

#02-03 Everich Industrial Building
Singapore 349566

Hehe we pak tor 6 yrs liao..so thinking of settle down. My house in Bishan is a new one....getting my keys soon..but have to pay 6 months maintenance fees...stamp fees and so on..which add up to abt 8K..scary!! haha and still have to look for an ID to do up the place abit... floorings, kitchen, wardrobe and toilets all done..maybe need an ID to beautify the place abit..hope it wont cost alot.

Think i settle the hotel thingy and house thingy b4 i start to search for BS...like beri headache..so many things to do.

I have posted my ROM and graduation pix on this website.. can go and take a look

http://www.singapore20plus.org/modules.php?set_albumName=album10&op=modload&name=gallery&file=index&include=view_album.php

anyone has any online pix to share?

jenny, hee..icy has posted the whole list on the expected items. for designs, u need to consider on whether u like ballgowns/A-Lines/mermaid cuts then top part on bustier/halter/spag/toga etc..actually better go try and see what suits u lor, some gown consultant very experience to pick the cuts that suits u too..I earlier only look at MTM so not sure on OTR pkg, the gd 1 I wld recc u to explore will be Z-Wedding, Sophia(quite gd on the PS pix)along Tanjor Pager, saw Milan has lots of OTR but think price exceeded..1 tip har, can go see the thread posting on these BS if u can afford the time..must say liking very subjective to individual..hee..too bad u missed the time we went to cheong BS together, we have so much fun, I missed tt!!

chattx, rite? u got another love letter..

Hi Butter,

My FH's grandma had to wait for the tong shu to be out before she can choose this date :P at first i heard it would be out in Oct, i worried that there will be no time by then...luckily my friend told me that someone in SB has bought the tong shu, so i went to get one haaa...good date ya?! hee how about you? tongshu too? by the way, have you rom? mine will be feb 2005...

Hi rokko,

i quite impatient actually to hurry up settle on the venue and BS heee... :P
yup i totally agree with you and the phrase 'marriage is for a lifetime'...
we have to keep the communication with each other going on and on and on...otherwise we'll be rather lost...

germ, touraco, Thks! I will call Fullerton to ask..hee..

jenny, hv email u on the MTM pkg price so if u doing OTR can probably ask for some discount..hope info useful for u..

rosalind u not so bad leh, at least u still way ahead of mine... mine is in sept, all of u will be long married by then!!! ;p

ok here's what i have for tea ceremony... basically i handled the programme (morning tea ceremony and church) for my fren, her dinner was only for relatives so i was not in charge.... i have detached the tea-ceremony portion from the main programme, cos it included the church sequence which i dunno whether u need it!

anyway this is the rough sequence lah... need at least 3 helpers as shown in chart... not more than that preferably cos too many ppl liao... but the only thing i can't remember is whether there's a proper sequence for bride to be on the left or right when serving tea... anyone knows???<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Tea ceremony
Tea ceremony.doc (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Thanks for this... so cute... getting more impatience... though there's still a long long way to go... but perhaps maybe get everything ready and by then can shake leg... ;p

Thks Icy... it's kinda sad if one by one, the gals juz stop coming in... after the WD... especially if they are going for honeymoon after that... like me... probably for at least 2 weeks after my AD wont' be able to log on..

Anyway... no point worrying about that, right? ;p

btw, are u all doing photo montage for yr AD?

Hi Rosalind

For me, my requirements are quite simple. In fact, after trying many many WGs, I like many many of them... haha...
Erm... I got the HerWorld bridal magazines, quite a few issues... but I feel that not much WG/EG are featured inside...

Hello cinderella,
I got my dad through my dad during May... before the tong shu is out... coz he's a fengshui shi fu and this is his area of expertise... haha..
I haven't ROM yet.... planning to do it on the same day... lazy to go through the hassel so many times...

Hi Hi

Me oso like the 4th gown.. simple, nice and elegant!

Hi bearyhugs
think on the positive side... ya FH is very sweet.. coz he is so supportive.. u say u wan to tone up, he auto buy weights for u leh... my hubby think buyin for me is waste of money leh..coz he think i won't use!

Judy
Dun be sad... ya "friend" dun share with u.. we share with u k?

sweatcorn sent me the link previously also...
but I got no time to go through it...
I scare the more I see, the more confuse I become... I like so many of them....

bearyhugs, good hor, to stay near ur own parents... somemore, our location there is so centralise!! me is staying at the block just in front of the community centre... hee hee... next time, will move to Sembawang for 2 years, and then come back to this estate again!

Hi hi. Don't worry, we will continue to come in to help you jia you. Anyway, think mine is also one of the latest.

Rokko, goodness! nber know that serve tea also got instructions one. got work process diagram somemore hehe...

Hi Rosalind
Think doing the montage by ourselves but dunno where to start. most prob with powerpoint. Simplest mah. There are some couples who did a video of the tea/church ceremony instead. This needs professionals as there is only a very short time between the tea ceremony and dinner. But if nicely done up, it's very romantic and sweet. I have a fren who did this. Think he paid almost $1k for a professional.

You girls saw the X's_Wedding fiasco abt the photographer who posted the fake portfolio?

Goodness, SBO even disallowed the name to be posted.

hahha no lah....i think few yrs older not much diff..most impt thing is maintain well..and pp cant tell ur age liao
who knows u might look younger than me..heheh so dun worry

wah...heee so now i can be more assured that my date is a good date heee...chosen by fengshui shi fu leh..my mum likes fengshui v much too..heee she has all kinds of books...when i read them, i get bored easily :P

yup initially, we also intend to have it on the same day, but my parents were saying it's going to be v rush...aiyah nvm lah..leave everything to the parents lah..sometimes i really wonder are we the ones getting married or issit our parents :P

Rosalind,
my videographer will do the photo montage &amp; morning express edit for me. but then I find it very boring to show from young to old pix.. hahaha. but no ideas.