(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi janey,

wow that's fast! today signing contract? ask ur fiance to try and bargain ya? who's the person he's dealing with?

hi cinderella!!!
*wink wink wink* :P

hi tougei,

yup saw it fr a few days ago.
what's SBO? sounds like an army term heeee. u mean FBO?

Hi... Butter... I bought one of those magazines too... couldn't get remember too... but that's the only way u get to see gowns, right?

Hey... yr dad and my MIL same trade leh...

hi cinderella
my bf also said very rush... but i am planning to do it DURING the wedding... so, I guess it's not so bad...
that day, when I told my bf about my "plan", he was like making noise... then he asked me whether did I asked my parents or not... I told him, my parents are okie with it coz it is OUR wedding and they said as long as we are happy, they are fine with anything and everything... whatever it is, he said he will check with his dad...
told my mum that I want to have the solemnization DURING dinner, she said it's good and she had seen it before... haha... glad that she supports my idea!!

hi Rosalind,
well, when I visit the BS, they have lots and lots of designs... I think that's sufficient already... the more I see, the more confuse I get as they all look FANSASTIC!!
Ha ha... so, ur MIL is my dad's "competitor"!
haha...

vela ~ i only been to Angsana Bintan. Is very good. but they charged USD! both of us paid about SGD500. For body scrub and massage. very very shiok

Hi Butter.... really? Sometimes, this MTM also make u busie... if u dun give them design that u wanted, it's like 'lugi' but if u give... u really gotta go search for design...

Guess, I will juz see see look look to see if there's any design in magazine first... if not, will select from OTR...

Ya... probably competitors... but my MIL is more into teaching and she only do fortune telling, feng shui, etc for 'fated' people... so dun think would be major competitors of yr dad ;p

blur
forgot to tell you...holiday inn batam also charge in USD...so i can't remember is it USD$200 or S$200...

cutie
that's expensive hor...
i went banyan tree bintan...costs like S$1600 for 2 pax for 3D2N without massage costs and makan costs

Hi Icy

So lucky u... so how much did u pay for yr package?

Dun think I will be showing those old to current pix... coz my FH only got one... :o( Will likely to show some of our wedding pix (those not in the album) & perhaps some courtship photo...

fates,
dun noe why so long. kekke..still under construction. we just book the hotel room. we always drive up to genting. he is a member hence the rooms are free.

cutie, oic, Vela grounded ley:
cos hb 3 weeks reservist..lkg for spa in sgp..hee..next time I want to go Bintan than I ask u har..

hey tou... what ah what???? i dunno anything leh can say or tell me where to see this pls?? i so blur... aiyoh....

for me cos my church + tea ceremony will be on sat then dinner on sun, we prob going to get our AD photographer to compile the pixs he took on sat into a nice presentation, then show during dinner lor.... he says no extra charge for that so good lor... hehee ;p

Hallo everybody,

Was so busy with work....sigh

Seems like alot of you guys are signing up with MM. Any particular reasons?

MM is also on my list but it seems like the coordinator is always so busy...always cant fix the appointment.

renyu : Ya if your in-laws place is too cramp, you can consider staying with your parents.

oops sorrie germ, forgot about u...hehe...

tare, yup me '76

gals, shall we start an intro list? easier to keep track...hehe..

nick :AD/banquet/BS/photograher/videographer/lovenest

Cottoncandy : 01 Oct 2005/Meritus Mandrain/Milan/Yew Kwang/Mirage/Bt Gombak

gals, pls continue..

no pigger dun worry.... not u mix up lah... cos we inital gathering is this fri... but hor onie 3 ppl... so postpone lor...

yo audrey... welcome welcome... glad to have another new kaki ard.... okie... care to share more detail with me by PM me the details... nick, real name, HP, email, AD, ROM, banquet, BS, AD photo and videographer... oh dun worry those bery personally one will not be posted here....

hi gals... u r most welcome for the link... i got a few more here...
http://www.pronovias.com
http://www.impressionbridal.com
http://www.lasposa.info/
http://www.christosbridal.com
http://www.eveofmiladybridals.com

i managed to go thru some of them n hv consolidated a doc of it... but the file is 4mb... so if anyone wants, pls PM me your email address...

Yes i agree wif butter than the more gowns i c the more confuse i get... ahahaha... mabbe that's y until now i hv not settled my BS... wat i did was to print out the gowns n show it to the designer of the BS i visited so that they hv an idea what type i like... there they can oso tell me what they can do for me... so its like a guide lah...

errr juz to clarify... the doc i hv consolidated consists of the gowns i hv shortlisted... its not all the gowns from the web sites... so if u wan, pls PM me your email addy ok??

hi judy, i guess pple wants to hv their own special design n 'surprise' their guests on their AD, that's y cannot share...

errr... other than that i cannot find a logical explanation for it... cos some of the bs showed their potential customers the gowns they made even when the bride herself has not seen it...

judy, thanks for the info on divine... 5k is out of my budget leh... *sigh*... mabbe i'll make an appointment wif them when i'm back...

butter, you're so lucky that your parents are okie with it...both my parents were like making noise that it's too rush...for me is im quite shy to be doing the solemnization with many eyes watching...heee my FH was saying 'biao yan' let them see ah? heee anyway...i feel that it's a nice feeling to have so many ppl witness your marriage...so you'l be inviting the JP to the banquet also to have the solemnization there lah?

Minky,
No la, my figure not that slim. hehehe, Ang Mo model are bigger size than asian models mah :P hehheh

Rokko,
U are so kua zhang!! Where got so pretty until u say like that :P hehehe I believe ur WD u will look simply gorgeous too

Icy,
Mine also have the photo montage and morning express edit.

yo jelly...
my ROM date is 20.04.2004 mah...tot I wrote there..(e date when nicoll highway collapse....)
And my AD on Sep 11...wahahaha...all those disaster dates....bo bian lah.....so heng....kanna all these type of dates...

hi kero and pigger!

We are intending to get the mini mooncakes, 10 per table so each person only eat 1. If finish, there won't be any refill, cos dinner will be starting soon.

Most probably will be getting from PP. Must check with my co-ordinator whether they are able to cater it and also whether they allow me to bring from outside or not

Wah, everyone doing this then mine not unique liao *sob sob*

I'm a Nov05 bride too. little_ger, my AD is one day after yours, 27 Nov05.

Shermaine, does your MM means Marina Mandarin? I was considering it too. But i think i will sign with Meritus Mandarin thou. Marina Mandarin coordinators Jennifer and Irene have left the hotel recently. So i think now left with Gladys only.

Hanve you all found your flat?

Hi sweetcorn,
Thanks for the extra links. Will surf them later. Oh no.. eyebags tmr again...But then again, it's worth it lah...
Yeah, I've gotten one of those new flats at Mcnair road from the balloting exercise. How did u know? By the way, you've got mail!

Hi butter, u staying opp Kallang CC u mean?
I'm staying at Whampoa currently with my parents. Moving in to our new place after customary next yr.

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: BS?? /Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio

Anyone else wish to update their details??

hi beary, I know cos i staying nearby mah... across the canal... kekeke...

dun worry, some of the links do not hv as much gowns as theknot site... n some may be repeated... kekeke..

Hello Rosalind
Honestly speaking, I can't find any nice gowns in the bridal magazines which I have. As for trying on the gowns, it's more to what kind of cut suits me. I did saw a few WG design which I like at my BS... so, I got the designer to "combine" the designs into one gown! Ha ha.... but maybe I will change my mind again when I go down this Sat...

Well, my dad doesn't believe in teaching his "skills" (anyway, it doesn't interest me)... He said must leave it to fate as to eventually whether he will pass it down to anyone or not... He doesn't really like to tell people about their future... He will only point out to them what they need to avoid in the coming year, etc.... As for fengshui, his "business" are all recommended by his friends (word of mouth kind). Anyway, he's doing it coz he had already retired and it's like passing time...

Hello cinderella

My parents will just follow whatever plans we have. I am more worried for my bf's father. He can be very persistent at times and my bf listens to him!
I think it's better for so many people to witness the solemnization (I have many many witnesses instead of those few relatives and close friends). And then, the banquet won't be so boring also!! At least, the guests will be "entertained" for a while.
I will confirm the JP 4 months before the AD (I read from some threads). So, still long way to go...

Hey Hey.....

Thanks sweatcorn! For the link you have given here. I will check it out!

I oso like the gown 1 & 4.....OH VERY NICE!
For me I can't take pure white cos my skin toned is slightly tanned...***sigh**
Dun know ivory look good on me or not.....

Anyone here also like me ...cannot take pure white?

Hey...this month new issue of HER WORLD Brides is coming out....can get a copy for more ideas! I think FemaleBrides also having new issue this mth.