(2005) Brides of year 2005

pic dazed...i tot is 3times...sobsob...

welcome cin. I started planning only last mth....so u r not the worst lah. I haven't book my venue yet :P

hi blur and vela,
Think not only blur is busy, it seems that everyone is busy, this thread moves much slower nowadays compared with those days where we achieved 6-8 archives a day.

Hi honeygem....welcome. Start by reading Brides mag then shortlist some that you are keen & visit bridalshops/photographer & venue.

vela, blur blur not cute, it's the cat who is cute.. kekeeke... long time no c u gals.. so miss all of u..

i will be going for the TW show this sunday too. but ask u har, how do u confirm your attendence?? Vivian called me few wks ago n just verbally confirmed. is there any letters or email??

Hi honeygem ~ i think u have to hurry!! ha ha ha!! my advise is draft out a buget list,,and work according to budget!!

coyote ~ so will u be active today??

where is jas?? where is jas?? where is jas?? she must be angry with me!! sob sob

morning karen...

Date : 27 Aug 04 (Friday)
Venue : To be advised
Address : To be advised
Time : 7pm

Confirmed Attendants:
1. Sweetie (organiser)
2. little_ger
3. vela
4. Jellytots

Tentative:
1. bits
2. Blur Blur

Morning...

ger/vela,

Vivian called me back and say she will fax me a copy of the receipts....me wil be using that tis sun.

hi germ, will see u on sun ya?

hi all.. good morning.

fates---> nope i only hear it n see it in the magazine on the jacuzzi thing hehe.
ya i be holding at the restaurant cos alot cheaper. budget budget.. then food about the same as ballroom so may as well.

matilda----> my email is [email protected]
thank you so much =) hear from u soon!!

I'm back.. sorry was very busy. The Tong shu is out!!! I have change my AD dates back to Nov. So it's Nov 19 now, so i'm now a nov bride again. Also i may also confirmed my AD with MM (Grand Ballroom) this week also

tougei: dun feel sad. maybe u still have chances leh...there might be a lot of ppl like ur fren who wanna forgo it..pray hard for u that this is the case and u'll get the flat..

minky : i think i can't join u to go to jawn this sat, cos my hb has just informed me to go site inspection of one of our shortlisted banquet venue at 11 a.m. so i dunno whether cannot make it to meeting u at jawn...u go ahead with ur appt with jawn..for sil, there might be a possibility that i've to cancel it too..really sorry for this last min change...

ai...ladies that what I always hear from others saying wow u v tall v good but I dun like lor.. cos v hard to find shoes and bf ;p heheee...
usually those shoes I like the heels r v high... I always wish if only I'm shorter then can buy liao
but its like that my fren always tell me ppl r always not contended... like to have something more

Tare,
yup that's what we think
yup meeting another one this weekend... just look look see see lor before deciding

blur,

Call her....the rest of the gals received invitation card and l didn't so call her up and she say l can use the receipt for registraction.

ger,

See u on sun..rem to msg me ok.

oh ya.. saw your name in the chart hehe.

only booked the venue. BS i've made an appointment with the designer in aug.

how about u?
u holding in ritz? grand venue...

karen, ya lor, missed those happening days hor..heehee..

blur blur, kekekeke, dun want cute har so u adorable to keep such a cute pet..kekekeeke, we missed u too. Oh, we called Vivian and she emailed us the credit credit auth form, we fax over the form for fullerton to proceed to charge show fee, juz rec'd the nice invitation card and receipts 2 days ago

Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2004 - 9:50 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Aug’04

Date : 06/08/04
Venue : TBC

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Smilemelody
3.josie (should be ok )

evevanus... I taken my PS liao... kekeke... I am more or less shaking leg now.... kekeke....

which designer you working wif?

ya, we needed a big ballroom, tat's why... but I like the place very much too lah.... where's your venue? you have not update the chart ya? :P

tou: hey cheer up
like wat the other ladies said... u'll still hv chances one ya

blue_genie: no problem
i'll call sil to cancel ur appt then.

rokko: yo
since blue_genie not gg jawn and sil so i'll be gg to jawn with my hubby. as for sil... probably not gg liao cos at first i tot jus to accompany u ladies go there kaypoh hehee

wow.. good for u =)
everything settled juz wait for the day to come.

me designer is GHA Cole. any idea about him?

sure u will like the place, ex leh.. how many tables did u book?
my venue is long jiang.

Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2004 - 9:50 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Aug’04

Date : 06/08/04
Venue : TBC

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Smilemelody
3.josie (should be ok )
4. Tyng

Hi pigger,

Care to share with me ur wedding pkg at Printemps?? I am oso looking for one in JB...thinking of either Milan or Elegance...

So how is ur ROM preparations???

germ, ok ok, i will try to call her now...

vela, wah...so many of ur friends going eh?? btw, the show got tea reception n stuff or not? heard from others the food from fullerton not nice, dun noe if it is true...

Hi hi. yup, trying to look on the bright side. Comfort myself that the flats are very expensive for such small area. hehe, IQ jin shen

After the registration closed, they will randomly assigned the queue number (balloting). This queue number will determine when you go choose the unit you want. But for my case, there are only 2000 units and my queue no is 3000 so i wont get to choose lor

yo tyng... u also looking for BS in JB hur... if at Citysq still okie lor... but hor if too inside JB think abit troublesome leh... unless u drive lor...

yo pigger.... ya lor come share with us more on ur package leh... me bery interested to know... so u often frequent JB one isit...

eve...hee hee... ex. hor.... ya... :P
call for fates lah, hope she will zoooom in to help you update the chart.... :P my BS is milan, I have not got my pics lah.... kekeke... u MTM your gowns ya? Got design in mind liao

ying11,
You got any pics to share with us?
hee hee...
I am also FAT!!!
My bf just asked me yesterday whether did I slim down or not... sigh....

Oh, of course, you can go back to the BS as many times as you want... until you get the gowns that you really love... DOn't be pressure by them if they kept rushing you to make up your mind... We are the CUSTOMERS, we got the right to take as long as we want!!!

i attended a good friend's dinner there last year. The food was not bad... $1K++ per table, standard cannot be that bad.

Ming,

I have bought the materials for my ROM dress n will be getting my mum's fren to do the dress for me.
As for the makeup, i m still considering whether to use raeanna anot...

tou, yah like what blue_genie says, u may still have a chance!!! esp since there will be ppl who just try for fun and they may decide not to have it in the end... so dun be upset yah, im sure everything will work out fine for you!! *hugz*

thanks sharlene, yep called them up and asked to be the last customer of the day... hahaa so they put me at 5pm

blue_genie... hehee ur site inspection is at which banquet venue?? must tell us more abt it after the inspection ok?

minky... ok ok no problemz!!! eh but must update abt ur visit to jawn ok? hehee... btw if u see euzart, tell him i said hi... he will remember me one, cos he says i look like sharon au!!! hahaaa!!

ying11: ya, i agree with what butter has said..we got the right to choose...dun bother with their pushing...anyway, we pay for it so must choose until we are satisfied!

rokko: ya, will tell you more abt it after site inspection. more or less, can confirm when is my actual day if most of the venue we inspected is available. so excited now...