(2005) Brides of year 2005

ai yo... ying, don't call urself fat lah!!!
No matter how fat we are, we definitely will look very pretty during PS!!!
And then hor, I think the mirrors at the BS also play a part... they make me look slimmer! haha...
Sure, I would love to see the pics!!!

Actually, my bf said I don't have to go on diet or what... coz he doesn't mind... But I want to look prettier (slimmer = pretty) on bridal photos... haha...

rokko: thks! i got the regent pkage already. wows, the pkage is really very comprehensive and gd..but hor, their min. table req for wkend is 30-35. i dun have so many tables leh...

minky: u very lucky to meet our mei nu, rokko leh...me dun have the chance to meet yet..so disappointing!!

tougei: ya, go to that thread for eye relaxing when my eyes are tired staring at the computer..hehe..can join me there if u like!

Nemo : R u 1.8m tall ? I hv a frenz who r 1.85m leh....she is very tall...likes wat u says...difficult 2 find a bf...but at least, u r attached....kekeke...so ht is not a prob 4 u...

Sunnygal : Actually, it really depend on individual couple on whether they want videographer...some couple feels tat it's enough with just the photo to look at...for me, i prefer to record down the whole day event with the motion picture...like what going on outside when my hb come over to my hse in the AM...how my jiemeis sabo him...u r inside the room...so you can't really see & know wat happen...videographer will oso capture others scene which you did not notice...the sounds, the movement....u will hv alot of laugh when viewing the whole events after the events...

Sweet photographer is Yew Kwang...u can find his contact under the photo/videographer thread as well as the directory on photographer...

Ladies : How many jiemeis will you be having ? I am thinking of getting 4-5...u thk it's too little or too much...

dec..hee..ya, ya rusty liao..died
got to change spare part liao..whahahhaaha

hi genie. How many tables do you have? hehe, that thread got lotsa of nice photos to relax my eyes rite?

Well, we can finally meet each other on Fri mah. Think Minky's the only one that has seen Rokko and me rite? Do we need to PM each other's hp nos in case some got missing?

Hi Tare,
no lah not so tall... spore where guys that so tall... need to find ang mo liao ;p I'm abt 1.69...1.7
Think I will be having abt 5 jie meis... think should be okie, they all be in one car...not too complicated.

Hi Sunnygal,
I agree with Tare, video r more realistic, especially the part how ur hubby got sabo... no sound not nice. photo can't capture as good as video for all the action

hahah..wait till you see my photos. ya....I am starting todiet now. Cannot stand..really too fat.

You got email address? I will sent it to you now. I got the pics from my husband and have selected few photos to show you.

tougei: estimated tables i need is abt 23 the max. so plan is to either get a restaurant or a function room for the banquet and thats it..

ya, can relax eyes and saliva droozling in that thread loh...handsome boy is there * looks like "wolves" * haha.

if u gals want, i dun mind to compile a contact list for this thread. just send me ur hp #, real name and nick then i put inside the list. what u think?

actually u have settled almost all things. hehe
doing your own montage?
as for the printing, sure.. but i find printing like nothing much to compare, almost all are the same, with the same prices. unless u wan something special n sophisticated.. for me i'm only printing the inserts to paste on the wedding cards. that's all.. haha

ger, u having marriage course?? where is it?? i thinking of attending one too. any suggestion??

karen, well, like wat u say.. i think all hotels will have good n negative comments.. cannot asked for perfect venue lah..

Hi Winnie. Oh, confirm they increased their min tables? Last month I spoke to them it is still 35 tables. But their Ballroom not very big leh. Think 40 might be abit more squeezy. Maybe their new package is selling so well that they are upping their requirements.

MM has a smaller ballroom which I personally think is nicer. Have they increased their tables for that too? Else, Genie, I think that ballroom is very nice cos' it has the "suspended in mid-air" feeling. And with the piano playing underneath in the foyer - very romantic!!

Blue...

Thanks. You are just being nice. Hahha..anyway, i took only 2 weeks to do everything, from ordering of rings, book venue, look for hair/makeup artist, photographer, etc...quite stress at that time..

So, must do the customary proper since I plan well ahead in time.

ying11: ya, must do properly for customary as it is much bigger event of life than ROM..so how's ur preps going? me juz started going round bs and venue..haiz~

ya lor, blue.

I have already settled on my BS and Venue. So,now waiting for first appointment.

Hey, go for bridal shows. They might have some perks. You intend to have it at hotel or restaurant?

Hi decimal,

Just sent you the contacts for the printers! Hope is helpful.

Hi evevanus,

Hi-Tech indeed the cheapest, my friend used them for her wedding no complains..... another of my friend also consider using them..... I think if you are only doing the standard inserts, should not be any problem

hehee blue_genie u can check out this listing to see the min/max no. of tables
http://www.singaporebrides.com/banquet_min.htm

not sure whether ur wedding is wkday or wkend? can consider hyatt or M hotel... i know my colleague went down to see M hotel when she was preparing for her wedding and she was v impressed wif it! but in the end she went for goodwood park

wahhh tou, the 'suspended in mid-air' feeling sounds so nice leh!!! *dreams dreams*

eve... yup doing own montage.... who else.... :P kekeke...

I will use chocs for favours lor, at least can eat mah... :P I very practical one.... hahaha...

karen, not sure leh..i wan it to be min as possible... but trying to get below 40 tables..below 25 is good, but i dun think i can decrease so much..

Hi Matilda.... I'm interested in printers contacts too , can email me at [email protected]

Btw, any one interest to get their own wedding favor? Maybe we can look ard together and get discount for bulk purchases?

Decimal,
Insets are for those who dun want to print the info in the wedding invitation card itself so add in a additional page containing the dinner details.

ivy, tat's a good idea for those want to get their own

for me, budget save $$. restaurant got provide already, dun think i getting my own. but can get some for the helpers.. or just give ang pows will do?

Sorrie folks, can't b very active today n tommorrow. Company got major event going on these 2 days....I will be running in n out.

Honeygem, don't panic. List out what you want to do and work it out step by step. Sometimes its hard to please everyone and you have to decide fast before you can actually get things started. Hubby not useful in planning = no one hinder your dream plans...hehehe...can be good when thinking this way.

Hopefully the followings help:
1) When is AD? Format of event? Follow traditional customary to what extend or do away with it totally? Dinner a banquet or small affair? Est. guest no.? What's your budget?
2) Book the venue, engage the bridal shop, photographer...
3) the rest.....

Talk to your mum nicely and try to compromise. Afterall she would like to share with her friends & relatives that she is proud of you and your marriage. Maybe could turn the whole country invitation into just the capital ;) Do it tactfully by telling her the constraints & etc...skip the least/not too close friends/relatives....

Good luck ;)

wow today our thread so busy hur....

yo cary no worry... update us nxt week lor...

yo pigger... still consider cheaper than SG wat... anyway i also frequet JB alot one... like once a month lor... keke.. go there shop shop one... so would u like to join our gathering on the 06/08

yo tyng... yap think take cab safer lor... but still think abit far leh... so sianzzz abt the distance man...

yo jazz... well too bad... but dun worry we will try to arrange one every month till abt nxt year aug05... then we will have a hens nite.... to celebrate every of us to bcoming MRS in Sep... those later one dun worry... u all celebrate earlier lor...

Hi Judy...

WELCOME!!!

wow... so on ya wedding day, will u get double ang paos??? hehe.. one for birthday and one for wedding!! hehe... sweatcorn and bluey has the same AD as us! have u booked ya banquet yet? decided any place yet? seems like 28 May is quite a hot date! for info on the BS, you can look at the threads on the BS that u have shortlisted.. very informative... that's how i decide my BS too!

Hi Ying... U look beautiful :o) How did u do all that in 2 weeks??? I think all my hair would be standing if I have to do that in 2 weeks.. ;p

Customary seems to be of greater importance though it's really the ROM that bond the couple.

So, where have u decided to take yr PS?

Hi Blue Genie

Think u can consider the following:
New Otani - Restaurant
Hotel Rendevous

Have check them out... quite nice... but due to room restriction, I didn't take them... :o)