(2005) Brides of year 2005

me gg for lunch nw.....
yak later

I intend to hold my customary somewhere in next yr end.

No concrete plans yet, but most prob will hold dinner in a restaurant. I am very lost wedding preparations. Where should i start?? Look for a date first?

Besides banquet and photoshoot,what are the other cost involved? All i can think off is cakes, pin jing...

chatter ~ wait for ger lah, i dont have the address leh!!

try the cod fish, crayfish spagatti, and the triple chocolate cake,, and also mango freeze

I forgot to bring digicam, use frd's hp to capture...blurblur leh...u gers wan to c still? I can email.

dazed - bochap, juz ask for it...hiak!

icute thanks, will check it out ;)

Hello ladies,

Thank you so much for your advices. I just thought I should share with you some developments:

After sitting on my bottom for weeks deciding on what to do, we've decided on the following:

Joint Hen & Stag Night
Bangkok

Spore Ceremony
Invite the capital of 1000 guests!! make my mum happy.

Book a venue that will handle EVERYTHING from food, ushers, entertainment, invitation cards so I dont have to jump off the window. Includes a wedding planner. And my excited mum.

Meeting with bridal shop on Thursday to try out dresses. Traditional ceremony will be simple lace stuff. Make up must be simple/natural too. Bridal shop will also need to tailor for my evening gown for the cocktail event and wedding dress for the civil ceremony in August. My girlfriends are happy to help me out.

We wont be doing studio shoots - just journalistic photography for AD. Have a contact who's a professional photographer. So one hunt down.

Still wondering where I should hold the cocktail evening and get max 200 guests (mainly friends & business partners) drunk.

For the August ceremony abroad, time to do everything myself. As guests will be approximately 50 pax (family & friends), we'll do roses theme (red and white) at his parent's back garden (saves costs!). Will get FH's sister to help me out do DIY decorations, bookings, via email. I'll buy from spotlight etc etc and ship them over.

Will actually be flying off to see FH's family next week to discuss the whole thing.

Do you think this is the best way? Or am I just taking the easy way out? All feedback appreciated. Thanks girls.

little-ger: Yes, i'm studying part-time. Also, why are u letting go of your videographer?

renyu: yes, staying with your parents may be another alternatives. is it convenient? If everything is too inconvenient or troublesome, then you may want to consider postponing your wedding. Have u paid any deposit for any package already?

Garfied: Welcome!!

Oh forgot to mention that we are holding a traditional Malay wedding here - so from 11am-5pm at Tepak Sireh restaurant www.tepaksireh.com.sg (the former king's/PMinister's home which's been converted to a restaurant)Have you girls dined there? I have no idea how the food tastes like so it will be my mum's job.

My only problem is to look for a Malay bridal shop (so far, have only found one www.anggunandaman.com ) that's not going to dump thick makeup and change my face. Their clothes are simple yet classy too.

As the Malay relatives dont drink, and FH & I cannot do without our alcohol, the cocktail reception is mainly a private one. One of my clients is a wine wholesaler, so I've got that half sponsored. If you girls are looking at affordable Italian/Oz/US/Chilean wines at wholesale prices, let me know and I'll sort you out.

yo cu... i received ur PM but hor u left out the ROM date and ur HP no...

yo kero... where hv u been.... long time nbr @@ u liao... actually we have a gathering on fri but hor... some of them cant make it lor.... so nxt round u join us or not... anyway i like ur mooncake idea 2... if my AD is 8yue 15ri... i will do tat man...

yo tyng... paisei.... lor... cos attendances bery poor leh... sob sob

yo pigger... i think kero idea not bad leh cos quite special mah... anyway... no need so "ku zhang" but maybe u can have nice latterns, candles and mooncakes lor...

touraco, smtg to do with sea..I not promoting him har..kekekeke

cutie, wow, drool~~~~~

icy, u really mango queen..hee...

chattx, nvr jio me go, wow, what's the occasion har..hee..

*Vela run fast fast to get chattx the contact*

Venue : Secret Garden @ 63348334
Address : 161 Middle Road (Opps Fortune Centre / inside Sculpture Square)

hi .........(fat),

I had discuss with them liao. The designer come out with the design for me to consider. This sat would be goin down the 2nd time. Ya lor veri excited n kan cheong.. oso kind of stress leh..

vela,
durian over already liao.. :P got one time, i keep eating durian & corn for dessert. :p

Last time i went for fitting for my ring, mine is too big, so have to smaller a bit. think another few more weeks and it will be ready.

anyway engraving side, i still dunno what to put. :p

I'll always love you to forever (His)
All my love always and forever (Hers)

A perfect fit (His)
United as one (Hers)

From this moment on XXXX(His)
You have my heart (Hers)

Eternally yours (His)
Love Infinity (Hers)

For I¡¯d found love (his)
And love was you. (hers)

Not for pawning (His)
Put me back on! (Hers)

My First, Our Only(His)
My First, Our Forever (Hers)

I am my beloved's¡­ (His)
My beloved is mine (hers)

icy, wow, u came up with this list? it's nice! the pawning 1 so funni..hahaha.. maybe shorter 1 better, too long enough space to engrave? wording might not be clear if font too small..

RL, i am transferring my videography package cos i am considering another videographer.

Hi la la, i think the most impt thing to settle first wld be ur AD venue.

me die-hard mango fan

vela - thanks

no lah coz every mth we take turns to bring each other to 1 plc to eat lor.... and also its our monthly anniv mah :P

icy - i like
My First, Our Only(His)

For I¡¯d found love (his)
And love was you. (hers)

vela,
i got it from a website, very long list so i modify a bit and then shortlist a few.

i think mine all standard form, my max is like 30 characters including space.

Chatterbox,
thanks for the feedback.

I also like
My First, Our Only(His)

I actually modify a bit.. does Our forever feels werid?

Bluey - If you see any nice gown that you like in some magazines, cut it out & show them. They will give you some ideas as well. That's wat I did too.

hello...

Also dunno busy with what...haha...time just passes soo quickly

Yeah, only read the long trail of msg last night...haha...nvm lah...sure can arrange another one in time to come...perhaps the attendance would be better the next round...at least wouldn't end up with 3-4, i hope...

chattx, oic..happy mthly anniversary..hee..Vela light bulb not welcome..kekekeke..i oso like mango but very heaty lei..

icy, wow, can put 30 char? the too long 1 not so nice lei..u putting dates oso?

Vela,
dun think i will be putting dates.. cos so many dates.. eg ROM & AD & maybe even the date when we start dating..

ger,
Oic. i prefer to put each other names on each other rings.. keekee.

ger, a gal in TW thread ask abt the song at TW show when the model in green EG was dancing, was thinking our song queen will know..hee..any idea?

ger, it's ok, was thinking to help her get the song title
, ya, very noisy, me lagi worst, seat near the speaker..Fullerton march in area also very short hor..

hihi fates, no lah, we talking abt tofu, chattx missed tt a lot..kekeke..u busy har, u went fitting the other day rite? got any pix to show us?

Hi Matilda and Evevanus,

Here's EuLee's website. http://www.*hotographybyeulee.com, where '*' should be replaced with 'p'.. i can't seem to key in the url here..keep getting the error msg.:P

He can also be reached at 97616405. Do let me know if u need more info!

Thanks Matilda for the printer contact!

hi icy! vela!

what? toufu again?

everytime I come you girls must talk abt it eh?

Haven't gone for any fitting la.....MTM where got so fast one......GHA Tamp somemore!