(2005) Brides of year 2005

blue_genie... so exciting scouting for banquet venue hor? me too... went around a few places liao but more or less decided on one oredi... going to sign up this sunday...

Hi Janey,

u mentioned u r overseas now, there for work/hols? hav u decided on BS alreadi? better hurry, cos most BS told mi they need abt 4 mths to prepare, and studio photography takes 3 mths...

Hi Tyng
that is great
so u doing a modern or CS?
Raeanna shd be ok coz she also does makeup for photoshoot ....

welcome pigger!

i doing a modern long dress...initially i wanted a knee-length one...but my design if do knee length like not very nice lei...

hi tyng & jellytots,

after readin the printemps thread here, i tink my package is alitle on the higher end..
my package is RM4048.. based on tat day's xchange rate, its about SGD1800..
it includes:
- 1 WG
- 1 EG
- 1 Kua
- 25 (or 27, cant rem lar) 12*15 photos, the edge of the pages is in silver coating ( they charged me extra for this, tats y package more exp)
- MTV CD
- 3 in 1 Love Potrait
- 1 potrait (dunoe in what size but its long-ish kind)
- 4 coats (2 for fathers, 2 for grooms)
- 6 sets of changes for PS
- cant rem got wat else liaos leh..

well even if my package on higher end oso no choice liaos lar.. i areadi pd deposit so 4get it lor.. aniway ive heard quite gd comments abt them so far so i feel quite safe lar.

me dun realli frequent JB lar but tink more often than most pple lar.. heee

my rom preps r almost dones liaos..

rokko: which venue u decide on? can share with me? me still long way to go...still haven go inspection a few shortlisted ones yet cos hb only available to go during wkend.

hehe wait for fates to pop in then she'll update =)

yup MTM my gowns, no designs in mind yet. hope the designer can suggest to me hee hee i no need crack my head.

or wat would u suggest?
actually i find now the tube is very popular.

karen, cos i heard abt many bad comments abt it saying food portion is little n food is not nice. dun noe if it is true...

germ, called vivian, she say she had mail to my place already. think i should have receive my card..

ladies, can i check wif u....if u already hv digital photography, why do u still need a videographer leh?

btw sweet, can u give me the name n contact of ur photographer? thks!

blue_genie: actually we enquired quite a few (asked them about their package) but only went down to check out a few places only... enquired with raffles hotel, four seasons, conrad, hotel inter-con, fullerton, ritz, regent, marriott and raffles the plaza... the first 4 were ruled out cos their ballroom capacity is too small (we need at least 48-50 tables)... went down to look look see see the rest and finally more or less settled on fullerton... hmmm... are u considering any of the above and need me to email u their packages or tell u anything abt the venues?

Hi piggy,
ya ur pkg is on the more ex side one...but nvm lar oso considered cheaper compared with local ones...how is their gowns selection??Nice???

blue_genie: no worries k
i've alr called sil to cancel ur appt.

rokko: aiyo.. jus called jawn wanted to shift my appt to 2.30pm instead cos hubby only free that time but they alr got other appts so i guess i'll go another day
hehee... btw come to think of it.. there's indeed a little resemblence hor.. but then u more demure.. sharon au a bit fierce looking hee..

eve... I think you need to have a rough idea on what you like and don't like first, if not very difficult to decide leh, almost all gowns look nice in one way or the other.... :P Do you buy those bridal mag? They can give you quite a bit inspirations :P

Coyote & Cutiebear,

Thanks for the msgs. My problems are the following:

1) I've only returned to Singapore recently and have no idea what the standard procedures are like. I know I have to register at ROM and that's as far as I know legally.

2) My HTB is a foreigner so he's not much help either for the Spore ceremony. Said he'll just turn up and sign some cheques. Useless!

3) As we will be having another civil ceremony at his home country in August, we'll do a traditional ceremony here. I wanted a small intimate affair. My mum wants to invite the whole country. She's sulking now and Im playing hide and seek. But as you know sometimes, you can never win with your mum, no matter how 'almost' you get.

4) The details are just waaay to long for this single posting. So I'll just leave it as that to vent.

Thanks all for 'listening'. At least it is better than talking to myself. Doesnt look good to the outside world at all.

jelly,
Ya i looking for one in JB. But the ones i saw is at Taman Sentosa...gotta take taxi from the custom..abt 10 mins..my bf dun dare to drive in lei..he says very dangerous take cab safer..

honeygem ~ No Problem at all,, we will try to help if we could!! the ROM part,, u only need to register 3 months before the ROM date that u wanted!! i think the first thing to solve is whether u guys wanted to have a banquet. this is very critical!!

rokko: oh, thats a lot of places u enquiry, pei fu pei fu..making me paiseh liao cos me not so hardworking

i need the regent pkage, can u email me pls? thks.

minky: thk u. u met rokko b4? she resemblence sharon au? wow, mei nu leh..hopefully can meet u and rokko some days..

ladies,

i hv friend attended the wed at fullerton. she commented very posh ballroom and the wed is very grand and memorable.

she told me when she reached the reception and there was a photographer came to snap their picture and immediate produce their photo and requested the guest to put in congratulation comment and drop it into a box provided. The fryor is very big and spacious as the whole floor belongs to the wed couple. During cocktail time, the ballroom was closed. When the ballroom door opened there were waiters or waitresses to guide the guests from the staircase to the tables. service was very good and the program that the couples have were romantic also.

But the arrangement probably was specially arranged by the couples. So the program u have for that is important.

minky... aiyah so sad... i v eager to hear what u have to say abt jawn... never mind another time lor... hehee... hah? even u say got resemblance ah... haiz i used to it liao... heheee ;p

blue_genie: my students also say i look like sharon au dunno why leh... hahaa not mei nu leh (sorry to sharon au!), if say i look like fann wong then mei nu mah... hahaaa.... hmmm i send the package to u in a minute ok? must go and search for the email first... ;p

hi tyng
i guess my package more exp coz of the silver coatin wich we wanted.. they showed us an album in tat coatin but it aint in the size wich we wanted.. so our requests were quite out of the norm lor so mb tats the rsn for the extra cost.

i hvnt gone to see the gowns personalli but a fbo bride showed me her gowns & i tink it shldnt b a prob for me to find one i like..

actualli taman sentosa oso not very far lar.. jus abit further in oni.. not so extreme case so u can consider.

blur,
depends on total number of tables. I went Ritz, think about 80 tables, six stars also no use. I was at table no 72, the food came to us not as nice cos they are re-heated ones, think kitchen got limit cannot cope.

pigger ,

But still cheaper to get bridal package in singapore ...my package is 3388 ...compare to your only 1800 ...sigh !!wow save alot of money .
Are your EG and WG mtm ?

Hubby dun want to go in often cos we no car very troublesome !!! hmmm !!

pigger,
i c...my fren juz took her wedding photos there oso..not bad...but she din take any gowns for her AD cos she onli having a small reception.

ya think most prob i will go to taman sentosa. i saw the gowns there...not bad

Hi Josie

Should be Sep 30... but pending Mum's approval. Hee...hee. need blessing from parents.

Hi Folks
I may not be able to join you gals for this gathering cos maybe outstationed to Malaysia.
Confirm next Monday, oki. Wow.... so glad that there are so many of us. kekee

jazzygal ,

That date is actually my bird day ...or 01oct our anniversary . But in the end we choose 09/09/05 cos the above two dates not good to my MIL and my daddy cos both mouse !

anyway my date is also nice chang chang jiu jiu haha

blue_genie... aiyoh say sorry for what leh? hehee... ok i just emailed u regent's package liao, q big file leh, dunno whether will get thru, tell me when u receive it ok?

minky... eh i din know u PM me leh!!! when did u PM me? hahaa i so blur... cos the email attached to my PM is one of those that i seldom logon to... hehee i PM u now...

Hi May Brides!

I'm so happy to join you gals here! Oh...I had the same WD with you,Von! 28/05 is my birthday,so we deceided to set at this date. Till now I have not decide any BS but I did shortlist some like Margaret Brides and White Link. Anyone can give me some comment on this?...( I'm very scare of the staff who is too persistant..)

blue_genie: hee.. ya i met rokko at our first visit to sil
actually frankly speaking... rokko is much sweeter than sharon au.. some more sharon au put on lotsa make up one whereas rokko v natural, dun think she had any makeup on that day i saw her
but then ya both sharon au and rokko still mei nu hee...

rokko: ya ya me too... cant wait to go jawn and tell u abt it. but then think jawn oso v bz.. must be business too good liao hee
oh btw fullerton really a v nice choice leh!! u seen their suite?? my frens said it's simply awesome leh!! oh ya rem to update us on ur visit to divine hor

oh pm u quite some time back cos tot in case we go BS shopping again

decimal---> true.. almost all gowns look nice, very difficult to choose which particular one i like. i'm waiting for the Sep issue of the bridal magazines to be out, hope its not too late?

ya, like u say.. guess i gota make a list of wat i want or what i dun wan in my gown =)

are your cards printed already? name list n seating arrangement all done too?

matilda-----> thank you =) i go n take a look.

hi butter..

my husband ask me that qn almost everyday. I got pics but the CD is at home. I load it a year ago on internet and my account expired recently as I did not order any prints from them. By the way, I ROM in June 03.

Nothing nice to see..hahhaha...i so fat!But if you want, I can email you.

Okie..think must buy some bridal magazines to read up. I am very lazy...

eve.... I have not settle the printing stuff yet... very lazy... after all the BS stuffs, I got so lazy.... hahaha... I am doing my own montage now :P You doing printer sourcing now? Maybe I can also join you and we share some experience....

shifu, long time nvr rec'd any signal from u so dun know athena wkg or not lei..why lei? chattx 1 spoilt liao, the other day I scream for her, she came in 1 day later lei..u better fix for her..kekekekek

germ,
i just called vivian.. she told me registration starts at 1pm... followed by presentation of the various packages/sponsors etc.. bridal show will starts at 2-2+pm.

hi josie
my gowns r not MTM.. my co-ordinator did say tat if i wan MTM,i gota top up but now i wonderin if i cld request for one MTM gown (jus in case i cant find anythin i want) but then again, im lookin for simple gowns so i believe i shldnt hv a problem with findin a OTR gown lor.

germ,
not sure...cos i have to attend marriage preparation course from 8.30am - 1.30pm... will rush down straight after the course...

Hi blueGenie, I see that you are in the Winter Sonata thread? Just happened to see it and was very surprised that the thread is so active since the show was over so long ago. I love BYJ too! Very handsome and gentlemanly
Got his pic in my cubicle and my computer wallpaper hehe...

blur..hee..ya ya, kaki from TW thread gg as well
germ answer on my behalf liao, actually I didn't notice whether got reception or not but guess usually show has food lah..kekekekek

karen, agreed, agreed, last time I in D&D committee har, go food tasting really gd but on actual day with 100 tbls hor, food cold & not nice, no quality gurantee 1*sign*

hi gals!!

welcome cin & honeygem!

cutiebear ~ not angry.. din have time 2 come in til now. ok lah.. tmwr i go CH Robinson c c 1st. u c the brand then u tell me.

went 2 a classmate's wedding dina last nite at Restaurant 88. the place quite diff from other resturants. no blocked view i feel.

hi honeygem, how abt u find out wat is the no. of guest tat u r expecting then u find the venue?

ur wedding on 22nd Jan?? mine on 21st!!